Gigaclear Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Gigaclear.

Recent Customer Ratings for Gigaclear

  • Satisfaction
    2.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.3 stars

Based on 145 customer ratings since 2023-07-22 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Gigaclear   Read our Gigaclear buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

211 Customer Reviews over 6 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    From my personal point of view this is an appalling company with zero customer service. I signed a contract for broadband in 2015. In spite of subsequent phone calls and 11 emails from me over the years (some of which were never responded to), not only did I never get a service but they have refused to give me a refund or even come and remove their equipment and make good. There is no way I could possibly recommend them - be very careful when dealing with them. I have now raised a formal complaint with the Ombudsman.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed up for a £17 per month deal only to be told it was going to now cost £75 per month. Don't trust them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxford
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible. They sent some one to install but there was an issue. I contacted them 3 days ago to let them no but still no update. I asked them to provide me an email update at the end of the day but they did not. Now my existing provider has cancelled and I have no wifi in the house. We have people who WfH so this is a major issue. They cannot tell me when someone will come to fix the issue.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Boughton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Poor connection. Drops out constantly in evenings. Awful wifi. Customer service is non existent. A one star ranking is high. Not worth the money. Standard broadband is far better than what they provide
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I cannot speak highly enough of William Devine from Gigaclear Business Sales. When communication with the local business team broke down, we didn't get anywhere for 7 weeks, William stepped in and completely turned things around.

    His dedication and "get it done" attitude were instrumental in restoring our faith in Gigaclear. We were on the verge of cancelling a new service order for our client in Castle Cary, but William's perseverance saved the day.

    He went above and beyond to ensure everything was resolved smoothly and efficiently. William is a true asset to Gigaclear, and we are incredibly grateful for his exceptional service. Thank you, William!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uffculme
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Can’t comment on the customer service as I’ve never had to call them - internet has been rock solid. Installation went smoothly too, so I may have been lucky. Any downtime is well notified and I’ve not noticed any real problems.
    Their supplied Wifi routers are not the best, so I’ve replaced them with my own and it’s lightning fast (currently on 500 mb - but towards the end of the “cheap” introductory offer - as I don’t have much of an option will have to suck up the hike in price).
    If the step up wasn’t so big I’d give 5*, as is only 4*. After all the hard work is done, guess we’re stuck with it until some other company is allowed to or wants to put fibre in the village.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Towcester
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Utterly appalling. The Company tell us their sole responsibility is to get it into the house, nothing more. We have boosters, but at very regular intervals, the signal just dies. I now have to do all my zoom calls using 4G on my phone, the signal to the TV dies between 10 and 20 times an evening.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kelvedon
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely abysmal company still trying to have service installed after nearly 12 months had one installer last week then another this week saying the first had not done his job properly in the meantime I have no internet and no one bothering to tell me or (it appears) even knowing what is going on!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bourton on the Hill
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Gigaclear are atrocious. They charge as much as possible for delivering as little as possible.
    I have had an ongoing problem for 4 weeks now and have been subjected to shoddy workmanship, no-shows from engineers and endless delays.
    To add insult to injury, I've been waiting in all day for an engineer only to discover they've booked the job in for the wrong day. I work from home and rely on my broadband. I am now in the all-too familiar situation of waiting hours for one of their staff to pick up the phone. How are companies like this allowed to exist? I would advise anyone thinking about going over to Gigaclear to steer WELL clear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    A very long ans frustrating wait for installation. First team was useless. Weeks later 2nd team was much better and did most of the required work. 2 more visits over another 2 weeks and eventually connected. Very fast and reliable ever since, a year later. Worth being patient for. Don't pay too much attention to the moaning illiterates commenting on Facebook. Empty vessels make the most noise.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    GL8
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dreadful! Waited 4 years to get connected, then after 10 days of slow and intermittent service, we lost all service completely and with absolutely no contact from Gigaclear. I’ve gone through the rigmarole of contacting them 4 times now (totally 2 hrs on hold) to be told by 3 separate people that they will update me - they haven’t! I’m told that under their contract they have 90 days to resolve the issue which explains their complete lack of urgency to do so. Customer care is non existent and they are full of empty promises. Makes my blood boil to think that this joke of a company are subsidised by us, the tax payer. Eventually I raised a formal complaint only to be told that they ‘can’t’ provide a time frame by which the complaint will be looked into. Today I was told by a gigaclear call handler that ‘if it’s a network issue’ my complaint won’t be looked into at all. When I asked who’s responsible for the network he replied ‘I don’t know’. When I asked who my complaint is with, he replied ‘gigaclear’ - sadly this kind of buckpassing and accountability dodging is only too familiar from private businesses subsided by tax payers… and yet they continue to get away with it. It’s a disgrace!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking service - or lack of it. I was promised connection two weeks ago and it still hasn’t happened, and I haven’t had a call back in response to my complaints, and they offered no temporary solution like a dongle or anything. Truly appalling service. Steer well clear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Braintree
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Really disappointed , They promised me so much when I signed up with them once I’ve had the install done they really don’t care. I’ve not got the speed. They said I would get the workmanship was terrible very bodged not happy at all.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Buckingham
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Totally dissatisfied
  • Reviewer
    Location
    ABINGDON
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed up for an 18 month contract. Gigaclear failed to turn up on the agreed installation day, with no notice to myself; so a day off wasted and lost earnings. No apologies from Gigaclear, just kept telling me they need to 'get clarity from the seniors' as to why this happened. I promptly cancelled my order there and then and want nothing to do with this shambolic company. When a communications company can't even do basic communication, that's a huge red flag! Feel like I dodged a bullet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ascot
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Abysmal installation service. We were required to stay in all day (they refuse to give smaller time slots) and 3 times their installation team have failed to turn up. On the last 2 occasions no warning was given on the day. This has been going on for 4 months. Gigaclear are over stretched and under resourced with negligible customer service and cannot be relied on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshie
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    The worst company ever. Internet gigaclear should have been connected a month ago, no one arrived to Connect my internet. No response from gigaclear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Banbury
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Gigaclear's service has been an absolute nightmare. After five miserable months of staggering incompetence and repeated installation failures, I'm beyond enraged. Each pathetic attempt by their team lasted mere minutes before they scurried off, always with the same useless excuse—that yet another team was supposedly needed but never showed up.

    Their communications, led by "Customer Operations Executive Officer" Owen Pettis, have been a joke. They've shamelessly lied about supposed neighbor interferences on each visit, a claim utterly baseless as I was there for the botched visits (at least 5 IN TOTAL). Owen’s emails dodged all responsibility, never addressing their continuous blunders or owning up to their failures.

    Now, they've had the audacity to declare my property "unserviceable" based on these fabricated stories. Gigaclear has demonstrated a profound failure to meet any basic standards of service, paired with a blatant disregard for truth and accountability.

    This isn't just poor service; it's a catastrophic failure on every level. Avoid Gigaclear at all costs if you have any regard for your time and mental peace.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I was initially wary of changing to gigaclear having read reviews but decided to do as my neighbour was pleased with installation. Given an install date, received a reminder a couple of days before. Installer rang on the day to confirm. Arrived on time, installed exactly where I asked and explained everything. All seems good at the minute, will see how they perform if I have a problem later
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucester
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    install team showed up will put router in front room? No router is in attic along side all cat 6 hard connections to each room.we don`t have a ladder do you have one. 2nd team did not show up tw#ts
  • Reviewer
    Location
    herefordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    An absolute disgrace of a company. How do you get a company, to which you pay for a service , to fix a phone line when it's not working? The answer is you can't when it's Gigaclear. I'm disabled, have been without a phone which I rely on for 4 days, they keep telling me to re-boot which doesn't work and won't call me back on my mobile which is pay-as-you-go and costing a fortune. I'm distressed and vulnerable and they don't care!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Booked two all day appointments. The second after the first no show.
    A no show on each occasion. No message from Gigaclear to give a reason or say they weren'tcoming. Sat in all day. Two whole days of my life wasted waiting for these clowns who haven't the decency to inform you. A big sales team but no customer service or commitment.
    Avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Midlands
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Can’t rate the broadband as I simply never got an install. Mis sold is the polite way of saying what I’d like to say.
    If they can’t supply they should have said so at the start, but instead they made promises and then didn’t deliver, strange as my neighbour has gigaclear and had no issues, but life goes on and I’ve learnt a lesson, I’d advise the first time they fail to install as promised I’d not bother keep trying, just move on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bishops Stortford
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    This appears to be a company that when it works, it’s brilliant but if it does not it terrible. The customer service people make all the right noises and say the right things in a roundabout way to make you believe it’s not them but you. I had to buy a special cable to download the speed I receive from the box. Then switch all TV’s, printers, phone and devices off that may use the internet. And so on, nothing works. I still don’t receive all my emails, can’t connect to server and message not downloaded from the server is the message of the day. Streaming on the TV is patchy and particularly bad with you tube. And they will not fix the problem as they maintain it’s me not them or the router. They made me call the router people as well and check for channels ……. I can’t wait to leave once the contract finishes
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Zhu
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If possible, I would rate zero star for the service. The engineer did not show up on the installation day without any reason, also no notification at all. After I chased the customer service 5 times, they suggested a new installation date on end of April, that's insane. Really disappointed, not recommend this broadband service provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swallowfield
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Expensive, unreliable, unreachable support.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    We live in a small village .Gigaclear is our only option for full fibre broadband. Have been waiting since last September, have had 4 cancellations , only 2 with prior notice.
    Today Gigaclear confirmed the installation, Incontacted them twice this morning to check it would go ahead. By 3pm I ran get and was told it had been cancelled due to Health and Safety issues, but this had been flagged up last October during a supposed site visit.
    I have read other reviews and people have had the same problems.
    The only choice we have is to pursue this or give up.
    After reading the reviews it looks as though giving up is the best option.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dunmow
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Been trying to get this installed for the last 6 months and every time the same excuse very bad at keeping customers updated about Installation, so finally after 6 months of the same excuse have decided to cancel the whole deal sorry but I would never recommend this company, also my friends who I told about gigaclear are having the same problems
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Beware of this company.

    They will charge you full price even if they can't provide the service, and refuse to refund you.

    I recently had no internet (due to a fault on their side) for 5 days in a 2 week period. They still expect full payment for the month, which to any reasonable person or company is clearly completely unreasonable.

    Their justification is that it was 2 days and 3 days, and they only refund if it's over 3 days, which is convenient for them. Using this logic you could have internet for just 8 days out of 31 and they would still expect full payment.

    I was always an advocate of Gigaclear in the past, but am firmly a detractor now I've seen how they treat customers with any issue.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I say speed and reliability is poor - i didnt get that far. I signed up for Fttp one month ago. Aranged a field visit as its an old property. They didnt turn up. Customer ser4vices didnt know why. They never phoned me back. I contacted them a week later. Two days after the visit should have taken place it was cancilled - they didnt know why. They cant give me another one for a month - an install would be a month after that - i cancilled the contract! How much worse could it get!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hindhead
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I ordered Gigackear in May 2023 with an initial installation date of August 8th 2023. Here we are 13th February 2024 with no service. They have cancekked 5 times each time, apart from teh ,ast when they promised the delay is only 8 days. Due tomorrow but when I called yesterday nothing was booked. A complete shower
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ascot
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    One of the worst providers. I don't think they are serious service providers. Bunch of scammers and clearly only interested in ,milking money of customers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Oxon
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ordered the hyperspeed 900 package in July 2023 this was put back three times - fibre to the building was installed end of Jan and the fibre to the modem installed by their contractor early Feb, the engineer said that the fibre is rolled up around the top of the telephone post.. so not connected! and the fibre to the house has been cable tied around the down pipes!! contacted gigaclear but they dont seem bothered so will renew my contract with talktalk next month and they can collect their hardware and make good the works so far. what a waste of their contractors time..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bruton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Had a few issues getting connected, but once installed it is very fast and reliable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Simply the reviews on here are true.
    I've had missed appointment's
    Promised call backs. Communication is below poor. They promise you the stars on the phone but fail to deliver.
    Somehow I was able to raise this to exec level and have their mobile contact details.

    Poor workmanship from untrained subcontractor. They lied about the issue with the diode as to the reason for the delay which is later found out.
    Nails sticking out of the wall.
    Speed is well below advertised .Also damaged my car in their way out.

    Avoid if you can. Less stress and better signal somewhere else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Huntingdon
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The connection to the Internet is regularly broken for days at a time. You report a fault and by the time they respond it might be working again. Their website also lies and pretends that the service is working almost everywhere almost all the time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bristol
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Outstanding all round
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Installations was faulty so our drive got dug twice. The guy who then connected the line gave poor instructions, plugged one box in and walked off. We were left for days resetting boxes, trying to make the app work and though customer services was polite they clearly (pun) were used to having multiple lines open and letting people take about an hour of the above go on until some result came or in our case didnt. Ripped off!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wilty
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stole from me made me wait 10 days to get back which sent me overdrawn, mislead me, failed promises! Promised call backs which didn’t happen! Arranged for jobs to be done at my property but got that wrong and I took day off! I’ve lost earnings because daily calls to them to rectify their incompetence! Ask for a good will gesture to help move on! Insulted me! So now involved trading standards and solicitors and advising people of the company ethos and incompetence, just watching watch dog and going to look into going that route as well. Shame people mistake kindness for weakness! I now want the lot. Extremely more than what I kindly asked for, such a shame good luck gigaclear. Do remember its all in writing and recorded calls
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Near Daventry
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you have choice, go elsewhere. My original installation date was 14th Nov 2023 and I'm still waiting. I have had 3 engineer visits to carry out the external install but each one has given a different excuse as to why they couldn't do it. The last guy said he wasn't contracted or paid to dig a trench over 20m! They have done one survey and phoned again this morning saying they need to do another survey. I'm not technically a customer yet and I'm very concerned how things will be when I am. Unfortunately, they are the only fibre internet installer available in my area but I'm tempted to just stick with my slower sky broadband.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.