Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Plusnet.

Recent Customer Ratings for Plusnet

  • Satisfaction
    3.4 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.7 stars
  • Speed
    3.2 stars
  • Reliability
    3.3 stars

Based on 2154 customer ratings since 2021-05-17 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Plusnet   Read our Plusnet buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,556 Customer Reviews over 89 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Burton-On-Trent
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The internet is alright during day time, but during night time there is literally no connection - just keep refreshing and wait. This happens during day time as well.
    In the beginning everything is perfect but after a week or so you will see YOUR INTERNET SPEED GOING DOWN.

    I would say the internet reliability is about 30% out of 100%

    Especialy for people whomplay online games or want to talk to people on skype or facebook, constant lag!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Plus net ruined by extreme poor customer service spoke to an absolute idiot called Asad who would not help or answer questions that was asked when I requested to speak to a supervisor three times refused then transferred to someone else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Doubled the speed to hopefully get a better experience, A load of cr#p, think I’ve be moving supplier soon
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Moved house and it took them weeks to sort my internet out and they kept cancelling appointments from May-July to come and sort it out, so with during that time I had no internet but they was quick enough to take payments out of my bank so now they owe me 2 months money and I've not received it after me ringing them for over a month over it they also kept sending emails saying it will be in my bank 5-7 working days and still nothing , first time they didn't even bother putting it in my bank!!!. I will be taking things further if my money is not back into my bank . I felt like I have been ripped off as a customer!! So annoyed and frustrated but quick enough for them to take money off me still. May think of changing provider for my internet!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Great customer service they’re having a laugh
    They are charging me £30 for going to another provider after the minimum term has ended. The small print says if I leave p-net and don’t go with a provider that uses bt I have to pay £30 termination fee. Thanks for keeping that quiet
    Don’t trust anything they say
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    If You Value Your Credit Rating (Or Sanity) Do Not Sign Up for a Headache with Plusnet
    After months of a shockingly poor service I decided to leave Plusnet for Sky. Despite Plusnet telling me the best I could expect to get from my line due to my location was 1.5MB down & 0.25KB up with constant drop outs Sky have provided me with a stable 5MB Down & 1.25MB up connection which I am more than happy with.

    When cancelling there was mix up with the Mac code and the service was cancelled despite a Mac code being provided to Sky and I was charged a cessation code by Plusnet, I was also charged for months of internet service that I did not receive. I contacted Plusnet and asked them to provide me a final bill which could be settled thus terminating a highly stressful and less than fruitful relationship with the company. A fortnight passed and no final bill arrived, what did arrive was a letter from a debt collection agency demanding much more than the final bill could have ever have been. Plusnet had handed my details over to debt collectors who have relentlessly hounded me for the past month.

    As soon as I received the debt collection letter I contacted Plusnet who told me the final balance owing which was much less than the debt collectors were demanding and I settled the balance instantly as all i was waiting for was the final amount. they said they would call off their heavies and i thought all was well.

    I should have remembered who I was dealing with, all was not well. Despite Plusnet telling me they would call the debt collection agency and tell them their was no money outstanding I have been constantly badgered all over Christmas by a company who call themselves Moorcroft Debt Collection 'Services' threatening me saying that should I not acquiesce to their demands that I could end up in court and receive a CCJ thus ruining the credit rating that I have worked extremely damn hard to maintain.

    As the title says if like me you value your credit rating (And sanity) and do not want your details passed to a merciless debt collection agency and be hounded for money you do not owe I suggest you consider another ISP.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury lancashire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with plusnet for years speed and service has gone off a cliff. No doubt the greasy palms of BT operating in the background. Communicated via Internet to Ben and jake tonight who eventually left me hanging in the air after cutting me off with no satisfaction. So much for their award winning customer service and they were not doing me proud to quote their marketing guff. A bunch of lightweights operating no doubt with zero housed employees driving their customer service computers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury Lancs
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    My broadband contact with SKY was up,and I was looking for a new deal for broadband and weekend calls .
    I saw a online offer from PlusNet , £1.99 a month for 12 months, signed up online, that was the easy bit.
    A few days later I phoned Sky to get a Mac code,they asked why I was leaving and I told them it was purely to save money.
    They then offered to let me keep my same deal but with the broadband for free on a12 month contract. Well that sounded good to me, so I signed up there an then.
    Sky told me that PlusNet had put a marker on my line ready for the change over and that I should cancel my contract with PlusNet.I did this the same day. No problem said PlusNet and refunded my credit card same day.
    This all took place on 6/09/14 .10 days before change over date.
    On 16/09/14 I got a call from my wife on her pay as you go mobile phone,to tell me that we had no telephone service or broadband and Sky, would only talk to me, as the account holder.I phoned Sky to be told that PlusNet had a marker on the line and they could do nothing until it was removed .
    My wife then phoned PlusNet their free number, she got through after being kept on hold for 32 minuets this cost £14.00 on her mobile phone to told sorry we can't help you, as you are not the account holder,she arranged for someone from PlusNet to phone me on my mobile at six o'clock .we waited no call.
    So I phone PlusNets free help line and after 45 minuets wait get through and have tell them my sad tale.they tell me they are sorry ,but can do nothing as the department they have to speak to is closed. They offer to call me back the next day.
    Got a call back and had to tell the whole story again, put on hold. Then she gets back to tell me sorry about that and it will take 24 hours to take the marker of the line.
    I call Sky and I am told that I can keep the same contract that I signed up for BUT we would have to have new telephone number and it could take up to 14 days for a connection to be made.
    So that's PlusNet for you ,I have lost the home phone number I have had for 30 years no broadband for 2 weeks and they are sorry. Not half as sorry as me for having any dealings with them.
    Was it a mistake or was it payback for cancelling you decide.
    They didn't do me proud
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BURY ST EDMUNDS
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst broadband ever. I paid for my service on 26.01.16 for unlimited fiber 80mb speed . After more than 1 month of waiting they manage to put my service live on 10.03.16 . But its not the one i paid for ! all i get is ADSL connection with speed of 1 mbps and under !. They keep promising me that they will upgrade me to fiber. But nothing happen until this moments ! . I spoke with someone about cancellation they told me if you cancel you have to pay cancellation fee of £150 WTF ! How on earth i pay cancellation fee for service i dont even have it ?? after weeks of phoning and chating with too many diffrent ppl . They said your fiber will be upgraded on 23.03.16 . So if anyone thinking of joining pluse.net PLEASE AVOID !!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bury st edmunds
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid at all costs - worst company i have ever had the misfortune to deal with!! Internet dropped out at 8 every evening - they tried to tell me it was a line fault. When trying to cancel they tried to make me pay £80 to do so and when i said no way threatened me with debt collection agencies etc. When i advised i was within my 14 days cooling off period their story changed - they however did not offer this information!! The whole experience of trying to cancel this contract took 1 hour and 50 minutes on the phone. Said they would cancel immediately but refused to give me a mac code - 2 days later (and another 45 minute call to customer services) i am still awaiting the disconnection of this abysmal service, which cannot come to an end quick enough!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury St Edmunds
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sadly, i have to write a damming review of Plusnet for their home broadband service and quality.
    You could not make it up as to the poor servcie levels i have experienced and are still experiencing.
    After nearly 2 weeks of a disrupted service I am no further forward.
    Just finding their customer service telephone number (when you've not got an internet connection) is a massive headache.
    I had to personally wait over an hour to get through and they apologised saying they are trying to recruit more staff !
    My wife waited in for 6 hopurs and their Engineers did not even turn up.
    After tryign the live chat for 45 minutes i still made no progress, other than we'll call you.
    So i am left with no internet and no answers from Plusnet as to when they will fix the problem.
    As soon as i am out of this contract i shall change provider, even if it costs me more money per month.
    Plusnet are simply very poor, especially when things go wrong.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury St Edmunds
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely astonished by how bad the customer service is. They took payment twice, argued about it, helped themselves to another £200 with no prior notice, and tried to charge £50 to cancel the contract despite being only 2 days in. Now, 6 weeks later, still waiting for a refund of the initial payment because a 'note was not put on the account' that a refund should be actioned. Now, after a total of 3 hrs on the phone, I am to await a cheque (!?!?!) which should be here within 3 weeks! Amazing.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Up until now Plusnet have been really good. The broadband was (and still is) fast enough, at least where I live, for two people to stream movies, browse the internet, etc. and the phone service was, well, a phone service. I also used to think the customer service was good, to the point that I'd actually recommended Plusnet to people. So far so good. But now they have changed the website... Want to email about leaving or renewing? You can't do that online... Want to raise an online query/ticket? Can't find how to do that either... So then you try and call them. You want to wait for 15-30 minutes these days then hey? But it's okay, because they then tell you that you can sort your problem out on the website. Phew... Wait, what?? So yeah, now that reasonably priced year's broadband and line rental has run out, I don't have the time to wait half an hour to try and get through to them on the phone, so now I'm being overcharged on a monthly basis... Thanks, Plusnet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury, Lancs
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was with Plusnet for a year in which I had only 10 monthsof service. ?There were problems from the start, mainly with their ordering and customer service but sppeds were atrocious as well. They insisted a line fault was in our house but, unknown to us, sent an engineer to check who disconnected the line without re-connecting it leaving us with no phone or Internet. We then tried to upgrade to fibre, I stayed off work for a day to wait for the engineer costing me £120; he didn't turn up. After admitting their faults they only£80 worth of discount off their service ... I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole! I've gone for Sky who seem infinitely better!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bushey
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely appalled with their service. I joined plusnet in Nov 2013 and ahd no issues for about 8 months. After that, I have had issues after issues. This is the second line my phone has gone dead. The first time, they were able to fix it within a week. This time, they tell me they have no idea because it is an underground fault and they need to dig up..etc. and have to get permission which takes up a lot if time..etc. I have paid for my land line in advance, so they have taken my money but it has been over 2 weeks my land line is not working and they cannot tell me when it will be working. So, I have paid for a service I cannot use. Since Nov 2014 I have had broadband issues where it keeps going off at various times. Every time I called them, I had to wait for about 30-35 mins to speak to someone. Then I got told various things, promises that everything will be fixed but the issue was still there. The funniest thing is that every time I called, the person Is poke to apologised on behalf of his/her colleague for the misinformation they had previously given me!! What kind of company is this? What kind of training are they given where one colleague has to apologise for the other for the wrong information I was given. My land line is till not working; I made a formal complaint and the manager or whoever it was had the nerve to tell me that they cannot give me a guaranteed time of when my issue will be fixed and also cannot guarantee a fault free service!! I requested to be let off my contract but again was told that they cannot do that because the fault was not due to them!!I mean really??? Yes, they use BT services but that is not my problem. I am their customer and if they cannot provide a service then they are at fault. I am now stuck with this useless company. I regret using their services..stay away from PLUSNET!!!! Stick to virgin media or Sky!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Buxton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    For months I've been keeping a record of every time our broadband connection dropped out - and it amounts to several times a day. Even today, only hours after speaking to Plusnet on the phone and receiving the promise of them having increased the connection profile and the signal to noise ratio, the connection is once again dropping out. Plusnet are simply not providing the service we are paying them for; I would not recommend them to anybody, and unless they correct the problem and start providing a consistent and reliable service, we will be changing to another provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Caernarfon
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I changed to plus-net 3 month ago after having 5 years trouble free withe another ISP. It was the worst thing I have ever don nothing but problems after problems, if you think of calling the support line you should set aside 2-3 hours, that's how long you will be on the phone and that's just waiting to get to talk to some one. Do your self a favour don't sing up with P/net. Get a divorce instead that's quicker and less stress.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Caerphilly
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Been with Plusnet for over 6 years only had minor issues with line dropouts which their customer support staff seen to very quickly. I have Fibre line which has a constant speed of 47mbs to 50mbs download with 7 Devices Connected. Never had a problem with customer support as they have always been polite and helpful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Caerphilly
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Its just as bad as the post office now. I have taken it out before moving houses and asked if I will be charged a move fee and I was told I will not - then of course I was charged and they pretended to be so generous by putting it into my monthly payments instead of charging me at once! A lot by the way! The internet connection was extremely bad so we called to complain and they sent out an engineer to fix it. Apparently he did fix it but oh well all the issues continued. We just bought a house and had our wedding coming up so extremely busy and anyone who ever called plusnet support knows the phone call takes at least 1h, so we did not have time to deal with it. Got back after the wedding and holiday and the time comes to give them a call. 2 weeks ago been told new router is coming in within next few days after I explained that this problem has continued for past 6 months! 2 weeks gone past and no sign of router, no phone calls, nothing is happening. I rang them today, of course it took one hour. I have been told I cannot resign from contract because I AM CONNECTED - it doesn't matter I have speed below 16-18 even thought I should have at least 34, it doesn't matter it keeps disconnecting at least 10-15 each day and sometimes every bloody hour, it doesn't matter I have been waiting for nothing and paying for nothing! It doesn't matter I have to pay my mobile provider for extra data because when I am working I can't even use my bloody broadband!!! I have been reconnected again, waiting again, complaining again and again and again. Worst company ever. Do not sign contract with them EVER. I am waiting 8 weeks and going to ombudsman services before I loose my mind.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Caerphilly
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Felt I needed to add a review as after deciding to switch from Sky all the reviews were bad for plusnet and I was starting to think I had made a hugh mistake. However the change over went smoothly and on the date they had agreed, the new router arrived the day before also. When I plugged the router in was expecting problems but no everything worked 1st attempt. So what about speed of broadband? Well was getting 18mbs with Sky and now 21mbs with plusnet so a slight increase so all good. The WiFi on router is good can get it in all rooms but we are a bungalow. The only downside which might be due to the WiFi channel the router is on, is that if we put the microwave on it disrupts the WiFi for streaming. Have Googled and apparently WiFi and microwaves use the same frequency. So far plusnet have delivered everything they said they would and perhaps people only write a review for this kind of service when they have a problem.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Caldicot
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Pretty dire from PlusNet. Over the last 5 years, I've been with Sky, Virgin, Vodafone (Current) and PlusNet (Although PlusNet was in the wife's name). PlusNet has been by far the worst for speed, reliability and customer service.
    Firstly PlusNet's retention model is the old 'once your contract is up we will double your price unless you sign a new contract with us or leave but if you leave you'll have to be on top of when your contract is up otherwise you'll end up paying a month or two of double cost'.
    Secondly, their speed has been the worst. Perhaps that is down to their cheap and nasty router.
    Thirdly when we had PlusNet we would have mini dropouts all the time and would lose connectivity for about a minute. This was really annoying!
    Fourth, I found their customer service to be rude and reliant on having once come highest on some satisfaction survey at some point in the past.

    Awful service and will never go back.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Calne
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT USE PLUSNET be clever unlike me and avoid this provider. First no internet for 3 weeks due to people not doing correct processes and sending out a router. Then I get 2 neither work...q..bt engineer 1 hour later it's working! For a few days. Consistent ongoing wireless error mostly not working when I ring no one cares just says it looks fine and they'll report it. Final straw Christmas day and kids have waited all year for xbox 1 s ..the result is crying a lot! Because Xboxes don't work without internet can't even watch a DVD. The best bit is now they've messed about so much I'm in contract up to my ears at a cost of £209 to leave. I'm broken
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Calver
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Actually awful. It's always buffering even when there's just one person using it. It switches off and on randomly and doesn't even work half the time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Camb
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    First signed up the broadband was brilliant and soon after the broadband would drop out every day for hours for some reason at certain times I rang support and talked for 30 mins they said it was a problem with me I rang again they had me unscrew the socket in my wall and I rang a third time they said to change the broadband channel and after the many hours and pointless waste of time activities I had to go through nothing has resolved the issue in anyway DO NOT CHOOSE THIS PROVIDER
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Camberley
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Speed was OK but when terminating contract, account was closed so couldn't access any invoicing details then got threatened with debt management agency because of unpaid monies. Disgusting !!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Camborne
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Reported a problem with loss of internet. Had a reply and help immediately. Also emailed us advice if problem returned..First class Service as always ..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Their technical support team is manned by clowns. They find it funny when your internet isn't working and because you are not an account holder they are not going to do anything citing GDPR and laugh in your face.

    Here is a situation. I work from home and rely on a stable connection. Our landlord (who is an account holder) is on holiday in Asia and has limited access to the phone plus the time differences. Neither he is able to do any troubleshooting from another continent.

    I call these clowns and report a problem. They say they can see an issue on the line but not going to do anything since I am not an account holder as they can't share personal information due to GDPR.

    I say that I am not interested in whatever personal information they cannot share. I say that I live at the address, have physical access to the router to do all the troubleshooting, can log in to the router's control panel, have a landline number, address, name of the account holder, etc. Just need it fixed.

    They laugh in my face, refuse to transfer to a manager and say the manager will not call me back because I am no one.

    I guess their main customers a people who don't share houses with anyone else or never go on holiday.

    This is an absolute joke to not be able to resolve a problem that they see our line is having (and admitted to) by blindly referring to GDPR.

    I DO NOT ASK FOR ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION I JUST HAVE PROBLEMS WITH INTERNET FOR 3 WEEKS STRAIGHT AND WANT THEM FIXED.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    One star all round as zero wasn't an option. Total waste of my time.

    Performance crap, customer service crap.

    Adios.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Stay away from this company. Their billing system is terrible and overcharge you all the time. I have been charged up to three times for the same service. After many calls and emails I got the money back but I would not recommend it at all
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Gone from 5* to 2* from my opinion.
    To be honest they have gone from being ace to just bellow average. I will leave at the end of my current contract - I would have done so already but couldn't because of personal reasons. They have just become one of the average crowd of suppliers.
    My recommendation would be to avoid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I placed an order for broadband more than one and a half months ago, and today they are telling me that the installation will be delayed even 2 weeks more. They have been playing with my patience by ensuring me that the service will be up and running on the next day or in the next week. This happened to me several times since I signed the contract. I have called many times to the support and the staff keep saying different reasons for the delay. Summary: If you don't want to be without phone/broadband for a couple of months with people constantly lying to you, don't go for PlusNet: Worst service ever.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst company!! Have waited 10 days for them to provide a date to install a phone line each time I’ve chased them for a date they’ve said they’ll provide me with one the next day. Ended up cancelling my order with no apology from customer service just that it’s not their fault.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Let's just say do not forget your password. Was treated like a child and told to write it in a book and get someone to help me as I had forgotten it due to stress. I had to say I am not a dementia sufferer. I am a new customer and not even up and running yet. Do have time to cancel the contract which I might do. Made to feel like an idiot.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Poor customer service. Unable to get anyone on the phone. Chat agents incompetent. I only joined them for BT Sport. Once BT Sport becomes available elsewhere I will move away.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute dire customer service. Constant lengthy queues to get through to speak to anyone - promise of calls back from Manager - as they are never available (which don't happen) Calls not returned, instead receive emails (if lucky) which I am unable to reply to (as account closed). Would not recommend this company to anyone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Something needs to be done about this absolutely shambolic company. I so wish I had read all these atrocious reviews before I gave them my business. They need shutting down. Even though calls are recorded - this means nothing to them. They make false promises and lie through their teeth. PLEASE PLEASE stay well clear of this company. I cannot begin to tell you how much stress, time and aggravation they have caused me and my family.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was lied to when taking out my product and would not have signed up had I known. Resulting in bills much higher than quoted when selling. However by the time you get the bill you are outside the leaving stage and are stuck with them. Also very hard to try and get an actual breakdown of your bill - this should NOT be difficult to find PlusNet! Appalling customer service if they EVER answer the phone. Website pages are also unavailable - I have currently been trying to pay my bill for 2 days as they NEVER answer the phone and the webpage to do this is unavailable. Learn from my mistake and do not join Plusnet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Ok until something goes wrong! Their routers often don't last as long as their contracts. I have been through four. My option to get a new router was to sign up for another 18 mos. or pay £99. I had been a long term customer, but that doesn't seem to count for anything. 1/2 hour wait for customer services seems normal.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I cannot believe that I changed from BT to Plusnet!
    Do not believe any of the things they say on their website about how good their service is. I have joined Plusnet back in November 2021, since day one we have had problems. Everyday we would lose internet for about 15 minutes up to 5 times a day (mostly during working hours). We have asked a few times to fix it, each time they either said oh let us update your router, or sent an engineer. After the problem not being resolved I asked them to cancel my contract and eliminate the termination fee, however they are refusing to do so. they say each time you have reported a problem, we look at it as a new fault and we have 30 days to fix it, but each case is only open for 14 days, meaning if on the 15th day we have the same problem again, they oncemore have 30 days to fix the problem. This is company is a joke. I don’t even know why they are allowed to still run their business. Today they were supposed to send an engineer again. I took a day of and only after the time that the engineer was supposed to be here they called to say he can’t come! STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cambridge
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I moved from SKY (previously O2) to PlusNet on 7 March 2016 as wanted a phone/broadband package & Money Supermarket suggested a good deal.
    What a mistake!
    The 1st Router they said was duff (3 days internet connection down & lots of hours on phone to 2 teccies before replacement router arrived). After a few days, connection failed. Hours and hours yet again spent hanging on for up to 30 mins for phone to answer and teccy trying to sort problem in vain. Said replacement Router must be faulty, so they sent me a 3rd Router & guess what - after a few days broadband connection failed. Emailed CEO who passed to Customer Relations guy LL whom he'd "charged with sorting this out once and for all". LL twiddled remotely & said problem now permanently fixed. OH NO, connection failed again on 31 March and again today, 3 April (both sorted by me with paperclip reset).
    LL keeps office hours so no-one to contact evenings or Sundays.
    I may not like Murdoch, but at least Sky (and O2 before it) never once gave me a broadband problem.
    I need broadband access for my work 24 hours a day and here am I, less than one month after moving to PlusNet and 3 Routers later, still without a dependable service.
    Caveat emptor!

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.