John Lewis Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for John Lewis Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for John Lewis

  • Satisfaction
    2.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.2 stars
  • Reliability
    2.3 stars

Based on 100 customer ratings since 2021-08-06 (Show all time ratings)

Visit John Lewis Broadband   Read our John Lewis buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

794 Customer Reviews over 20 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Auchtermuchty
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    big mistake moving from BT to John Lewis. We are rural so do not get good speeds but was told by JL that we would get same speed as our BT service (3.8Mb). In fact we have never got more than 2.9Mb in the more than 8 months since the changeover. All John Lewis customer service said is to take it up with BT myself. WE also now have drop-outs vitually every day and sometimes multiple times in one day. We certainly won't be staying once the contract expires.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Yeovil
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Had JL/PN Broadband now for 6 months, been paying for fibre plus package £40+ per month. My speed has been dropping so called technical, just been told by 'so-called' technical that I haven't been getting what I have been paying for hence my speed is well below 40mgb and should have been 70+.

    I was put through to the order dept and they say I have been on the right package 'LIARS' you have crossed the wrong bloke. John Lewis why have you aligned yourself with dodgy 'Plusnet' JL you have deceived your loyal customers, shame on you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnborough
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Only go with them because of the 'John Lewis' reputation, but I am regretting it now big time!

    My line was meant to go live on 18th August 2017. Phone and broadband got disconnected at 2pm on the day and got email from them stating that it's now live. Both phone and broad were not working. The following day broadband worked (very slow speed almost like dial up), but can't dial out on phone and it has a very loud and weird dial tone.

    I reported the fault to them and stress that my phone is a Life Line so it's important that it's working. The agent was ok and promises that some one will call back later. No one did.

    Fast forward three days later phone rang at about 10.30 am I pick up the phone but the caller cleared down. Almost immediately got an email from them stating that the fault is resolved. I double checked to find that it's not rectified so ring their Technical Support again. Spoke to an agent called Sham who asked for my user name, my full name, address. He still can't find my details, so he asked for my phone number, up came my detail, but he proceeded asking for my bank. Now with most company and certainly their first agent only asked for user name, address and phone number, but Sham wanted my sort code as well. I was not willing to give it to him. He went into a spiel about Data Protection Act and wanted to terminate the call. I repeatedly asking to speak to his Supervisor or manager, he said he can't as I have not pass security. I insisted that he pass me to his manager, he lied that his manger was in a meeting, but I kept on insisting on speak to his manger. He put me on hold and surprisingly his manger was not in a meeting.

    Let this be a warning to anyone who's thinking of taking out a John Lewis broadband and phone package as their reputation is good but their service sucks!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking from the start, delays to my installation then the speeds were below my minimum guaranteed speed and always dropping out going hours with no internet. AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I haven't even started using John Lewis broadband yet. Decided to go with them because I associated the John Lewis brand with good service and high quality products, my experience so far has been anything but... I was told by the sales team that my internet would be up and running on the 8th August, this was a lie. I made peace with it and was then told 10-12 days after, it would be up and running. It is now the 14th August and I've just been told no order had been placed on their end, so basically I've been delayed another 7 days with no Wi-Fi. I can't work from home and I am now behind on deadlines due to the incompetence of this broadband "service" (more like nightmare). They would not have even flagged that no order had been placed except I called them. What a load of baloney. Steer clear!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gainsborough
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    A reliable service but not worth the money charged
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Staffordshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Switched to JL Broadband and can't wait for contract to end. Continually dropping service, slow speeds. Had same devices/usage with previous provider and no issues before, so why now? All engineers keep saying is everything looks good on the line and want to send someone out but if no fault found they'll charge me £50
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North wales
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Omg john lewi broadband & phone set up brandband for my new house last week and promise me that it will be all set up on this Saturday the day I'm moving in so I wouldn't be without Internet the guy that I spoke to on the phone for over an hour told me that he had a problem with his payment system and if it hadn't have gone out my account by by the next day he would call me back and go through it again but I had no phone call it was still pending in my bank till this morning so I called then back up to find out there was no record of me on the system all the passwords all the security checks everything that I set up nothing my phone numbers not there any emails not there nothing so now I'm in a situation where I'm going to move into a property with no phone and broadband setup so I said I wanted to speak to a manager and making a formal complaint about the guy that I spoke to and their system then he avoids me but I couldn't making a complaint because I'm not on the system I haven't got an account so annoyed it is not the word
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BARNET
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    Very unreliable service ,keeps disconnecting.
    Have had no connection on our smart television nor pc after the first two months !!!

    Into the six month and have lost broadband ,we cannot watch/stream a movie without it breaking off.
    We cannot wait for the contract to end and go back to previous contractor.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swineshead
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful signed up on 25/6/17 didn't get phone connected till12/7/17 was told box had been ordered and would arrive in next couple of days after many emails and phone calls and being constantly fobbed off box was actually ordered on the 18/7/17 not on the 12/7/17 broadband was then finally connected on the 25/7/17 so it has took a whole month of frustration lies from them to finally get connected to then be going so slow 5 minutes to open a page rang up yet again be told can take up to 3 days to reach speed 4 days passed still taking forever rang yet again to then be told takes 10 days . Asked about cancelling to be told you are passed your 14 days which apparently start from when you sign up not when you receive the services so you don't even get chance to see if they any good before you are into your contract .please avoid this company totally useless service customer service just lie and fob you off now stuck with a service that's useless but still paying for
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    First 6 months of contract fine the last 6 months have been awful. Broadband constantly disconnects ....... Utterly disappointed with service and intend to go back to my previous provider at first opportunity
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbria
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Diabolical
    Cancelled after a week. No idea of speeds or reliability as we never got connected to broadband. Received two routers still nothing. Surely John Lewis can't continue to distance themselves from this fiasco
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Hampshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I don't know if their internet service is worse than anyone else's, but the complaints service is the worst I have ever come across. They make all sorts of promises to you over the phone that they rarely if ever keep. My problem which I reported 11 days ago is still not fixed. They have so far promised me 4 times that someone will call me back to discuss my technical problem, but on one ever has.

    They send you an email in response to your complaint, but note this: if they were professional, this email would summarize the complaint and tell you when you could expect to have if fixed. However, the email says nothing about the complaint, all it says is that the complaint will be automatically cancelled after 11 days – whether it is fixed or not!

    I have asked several times to speak to a manager, but no manager is never available. If I say I want the problem fixed, they say they can't do in now and I have to wait.

    The router is very poor and doesn't work through brick walls.

    The speeds are sometimes very low and no amount of complaining makes any difference.

    They seem to work in the principle that if they mess you around for long enough you will stop complaining and then they won't have to do anything.

    So the bottom line is: all they ever do is to lie to you and give you the run-around. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derby
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    Total and absolute rubbish. Nearly a month in and still no broadband. Come back Talktalk all is forgiven. No one cares when you phone up, all they are interested in is fobbing you off for another week.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid John Lewis for Internet! My internet keeps cutting off. I can't watch Netflix, Amazon, BBC iplayer on my smart TV for longer than 30mins and then I have wait to for an hour or two hours before it works again and then it cuts off again. I don't get wifi on the 1st floor of my house. Only on the ground floor. I'm so disappointed with JL. The only good thing is that JL tries to help, they do the the line testing over the phone. They have sent me two new routers but they BOTH don't work! Maybe its Plusnet that its rubbish. I've been paying £35.00 monthly for a rubbish service. I also doubt that the technical department's knowledge. I don't think they know what they are doing. Over price for what they are offering.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Caernarfon
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you rely on your internet for work then don't go with John Lewis. We have had nothing but issues for the 8 months we have been with them. The initial connection was painful with no communication.We frequently have drop outs and the speed despite being on fibre is pitiful. It is affecting our ability to do work at home now.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    ll545nn
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Market Harborough
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We changed from Sky to John Lewis and we have regretted it since, broadband speed very poor and huge variations in download speeds
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leighton Buzzard
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Failed to take first direct debit cut off service within an hour of email stating there was a problem. I rang reconfirmed direct debit details. I was told everything ok. Direct debit still not taken. I then get email threatening debt collectors & phone cut off at same time. Forced to make card payment for their incompetence. I thought BT was bad! John Lewis this is damaging your brand.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sutton, Greater London
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I made the monumental mistake of not reading enough reviews of John Lewis broadband before signing up. Switched over in May 2017, nothing but problems ever since. Had excuse after excuse, been told I've got the router too close to other items, even though wired broadband is also a problem. Now another week of phone calls and waiting for updates with nothing. John Lewis batting it to Open Reach and vice versa. Intermittent drops which can be as close together as a few minutes on/off. No particular pattern, only know about wired devices as we have linked to our 'smart' digibox. Such a shame because when it's working it is a good speed. I never usually do any reviewing online, so the fact I'm going out of my way to post on as many forums as I can find should tell you something. AVOID. I'm considering further action and looking to evidence voided contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Darlington
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    Comments
    Didn't even get the internet in and we had so many problems with them by cancelling the order waited for it for 2weeks and the router didn't come on the date it was meant to do contacted they told us that it's on its way rang again and the order wasn't even placed we paid the fees to get it set us as well and all they could say was they have to place the order again and wait another two weeks waste of time wouldn't go for these providers they are nothing but time wasters
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oswestry
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    Wish I'd read these reviews before I'd ordered from JL 3 weeks ago - had my money, phone is on but no internet, worse still they cancelled with my previous supplier. Phoned them over the weekend and the customer sales guy was useless and arrogant. My son is getting married next weekend and there is so much I need to do on line. Am going to try and cancel the whole order as they have not fulfilled their end of the contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    12 months into my contract and my broadband has been down more than it has been up. Two routers have broken, support from John Lewis (i.e. Plusnet) is non-existent with queries not responded to....really I have never experienced such poor service in my life. Avoid like the plague. My advice to John Lewis...Plusnet is ruining your reputation - find a new supplier urgently.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Torpoint
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Been with John Lewis Broadband for 18 months after enduring years of problems and dropped connections with BT. John Lewis Broadband has been completely reliable with speeds always close to the promised estimate. Only a few minor niggles with the free antivirus program. Customer service generally very good. Simple pricing structure is a plus.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    Previous bad reviews are exactly the same as we have suffered. We changed to John Lewis on 30 May. As I write on 30 June we have not even been connected! We have rung daily and numerous staff we have spoken to have lied, lied and lied with any BS they can think of. We wrote to the CEO of John Lewis Broadband signed for post 3 weeks ago and he has not responded. Clearly a "couldn't give a toss attitude from the top down! We have cancelled our DD. Bet it doesn't take them 3 weeks to realise that! Intend taking this to Watchdog and hope everyone else with complaints does the same. We all need to report these sanctimonious so called customer service people who are sneering at us and blame Openreach. John Lewis Partnership claim they have nothing to do with John Lewis Broadband!?Really! As most gave said they've gone with John Lewis Broadband because of the good John Lewis name! We have all been fooled!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sp11 8JB
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Half the speed I had with BT which was just over 1.1 mbps. At 0.6mbps we cannot stream a BBC news clip. Well done John Lewis/Plus Net which is owned by BT!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincoln
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I changed from Plusnet to John Lewis, so it's effectively the same internet provider. I had doubts because of the bad reviews, but most of the issues I've had have been minor and temporary.

    I don't know why they ask you to choose a changeover date, because that passed with no explanation of why there was a delay, just an apology for the delay. Then I got emails and texts out of the blue to say my service had switched.

    So far, 2-3 weeks in, I'm fully switched and consistently connected and my speed is slightly faster than I had before with Plusnet.

    The issues I had were with billing, the switch date and contradictory emails. I was billed for the first month despite having already paid for it upfront, and they took the payment out of my bank (to be refunded later) rather than cancelling the bill. JL really need to sort that out as it seems to be a known issue. I was also sent emails/texts saying both that my home phone had successfully switched and that my home phone was due to switch in 2 weeks. I already mentioned the switch date delay.

    I am pleased that my service is better than the reviews give a picture of -- though the service could vary for others depending on lots of factors.

    As it is now, I'm happy with it. The speed is faster than what they actually offered me, the customer service (online) has been ok, it's been reliable so far. And it's cheaper than Plusnet but with more features (free caller display and evening and weekend calls included). As long as it carries on like this, I'll be pleased with my choice of provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    PlusNet in disguise! Absolutely dreadful service after 3 phone calls and 2 weeks of promised broadband was given another 6 days notice - was advised it was staff not placing the order and there's nothing that can be done - Unparallell incompetency - avoid like the plague!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Complete rubbish. It's like being on Dial up again! Will not be renewing
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South West
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Called John Lewis to sign up for £20 a month broadband deal a couple of weeks ago. Heard nothing. Called back and they have no record of my call whatsoever, even when I give them the user name they insisted I set up. Thought I'd give them the benefit of the doubt, but when I try to sign up again the deal is no longer available and the monthly payments have gone up. Guess I'll stick with B.T., they may be expensive but at least the customer service has been good.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swansea
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ordered Superfast Fibre Broadband from John Lewis Broadband .I never received the router etc checked with them to ensure they were still able to provide the Service,they assured me they could and were waiting confirmation from their suppliers (Openreach Arghhhh!).I assumed they had extended the swap over date but no 1st June no phone or Broadband.My previous supplier stated they had failed to comply with the process .They failed to apply for a new phone line or arrange for the Fibre Broadband.I now have no phone line or internet access .John Lewis need to distance themselves from Plusnet who run this for them as it will damage the brand.Awful service does not describe them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Moray
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This has to be the worst company I have been with since TalkTalk. I have had no internet, e-mail or anything for nearly 2 weeks yet they say everything looks normal on their system. I cant cancel as I am 3 months into the contract. There must be some law that protects us customers who are getting fleeced and cannot get out of a contract that THEY are not fulfilling? A disgrace and I was suckered into it by the John Lewis brand. DO NOT TOUCH WITH AN EXTENDED BARGE_POLE!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    A neighbour who likes the "john Lewis" brand asked
    me to help them transfer from Plusnet to John-Lewis. Of-course, these are the same networks, and in fact the only difference appears to be the fronting web page(s). After 1 month on the "all calls included" package a bot at 2am one morning (or some backend piece of junk automation) switched them OFF this package; the neighbour - not a
    regular user of the Internet - didn't realise, until they were cut off one weekend. On ringing CS they were informed that 2 months of call
    credit has been exceeded (2 x £50 +VAT) and that this would have to be paid for the line to be re-enabled. Things went downhill from there until I wrote a LETTER explaining what had happened and got a reply saying that "a system had not correctly migrated the person's account from PN to
    JN"; lots of apologies (no compensation); I guess not many people move from PN to JL.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    scotland
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    john lewis have cheaped out with the lowest quality router on the market.. i can only get wifi in the room im in,, to add to that i cant use the router to connect to another access point because jown lewis have locked down the router hobbling its features, avoid john lewis and plusnet
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    As a longtime customer of all things "John Lewis"I thought JL Broadband would be a good bet. But customer service is DREADFUL! They failed to get my service up and running on the first two attempts, having to start the order all over again each time. Both times I was offered a free month on my contract. When the service finally got up and running, JL Broadband denied that any compensation for the delays and for the hours I spent on the phone was ever offered to me. But as a "gesture of goodwill" I was offered £7 off my next bill. Now I'm locked into the contract and can't vote with my feet until it ends. AVOID this company if you care about customer service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    stoke on trent
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Have lost phone line 3 times since January 1st this year and last time also had intermittent broadband.Not had any compensation. However e-mail service is very slow or gives error messages most of the time and have completely lost this twice in last 5 6 months for days at a time -have spoken to Technical support some time ago and was switched to newer server but this not much better. I e-mailed their helpline on monday re this-supposed to get a reply within 24 hours -still waiting. have e-mailed twice since monday -a deathly silence from them. Plusnet are bringing the good name of John Lewis into disrepute. Have now asked for compensation and a new router!Technical support can be very good but a bit of a curates egg .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Email: about to abandon long-cherished @waitrose for following reasons:-
    Have to say there is a sickening sense of recognition, reading the reviews: email today, as Sunday: 'Service Unavailable'.
    Leading up to this, loading email increasingly sensitive (if I move onto other window, it 'times out' out of pique!). Deleting one item at a time is incredibly time-consuming; worse, is accessing older pages - which I have painstakingly cleaned of any mails over 50kb - times out, dawdles, has to be refreshed.
    The whole system is plainly overstretched and breaking.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Barnstaple
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    John Lewis is great at what they do. If you call them you get a real person speaking english, they are helpful. The problem is the service is via plusnet using BT. If your speed is slow then it would be no better with another supplier. what you get is cheaper service and great customer service. If BT sorted out the issues with the cables then most of these reviews would be better.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nailsworth
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Excellent - no problems.
    Best thing I ever switching from BT!

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.