Post Office Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Post Office.

Recent Customer Ratings for Post Office

  • Satisfaction
    2.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.1 stars
  • Reliability
    2.2 stars

Based on 1019 customer ratings since 2019-11-27 (Show all time ratings)

Find alternatives to Post Office   Compare broadband in your area

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1257 Customer Reviews for Post Office

  • Showing page 1 of 32, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Avoid at all costs, terrible service, no response to emails and taken more than 30 days to fix a line fault. The Bt customers in my road had theirs done in 48 hours but then BT have signed up to the voluntary codes of practice with £8 per day compensation paid for outages. PO have not and it’s no surprise as they van not deliver.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Kent Post Office  
Unreliable service which drops out multiple times per day. Customer services and engineers pleasant but did not solve the problem. So bad that I am paying an early termination fee to leave eight months before my contract expires. Not fit for purpose. Avoid.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Liverpool Post Office  
Catastrophic provider, the worst you will ever get. impossible to get a stable connection ...multiple complaints and attempts to contact their "support" service...but 2 years later i still have to work/leisure on this sort of connection.

network engineer ..so may not be obvious but timeout means you have no internet connection ...


Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=28ms TTL=54
Request timed out.
Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=26ms TTL=54
Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=26ms TTL=54
Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=30ms TTL=54
Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=26ms TTL=54
Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=29ms TTL=54
Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=29ms TTL=54
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=29ms TTL=54
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=31ms TTL=54
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 212.82.100.150: bytes=32 time=26ms TTL=54
Request timed out.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
london Post Office  
I signed up with POST OFFICE BROADBAND in February 2020 and my 'services' started in March, just after lockdown. The first month was okish apart from it being slow but we got through it making allowances for more people at home due to the pandemic. What followed after than month has been nothing but STRESS.

The internet would stop working for a few minutes whilst you were just about to do something important. Inconvenience but we accepted it. Then (I have pictures to show) at 1AM, 1:30AM the internet would go down. One night/early morning it went down 11 times before we gave up and went to bed.

Then for some odd be known reason signals stopped being reached in the bedrooms and kitchen. We live in a small house of 12 steps, 5m x 7 meters, 2 floors!

We telephoned numerous times only to be told:
1. We'll change your channel
2. We'll change your name
3. We only guarantee wired connections
4. You need to buy a booster
5. You have too many devices connected.(1 laptop, 3 mobiles and 1 printer)
6. You have 3 (can't remember how many she said) wired devices connected. LIE LIE LIE. (We had not even thought of wired connections at this point)

Well we purchased an ethernet wire and 2 boosters. Still nothing worked so we asked a neighbour if we could use her internet for my son's school work. (A level classes being conducted over the internet due to lockdown) However she turns off her electricity at nights so he has to do what he can then brace himself for a night of failing internet.

This week has been my last straw. From Thursday last week the internet must have cut out 100 times!!!! Sometimes for minutes, other times for 30 seconds.
We don't live in the country where signals are predicted bad. We live in WEST LONDON!!

I telephoned AGAIN and was told if the light is no turning red then it must be signals. But we have it wired!!

This morning was the last straw. During a 15 minutes meeting with my congregation it dropped 8 times. One of which was during the prayer!! In the times we are living in we need something to keep us stable and POST OFFICE BROADBAND has taken this away from us as we no longer have connection with the outside world being locked in our homes.

I am on a limited budget and trying to do my best by my children however POST OFFICE BROADBAND has:
- My child doing his school work at night, on the steps.
- Me begging my pensioner neighbour to use her internet
- Affected mine and my family's mental health
- Put me and my children through countless stress and anxiety
-Have lied, lied lied!!

If my child fails his A level exams this year I put the blame solely at your feet. He sat his GCSE last year and got grade 9s straight. His predicted A levels are A* x3.

I cannot wait for March to come so that I can end my contract with you. May NO ONE EVER use your 'services' again and may your business collapse and the honest people working for you find other jobs.
London Post Office  
Worse customer service possible, ignore your emails and then it is your fault when they haven't actioned them. Broadband not great either, keeps cutting off.
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Birmignham Post Office  
Keep away from this company was on the phone for 30 minutes in a q trying to sort out money which they have taken from my bank with out my consent 48hours later and iam still waiting for a payment wot a joke i wonder how many others they ripped of
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Lonodon Post Office  
The worst broadband provider ever. Our broadband is down at least twice a week. We've been promised a new router numerous times. We can't leave our contract early without paying a £75 fee. They will not waive the fee despite the horrendous service. Customer Services are all talk. AVOID P.O. broadband like the plague.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
WORCESTER Post Office  
After 7 months having non internet connection or having it but really badly, we contacted multiples times trying to get a solution due to the bad connection at home where I do work.
Each time me and my flatmate contacted the customer services department trying to get a solution, the answer they gave us is " We cannot help you out " without even check what was the issue.
Last month( after trying to get it during at least half year), the company sent an engineer to check the speed and the router, who confirmed us Router should be changed due to the device has more than 4 years and the issue could come from it.
The next day, after his explanation, we contacted Post office to ask for a new router. They refuse to replace it due to they did not have any evidence of router issue, lying to us because engineer confirmed he will pass the information to them.

We are changing provider because is unacceptable the behavior this company has with their clients , not caring AT ALL about issues could be easy fixed and not accepting to provide any kind of compensation regarding the issues we are having for more than 7 months.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Edinburgh Post Office  
Post Office Broadband is dire rubbish!
It is slow, continually stops to load ( not something big with lots of action either, just a song or piece of music on YouTube.
My computer and Tv are fairly new, there is only one user so the system isn’t overloaded and my neighbours who are with other providers don’t have problems.
And their usage is a lot higher than mine is.
To anyone who asks me, I say “STAY AWAY”.
I wish I could quit it now but there is still 6 months of my contract.
After that, I would not use it even if offered it for free!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Peterborough Post Office  
I have had some drop outs but generally it works. The worst thing for me about POBroadband is their support via email, in that they either cut and paste a standard response to your issue or have staff that haven't actually bothered to read what you've sent them. This results in a response that is totally irrelevant. It's a bit like the Mony Python "Hungarian Phrasebook" sketch. I'd give no stars for email support if it were an option. Telephone support for the service itself, it is slightly better. The email front end is also rather clunky to use. I've asked numerous times over the last 12 months or more, where the online payment button has gone, and nobody has been able to answer the question to date. They really should improve in this "support" area. On a positive note they are fairly cheap so I guess you get what you pay for.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Bedfordshire Post Office  
I wanted to write this review using the Internet but its dropped out again so I am having to use my phone data. That should tell you everything.
After all the promises of reliability if I upgraded to fibre I still have the same problems, I am just paying more for the same rubbish.
Absolute pants!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Horndean Post Office  
Worst broadband ever. The light goes red atleast 3 times an hour. I watch tv through the Wi-Fi so half way through watching something it goes off and is extremely annoying. Staff are no help. All they did was send out a new adapter. Hasn't done anything, WiFi is is still the worst ever. Can't wait until my contract ends!!!!!
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
West Yorkshire Post Office  
Have to reconnect to internet at least 4 times daily. Cant watch catch up tv as picture just stops. Post office also managed to lose my phone number when i moved address - a number i had for over 50 years. The service they provide is a joke. Keep telling me i need to upgrade my package.....I only want to watch tv and get e mails on my laptop without constant interruption. Avoid at all costs would be my advice
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
County Antrim Northern Ireland Post Office  
DO NOT USE POST OFFICE BRAODBAND!!! Terrible service. Connection kept droppong to point where broadband almost unusuable. Customer Service staff rude and unhelpful. Everything is too much trouble and they can't be bothered. I believe Shell has bought PO Broadband so hopefully yhey will improve matters.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
High Peak Post Office  
DON’T GET POST OFFICE BROADBAND WORST EVER. Internet connection cut 5 times within an hour. On my home VPN app, it is stated that connection is restricted by the internet services provider. I called them today to complaint and try to end the contract. After my call, within 35 minutes internet connection dropped 7 times. And they are saying there is nothing they can do for the termination of the contract and they are not willing to help.
LONDON Post Office  
0 STARS. Save your sanity and stay clear! Nearly as bad as Barclays customer service!!

Post Office are the worst broadband provider overall. It is slow, drops out mutiple times a day and eventually gives up.

Left without internet for up to 3 weeks every time as they take about 2 weeks to get and engineer to the property and then another week to post a new WiFi box and adapter.

Been with them 12months and had 3 engineers out to my property only to be told it's a fault with the WiFi box and it's needs replacing which post office refuse to replace unless and engineer attends the property and tells them to.

Every customer service agent tells you something different - they don't know what they are doing. Or, they book engineer appointments only for them not to turn up and then you are told "no appointment was booked but hers one for another 10 days time".
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London, UK Post Office  
SCAM!!!! SCAM!!!! SCAM!!!! The WiFi was absolutely shocking for 12 months of contract me and my friend couldn’t even load the internet some days AT ALL has to use our 4G instead. If this wasn’t bad enough that the end of my 12 month contract I got charged £30 then another £15 because apparently ‘although your contract ended you still have an account with us so need to pay. Absolute jokers god awful WiFi, god awful customer service and day light robbery. Never again, do not recommend, pay a little bit more for someone more reputable than this shambles.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Newcastle Upon Tyne Post Office  
Went through topcashback, cashback denied. That was 50 lost. Internet drops out. Slow. Do not purchase.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
COLCHESTER Post Office  
Seemed to have parental content controls over my searches despite opting not to. Couldn't even see the lottery good causes pages. Couldn't log in to my account or get hold of anyone by phone. Now in the process of switching as my contract is up. Shouldve been 2 days ago. Post office however haven't relinquished my number despite a request from my new supplier 9 days ago. So my new service can't activate until they do. Funnily enough P.O. were on the ball enough to shut off my broadband 3 days ago though... stupid tactic as I usually return to good suppliers next time I switch. Not this time
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Nottingham Post Office  
Drops out at least once a day, however speeds good when is working. Awful customer service.
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
London Post Office  
I work from home, and lose connection at least once a day. When I contacted Post Office about this issue, they totally misinterpreted my complaint and thought I was complaining that the service was too slow, and simply haven't responded on the issue that I have been having.

Speed itself is generally fine when it's working (which it does >90% of the time), but I cannot recommend a provider whose service drops out at least once a day - often in the middle of important work calls.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leicester Post Office  
Can't log in to account phoned up 3times to change password still keeps saying details wrong just given up now so frustrated
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Staffordshire Post Office  
This is the worst broadband i have had in past 7 years of being in UK across cities. The broadband was not working for weeks and then it keeps hanging. every week i had to calla nd they will ask me to take actions and it will recover and then next week start over again. The customer service is a lottery someday good someday bad. PLease avoid at all cost.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Post Office  
Zero rating for everything. The worst possible internet connection, and am fobbed off with cut and paste replies that "we cannot identify a problem". I recently lived in Madagascar and the connection and service puts the Post Office to shame. AWFUL!
Aboyne, Aberdeenshire Post Office  
Customer advisor sitting at home are clueless, My go live date i was told to stay home from 8am to 1pm ,I called them by 1pm & was told engineer might have fixed from exchange & I need to wait till midnight than called again in the morning was again given date after 3 days for engineer to come , pathetic service
  • Speed
    2 stars
Crawley Post Office  
Had problems since being with Post office, was told we'd have to pay a hefty charge to come out of contract after weeks of contacting to sort broadband speed and connection, ended up being told best thing would be to upgrade which was more money a month to be then told we were going to be tied into another 12 month contract. Just before the end of this contract I called to inform them we were moving to be told we would be charged to end the contract but we could take it with us, when I called to tell them our moving date I was told we had to sign for another 12 months contract and the price was going up £1.50 per month, roll on next year we'll never be using these again, not sure why it took almost 2 weeks to get us up and running at the new address while we were paying for no service!!!!
Lowestoft Post Office  
After using many broadband providers i am sorry to say post office broadband has been the worst for speed connection and customer service. After almost 12 months i called to say i would not be renewing my contract and told post office about the poor speed and loss of connection, i was asked if it could be improved would i stay. Yes certainly so was put through to someone technical .working from home had to complain about the rapping music as i could not hear the lady. She put the phone down on me before i had fi ished speaking to her. I was asked to put a different filter in the phone socket box which didnt make a difference and when i called back After 2 days to cancel and explained again why i was told that the filter i was asked to put in the socket wouldnt have made the slightest difference and couldnt understand why i was asked to put this in. Thank you to the man who told me this and took my cancellation notice. Now that i have cancelled it seems that the internet is cutting off more than ever and believe it to be due to cancelling. I have never really complained so i think this tactic is not good for future reference.
I strongly advice not to use the post office broadband it may be cheaper but is not very good and bottom of the list of my previous broadband providers
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
GRANTHAM Post Office  
Charged me £40 after my contract expired and I had moved out and wouldn't refund it
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bath Post Office  
Nearly 2 years with postoffice broadband, I can safely tell you its rubbish, modem goes red, no internet, either it's dead slow we keep losing connections message comes up, called them many times, they say no fault found or we fixed it but fault remains like that, AVOID
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bradford Post Office  
Post office is absolutely amazing ive had an incredible experience and I left because vodaphone brought me out and I spoke to Muhammad on post office customer service and he was so amazing and I felt at home talking to him what a lovely guy! Thanks Muhammad and thanks post office people who have left bad reviews are absolutely full of .... post office I highly recommended them there really good ans customer service is great 10/10 im sad to leave them.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Didcot Post Office  
Not nearly as fast as majority of other providers. Inept customer service. Spend £5-10 more per month to get something worthwhile. The Post Office is an institution that deserves to fail
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Sheffield Post Office  
Post Office broadband is rubbish my broadband has been off over a week now and no one seems to be solving the problem.The people who spoke to me on the phone were not reliable and I'm very disappointed with the Post Office broadband.
North London Post Office  
I see all of you complaining and I don’t understand, I also got ripped by the post office, I cancelled and sure enough they sent me early cancellation fee, I went on line to the Onbudsman and they had it sorted in two days, no fee to pay and a bonus of one months fee returned
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Rawtenstall Post Office  
The most awful and dissatisfactory customer service team ever. The phone staff clearly suffer from some medical problems since none of them was able to send me my router for over 2 months after I called 4 time! This whole time I was getting cahrged for the service which I could not use due to not having received my router.

When you try to cancel your contract due to their poor and useless service, they try and make it really hard for you and first threaten you saying that it may not even be possibe to cnacel the contract. Then you are promised a refund for the period which you did not recieve any service, but don't get your hopes high, you are not going to see that refund!

AVOID THIS COMPANY!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Manchester Post Office  
When the service was live there was no problem. Connectivity suddenly dropped off and engineers were able to identify it was a faulty hub. Waited for over a month for new parts. Customer services kept promising me but nothing materialised. Still waiting.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Stockport Post Office  
in last month of 18month contract, been paying 19,50 all in incl paper bill, just recieved last bill its 25,97 WHY...
not been able to access anything on TV setup for 4months now no solution offered or found, out of action during lockdown could not get re,imbursed as no access to online complaint, unable to log in when running again, missed cut off time to claim, situation never resolved, completely and utterly useless staff on phone, they blatantly lie you when they cant help and worse still they dont offer to help.
NEVER NEVER NEVER USE
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
wisbech (cambs) Post Office  
Customer service was absoloute joke - passed to three different people to ensure this account was cancelled as they enroll you month to month apparently...paid account in full for year and here i am still paying for a service a dont wish to have...they are now saying that it cant be cancelled for a further 2 weeks and i need to post router back to them???? staff very abrubt...avoid at all cost!.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Lossiemouth Post Office  
Awful... never reached the predicted speeds, not even close couldn't even run 2 devices at once. Closed the account and was advise if I didn't return my router I would charged. I no longer live at the property and no longer have access and I have never been told I have to return a router with any other provider before; especially when you pay for it upfront? Also tried to upgrade due to the package never reaching it's advertised speed and I would have had to sign up for another years term.... and that was NOT happening.
Didn't bother with customer support knew from many reviews it would waste my time but was average when I called to close the account. Online chat is never available and the fact I couldn't close my account online like so many other utilities providers allow you to do now was hard with the hours I work clashing with their call centres more often than not.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester City center Post Office  
Broadband reliability appalling. I'm working from home and it goes off 4 or 5 times a day. Not good when I'm doing wages. I've been having problems viewing my bills online (I use Mozilla Firefox). I was told by a customer representative that you can only access your account if you use Internet Explorer!I wouldn't bother with them - absolute shower
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Isle of Wight Post Office  
Please please please please please please please please please please aviod, useless service provider, useless WiFi, useless modem, useless internet, useless customer service, useless technical support. I don't have internet for a month now, they can't even solve the issue. Not trust worthy, customer service is a bunch of liers and rude gangsters.
Stay away
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Kingswood Post Office  

Loading...

  • 1257 reviews, showing page 1 of 32, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Post Office are not affiliated with Broadband.co.uk. This page does not constitute any affiliation between Broadband.co.uk and Post Office.

Broadband.co.uk