Sky Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Overall Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.4 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 193134 customer ratings since 2009-04-02 (Show recent ratings)

Visit Sky   Read our Sky buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

2,250 Customer Reviews over 57 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I cancelled broadband 12 months ago and received pre packaged envelopes to send back equipment which I did. I have now just cancelled TV and Sky are saying I still have a booster I didn’t return and want to charge me for it. Very aggressive people on the phone suggesting I need to show proof of return from 12 months ago. I explained to them that when I cancelled it said to return within 30 days or I will be charged. I returned but if I am supposedly missing something why did they not charge me then?
    Very unhappy, sounds like another scam from a big organisation just flexing their muscle to rip people off!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    W Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Comments
    Customer service is very poor. Internet went off, phoned SKY to report it and was told they can’t do anything for 72 hours. Explained I need it for work, reply was same. Asked to speak to a manager was told I couldn’t as there wasn’t one available. I said I wanted to make an official complaint. Was told I could do that but it wouldn’t make any difference, the customer service officer didn’t even apologise. I’m appauled to say the least.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Don’t know where to start from.As joining them on the 6th of December and having a credit check in they’re Manchester City centre branch I got told that the Sky Glass package & broadband with phone line shall start working on the 10 or 12th of December 2023.I told them that I was going to leave abroad for work but my wife and kids will be home to take the delivery.On the day of delivery the sky glass Tv came and when it got put out the haulier being known as Panther, their driver said Oh theyres no stand & we can’t put it out so I suggest I’ll take the Tv back and leave a note for Sky & you’ll get it delivered in about 48hrs or something.My wife going along with it thinking that it would get delivered let them take the Tv and the 3 multi room pods too.About 4 days later I get an email saying that we cancelled the contract by sending the Sky Glass back.As having the contract in my name nobody could speak to them but me due Data Copy act etc. Anyways as Christmas was approaching there was no broadband or Sky Tv at home.So I called them from abroad and including the wait time the call cost me £90 as I was calling from my phone as Sky couldn’t call me abroad. Anyway I was told to take another contract out and would have another credit check done again.Let me add that whenever any company makes a credit check whether it being a soft check as they put it 20 points get deducted off your credit score.Now that being 40 taken off I get told that your good to go and everything shall be delivered on the 22.12.23.It was an all day delivery & when my family waited and waited and at around uk std time of 6pm my wife rang me up to find out as it hadn’t been delivered.I made a call again to find out that it had been cancelled because I was so called sent an email which I was to sign and I didn’t receive it so hence the contract had to be cancelled.I was so furious and now out of £90 in calls plus the earache of hearing the wife and the kids for spoiling they’re Christmas. Anyways I came back in January and had to get a 3rd credit check done on me and signed up a third time.The date for delivery which was given this time was the 10th of January 24,on the day of delivery they didn’t have the screws for the stand again.Which wanted me to bang my own head against the wall,how incompetent can a big company be??. Anyways I called Sky again to be told them of the situation,but this time I didn’t send the Tv back as I got told that someone would come again by them and Panther hauliers whom they use and will sort the screws out.Come the following evening I get told that someone will come tomorrow to collect the Tv again.I was outraged to get my head around how these people work and run such a big multinational company. Keeping my cool I replied back to that email and got sent a message that that’s a standard message and they will know on that notes what to do.When they tried sending the sky glass the second time I got told that the company who come to set it up being Panther have spare screws and bits and pieces to sort small issues out and I should have told them to sort it out before they leave.Anyways the following day two more guys turn up and again they don’t have the screws & were told that they’re here to pick the Tv up.I had to explain to them again & they left saying to speak to Sky again.In between I made several calls to Sky to get this sorted out.So on Friday which has passed being the 12th of January 2024 someone came again to say that he didn’t have the screws and that we should call Sky again.My wife told them my husband will be very annoyed and will end up throwing that Tv outside including the equipment and told him of the ordeal of what we have gone through to which he said let me check and see if I have spares in the van.Luckily he found some and fixed the stand and we finally got to watch some Tv after a month and a few days.In between when my wife rang up to tell me that he didn’t bring the screws again I called Sky and spoke to someone & asked him that i wanted to speak to a senior supervisor for all the headache which I took and should be compensated to which he sounded half stoned and offered me a measly £15?So is that what Sky values it’s Customers time and values them at?I’m absolutely vexed at myself for taking this contract out and then being messed about so much.I got a phone call this evening by the same guy who offered me the same £15. They can keep the £15 as being in business if your customer is not happy with the way they’ve been dealt with then it’s not really a good or healthy business relationship.And i don’t like to do business with people whom I feel that don’t respect me or my business.Looking at the negative reviews plastered here just shows that Sky doesn’t care about its customers and when I would tell them about my experience then saying u feel for me but doing the opposite to me doesn’t help.Hope that ppl will learn & avoid joining sky & not make my mistake.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible service since Sky fibre installation. Sky cannot resolve and recommended we cancel and go elsewhere. We did and now Sky TV service does not work effectively with another supplier. After 30 calls plus and 6 engineer visits they are struggling to resolve and acknowledge it’s a known problem. Pretty much been told to go somewhere else for our tv service. At a loss in what to do.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lewisham
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The whole thing failed completely as soon as it was connected (and just after Sky had terminated my account with BT) and *the most* passive aggressive customer services rep told me it'd be 4 days before the engineer - who had been working on the cabinet that morning - would be out to fix it. She even acted surprised when I asked if I'd be charged for the time they had left me without broadband.

    It's a double whammy of sh*t British customer service stalwarts. They've dressed up a cutback in engineers as "engineer-free set up" which leaves you high and dry if there's any complications, and the customer service scripts are riddled with apologies while the actual underlying attitude and service level is far closer to contempt.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BOLTON
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Comments
    I contacted sky to enter a home broadband and Sky TV contract in November 2023, broadband was supposed to be connected on the 8th of December 2023 and I'm still waiting to be installed, engineers have come out several times now, the last time being yesterday the 10th of January 24, again I was told by the open reach engineers that I would be up and running in a day, as they new where the problem was and had in fact known for ages, so I contacted sky today and now the connection date has moved to 16th February, to me this good enough, I have a daughter that is studying for her GCSEs and is currently having mock exams left right and centre in preparation for her final exams, she's not able to revise properly and this could potentially affect her exam results. I'm very unhappy about it and Sky keep fobbing me off.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BOLTON
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Comments
    I contacted sky to enter a home broadband and Sky TV contract in November 2023, broadband was supposed to be connected on the 8th of December 2023 and I'm still waiting to be installed, engineers have come out several times now, the last time being yesterday the 10th of January 24, again I was told by the open reach engineers that I would be up and running in a day, as they new where the problem was and had in fact known for ages, so I contacted sky today and now the connection date has moved to 16th February, to me this good enough, I have a daughter that is studying for her GCSEs and is currently having mock exams left right and centre in preparation for her final exams, she's not able to revise properly and this could potentially affect her exam results. I'm very unhappy about it and Sky keep fobbing me off.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Patchy at best, useless on a regular basis, unable to speak to a human for the most part. Stood up by the engineer, have lost all faith.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxford
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sky broadband intermittently cuts out but their broadband checker says all is ok. They are telling lies. If my 85 year old mother fell and her emergency beeper connected to the internet didn’t work because sky only provided intermittent service she could die. Are sky expecting you to pay for a 24 hour service or an intermittent service???????!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    England
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After experiencing sky wifi, I have never felt so low. I cannot replicate the old world of escapism I previously experienced, I no longer feel the joy of dopamine rushing through my veins. Instead I am feeling adrenaline and cortisol, wanting to destroy the next local Sky building in my outrage. This is a SCAM and not worth WASTING MONEY on. I'd rather strap a potato with wires to an asteroid that is 4.246 light years away, orbiting Proxima Centauri than this rubbish wifi.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst company to use, I paid for the Ultrafast broadband service for 1.5yrs, during the first year, the internet connection was horrible, kept on coming in and out, only had a fast connection at night. I mostly work during the day so this did not affect me, however, from the 24th of December 2023 until the new year, they had an outage in the area which they did not bother to fix and left me without internet connection for 1 week during the holiday period, when I asked how long it would take, I was told they don’t know. Horrible customer service, each representative had no clue how to solve the issue. Never use sky, waste of money, I was paying £38 a month for 150Mb/s, and before them I was using Virgin for £28 a month for 250Mb/s, I will never use this company again, waste of service and horrible customer service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Comments
    Was very happy with sky bb for many years but at the end of one contract told we had 2upgrade 2faster speed happy 2do so faster game download and all that was i so wrong months passed signal out more times was on in the end sky said we could leave contract but we said its ok just put us back on what we were on but they could not supply even that so again thy said we could leave new contract all these months paying for service who else can take money for no service anyway decided to swap providers now we've got no service till 9 jan so new xbox for xmas is fantastic phoned sky not botherd cos were leaving but still charging if thats how they treat customers of over 20 years dont be a new mug keep away
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking customer service. Told different things every call, and contradictory. Changed to EE on 20th Nov. They said they will tell sky. They didn't. Due to a ' fibre' issue?? So I paid the 28th Nov bill, to be told, call on or after 19th Dec for a final bill email, and I will be refunded accordingly. Did that today.. to be told I have a £49 credit due to me. But I must pay a further bill on 28th Dec ?, to receive the credit? Bonkers !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birminfham
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It's a joke ur wifi brand, legit never been so stressed in my life
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rotherham
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking, been a customer for 6 years, i looked at ordering stream this year in feb, the man who ordered it didnt put it under my broadband account he made a new account but with the same email, it blocked me off everything, ive still not been able to get on the app since feb, i ring and i get passed from pillow to post, 'we will send it to the back office' , promise to ring me back in 24/48 hours, they dont, ive been at this issue now since feb, ive put multiple complaints in
    online and over phone but nobody gets back to me or even responds to my emails, honstely totally done with this company, will be moving else where!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbria
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute garbage! Never go with sky, horrible company! Ordered broadband was given a date of 24th November for activation, this came and went with no broadband, got told 29th this also came and went with no connection, told to wait 72hrs still no connection got told to wait again for 72hrs and still no connection, rang for the 6th time they told me it’d be a week and to wait 72hrs after waiting for 30mins for the guy on the phone to get back to me while I was on hold, I told thanks but no thanks and politely told him I no longer wanted sky but this didn’t stop them from trying to offer me sky Q at a “good price” no thanks if you can give me what I wanted in broadband then why would I take another product off of you!! A month with no broadband because of these turds!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Malvern
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    You would think they have never installed internet before they way they are treating me. 2 months in and still no internet. Communication has been AUFUL. A 2nd guy came out today from open reach, I waited another 3 weeks for him to say a form needed filling out - HE COULD HAVE PHONED ME WEEKS AGO. This could be another month or so before anything happens. Making it 3 months to put internet in. Everything they need I have provided NEXT DAY - yet they wait weeks between doing each tiny job or each tiny bit of communication. Disgusted - regret signing up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Comments
    Very bad internet I got sky broadband and only 2 devices internet is very slow, and now my internet not working at all it’s been 2 weeks I keep call them every evening, and all they say is we will leave a notice , terrible internet, worst cutomer service, I don’t recommend them at all
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Without doubt the worst service received. We have been without connection for 5 days and have around £50/month worth of services unusable due to these idiots. Shocking service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wrexham
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Great at taking your money, the broadband itself has been mostly OK, but then when you want to ask questions or end a contract the service from staff is really poor. It's like they don't train people well, they become passive agressive and you have to chase them up. I wouldn't use them again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sky cut our internet line off on Friday, despite promising us this wouldn't happen. They made us wait 5 days for an openreach engineer to attend our property just to tell us (as we already knew) that the issue was on your end.

    We have been unable to work, watch any TV, control our heating and I have spent over 5 hours on the phone. Still no one has been able to figure out what is wrong with it.

    Today they offered £36 compensation - to four adults who've had their lives heavily disrupted for a week and told me that was the final offer. I've spent more in travel (to access wifi) and topping up my phone with more data, let alone the house of my time and loss of earnings. Then times that by 4.

    Absolutely shocking.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall’s
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely horrendous. Stated I used £73 of internet in 9 days on my unlimited Wi-Fi.
    They sorted that out and then rebilled me for 3months to make up for the credit they allegedly given me for their mistake.
    When calling they just hang up or transfer. Nothing actually gets dealt with.

    Currently hour 3 on the phone to them on my only day off.

    I would not recommend using them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Antrim
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst customer service, can't get through to anyone, my TV package was cut off because I said it wasn't working and wanted to speak to someone, they were to call me back but didn't, worst company ever
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sky broadband has been absolutely terrible. I live in a small end terraced house which has no solid walls inside, just plasterboard walls so there is no excuse why I shouldn't get WiFi in all my rooms but for years I've struggled to get WiFi to work in all my rooms. The router could never reach my Ring doorbell even though it was literally on the other side of the wall! Over the years I've had engineers out, replacement routers, boosters sent out but I still couldn't get it to work properly. I had to resort to hard wiring my TV's to my router which looked ridiculous having wires running around my house when technology is supposed to be wireless. Even though it didn't ever work Sky still continued to charge me and they even charged me a cancellation fee so I could move to EE which now works perfectly! My advice to anyone thinking of getting Sky broadband is to stay well clear of Sky because it honestly doesn't work but they will still take your money!! Sign up to EE you will not be disappointed. I have strong WiFi in every room and my Ring doorbell finally works! Good ridence Sky!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edgeley
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Comments
    Cuts off from about 2AM till 7ish AM, and has been doing so for two weeks. Why?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent Eastchurch
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It’s honestly the worst internet hands down, every 15 minutes keep turning itself off and on then when you get online it’s say you have internet but you don’t.

    In my opinion just don’t even bother with sky internet, save your money go with somebody who will give you what you paying for!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Comments
    Worst connection you can get. Where I am - mcdonalds wifi is more reliable. Constant cut outs, constant connection issues, and let alone their service, right next to the box - I get a maximum of a single bar connection. DO NOT BUY SKY NO MATTER HOW CHEAP IT IS
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The wifi is so so slow, my devices keep disconnecting because the signal is “too weak” never had problems with other companies and before having sky in the past there was no issues. But now I can’t even use my console to play, I’m
    Using my mobile data as WiFi to play on my PlayStation as it’s faster than the actual WiFi. Was told there will not be any WiFi problems but since we got the WiFi, there has been nothing but issues and disappointment definitely a waste of money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    England
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sky is the most unreliable netword going cant play a game because the wifi cant handle 2 devices on the Internet everything takes years to load wifi keeps going off wouldnt recommend getting, over charged for crap broadband and Internet dont not buy unless you want to lose out on money
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West mids
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This comoany is misselling broadband. We were promised guaranteed speeds of 470. We were promised they would monitor it for 14 days and rectify and issues which strangely is the cooling off period. Now on day 15 and at best we get 70 usually far less. They have done nothing apparantly they only have 20 people to monitor everyones broadband so we were lied to. Agents fob you off and managers dont talk to customers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sky does not really care about the inconvenience that the customer face. I was promised to have a active connection on Aug 15 but it was delayed for 2.5 months and finally I was told that they can’t provide me a connection. They earlier promised that they will give me a compensation for the delayed number of days. But when the order was cancelled I was given nothing facing troubles to have a broadband connection for 2.5 months and still going
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Just want to thank Wayne from Sky! He was just a gem throughout the process of getting our broadband back. Really listens and friendly and will go the extra mile to help customers! Really great customer service Wayne! Thank you so much!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Accrington
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sky is one of the worst providers I have been dealing with!! Do not trust a single word they saying. Very bad curtomer service 8 out of 10 they do not know what they doing with the same exuse "i'm in training"
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uk
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Comments
    Crap company who tell lies all the time to get you off the phone.
    Totally useless
  • Reviewer
    Location
    England
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Honestly just terrible cant do anything without the wifi cutting out and having to reset, and stuck with this for 2 years thanks to a scamming contract
  • Reviewer
    Location
    oxford
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I cancelled 2 weeks before switch over, Sky confirmed the cancellation and didn't send the router so I thought all was ok. They switched me 2 weeks later with no hardware. Left me without internet and unable to work from home for 2 weeks. Customer service was appalling, at least an hour a session on the phone and at least 2 hours per session on chat. All came to nothing as no one appeared to understand what they were doing. Stay away. They are responsive when you're placing an order but couldn't care less when you need assistance or want to cancel. I wish I hd the option of zero stars!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire East
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with sky for 6 months. I was silly to think they had improved over the last 10 years since I was last with them. After a call yesterday to sky, first being with an argumentative man named Andy, second to a lovely woman called Jenny, Sky agreed to release me from contract with zero charge. I've had more days with drop outs than days without. This is by no stretch of the imagination reliable. My previous ISP didn't have this many interruptions in the whole of 10 years I was with them. Needless to say, they are getting me back, even if it does cost more than sky.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bournemouth
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dont move to sky.
    Moving House and current supplier cant supply new address. Decided to use sky for the first time. OMG. Terrible web site, terrible service. They cant cope with a different billing address and supply address. Also same with delivery of router. No option to send to current address.
    New address is 100s of miles away basically suggested i waited outside for delivery of router.
    One of their advisors suggest that i was causing sky a problem by moving house !!!!! lol
    Need serious review of their internal system and IT system needs to be undertaken.
    Dont use
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bognor Regis
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I would not recommend getting sky broadband. I placed my order on 20th September, it’s now 16th October and I’ve just been told I won’t get it before 3rd November. That’s 6 weeks and that’s not guaranteed. They constantly blame delays on orders and blame Openreach don’t have engineers available in my area. But yet when I enquired with talk talk and BT they can book an engineer within 10-14 days which is acceptable!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Sky
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Having problems for months now broadband speed no existence , constantly need to login WiFi while I m at home every 10 min said your WiFi unstable no internet no connection Absolutely nonsense , paying every month over £34 very frustrating want to change my provider immediately very bad service

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.