Post Office Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Post Office.

Recent Customer Ratings for Post Office

  • Satisfaction
    2.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.1 stars
  • Reliability
    2.2 stars

Based on 1033 customer ratings since 2019-05-26 (Show all time ratings)

Find alternatives to Post Office   Compare broadband in your area

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1113 Customer Reviews for Post Office

  • Showing page 1 of 28, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Quite possibly the worst service for WIFI I've ever experienced. I'm writing this review to push people away from Post Office's broadband, DO NOT waste your money with this company. The WIFI drops every 2-3 minutes, you cannot stream anything, downloading takes days even for the smallest thing. The customer service will not fix any issue you have, they just say "Why don't you just change provider?". They are cheap for a reason, can't describe in words how bad they are.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester Post Office  
Utter Rubbish. What's the point of paying for something that drops out 3 or more times a day, and that's after having it for 8 weeks. I'd rather pay more and have something that works properly. Customer Service say they will call me back. We'll see.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cambridge Post Office  
The worst broadband I have ever had. Service cuts out all the time. F you only use the internet to look up the odd thing, this is the service for you. However if you stream tvs, are studying or have to work from home. This provider is no good for you! The customer service is rubbish, will lie to you. Also the router provided is really poor quality and prone to breaking. This is my 2nd and have only had this provider for 5 months
AVOID.AVOID.AVOID
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Edinburgh Post Office  
Horrible wifi. A joke. Doesnt work at all and when it does it constantly cuts off. It doesnt work for more than 10 minutes a day and even 10 minutes would be an exaggeration for this ****** company.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Post Office  
Absolutely disgusting,have alot of people in the house so there are alot of devices connected but goes randomly about 30 times a day and phoned them multiple times and their attitude is horrendous, do not listen to a word you are trying to tell them and when they do it is fixed for a day and then gors back to being a very bed connection again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Swansea Post Office  
Terrible was put in on 9/1/20 took 6 weeks to go live has broken down 4 times everytime took 7 plus days to get working last week broke again 2 engineers 1 outside all day then 1 inside was told would be called when was coming no just turned up no ppe no face mask no gloves both household disabled no internet no way of getting online shopping only pay as go phones data all gone Total joke of a company now have to wait 5 days for engineer cant wait to leave if food doesnt run out before . Cant get cash as no online banking totally Buggered cheers postoffice TELECOMS
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Rochford essex Post Office  
Most disgusting company.broadband is super slow they don't answer complaints don't answer the phone if they do happen to answer it is an illiterate.
Tried to cancell for 3 months finally got a call saying I had to pay this and that over £130 paid it in full then I get a dept collection company caseing me for the same amount again there is no end to it I told them let's go to court I am also contacting ofcom.
Manchester Post Office  
I was told I would go live on the 14th May that never happened I was not informed that there was a delay after ringing costumer service and I had no new information they couldn't tell me why or how long it would take after 5 phones I'm still non of the wiser. I wish I had read all the reviews before signing up.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wales Post Office  
Please read The Sand Machine by Gill Jackman for a full and frank critique of exactly what it's like dealing with the post office over your broadband. They don't read emails. They have a call centre where the workers haven't read and can't read what you've written. They eat your time. The new discounts are REFUNDED a month or two later, creating a scam where they hold your (read everyone's) money for over a month and take the profit. Then they use all your time as you get in touch with them about this, via India, via an illiterate who is responding to your email. Disgusting.
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Irrelevent Post Office  
The Post Office doesn't even deserve a one.
DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THE POST OFFICE BROADBAND SERVICE.
I have used Sky, TalkTalk, Virgin and SSE.
The Post Office should not EVEN be providing any internet service, that is how bad they are.

I refuse to continue on my with contract and if needs be I will be taking this to OfCom for the terrible service.

It will take alot of patience on my part but it is a matter of principle. No one should have to pay this service. I will be speaking to OfCom this week and sharing any tips to yourselves.
London Post Office  
Absolutely the worst broadband I have ever had - in line with many other reviews here, I have ha0d broadband at the same address with many providers, with consistently decent speed - UNTIL Post Office. Daily total disconnection for a few minutes at a time, unbelievably low speed (measured: 0.7Mbps).

They then wanted to charge me £30 to leave a couple of months early. The only reason this review isn't consistently 1-star is because a customer service agent was eventually able to help waive this charge - after which I was satisfied, but after two days solid of utterly atrocious speeds (websites failing to load, let alone streaming video) I decided to leave another review to warn others about this utterly terrible service, while I wait for my next router to arrive.

It just does not work as required, at all. It's like being back on dial-up. Avoid.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Warwickshire Post Office  
This review is for post office broadband.
I have been a loyal customer for several years.
I have NEVER been given the promised speeds that was signed for in the contract, it has always been a bad service and has always cut out regularly, in I do not even get up to 1mbps usually 0.47mbps or less. I stayed with them thinking they would get better with time. They don't.
And now and for the last 6 weeks at least, I can not even load a mobile app over my WiFi. And trying to watch something on Netflix or now TV, well not worth bothering is it. It pixelates so bad you can't make out a face, buffers every minute or so, pauses and plain cuts out.
I would not recommend this service, especially when you pay in good faith, and they still always let you down. And you struggle to communicate with your family and friends.
Made a complaint 3 weeks ago, nothing has been resolved yet.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Post Office  
It’s a shame really as have been with the post office for 6 years and any issues have been sorted previously. On the 24th of April I was unable to see my e mails as post office decided to take my e mail address off and lost all my e mails. I have rung them 7 times over the 10 days since as each time get told a manager will ring back which never happens, put a complaint in which they should ring back, again no call. After 4 attempts of a manager ringing back I have given up. Today I was told the manager dealing with my complaint was on holiday day after I logged it until the 10th. Disgusting if they are but I feel it’s all lies. They have deleted and lost my e mails, I am trying to log on to deal with my mortgage break but can’t, it is causing me so much stress that a company can do this and have the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I am currently looking at who to move to and get out of my contract early, if you value your safe personal data I wouldn’t use post office. Worst ever customer service and not worth the hassle or any benefits. Think they should get rid of their managers as obviously they dint do anything at all. Useless is an understatement. I feel they have broken gdpr rules by deleting my e mail address. 0 out of 5 not even worth a 1. Avoid at all costs.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
High peak Post Office  
Hi all
For last 14 years this is the worst service I’ve ever had if I had a 5 mbs I feel like a king,customer service useless You can get only lip service “will check,will do,will will” forever and nothing changes .
Can wait to run out my contact and that all never ever again .

I will never recommend this supplier to no one even my enemy’s
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Post Office  
I have used post office for 6 months now. My internet speed has varied from 3mpbs to 7mpbs. Generally is very slow when there are two people using it. Sometimes it takes ages for youtube videos. On my phone, I sometimes prefer to use my mobile data to my wi-fi connections as it is very slow.

The offer I signed up for specified that I would be getting from 11-16mpbs. As this was not happening I phoned customer services. They said that the terms and conditions of the contract states that I would be getting a minimum of 11mps when it is wireless, not wi-fi. On another call to customer services about me complaining why I was not getting 11mpbs as it was for what I had signed up for, they said that if I read the terms and conditions I could see that the offer was "estimated" 11mpbs-16mpbs. I have checked and I can't see this on my terms and conditions booklet, but I can see it in the Welcome booklet. It says: Your dowload speek should be close to the speed estimate we gave when you signed up. If you want to check this, it'll be in the Welcome Letter included with the guide. This estimate is provided as a range and shows the speeds your line should be able to reach under the best possible conditions when you've got A SINGLE DEVICE CONNECTED TO YOUR WI'FE ROUTER WITH AN ETHERNET CABLE, your current speed should be be close to it. Which means that, if you are not getting the 11mbps-16mbps you are screwed as they think is fine to give you the estimated. When is it considers below estimated? They will not tell you.

The phone calls will end up with you agreeing to run more speed data tests.

DO NOT SING UP WITH POST OFFICE. THE COMPANY WILL NOT PROVIDE YOU WITH WHAT YOU THOUGHT YOU WILL BE SINGING UP FOR.
Post Office  
Totally not fit for purpose. Came off Plusnet who were faultless but it prices up so thought I'd give these a go. Had non stop issues with connections dropping and poor speeds throughout. Had engineers out, done endless speed tests and finally they're giving me a new router! Will be leaving as soon as I can, never to return!

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Rotherham Post Office  
Won't use again. The child filter blocks a lot of children's sites that it shouldn't, the BT one was much better. Reliability is so-so if all you're doing is downloading files but I've had numerous problems with port 22 (ssh) getting blocked, meaning some applications don't work properly, despite phoning them on many occasions (with ridiculously long on-hold times). Very cheap, but in hindsight not worth the saving.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Oxford Post Office  
I am a single person who only has a mobile phone and an amazon fire stick to run on WiFi. I don't even own a laptop. This broadband won't even allow me to browse Facebook or bbc news without cutting out. It cuts out constantly and I have never had above one bad on my signal despite sitting nx to the router. I noticed this month that my contact is up and they have charged me £30 which they would have continued doing so if I had not noticed and they did not alert me to my contract expiring! I will me changing providers today (and reading reviews before doing so!)
Worcester Post Office  
I wish I had read the reviews first, this is the worst broadband I have ever had. Constantly drops connection, if it connects at all in the first place. Customer service constantly deny there is any problem with them although it has always been fine with other providers. Last time I spoke with them they said I was wasting their time and would have to pay to get out of contract. Do not, under any circumstances use Post Office broadband, I can't wait for the 12 months to be up so I can get rid of it.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Darlington Post Office  
Broadband is an absolute joke from these clowns 5mbs upload and .5 MBS download wouldn't piss on that if it was on fire lol definitely won't pay for that **** again so post office can sing for there money
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Dumfries Post Office  
Please do not go with the Post Office biggest regret ever. It was £10 a month cheaper which initally attracted me to the switch however this resulted in regular outages during peak times and speeds less than 1MB download and hardly any upload speed. After 4 months in contract and numerous complaints with Post Office trying to fob me off with excuses. All blame for my end never their end a problem. I broke contract and paid £80 to leave and go back to my previous provider.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Portsmouth Post Office  
If it was possible to give zero stars I would give zero. DO NOT USE THIS 'SERVICE' it's abysmally bad, by FAR the worst of any I have used, and I've used several in this house over the years.
Barely works at all, even when I've resorted to plugging in an ethernet cable. The signal is rubbish and constantly drops out. I've had to resort to tethering to my phone on multiple occasions. It also doesn't work with chromecast, which is another problem. It's so bad that I'm considering switching before my contract term is up. Terrible, just terrible. I NEVER normally write online reviews except to praise positive service so that gives you an indication of quite how terrible and not fit for purpose this 'broadband' is. I will NEVER use this company for broadband again, because quite simpy you don't get any broadband!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leeds Post Office  
Absolute ABYSMAL customer service long delays answering phone call. web site would not accept the router password. My emails ignored. They are nothing short of fraudulent misinformation.even though I was never able to go live,as promised 30/04/2020 now they are demanding early exit fee of £124.02 THEY insist it was my fault for not giving them the correct information to the correct department???
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
tyldesley Post Office  
Not going to sit here and rant and rave, i will be contacting the ombudsman.
When i first had dial up, it was faster.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Luton Post Office  
Have not been with the Post Office for very long, but, thus far I've not been impressed with them. I signed up for claimed speeds of 30Mbs & quite often I'm seeing only 2.0Mbs ! Not impressed at all. Would not recommend them & will not use them again ...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Norwich Post Office  
Never ever ever buy Post Office broadband. It is utterly useless and cuts out relentlessly...want to stream a movie? Forget it! I have been stuck in this contract for 11 months...there is light at the end of the tunnel
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Post Office  
The worst thing I’ve ever done was taking post office broadband, I lost the phone number I’ve had for 30 years, sales team lied , their manager was useless, the broadband crashes four or five times a day, it’s slow , don’t even bother with it, it’s rubbish
Stoke on trent Post Office  
I am on my 2nd month with PO Broadband and can't wait to switch to another provider.

Gone downhill after the 14-day cooling period with extremely slow speed and cuts off constantly. Can't even browse the internet properly. I end up having to use my phone as hotspot most of the time.

Contacted them numerous time but getting nowhere. Phone them today at 20/04/2020 and got cut off twice after providing all my details.

You won't believe it can be that bad until you joined PO Broadband.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester Post Office  
This is likely to be the worse broadband on planet earth. It deserves worse than a 1 star review in all the review parameters above.
I have been on a running battle with them since December 2019. Apart from the the broadband being horribly slow, there is no effective communication between the customer service and account teams. Signing up to this crap was the worse mistake of my life. DON'T make the same mistakes FOLKS.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Post Office  
This rant is the result of an 8 month build up culminating in an absolute **** show now that I am relying on using PostOffice broadband whilst working from home.
My stingy boyfriend changed internet providers last summer, as saving a couple of pounds a month makes a huge difference...
I was telling him at the time that "PostOffice" does, at least in my opinion, not stand for "innovative fast service", but more for "this will just do for your granny".
8 months into using their service, I can assure you that I would not even recommend this to anyone's granny.
So please, if you are considering changing your broadband provider to the PostOffice, D-O-N-T!!!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Kingston upon Thames Post Office  
Upgraded to fibre on 14/04/2020
Worked for 20mins then stopped
Phoned call centre who said there was a line fault
And it would resolved in 24hrs
And it was engineer came out the next
Morning
Thank you very much po broadband
Super service
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Burntwood Post Office  
AVOID!!!! Post office Broadband
Post office Broadband. Please avoid this company for your broadband supply. They actually use Talk Talk which is not said in any adverts. They promise speeds that have no way been achieved. As soon as I gave my notice to cancel the service the speeds have got even slower. Stick to parcels and letters.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Post Office  
Biggest load of crap. I am a young adult living by my self for the first time so I don’t have a lot of money to spare on WiFi so I thought I’d try post office, even if it might be a little slower. But a little is a BIG understatement. Not only does the connection drop constantly, doesn’t stream videos fully on laptops or phones it also can’t connect to consoles. When I try to ring the only answers I get are that it’s to do with where it’s plugged in at on the wall, which is a huge scam because I work in IT and I know very well there’s only a small difference if plastic is intercepting the connection. THIS IS A SCAM TO GET MONEY OUT OF THE ELDERLY AND PEOPLE WITH LOWER INCOMES. Do not buy, it’s so crap I’ve just upgraded my data package instead so I don’t even have to bother with it anymore.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Norwich Post Office  
Switched from plus net, for price, almost at once it kept dropping out but we were told it will improve, it hasn't.
Set up a DD for payment, have had no communication at all from them apart from sending us the router. No broadband a couple of days ago, phoned customer service who said we've been cut off as we had not paid so while on the line we paid with debit card and cancelled the DD. This morning we got a letter to say if not paid in 48hrs it will be passed to debt collector. An absolute shower with poor organisation, customer service at least got us back on line. Shame I cant give them zero stars, give them a wide berth, would certainly not recommend.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Binsted Post Office  
Go with the post office if you dare. Never again in my life will i ever go back to them. They are a joke and mislead and conned me out of £60. I tried to join them on the 27-11-19 by confused.com which stated i would get £60. Which i tried 3 times and ever time i got to the end and make the payment. It went potty and said i had to phone them to start it. So i did and then when i asked were my £60. Was. They said you don’t get the money because i had phoned them to take it out. Which when i checked the T&C number 2 stated you don’t get the money if you phone up to take it out. So i can see now why it would not let me make the payment on confused.com. Shocking way to con you and the speed is all over the place and keeps dropping out and when you complain, if you can get to talk to them, they will do nothing at all to sort things. Just keep saying ever think is good at they end. Another thing i also found out when i speed test on Ookla is that they use talktalks net work. Another company that i would never use again and is most likely the reason why the post office is so bad and have so many problems. BE WARNED and AVOID
yorkshire Post Office  
What a joke have had the internet off these people for about 4 months all it does every day is drop or can't connect when i phone them all I get is there is nothing wrong what a joke can't wait for my contract to end so i can get some one else
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wolverhampton Post Office  
Extremely slow or cuts out altogether very often. Watching programmes can take too much time as keeps dropping or cutting out totally.
Abysmal and truly frustrating.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Redcar Post Office  
I changed from Plus Net fibre to Post Office fibre and it was very easy with instant results. I get 30mgb with occasional drop out on Sunday mornings for a minute or two.
On the rare occasion I need help I get through to the call centre straight away. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Cannot ask for more.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Surrey Post Office  
Changed contract and they charged me £30 instead of £15. Fobbed off with "the contracts overlapped". Not good enough. With being disabled and the current situation we are all in with coronavirus, I can't afford £30 a month so if it's not back in my account next bill I will be cancelling and going elsewhere. Disgraceful!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Luton Post Office  
Read the other reviews BEFORE you do anything, then go with anyone except these clowns. If you want dial-up speed and dropped connections you won't be dissappointed. Customer service is a joke and they lie, 2 engineers visits booked and when no-one showed they tell me they weren't booked - if you are a customer and want out complain to Meredith Sharples (look on ceo email for email address) then you will get to speak to someone in authority, once they go thru the motions ask them to send you a pre paid envelope for the return of the router, then tell them you have cancelled the direct debit and you look forward to the county court appearance before a judge to hear your evidence - it worked for me leaving the contract early, with compensation and no final bill. Hope this helps
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
at Home Post Office  

Loading...

  • 1113 reviews, showing page 1 of 28, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Post Office are not affiliated with Broadband.co.uk. This page does not constitute any affiliation between Broadband.co.uk and Post Office.

Broadband.co.uk