Gigaclear Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Gigaclear.

Recent Customer Ratings for Gigaclear

  • Satisfaction
    2.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.3 stars

Based on 145 customer ratings since 2023-07-22 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Gigaclear   Read our Gigaclear buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

211 Customer Reviews over 6 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Probably the worst experience encountered . Been waiting 6 months now for WiFi. They installed a connection in my house , drilled through my walls but couldn't connect. When they installed the points outside the houses they missed a house so my house didn't have a point. Was reassured it was fixed. Still no router boxes sent to me, but I get someone call every day asking to book an install date. ( this was done 6 months ago) . Customer service is a joke. Its uncoordinated chaos, no one internally speaks to anyone, I still have no WiFi, no routers and probably still no connection point outside the house. I do have some ugly drilling through my walls and a box that is completely useless. Absolutely shambolic. I'd avoid with a passion and stick with BT or another WiFi provider. 6 months of stress, endless calls and still nothing.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chastleton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Advised June 2022 problem with broadband. Two engineers eventually arrived on a Sunday morning around September 2022. Advised incorrectly installed and need to be reinstalled. Heard nothing until around December, when received email to advise they would rectify problem. Still nothing - rubbish broadband and would advise to steer away from Gigaclear!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnham Essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Back in 2016, gigaclear promised us a network in our village in Farnham, Essex. They dug up the roads and laid their cables (in some areas the 'repairs' are beginning to break up). In December 2017 they wrote to us all stating:

    "We fully understand the frustration surrounding the delay to your village. Unfortunately, due to factors beyond our control we had to re-evaluate some aspects of the project before continuing the build. However, we are pleased to confirm that all residents will be live on our network by the 30th June 2018."

    It's now March 2023. Not one house has been connected.

    This is how they treat some of their customers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Claydon
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not use this company got told id be installed on 3rd of march, took day of work , no show from giga clear no contact made by giga clear , i contacted them to see why i wasn't installd they had no idea its the 21st of march still had no contact and have on internet. They are the worst
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Martock
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We were supposed to be connected in September 2022. Now 7 months later, still nothing! I’ve been in touch with customer service all the time. All I get is they will contact the build team and get back to me. They have not once ever been in touch. We have this company vouchers for money from the government, yet they are not providing the service they promised.
    They are a total bunch of cowboys! They appear to have a monopoly on providing high speed access to rural locations. They need to be taken to task. I’ve written to my local MP to look into this. If they take the money and don’t provide the service. That’s fraud! Avoid these cowboys at all costs!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Hopeless! Install date booked, confirmed by email. No engineer attended. Spoke to Gigaclear via chat to find the install had been cancelled. This cancellation was never communicated to me. Gigaclear unable to give a new date. Communication appears to be an issue. Obviously I can't comment on the internet speed and reliability. Not a good start!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wokingham
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I seem to be one of the very few who's interaction with this company is positive...

    I had my Internet installed maybe 9 months ago and have had a seamless Internet service since. £30 a month for 600Mbs for 24 months. The engineer turned up on time, tidied up any mess and everything has worked fine since.

    Maybe this is due to me getting in early
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID at all costs! I joined Gigaclear in June 2021 as had no other options in my area at the time. There was a 1 month delay and my installation date kept getting put back. They told me it was due to not being able to locate the box outside our house. The box was clearly there so sent photos on of the box and location, they then came back with more excuses. Since joining them our connection drops every couple of months due to their poor cables that feed our house. There is never any urgency to come and resolve the issue and it’s usually always a week without any connection. They give loads of empty promises! We have now been without wifi for a week and someone was suppose to come today between 8-12 so I took the day off work to ensure I was home. No one turned up, no one contacted me at all. I chased them at 12pm and they said someone will call me back. It was not until 1.30pm that I received a call saying no one would be coming today as one of the engineers are ill and they won’t be back now until Thursday! The customer service at Gigaclear is the worst I have experienced!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northanmptonshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Signed up in November 2022, with the promise that it will be available for installation December 2022. This was pushed back and pushed back over and over.

    Early Feb I'm emailed and told I can now book in online! I try to do this and the service doesn't work so I call up, and am told the next available date is 20th March.

    A long wait but it's my only option so I get booked in. Except the woman I speak to decides not to actually book me in. A week ago I get another email asking me to use their (not-working) website to book in. I go on the chat, and sure enough the booking wasn't made.

    I'm now told the next available date is 12th April. Decided to just cancel as reading the reviews of everyones internet constantly cutting out on top of the endless wait to have the service installed, I've finally had enough.

    AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Weston super mare
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Avoid, avoid, avoid.. Well I say avoid, but if can even get them to install your Internet, then you have done better than me, over four months and all I have is a router and hole in the wall where the cable should eventually be,
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Our Gigaclear fiber optic WiFi works ok and appears faster and more reliable than our previous service. The initial package represented an acceptable value for money. When it cane to renew Gigaclear increased the costs by 40%. This new offer was 50% higher than the cost offered to a new customer. Gigaclear customer service were not interested in loyalty, in fact the representative even indicated that was their business model; lure customers in on a good deal and then raise the price at contract renewal. There are limited options in this area but I will not be renewing with Gigaclear again and would not recommend the company to anyone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BISHOP'S STORTFORD
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Gigaclear have no empathy or concern for peoples safety let alone providing a service,
    In November 22 they installed underground fibre to our village and in the process dug up across both our driveways, I was assured by the workman that in a few days someone will return and make good the entrance's as they were left in a very poor state extremely muddy & uneven with no way of walking across safely.
    Despite dozens of phone call and emails & providing photos not one person made an effort to call or email back to resolve the dangerous state they left the entrance to my property in. This is despite us informing them my 82 year old mother fell trying to negotiate crossing the mudded entrance and now we have had a more serious injury which i have informed them of . I was promised a senior member of staff would contact me immediately & yes you guess totally ignored again .
    So they have left me know choice to go to social media and will be reporting it to our local highways and council.
    As a large company and the gravity of the situation i would have expected some care & compassion.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    29 GL7 1RD
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    The area housing the green box has been dug up twice now, each time leaving a desolate area. This am an electrician came to connect the box ignorant of the fact that it had been DIDCONNECTED (2nd hole) What is wrong with gigaclear? You appear to be useless and hopeless.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Extremely poor and I would avoid if you can. Our internet has been continuously down every afternoon for 4 weeks. We've had weekly engineer visits and it is still not fixed. I was told I would get
    a 4G dongle after it was down for 10 days but when I chased up and they said we don't have any available as the engineers are using them all and I would be placed on a waiting list. Gigaclear promised compensation but it's just an empty promise. They haven't acted on it. You call and they say a senior manager will contact you but no one does.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kingsland
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Failed installation after waiting three years to connect to the village. no response to complaints or any date to try and come and fix it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    When it's working it's great. When it fails, there is no sense of urgency to resume service. Engineers to not turn up for allotted times and customer services are dysfunctional. Phone calls are never returned. Competitors needed!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Witney
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Not sure about the speed and reliability of the broadband because we never got that far. All friendly and helpful when I phoned to get the discount deal they offered, but awful after that. Booked a date in Dec22. Given a time the engineer would arrive, so we knew we had time to pop out for a quick lunch. Only just as we've ordered our lunch a good 1.5hours before the appointment they call to say they are on site. I can't leave and they couldn't wait so they went to another site and didn't return. I had to find a way myself to book another day through their portal. Only one available was 2 months later. New date arrived. I checked the portal to make sure I had the right date. Portal said yes and it's an AM appointment before 12:00 and engineer will be in touch will actual time. 12:00 came and gone. 12:52 engineer asks if 13:30 is good. He had been given PM. Concerned this is only a sign of things to come I decided to stay with exiting provider Zen Internet, maybe supposedly a bit slower but super reliable and forthcoming with excellent customers service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ascot
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Went start of Nov22 finally fixed 2 months later.
    Terrible customer service.

    And now a month after fixing is dead again!!

    Still waiting for an acceptable compensation offer.

    Beyond bad service where simple basis diagnostic checks just didn’t happen, in my opinion.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chepstow
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Total waste of time! No service after 3 months and are now saying they would need to replace 50 meters of the conduit they put in to make it work! Stay with who you have if it works for you!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woolaston
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    An absolute shambles of a business. Multiple failures from the start and 6 MONTHS after ordering broadband is still not active. As a fibre installer myself, the failures are not just service related but network related also. If you have an alternative I would suggest you retain your sanity and take it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Having waited a month for install, once installed, the broadband service lasted for <60 mins before stopping working. I used the live chat function and was told I’d need another engineer visit. As I was transferring my landline, Gigaclear had initiated the process to transfer from BT, which resulted in BT commencing their process for cancelling their phone and broadband service. I asked Gigaclear if they can reverse the BT cancellation but nope, down to me to waste over an hour of my life to resolve.

    I’ve used the “live chat” function on multiple days for updates, to be told “it’s with our engineering team”, but no updates. It’s now been a week, no update from Gigaclear when I might get another installation/repair and no proactive communication from them, all on me to get updates. They have now sent me my first bill for service!! It’s ok though, I can claim compensation for lack of service after 3 business days.

    Without doubt, the worst service I’ve ever received for anything. I thought BT were bang average, but on this star scale I’d give BT a comparative 5 stars. Woeful, plain woeful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Maidenhead
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Nothing but good things to say. Was a BT customer - got 8meg if I was lucky and very unreliable. As soon as this was available, opted for install and cancelled BT landline.

    18 months in 6000 Meg, couple of minor outages, great reliability, speed always as promised.

    Issues - none, but ones typically discussed. Customer service - they are a relatively small business, temper expectations. WiFi speed, is always tricky around buildings, many devices have a theoretical / hardware max of 250 Meg, which mine get, with expected speed drop off around the house. I added two nodes and in the worst spot, get 150 meg on tablet. hardwire and of course you get the full speed. (I have a garden office 30M from house and get the full speed there)

    I'm just renewing which will mean a price increase - more feedback to follow if this proves panful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I wouldnt even give this company 1 star if it let me choose 0. I've never experienced service like it in my life. Ive lost count of the days my wife has waited in for their engineers to turn up and 90% of the time its a no show with no phone call. You call the office and nobody anwers, you email them and 1 in 3 get a reply. Its absolutely disgraceful this has been going on for 3 months now and I still dont have a live connection!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS COMPANY THEY ARE NOTHING BUT A JOKE AND WILL NOT LAST LONG!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cotswolds
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Broadband speed good but customer service poor.
    Big increases in price at the end of contract. We gave Gigaclear the required notice to terminate our service & we received acknowledgement from them.
    However a month after the end of contract & use of their broadband we are still being charged £54/month. They refuse to stop charging us or respond to our emails even though our broadband service has been terminated.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Ordered a new installation via the internet & was contacted the next day for an appointment in two weeks time, a week later found a chap with a gigaclear van poking about on the verge in our lane who told me there was a problem as there was a blockage in the cable that needs to be sorted but had been refused a permit to dig, I said our installation is due next week what happens now, he said it would still go ahead, day before it was due I got a voice Mail from gigaclear to say it had been cancelled but gave another date for the following week he spoke so quick with a garbled message that it was hard to understand what he was talking about I think he was trying to blind me with science “ it worked!! anyway I looked on the portal & there was an appointment for the installation for when he said, I phoned the day before to get conformation that the installation would take place just to be told it was cancelled again with the same excuse as before & said it had been referred to Regional office (who ever they are) but couldn’t give me any time frame when it would be sorted!!!, if I hadn’t contacted them I would never had known so have lost a days work leave for nothing, that was two weeks ago & still haven’t heard a thing, all I can say it’s a good job I haven’t cancelled my BT internet service yet, as it stands my BT contract ran out the same day as my installation was surprised to be on so am now on a higher BT service…….think I may have to keep with BT as gigaclear doesn’t seem to be very reliable as with most of the reviews have stated.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bagshot
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    Very bad quality with less than 4 MB download and upload with repeated connection drop.
    Using mobile data service from last 3-4 days
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Winnersh
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I love giving a good and positive review when I get a good service.

    I just had gigaclear broadband installed at my home.
    I went for the 600Mbps package for £26 per month. Most of the time, get more than 600Mbps upload and download.
    I used to get 40Mps down/ 7 Mbps from my previous ISP for more than £30 per month.
    So far, I am pleased with the service from gigaclear, and I definitely recommend it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I should be fair and start by saying that for the past year the connection and speed have been great. But for over a month I've been trying to resolve issues with the quality of connection and it's speed. From what I've experienced, it appears nobody at Gigaclear takes ownership of issues and they are never followed up, relying on the customer to constantly contact them. They promise call-back's that never materialise and say they will send confirmation email's that don't arrive. To put it bluntly, it appears that this company couldn't organise a bun fight in a bakery. P.M engineer appointments have arrived at 8:30 AM and A.M appointments have arrived at 7 P.M
    with no contact from Gigaclear whatsoever. They obviously think that their customers have nothing better to do than take entire days off work waiting for their staff to arrive. There is no communication between the engineers and the company, and no communication between the company and the customer. It actually transpired that the engineers are not given A.M or P.M appointments for customers, but are simply issued a list of calls for them to organise the order themselves. this was actually confirmed by Gigaclear's customer support department. Why on earth they give customers an A.M / P.M appointment, knowing them to be false is beyond me. I can only advise customers to assume an all-day appointment. Each time you call or live chat (which in my case, commonly gets disconnected mid-conversation due to the failing connection), you have to start the entire back story from the beginning, which is not only a complete waste of time, but also extremely frustrating. The hold time waiting for calls to be answered has risen incredibly recently, no doubt this will be blamed on Covid! I am currently paying for 400Mbps but on conducting speed tests last night (over a month from my initial reporting of the problem) using the Linksys app, which tests the speed at the modem and not the wireless network speed, my connection was between 68 and 87Mbps - although yesterday I was informed that the issue had been resolved. It's proving really difficult and extremely tedious to deal with Gigaclear as you speak to so many different people, all with different 'expert' opinions, none of whom seem to actually have the answer. I was advised by their customer services to claim compensation for the poor connection speeds, which attempted to do yesterday, only to be told that the problem had been fixed within the 3 days required by Gigaclear's service agreement. Somebody has a rather skewed concept of time at Gigaclear. Ironically, I was actually contacted by them last week to enquire if they can lay a fibre across my land, but due to my recent experience of their apparent total lack of organisational skills I'm extremely reluctant to enter into any further business with them. I'm sure l'll receive a gushing cut and pasted response to this review from Gigaclear, thanking me for my honest feedback, but please don't bother..
    ... just fix my connection. Anyway, to summarise, when it good it's very,
    very good and when it's bad it's horrid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bagshot
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I signed up nearly a year ago when I heard they were coming to the area. I waited patiently while they dug up roads in the village.

    When my installation date finally came the guys who turned up were very friendly and installed the fibre and equipment into the home. However they were not able to activate it because another team needed to connect something in the road. They assured me that this would happen in the next couple of hours..... it did not.

    I contacted gigaclear and they apologised and arranged another appointment for installation a week later. So I waited. They didnt turn up...

    After contacting them again they seem to have no idea what is going on or when if ever they will activate my connection? Its been 2 weeks now since they "installed". I have had exactly 0 days of internet provided by them. They dont seem the slightest bit interested in coming back to fix the issue.

    Im running out of options other than just cancelling all together!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Castlethorpe Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not touch them with a bargepole!!! Got connected up to Gigaclear on 15 September. Some 2 weeks later I had my first fault with total loss of connectivity to the house. After spending a joyous hour re-setiing and turning off I was told an engineer was required. Had to wait 5 days but OK cos I was still in notice period with old supplier. Fixed and decent service provided although half promised speed until 16 October when there was another total loss. Reported and was told an engineer would come out but not when. Phoned next day to find out when and was told that there is a fualt in a box for which they did not have the part and that would be fixed 5 days later. Needless to say 5 days later although they fixed the box I and others still had no connectivity and still do not now. I have been promised an engineer on 1st November some 17 days without any internet )(assuming they think it). Customer service has been apalling and there is no escalation. I will break my contract at the first opportunity
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Arborfield
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Totally unreliable. Comes and goes randomly.
    When it’s working, it’s fine, but drops so frequently.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Eveshamish
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I can't honestly say what their speed or reliability is - they're still only just laying the fibre here - but I can't imagine using them as their customer support pre-sales is just... shocking. I mean months without a response, despite multiple nudges - and this is for a pre-sales, potential customer.

    I hate to think how they'd be post-sales. It's genuinely appalling: if this is what the industry is subsidising for rural areas, they should stop.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Charndon, bucks
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    OK for new customer deals but you'll need their WiFi boosters as their primary hub is crap
    Once your contracts ends expect to pay 3× your sign up price.
    And as they operate in rural areas their often isn't a simple alternative.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ascot
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My internet went down over a week ago and still no-one has come out to fix it. I had an appointnment booked for today for an engineer to come out and it has now been changed to 29th September. Four times their Customer Operations team told me they would phone me back to let me know if I could get an earlier appointment and not once have they done so. They are shocking and I have cancelled my direct debit after only two months with them!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Had an installation date booked but wasn’t until we rang to customer service to find out why nobody had turned up, that someone from Gigaclear had been in our area 2 weeks prior and there is a fault in the area. We cancelled our current provider on that day, so of course we now have no internet and unable to work & no confirmed date arranged.
    The customer service when we eventually got through (30 min wait) was pretty poor to say the least.

    This is probably my 2nd ever review on a company, that’s how poor this experience has been.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Bucks
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Gigaclear had laid the network in our village. Decided to go with them as soon as the BT contract expired.

    Chose the 200 mbs package with an extra node. The day of the installation came, two technicians turned up and we were up and running in around 20 minutes.

    To date, it has been very reliable. I’ve added two extra nodes around the house and all the nodes have been hard wired.

    Only had two outages, which were cable strikes by a third party somewhere and immediately got a text from Gigaclear advising this and regular updates until fixed.

    Speed wise, we are getting around 210 mbs hard wired to the nodes, but also, around 200 mbs on Wi-Fi around the house.

    Have contacted Customer Services by raising a ticket and they have always been prompt in responding.

    Overall, very happy with a their services and speed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not use this provider. Support is appalling and the speed is slower than advertised. Our connection has never been as fast as they claim and after a few months it failed totally. We have been waiting three weeks for a repair so far and they have changed the repair date three times without warning. We now have another date in a weeks time but I have little faith they will turn up. They keep taking our monthly direct debit though. I am cancelling the contract if the repair date changes again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Braintree
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Warning to everyone in Great Notley & Braintree!!!

    Please don’t use Gigaclear for broadband.

    Worst customer service I have ever experienced
    Total inability to communicate with customer or internally, which is ironic for a communication company.

    I have been waiting since 25/5 to get connected.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cullompton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    How could a company compete for prime installation in my area, and then run the show like a cowboy outfit. I was told several weeks ago my service would go live, but they sent an engineer 2.5 hours away from me to carry out the install only to be told they needed specific permission from the property owner to make a few little holes to route the cable into my flat? Now several weeks on, I am still in limbo with some guy calling me from a mobile phone seeming to understand perhaps a little bit more than the call centre but even he has gone cold turkey on me! I am not impressed and a lot of hype, major roadworks impacting locals and for what???
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    The service has only been available for a short while, locally. I have to say, the' sales and installation have been fine so far.
    The installers were not 'over qualified', I'm afraid. The inside guy was confused about installing the 'land line simulator'; he was new to it and had never seen my ordinary (emergency) handset which I suggested he should use to test the system. There was a delay in connecting the phone gizmo but the internet connection was there and the speed is what I'm paying for.
    I have read a few "avoid" comments but what can one do to 'avoid' when there is only one supplier?

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.