Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Plusnet.

Recent Customer Ratings for Plusnet

  • Satisfaction
    4.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    4.4 stars
  • Speed
    4.1 stars
  • Reliability
    4.3 stars

Based on 798 customer ratings since 2023-07-21 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Plusnet   Read our Plusnet buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,755 Customer Reviews over 94 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have been a Plusnet customer since 2008. Had quite a few problems with back in the past so went to fibre TTC and there was a great improvement. The customer service is very good when you can get through. Next year my 24 month contract ends and Plusnet wants to increase it by over £20 per month. This will not happen as I will seek another supplier.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking. Transferring from John Lewis and was promised a smooth transition. Now been without Internet for two days with no idea when we will have it back only said they will give an 'update' on Monday. Avoid avoid avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I joined Plusnet broadband in March 2023 at an advertised cost of £25.99 per month, switching from Sky which was £30 per month. However, I have never paid £25.99 per month but instead, £29.74 per month. I joined Plusnet via their telephone sales team and not once was I warned that I would never pay the price agreed of £25.99 per month but in fact an increased price. If I'd have been told, I would never have switched.

    I called this morning to complain and was told that there is an annual price increase at the end of March. I questioned why the operator is happy to tell me this following a complaint but the sales person did not tell me this at the time. He just repeated his script about the annual price change etc. As soon as I put the receiver down I received an automated email saying it's all explained in their T&Cs and that my complaint was closed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Absolutely brilliant customer service. All their call centres are based in Yorkshire and you really feel that care and warmth when they try to help you. Fibre in all of the UK by 2026
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    Comments
    Waiting for my new contract to start, which was expected to commence on 01/06/23. However, Plusnet notified me via text on 15/05/23 that my activation date has been changed to 24/07/23, nearly 2 months later than requested.

    Upon speaking to Plusnet they explained the situation, however, did not explain how I am supposed to work from home with no internet for two months.

    Their customer service team has been helpful in most instances so far, however, I would be wary regarding any promised activation date if you don't want to be stung. I am now going to have ask my current provider if I can delay my agreed cancellation date.

    Unlikely to be renewing with Plusnet after this contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Started badly, never sent me my router, spent a month chasing the router and line issues, so for the first month I paid for nothing. Service was ok once I finally had it working but the modem would crash about once every two days and need power cycling to get it running again. I put it on a time clock and had it power cycle every night. Left at the end of the contract, would have liked to have stayed a few months more but not at the huge price increase out of contract £28-50.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Darwen
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Would not even give one star if it was possible. Signed up 6.3.23 leaving 4.5.23. After hours and hours of phone calls being passed here there and everywhere without sorting any issues sometimes unable to speak to people numerous promises of calls back which were never received etc. they have been useless from start to finish! Please do not sign up for your own sanity even my husband who is very placid and laid back said they are making him ill.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I'm happy to be leaving Plusnet broadband next month - their service is overpriced and unreliable. I just had my internet cut out at a crucial moment during an extremely important meeting. Charging out of contract customers over £50 a month for rubbish connectivity is not a good look. If I ever need to change broadband providers again, Plusnet will be at the bottom of the list.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    If I could put a minus figure, I would give plusnet a minus. We took out a broadbrand contract with Plusnet, due to circumstances we had to move within 6 months of starting the account. We provided a change of address and asked if we could continue with them at the new address. We were told there would be no problem. We were then told we had to pay £173 cancellation fee, we disputed this and Plusnet apologised. A few weeks later £173 was deducted from our account, without notice. We have been fighting for a month to get that back. We have had numerous phone calls with Plusnet and passed from pillar to post. We have now had enough, we do not recommend anyone goes with Plusnet!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Plusnet quoted me a reasonable price on an 18 month contract. Just after the two week exit period elapsed Plusnet spiked the price up by nealy 4 pounds a month. Their head office refused to let me out of the contract, said it was within their terms and now I just have to keep paying it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Wow plusnet, where do we begin, so we moved into our property ordered the internet for it to only be installed 2 months later, they admitted that they had forgotten about us, gave us 4 moths free, soon as those 4 months ended we went to Virgin, plusnet offer £24 at the time the contract was taken out, stating you get 26mbps, (you get 3mbps) only, 3.2 on a good day, customer services suck, having said that they are from yorkshire and that population has always tried being something it isnt, isnt that right DUCK! Quack Quack, ANYWAY STAY WELL CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY IF YOU HAVE ANY SENSE, I NEVER THATS WHY THEY GOT ME, BUT THAT WAS THEN, CHEERIO PLUSNET. THANKS FOR NOTHING.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromyard
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Customer services just put phone down on you and then send you a text message for survey jeml is so rude unbelievable
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    STOP..Do not be fooled by the tv adverts, save yourself a lot of stress & hassle down the line, please stay a million miles away from this company, Plusnet are a total lying bunch of thieves.
    You have been warned.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    north of england
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Contract scammers.

    Everything's fine with the service, but they scam you on contracts. Once your term ends, they double your price. So you have to take a new contract. However, if you ever move, that contract locks you into hundreds of pounds in moving fees. So if you ever plan to move in the future, they will always have a couple hundred quid off you because you're always forced to remain in a contract that suscribes to that. Very scammy. I suspect they make more on cancellation and moving fees than they do on their service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    north east
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Cancelled my service on the wrong day leaving me with no broadband for weeks
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    7 months and still waiting for full fibre installation after countless cancelled appointments.
    Plusnet is a pale shadow of what it was 12 yrs ago and those at the top should hang their heads in shame.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Signed up to full fibre last summer.installation was booked for September,but nobody turned up.Heard nothing,then they said they'd install on December 23rd,they did turn up,but couldn't complete installation and said they'd be back in about a week,but never happened.
    Eventually,an appointment was made for early March 2023,but nobody turned up as usual.Another appointment was made a couple of weeks later,but same story.Another appointment was made,this time they said an engineer visited the property and realised further work was needed before he could carry out installation. I was here in the morning they said they were here,but I saw nobody !!
    We were then guaranteed installation would be completed by 27th March,but guess what,another no-show.
    We've pretty much given up with Plusnet,we currently have very slow BB speed of around 4-5mb but this is often halved in the evenings,so trying to stream something on TV can be very frustrating.
    I honestly have no idea if installation will ever be achieved with Plusnet,because there's ok obviously a total breakdown between themselves and the BT/Openreach contractors.
    We've been with Plusnet for about 12 years,they were excellent to deal with, customer service was absolutely brilliant,but it's been hard work to get anything resolved in recent years,and usually taken at least 2 phonecalls as staff don't sound as experienced as they were,but this Full Fibre installation farce has been a joke,it's now early April and have heard nothing for almost 2 weeks.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Gave this company 4 weeks notice and I’ve been told it will take another 18 day’s notice to get my bb sorted terrible service cancelled to go to sky
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Darwen
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst!! my advice is do not even entertain this company. I have never fortunately had to give such a bad review but 3 weeks after moving into a new property we still have no internet!! Customer services have been useless!! Please do not even bother as the stress after also just moving is unbelievable. Massively disappointing that they use Open Reach as their get out clause. Normally only review positively but feel disappointed that we have had to review negatively as customer service can’t even help us!!! We are so really disappointed and frustrated.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cheshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst customer services.

    The staff have no clue.

    I can only describe this company as COWBOYS
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Everything was fine at the old address. The problems started when I changed my place of residence. Plusnet couldn't guarantee me the high speed internet I had before so I ended my contract with them early. They make me pay a fine for this. In their regulations, in point 9.4, it is clearly written that if they cannot guarantee me the existing services at the new address, I can terminate the contract earlier without paying a penalty.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    lichfield
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Then I waited for a long time and your company keep messaged me that the engineer will come to install the fibre on February 8th. (last month)
    According to the video on your website, I moved all the furniture and waited all day, but the engineer did not turn up! I called customer service a few times and all of them told me: waiting, the engineer will be yours shortly! I don't understand this part, why the engineer has my number if he can't come he can simply tell me and let me know the reason, so I don't need to wait all day again, but he is doing nothing.
    Nobody gave me any explanation why, so I have to make a new appointment, the new appointment is after a month! it was the 9th of March, yesterday! Waited for a month, and yesterday, the same drama,!!! No engineer, no phone call, all your customer service told me to wait!
    Waiting one month or two? What is on the contract? Please take a look!
    On contract 5.
    Delivery of service
    (page 5)it says:
    If you're staying at the same address and changing product (e.g. Unlimited Broadband, Unlimited Fibre or Unlimited Fibre
    Extra) it should be 1 – 2 weeks.
    Yes, it's 1 – 2 weeks, NOT 1-2 months!
    Your company is non-observance of the contract, and It was you who broke the contract first, not me, please take some responsibility!
    This is a complaint.
    And what about my bill? Why add some extra bills every now and then? Have you provided the services you promised in the contract?
    I've never seen such poor service, this company are selling something you don't have, which is fibre & integrity and service,
    Your company treats customers like garbage. Total waste of the customer's time and money.
    I hope you will make some substantive changes: unconditionally delete my contract or complete your commitment next week.
    It has been more than two months waiting for you to fulfil the promises and there are a total of 12 months in a year, unbelievable service!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    County Durham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    was with them for nearly 5 years and they honestly treated me like crap at the end. on sep 2022 I took out a contract renewal. I showed as 12months or 6 months. I knee I was moving early 2023 so I took 6 months out. when I called in Feb 2023 to cancel my policy I was informed I was due them £170 as I still had a year on my account. I argued against this as I knew I took only 6months. I was called a liar and told this was my problem not theirs. they claim to not do 6 month contracts but then why did it show as that on my app when renewing. no one can answer that. never go with plusnet they are horrible and rip you off.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Disgusting company. Signed a new contract in June 2022 for 12 months, rang Plusnet two weeks later to let them know I was moving (we'd only just been informed of the move date) and they not only increased the price by £5 a month, they also added on an extra 12 months to the contract without me agreeing to it.

    They sent me three emails on the day of the move and eight (8!!!) paragraphs down on the third email they sent me, hidden in tiny font it said "new 24 month contract". This is despite me saying several times to them over the phone that I did not want a new extended contract.

    I have asked them to retrieve the recording of the phone call I had with them when we first had this discussion but they "cannot find it". This despite there being a disclaimer at the start of all calls with them saying that all calls are recorded.

    Avoid at all costs - they are scammers!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst experience I ever had. When I signed up I requested a phone socket to be installed and the cancelled that because they said I don’t need it. Like they know what I had inside my house. Anyway I called again booked an appointment with Ingineer who never showed. Called again the booked again only to find out on the day the haven’t actually booked another appointment. Absolute joke!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Flack
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    3 months in they raised the prices and nothing i can do. I joined as they were cheap, but this only lasted 3 months before they are no longer good value. i will leave them as soon as possible!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    No connection for the last few days. Today, waiting for an engineer booked 0800-1300, rang three times one agent said he is coming another said he rang me and couldn’t get hold of me so he left(I’ve been in front of the window and had no missed calls) and now they are saying let’s hope they fix the issue. What a waste of time and nothing sorted.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Grantham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid. Internet connection very unstable and unreliable. Upload speeds are unbelievably slow. We are now on our 3rd router in 2 months. They tried to charge us for a replacement for it being their equipment!! Still constantly dropping out and losing internet despite 2visits from openreach to solve the problems. Customer service very unhelpful and difficult to get to speak to someone. However very efficient at putting up their prices I've noticed. Can't wait for my contract to end so I can go elsewhere.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lancs
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dreadful paid for 6 months that didnt work then they had the cheek to offer me 6 months free (in other words nothing as Id already paid 6 months not working)plus one manager tried to blame me for the whole thing
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Falkirk
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    extremely poor customer service, multiple open complaints they have ignored, multiple failed callbacks that were promised. My line went slow at 3am daily their agents advice "oh ot must be heavy usage"
  • Reviewer
    Location
    County Durham
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Ok so I’ve been with plusnet for one year now, I’ve been a customer since mid 2021 and have recently just taken out a new 2 year deal, (huge mistake) firstly the reliability of the Wi-Fi in the first year was horrible, so bad, we had to by booster out of our own pocket as they would not upgrade to router free of charge, after we bought the booster the Wi-Fi was ok, not great but ok, the devices connected via Ethernet were very in and out for some reason, ( we have there top package that is available to us I should have mentioned this earlier), the initial price was £24.00 pounds per month but they put my price up about 3 pounds per month last march, even know I was told my price wouldn’t go up , like I said I’ve recently taken another contract out with them because of three reasons, 1. they offered me a 2 year contact at £22 pounds per month which was by far the cheapest I could find, 2. They gave me there top of the range router for free ( or so I thought) and 3. They assured me my price would not go up, which at the time was a great deal, the massive problem is however I was lied to in all three factors, the free router was free but I was never at any point told I had to pay the £8 pounds postage which the slyly just added to my last months bill with out any confirmation at all, the the real kick in the teeth was the the email I received today stating my bill is going up £3.77 per month from march after being repeatedly reassured my bill would not increase over the term of my mew contract, so obviously I was very annoyed so I phone to cancel only to be told I’ve had the new contract for 17 days and I must be cancelled within 14 days to cancel, speaking to this new guy on the phone basically he said the guy that sold me the contact has repeatedly lied to me to get me to sign a new contract but there’s nothing he can do as he was sacked last week, overall there customer service is very good and fast, but given the chance there staff will definitely lie to you to get a sale, they have done it to me on multiple occasions, if it wasn’t going to be £330 pounds to cancel the contract I would have done it today. CAN NOT RECOMMEND PLUSNET
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    How naughty can you get. I looked at the headline price which looked fine, it went live 3 days ago. Today I got a message of a near 15% increase.
    So I think as I am within my 14 days I'll cancel and go with someone who doesn't deliver such sharp practices!
    Adiós!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Middleton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Absolutely horrendous. Internet always going off and sometimes for 2 weeks. They said they would pay compensation paid 30 days after faults is resolved however, keep opening the same complaint because it's the same fault therefore avoiding paying the compensation.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Been with Plusnet for about 5 years and while their broadband is reliable, the customer service is terrible.
    Didn't receive a reward card that was promised when I signed a new contract and then wouldn't allow me to close the account without £200+ fee.
    I had to chase them for 5 months despite multiple promises to call me back.
    It's a shame but there are cheaper and just-as-reliable providers available.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    After years of uneventful service from Plusnet our 'fun' began when moving house.
    A switch date of the 19th Jan was agreed by Plusnet which was changed a few days beforehand to the 23rd, apparently at the behest of BT Openreach.
    Long story short (and literally hours of phone calls later) 4 subsequent 'go live' dates have come and gone (with me always having to chase up the issue) and we're still without a landline and broadband as of the 1st Feb.
    To put the tin hat on the whole thing in my latest call, Tenaz (the first Plusnet employee to actually take ownership of this shambles) has discovered that our order was actually cancelled, without reason, on the 26th Jan. So, to be clear, Plusnet have latterly been supplying 'go live' dates for a cancelled order that was never going to happen!
    I'm being told that Plusnet can't talk directly to BT Openreach and, despite my pain and inability to operate without broadband, nothing can be done to escalate or accelerate the 'go live' date. I therefore now have to wait up to another 10 working days to be connected on this replacement order. That will be 23 days after the switch date originally provided ... if it happens.
    In the hope that someone from Plusnet may actually care and read this review, the ticket number is 230387995 and I look forward to your commentary regarding this total incompetence. If this is Plusnet 'doing me proud' it speaks volumes about your customer service commitment.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Honestly the worst customer experience I have ever encountered. Insincere and utterly unreliable. Their customer service representatives might be extremely charming and say all the right things when you are on the phone with them but there is zero follow through and absolutely no accountability. Once they hang up, you are forgotten. We had three different installation appointments across December where no one turned up. We were then promised a dongle would be couriered across to us overnight to provide us with interim connectivity until they could book in a fourth installation appointment. That dongle never arrived. Umpteen promises of calls back to sort things out – they never materialised. So many broken promises. What makes this even worse is that this was for my mum who is registered with them as a vulnerable person due to health issues and yet they still left her without any type of connectivity for over a month. Just really, really disappointing.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ub2
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am using Plusnet for last 3 years.I just asked to send me a letter as address proof but they didn’t.it was really bad and rude.I requested three times.it’s my humble request please do not use Plusnet.because when we need they do not halp
    Thank you
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Switch should have been today. It’s not worked, and the earliest engineer appointment is 1 week later. No alternative options available. If you need broadband for work suggest you do not risk signing up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Broadband cuts out daily. Happy to give varying amounts on your account to pay and not inform you if a payment made manually (with adequate funds) is rejected.
    Also happy to sell to dent agents one day after cutting off and refusing to take extra payment because the additional added on previous wasn't was the account said it was.


    Absolutely terrible company!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Driven to add my comment after seeing a high rating for customer satisfaction. My experience of their customer services has been VERY poor. When I entered into a contract renewal I lost the inbuilt security. I didn't realise as an icon remained on my computer. Was at great risk for a month. Told it would take another month to fix and that I should arrange a free trial service to cover. After the month, still no security. I got free security. I then got a computer problem and the engineer told me my security was very poor. I got some compensation discounts but would rather have had the service. I've enough email correspondence, and records of phone calls, to write a book. After about a year my complaints were pushed up a level. At last some help! I was told to BUY MY OWN security and Plusnet would credit my account with the cost. About 18 months into my 2 year Plusnet contract they advised me that they had changed their security supplier from McAfee to Norton and that this might download and work. It did. I could have done without the time spent and anxiety this cost me. An altogether unpleasant experience.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.