NOW Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for NOW Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for NOW Broadband

  • Satisfaction
    2.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.5 stars
  • Reliability
    2.6 stars

Based on 363 customer ratings since 2021-05-18 (Show all time ratings)

Visit NOW Broadband   Read our NOW Broadband buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

386 Customer Reviews over 10 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincoln
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely the worst provider I have ever been with. Customer service is non existent, always blaming the customer for the glacial broadband speed. Never take responsibility for their poor service. Broadband works 5 minutes out of the day and that's about it. NEVER GO WITH NOW BROADBAND. It will be the worst mistake of your life
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Builth Wells
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I've used many ISP's in the past and work in IT. For some reason I decided to cheap out on broadband and went for NowTV. You definitely get what you pay for. Can't say anything bad about customer service as I've not had need to contact them.

    NowTV provide possibly the worst hardware I've ever encountered and make it difficult for you to use 3rd party routers. 3rd party routers have to support DHCP option 61.
    Initially the wifi was appalling. If you're suffering poor wifi, invest in a wireless AP or 2.

    Also, the router itself. I'm paying for the full high speed and since moving in would get around 30mbps max. Since swapping out the rubbish NowTV unit for a combination of a 10 year old HG612 and an old Mikrotik router I'm seeing speeds of 55mbps download.

    NowTV provide the worst kit ever!! Unless you're ok with replacing it all, go with someone else!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sedgley
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was meant to have my internet installed 2 days ago but there was a problem with the connection,another engineer was meant to come out yesterday but no one turned up,I then called customer services which they then say 7-10 days for someone to come out,this isn’t good enough,I logged a complaint which I am still waiting for a manger to call me,someone needs to get in touch today and I want my internet sorted asap
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London, England
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I dont know where to start first they couldnt install my broadband on time. I lost a 2 weeks of internet from start of my contract and wasnt compensated for the loss.

    I couldnt understand why no access to social media, PSN and Microsoft Live.

    THEY HAD RESTRICTED ACCESS IN OTHER WORDS SET PARENTAL CONTROLS TO CHILD MODE BY DEFAULT.

    This is why I couldnt access certain sites they dont tell you this before signing up.

    You would think you would have access to parental control but nope. What they call Broadband Buddy doesnt exist atleast if you try to navigate to it through your NOW broadband account.

    I had to go over to the so called community whereby support is provided by their own customers??!!?

    You couldnt make this crap up..in any case someone from the community provided a Broadband Buddy link.

    Here its is for anyone looking for it:

    help.nowtv.com/article/set-up-and-manage-broadband-buddy

    Next problem the link didnt work no matter which web browser (Firefox, Chrome or Edge) or which PC or laptop I used I got the same annoying message time after after.

    'Well that didnt go to the plan..please try again later.'

    So next step is to give them a call..right ?..except.

    THEY INTENTIONALLY HIDE THERE CUSTOMER SUPPORT NUMBER...No joke!

    Eventually after going through many web pages I managed to find there customer support number.

    Here it is for anyone who is looking for it :

    0800 759 1213

    How do I know that they intentionally hide it . Well I posted on their own NOW broadband community in order to help others in the same boat.

    The very next day the post was removed !! and I was banned from making any further posts or comments on their community forum.

    Now onto the actual phone call once i got through to the support team they were unapologetic and tried to blane me even I told them Ive tried multiple devices and web browsers.

    There own community suggests they have Broadband Buddy issues since 2019 yet they still havent sorted it.

    The support person put me hold while they looked into it and came back with theres no restrictions or kid mode set on your account and suggested I try and visit facebook.

    Fortunately it worked and I now have full access to everything..the point is they blatantly lied. Prior to the phone call I was restricted..they only lifted the restriction after the call and made out I was at fault.

    I'm not going to go into the bandwidth problems heres since its been covered by others here but expect to be eractic up and down.

    This is my experience with these jokers so far ..yes its cheaper than everyone else at the moment but you get what you pay for.

    Be warned.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    took this out after moving from talktalk and I couldn't be happier been with them 3 years,. customer service great and staff are always friendly, they offer me a great offer every year and send me out an email reminder about a month before my contract expires. speed has always been fine never had any real issues with . no idea why the reviews are so bad would highly recommend
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I placed my order for broadband on the 8th March. 6 weeks later and I'm still yet to be connected. They don't seem to have any clue as to the problem or simply don't care. I've phone up and emailed countless times but it's like trying to get help from a goldfish. Nothing is remembered, acknowledged or followed up. I keep getting told it's a priority, so God knows how slow they'd normally be. This company fills me with despair. And to top it off, I pay for their TV packages which I'm unable to use without internet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I have had the worst experience trying to get my broadband installed with Now. First they blamed Openreach then they said my address did not exist all they keep saying is they will look into it 72 hours. Well it's been a week and still no service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    Despite 5 phone calls and two emails, I received no response to my request for progress report on my proposed change to now broadband order, resulting in an extra charge from Sky for period after my contract with them ended.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Plymouth
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Tried to get an assessment of area coverage but doesn't recognise my landline number as valid. I tried repeatedly, I know my own lanline number, I've had it for 11 years. Tried to contact customer service but just not available, so no solution. Anyway, seems they don't really want paying customers or to provide solutions so may have dodged a bullet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    lancashire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    buyers beware! I ordered their (very reasonably) priced Brilliant Broadband with free anytime calls package for £18 per month (first year). I was therefore very surprised when my first month's bill was £62.70. When challenged they explained that I had apparently ordered the package without free calls (although it was the same cost). Also their order confirmation, confirmed this. This "clearly" states: "pay as you use calls: £0.00", which I took to mean that they were free. They said it meant that there were no calls included. Needless to say as soon as my mandatory period ends, I will be off...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kingston upon Thames
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just joined NOW and service is appalling. I'm only getting 2Mb !! and should have a minimum of 55Mb. Wish I stayed with TalkTalk now. Will cancel if no joy in next 7 days.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wishaw
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Customer service is non existent. Trying to arrange engineer visit to move entry to house socket from window . Keep being told the team will get back to me and it does not happen . When I called again for 6th time I told I was down for a call out on day I am not available . Never bothered to inform me of a visit . Cannot speak to anyone in regards to arranging another appointment . Just told different team and I cannot contact them .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    Horrible service. Had the engineer visit my flat 2 times before they reached the conclusion they could not cover my area.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uk
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible internet. Slow and constantly drops so you can't play online games. Their router also obly has 2 ethernwt slots instead of the usual three so I had to chose between my linkstation or my security system. Customer service refuses to help.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    uk
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    When I started there were no problems, but my contract was coming to an end I foolishly gave them the opportunity to retain my custom. Speaking to the advisor they agreed to match the new customer offer.
    Unfortunately they want to charge me more, I have written and spoken to them to get it resolved they are not interested.

    I have tried to leave and retain my number but its company policy to refuse to port a number, so when you leave you loose the number.

    They do not want to give a recordable means to communicate so they can claim nothing was agreed, then again you submit via their web form and nothing happens either.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This company has the worst customer service experience ever! They lie to you, the never, ever fulfil the promise of callback. Swear if I wasn’t in contract I’d be off. They obviously train the staff to be blatant liars. Worst service and it’s as bad as what seems like dial up broadband! The company is an embarrassment
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Been with them for 2 years now and just renewed. Never really had any great problems. Overall great value for super fibre. I’ve noticed some buffering late at night but not an issue as no one is particularly maxing out Wi-Fi in our household then.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    ATHERSTONE
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was with these for 2 years, for the last 2 months I noticed my speeds were around 20mbps when I should have had 54mbps guaranteed.

    They then said I would need to pay £40 for a new router to fix this. I mean really?? I have to pay to fix there faulty equipment?!

    Needless to say I have switched to another provider.

    Just be carefull as the customer service is totally crap
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    have never had any issues with the broadband team are always very helpful and always offer me a new offer every time my contract ends, competitive prices and great customer services
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Teynham kent
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terribly slow - just frustrating, don’t bother with it, it’s slow 99% of the time
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Renfrewshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst broadband! Constant buffering! Have cancelled and gone back to bt!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I had a contract with Sky which was due to end on 5th Jan 2022. 'Now' were supposed to contact Sky to take over but they didn't and Sky deactivated my line. Sky blamed 'Now' and 'Now' blamed me!! They refused to acknowledge my written complaint and on the phone they refused any responsibilty . Satisfaction 0 Customer Service bit fat 0
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Was with Now on ADSL from May 2021. Phoned up in January when I saw a deal offered for Super Fibre at £2 extra and upgraded with no real problem. Customer services were helpful.
    Speed on both ADSL and fibre as expected.
    One 8 hour outage in 9 months.
    Overall happy with service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The broadband is very unstable, completely unusable for anything related to consuming media or gaming
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hastings
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Would give 0 stars. Intermittent useless broadband. Offered £10 compensation for no proper service since mar 2021 to 28th jan 2022. Constant phone engineers sent out for broadband issues. Even engineers were confused as to why they were sent when it's a broadband issue.Run away from company absolutely useless. Would not recommend.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincoln
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Was due to have internet activated on 1/6/22, engineer completely skipped the visit and never showed up after me waiting all day. Called Now the next day, to be told they would look into it. Get a new activation date of 1/27/22. Engineer showed up 5 hours ago, I'm still sat here waiting for the elusive third green light to come on. Company is ridiculous. Don't waste your money or your time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swindon
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Just switched today from sky. Link speed on hub diagnostic page shows 64000kbps but only 34Mbps on Speedtest? Guaranteed speed 40mbps. However, first experience of calling Now customer services was great, shortest wait time for many other utility companies that I have had GREAT misfortune to deal with (especially the cable company) , and although they didn’t resolve speed immediately they explained the usual 7-14 day DLM process, so I have to wait 2 weeks, which is fair enough. Line reliability seems good, I have been messing around with the wiring to remove extension wiring etc and after switching off hub a number of times it came back very quickly. Very stable D/L and U//L speeds (just not as fast as promised on D/L)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitstable
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I've read the negative reviews here, maybe I've been lucky but to be honest I can't find that much wrong with it. Customer service is a bit slow and the wifi signal is a bit weak but it's only gone off once briefly in the 6 months I've been with them and the 67mps is a constant so for £22 plus unlimited phone it's a bloody good deal
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Poole, Dorset
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    Comments
    Firstly I will say I have not yet switched so that I cannot comment on Speed and Reliability.

    I am in the process of switching to NOW, butt after reading the awful reviews I rang up to cancel in the cooling off period. Upon calling them, they picked up straight away, Kara I believe was the ladies name, very polite, very helpful, informed me that the team I needed weren't yet online and offered to call me back once they were in for me to complete my request. As promised, I received a call back and she put me through to the relevant team. Around 2 minutes wait or so, a chap called Jamie answered. I raised my concerns about the poor reviews in particular the router issues, he was informative about the speed I could receive and that all of the providers would have to go through the same lines. He reassured my that I can try the service for 31 days to see if I would be satisfied and also threw in the entertainment package upon request. I am aware that they are the sales team and the goal is to keep me, but I think it is fair for me to give them a try for myself as my experience has only been positive. The other reason I like them is that there is no fee for moving house as we may be doing in 6 months. I will look forward to updating the review once connected but I have to say well done so far, certainly service leaps and bounds ahead of virgin and talktalk! To be continued...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aberdare
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    Comments
    Worst decision Ive made for broadband. If you're thinking about it,... Run away...run away fast.
    Intermittent connectivity. No customer support to resolve it.
    BT and Talktalk must be rubbing thier hands when customers go flooding back to them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bs16 9qd
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    These people should be banned from operating because as 99% of their feedback is disgusting I have had all the problems listed still waiting for refund for being charged for a router I never had, they keep making stupid excuses and now not replying to emails so they are scammers and thieves
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I just read a previous review here after my own awful experience and it clearly is an issue with NOW broadband DO NOT USE THEM.

    I signed up for Now Broadband in November 2021 with a setup date at the start of December. A few days before setup I called because I hadn’t received a router but was told it would be there within days.

    A few further texts and calls and start of January I was again told setup would be within days and in any case I’ll receive automatic compensation of £5 a day for the delay (perfect as that would cover the premium I’ve been paying out of contract waiting for setup).

    Today I received a text saying my order had been cancelled so panicked and called Now. Now have informed me they incorrectly put through the request for broadband service to openreach. As a result firstly I am apparently not entitled to ANY compensation for a 6wk delay, secondly I have been asked to completely re-submit for Now Broadband. Unsurprisingly I’ve decided not to use them as my provider.

    6wks of wasted time, incorrect information, and horrible customer service who said unless I use their broadband I’m not entitled to any compensation for inconvenience and all the lies and additional costs I’ve faced.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful. Left me waiting 8wks for setup then told me there was nothing they could do they’d cancelled the order and no compensation.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely ridiculous service and promises were nt kept! Ordered December, and received notification to say that connection would go live on the 4th January. The hub arrives, and not connected on the 4th. Call customer services, and get told there is a delay and would take 48 hours.. call them every for the next four says.. get told 'it is with our back office team'. There is no escalation or priorisation, and just called them again.. it is now Friday, get told 'it might be next week now but we cannot promise this'. Not willing to wait 2 weeks or 3rd week. Worst thing is NowTv do not update the customer, I have called them every day for an update, absolutely awful experience. Ridiculous!!! I have now cancelled the order and service! Cannot be trusted!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Somerset
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Speed and reliability OK, but within a week of starting with NowTV I've been receiving a constant stream of scam calls from "Sky Broadband" (multiple landline numbers but obviously from overseas judging by the accents) claiming that my internet speed is slow and they have to update my router by getting me to download some dodgy software onto my 'phone or PC. Never had the problem with my previous provider - which leads me to question why it started so quickly after the switch? Will persevere but if it doesn't get better soon I'll switch providers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Berkshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I was a returning customer to Now Broadband having previously not had an issue with them, however if you're a returning customer they cannot link your email address to your account as your email address will be linked to the original no longer active account. I have never experienced this problem at any other company.

    I pointed out that it is illegal to take payment from anyone without first providing an invoice, but this doesn't seem to bother them in the slightest and their only solution is for me to create a new email address just for them. I don't see why I should inconvenience myself to help them not to break the law. They just shouldn't break the law.

    Anyway, whilst that argument has been ongoing for 10 months, last week my Internet became intermittent over a 2 day period... 2 green lights, middle light flashing orange. Advice online suggests this is a fault with the line, but when I rang I spoke with the most unpleasant customer service agent whom suggested the plan I had was only strong enough to connect one mobile phone and wasn't enough to stream TV on. I had used the Internet for just that for over 2 years without incident so I a) don't see why it would suddenly cause a fault and b) cannot believe any Internet provider has a plan only strong enough for a single mobile phone and nothing else.

    The customer service agent was so horrifically rude to me that I actually believe Now Broadband cut me off to get rid of me.

    I now understand why they are in no hurry to solve the email linkage issue - its because returning customers is a myth for this company. Nobody goes back. Definitely nobody should.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Almeria
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Was looking for a flexible option for to my situation. Did not want to commit to 12/18/24 month contract. This provider seemed to be the solution. FabFibre £20 a month broadband only. Cash up front for installation and first month. Installer could not put router into living room. He had to install into a bedroom. Showed me good service at 36 Mbps. But... When you moved away from router the service dropped off to less than 12 Mbps sometimes as low as 5 Mbps. Customer service say promise delivered but as it was unusable we'll give you a tenner for your troubles. Didn't accept was going to cancel but with 1 week before Christmas was not ideal. Took the increased offer of £15 and bought a mesh booster system at £118. Beware promises delivered but not usable. Unless you can sit in your bedroom kitchen or wherever they deign to install.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Ordered NOW Broadband to replace unreliable Virgin Media for work, and at £20 a month, no contract, and included calls, it was good value.

    Everything was activated the evening before, not a single hitch, not a single issue, and reliable 75 Mbps download, what's not to like? Better if customer service was available online not just by phone, and a hub with better range would be good, but at this price it's cool.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Thatcham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    I have never been compelled to write a review until now. I have waited 1 month to receive broadband and have finally given up and cancelled my account. As other reviews have mentioned NOW will blame openreach for delays. But I have little belief in that. The contact throughout has been dire and I have consistently had to ring for updates. They may seem good value but that would only be the case if they provided an actual service. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Why did I not find this site before? Changed to Now received the hub and was told services would start on 15/11. No joy so called them on 16/11 and they arranged Openreach for 17/11. OR guy came parked outside nextdoor No 11, ours is No 9. Called him and he said the order was for No 11 but had our name on the order. He came in checked it all then back to van and called his office, back again and said he would change plate then go to green box to do connections. Got it all working then guy from No 11 came round and said to OR guy that his line had been dead since Sunday the same as ours. Guy called his office checked line the days there was nothing he could do at that time. BT said No 11 would have to sign for another 24 mth contact? On 20/11 I got an email from Now saying I had asked for the contract to be cancelled as we were moving out, three days after the set up? Told them no I did not want to cancel they said they would sort it. I called Now on 02/12 about the crackling on the phone to be told I read being cut off as another provider wanted the line, obviously BT for No 11. NOW have stated it is their fault as they sent the OR guy to the wrong house which then must mean that OR connected two lines on the 14/11. Chasing round since 02/12 and totally useless. NOW and BT have said that our number of 40 years has gone, rubbish but too long a story, and idiot at NOW said that our number has always been registered at No 11?? So we have been paying their bills for 40 years, don't think so. I blame NOW for getting the house number wrong and Openreach for disconnecting two lines instead of one. Nobody is accepting blame except for NOW in a fashion as they have stated no compensation and will only charge me for the 14 days I was live!! Well aren't they stars looks like small claims court. Any advice gratefully welcomed.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.