TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 2187 customer ratings since 2021-05-17 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,513 Customer Reviews over 163 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Morpeth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    customer service 100% rubbish. bring back uk call centres.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Broadband connection dropping in and out continuously, very slow speeds of around 2.7mps. And all this from fibre!!
    Thank god I am now out of contract, absolute rubbish, how dare they advertise upto 76mbs and only deliver a pathetic 2.7!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Possibly the worst internet out there. If you’re thinking that you should go for talk talk to save money... don’t, you’re better off going without internet as it’ll make no difference having none vs being with talk talk. Choose to pay an extra £5 a month and you’ll be much happier with your moneys worth.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carlisle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Update of my initial review on starting the service with talk talk.

    All i can say is i must be with a different company, also i think i have limited needs and limited expectations all of which have been met/

    We changed providers from skys extortionate prices when we moved house simply put talk talk were the cheapest i could find.
    We cant get fibre at our new address so its what they call faster broadband our guarantee says 4mb its never below 8mb and almost always 9-10mb , never dropped once except the time the wife switched it off.
    From over £70 a month with sky with no calls included and no movies just bog standard channels , with out freeview play box we have all freeview channels via a now tv box we have sky movies and entertainment channels plus netflix via the freeview play box and our talk talk deal gives us unlimited uk mobile and landline calls total per month is £50.00.

    Better service more choice and less money than sky im well chuffed fel sorry for the unhappy reviewers but I must be the lucky one.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carlisle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Just upgraded form bog standard broadband to faster fibre on the 18 month deal with phone calls costing £3 more a month got e mail with go live date it went live 1pm that day was a bit concerned assorted tests on phone and lap top showed not much improvement but cabled up laptop to router and bang stable at advertised speeds.
    I can only speak as I find I actually have family who hate talk talk with a passion but mines always been spot on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carlisle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    We have just moved house and wanted to cut loose sky can't get fibre in our new street talk talk were lowest price by far for standard or as they call it faster broadband.
    Our package with line rental and unlimited UK landline and mobile calls is £26 a month.
    Ordered 10 days ago before we moved did it all online got a order confirmation in minutes next day I had a go live date and our new landline number 3 days ago our router arrived.
    Got an e mail at 3 am yesterday saying the line was live ,I work nights so got home opened the router box followed the clear simple instructions took 3 or 4 minutes.

    Switched it all on tested phone line all ok took 2 or 3 minutes of flashing lights and the broadband was on as well.

    Our speed is up to 10 mb guaranteed minimum 4 mb I did 5 speed tests during the day and average us just over 7 mb that's what we got from sky we don't stream or game etc so it's fine for us.
    Feel sorry for the folk with the horror stories but touch wood so far it's fine for us.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ayr
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst company I have ever dealt with.
    Every time I have needed to contact them it has taken me at least an hour to complete a simple task. I have made phone calls regarding bills in which they have charged me triple that I should be paying and they are unable to tell me why they are charging me over £65 a month; not one of these phone calls have been recorded meaning I need to go through everything again. My router cuts out several times every night for no reason, talktalk are also unable to tell me a reason why. I have also tried to leave many times, which they do not allow. I simply get put through to a different department each time offering me new deals and discounts that they then do not add to my account meaning I am till paying full price anyway. I strongly recommend against choosing talktalk and an internet provider, as you will get nothing but bad service, unneeded hassle and incoherent staff who are unable to even understand a question never mind help out.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swansea
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It breaks down often, in many cases, on a daily basis. It’s vwry unreliable. For the cost, I would expect a better quality of service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Talk talk are an utter utter joke. Was cut off for three weeks, got charged £54 for the pleasure. They get foreign staff to ‘talk’ you thru any problems. Can’t understand a word they say so you get frustrated and end the call with no resolve as far as they are concerned they have done what they needed. Non existent call backs. Even standing by the router the signal is in and out. Very very very poor.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I applied for a 1-year contract with Talk Talk in the beginning of May 2014, received a message that it is up and running end of May. Although it was not! THREE MONTHS AND FIVE ENGINEERS as well as MULTIPLE CALLS with USELESS call centre employees only FORWARDING the call through various department who BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH... and STILL NO INTERNET!

    I cancelled the contract and they REFUSE TO RETURN MONEY PAID FOR LINE RENTAL (although I did NOT RECEIVE A SINGLE SECOND OF BROADBAND in 4 months!!)

    If you are choosing broadband provider, go to any, but don't be fooled by Talk Talk. I thought I will economise on £3.5 per month. Turned out I paid this + BT 1week wi-fi internet (which is very expensive)!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leamington Spa
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Contacted Talktalk over a month ago about fake engineer charges. Lower level staff insisted these were real, but coming up with different reason every time. Apparently there was a fault within my house (there was not), next time they told me I had missed the appointment (which I had not). The complaint was raised to higher level but noone has since contacted me, over 3 weeks now.

    Last week I had have enough, contacted chat to get my service cancelled. Was given a number 08000490207 but noone is answering, I can stay holding forever and as I understand this is not a free number, another way for Talktalk to steal from their longterm customers!

    It is okay until nothing goes wrong. Avoid them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Talk talk is terrible broadband is slow and if I go into different rooms in my house it doesn't work talk talk also charges me 2 a month customer service is terrible and they all lie I am going to change to virgin ASAP I would recommend it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Mcr
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After being with them for over 2 yrs and always had problems i told them i want compensating for always losing connection and so on and they offered me.. wait for it..£1.31.. i was stunned the say the least..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible internet the broadband speed is very slow (sometimes doesnt work at all) and the staff lie just to get you off the phone would never recommended talktalk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dunblane
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stay clear of Talk Talk. They are terrible at keeping to their word and executing on something they say they'll do at a particular time. Poor customer service management, too many hand-offs between inbound/outbound teams, appointments being confirmed with an engineer, only to later hear the day after the appointment that the appointment hadn't even been arranged. Simply atrocious and an infuriating company to deal with. If I could rate them negatively I would.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst company I have ever had the displeasure to use, stupidly signed for another year of broadband after discounts and promises of mass improvements, lies and more lies, this company only got worse!!, I have gone out of my way to stop people signing up with them, thank god I am back with bt, yes it costs but broadband is fantastic and customer service also, but please choose anyone but these jerks!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincoln
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    My line is still out of action having first reported the fault 11 days ago. Their customer services are a waste of time (literally). I have received 29 emails, have made 8 phone calls, have been asked to do the same line test 3 times and, to date, I still do not have an appointment for Openreach to fix the problem. I wouldn't touch them again with a bargepole. As far as Broadband is concerned I was asked by TalkTalk if I wished to switch to fibre but I declined, I only use it for leisure, and since then it seems to be getting slower. I hope they are not using the tactic of slowing it to get people to switch to fibre.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West wickham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I see why there is a cancellation fee, it is rubbish, broadband is terrible, TV box is rubbish, if sky is costing £60 a month then this is worth £10 a month and that's being generous.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nelson
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After 7 years were off.
    Slow, poor connection with having to tether to our mobiles about 5times a month.
    We’ve hade engineers visits(free as there faults), apologies. New units.
    We’ve refused payments -they then fine you £12 a month for late payment. Which is ridiculous as we pay in advance so are never in arrears.??
    They offer low tariffs to stay. However they bump it back up after a couple of months. Especially after an issue. They need to be hit for the excess charges. The next ppi :/
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We are counting the days before the expiry of the contract which was the biggest mistake we have made to date with internet. Their performance has been a joke, their attitude stinks, do not sign up I deplore you!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Colchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Terrible company, they cannot answer questions, they say one thing and do something else (lie).
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverpool
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Cant fault any of the TalkTalk services/Products. I am a Broadband engineer and can honestly say that more than half the people on this forum haven't a clue of how Broadband works and what to do to get the most reliable connection. Each household is different in terms of speed and reliability. Slow speeds can be down to a long line length from the nearest exchange from which a customer signing up should know what there getting before they sign up. Speeds are UPTO and you should not expect lightening throughput just because someone you know has a certain figure in regards to speed. Internal home setup is a big factor in slow unreliable speeds as on my travels I have visited 100's of homes in which the end user hasn't added a micro filter to an extension socket using a phone or using shop bought extension cable which is cheap cable only suitable for phone not Broadband. There are many factors that prevent you from not receiving an excellent reliable connection and there is plenty of information on the web.
    I have TV,BB Phone and mobiles from TalkTalk and have no issues with anything. Fantastic value and a great service beats any service provider out there.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Doncaster
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    been told by them that I will get 1.9-2.8 mb before signing contract once they start providing my broadband it was not working at all been on phone with them for 6 hours in first 3 days to be told by their technical department that I am wasting their time wen they manage to get it going the speed was variating a lot from 0 mb to 0.8 in best cases and they told me that there is noting more they can do to improve it... was working fine with bt for 2 years between 1 and 3mb ... I cant get fiber in my area as is a new estate they build ed over 200 houses and there are going to be over 800 houses in this estate and in 3 years nobody wants to install fiber optic here they are not bordered . I moved to SKY now see how they are doing
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cheshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk Talk, all talk and no Action!

    I was with talk talk, never again! Out BB gradually degraded. Customer service have me jumping through the usual hoops, reset the router, plug it in the main socket etc they insist it's at my end. Two engineer visits, I have to take time off work for, still the same. After they try to arrange another visit I tell them I want out. I switched to orange/ee. The problem is still there and getting worse. EE send an engineer who fixed the problem in half an hour, a loose connection, OUTSIDE! Talk Talk is the right name.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dungannon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AWFUL - simply dreadful - download speeds poor - internet dropping out all the time, website never works, can't get onto web based chat - ever!!

    Oh and that massive security breach with my details leaked - class stuff.

    Even got charged £80 to leave Talk Talk - please avoid this provider - I find them cheap in price and therefore cheap in ever other way. I suppose its one of life's great truth's - "You get what you pay for"
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Quite possibly the worst company I have ever dealt with.
    Their tech is flawed they have very few people who can answer a question and then put you on hold while they get a translator.
    Their credit card system fails regularly and they lose your records from one person to the other (on the same call)
    Never call back, don’t fix problems and they cause you problems when you switch provider.
    Do not use this company I never wright reviews but I am writing this one!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    colchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I hate talktalk. They don't call back when they say they will and just hang up on you to get rid of you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton keynes
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talktalk have now sent 6 engineers to fix my broadband problem. I could live with the effort but customer service communication is dire. Online chat hangs up on you. When you report a fault you get to talk to a computer that then sends you a text saying its working fine. It isn't that's why im calling. Eventually i got fed up and wrote to the CEO office who then told me they had fixed it and would call back in a week to check it was all ok. It wasnt so that same day i called them to tell them. They don't answer their phone so you leave a message and they don't phone you back. So my internet isnt working, their customer services wont talk to me because the issue has been escalated beyond them to people who dont answer their phone. Avoid!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was with talktalk until I had the chance to jump ship without paying early exit fees. So once I arranged for a new service provider to take over, i received a bill from talktalk with £185 early settlement charges. Upon speaking to customer services I was advised that if I call them on Christmas Eve to have the charges reversed. And two managers also confirmed this. A threat of lodging a complaint to OFCOM went in my favour and I received an email within 30 minutes of the phone call reversing the charges

    The next issue was having the credit balance on my account refunded. Firstly it wasn't refunded for 5 weeks until I contact them again, and when they did refund it. The process took 10 days and they rounded it down to the nearest whole pound. I'm now in the process of having the amount refunded but this time it's been rounded up in an attempt to stop me lodging a complaint. Apparently the reason it was rounded down was because a supervisor wasn't available at the time to round the the amount up to the nearest pound. Since when does anyone refund more than the amount you're due?

    The reason I left was because the internet router that was supplied has poor coverage. My house has plasterboard walls. the new providers router copes perfectly
  • Reviewer
    Location
    chesterfield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Iam a customer for 5 years and it got worse and worst days without phone and broadband no massage no explonation no excuse no refund nothing the exact opposit they overcharge u and u getting nowere operator not to understand, and if u dare try to talk to them u end up with evan a hire bill becourse they sell u things in bad english and insist u agreed to it .I am not allone with this there are a lot of people effected by this bullying. C FB
  • Reviewer
    Location
    poole
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Heed my warning, stay away from these useless idiots. No onshore call centres and incompetent staff.

    Straight forward phone and broadband swop from EE, told them 6 times on the initial call to port my number as I use it for business. gave me a new number losing me my 15 year old business contact number. Hours of talking to the idiots at the call centre resulting in nothing. At my wits end I contacted BT who say I have an 80% chance of retrieving my old number with them, Talk Talk said it was not possible. I am moving to BT and not paying those muppets any cancellation fee, I will fight them with the ombudsman if necessary.
    STAY AWAY FROM TALK TALK YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Berkshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My internet went down last Friday night (5 days ago). The best option I could find was to contact TalkTalk’s messaging service, but this was only open until 10pm. So they replied in the morning around 8am. For the next 5 hours they went through a diagnostics process and everything about this service is bad. Here are some examples; 1) They cannot switch to live conversations. Everything has to be done via texts, which makes more complex diagnostic procedures almost impossible, 2) They cannot receive pictures. Surely this would really help? 3) The customer does not keep the same service operator throughout the process - you are switched around. This leads to complexity, long delays and frustrations. Anyway, after 5 hours it was determined that the router was at fault. I expected an urgent resolution from a company valued at £1.5 billion with nearly 2,500 employees and 4 million customers. Especially when my heating, my alarm security system, my television services and my general web service runs off the internet. Surely there would be same-day delivery with onsite help from a business this size? Sadly, no. The process does everything it can to avoid onsite assistance. And the router was ordered for normal delivery. As of now - 5 days later - it still hasn’t arrived and I still have no internet. TalkTalk is blaming the Bank Holiday. Unfortunately I have to travel abroad today and my home will be left without internet making it impossible for me to operate my alarm and my heating remotely. This is shockingly poor and demonstrates why the Daily Telegraph recently reported that TalkTalk has the worst service of all broadband providers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oldham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My broadband has been down for 3days , I've spoke to an call centre and I can't understand everything they say, I've spoken to two people. Also they had trouble understanding me too, they had to keep asking me to repeat myself. Then the manager I spoke to kept interrupting me as I was speaking.They tell me if they have to send an engineer out I have to pay £65 ? Talk talk is the last company I'd get broadband from. I will be cancelling them at the earliest opportunity.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been with Talk Talk for 6 months and in that time we have lost the phone and broadband twice for several hours.

    The broadband speed is very slow most of the time and we loose the broadband several times a day.

    Talk Talk have said several times when I have complained that these are minor faults and as such theywill not investigate the problems or rectify them as it is against thier policy to do so. They also suggest it might be the old BT phonelines which has nothing to do with them but that I can have these replaced for a huge fee.

    So much for thier adverts saying they care about thier customers and will move heaven and earth to give them the best connections and service in the world.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Staffs
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I'm with Sky, an elderly friend is with Talk Talk & has been for years. She decided to join Sky after financial circumstances changed and got a cheaper and better deal. However, once she went to cancel Talk Talk, they slapped her with over £100 bill due to cancelling her contract early. Unknown to her she had signed for a 2 year TV contract 18 months ago!! Also late last year, her outside telephone line snapped at the pole in the street. BT Openreach did the repair. Talk Talk then billed her £50 for work which they said was done inside the house ! There was NO work done inside the house ! On her behalf & with her permission I contacted Talk Talk, complained about both incidents and they waived both of the charges ! (After an hour and a half on the 'phone !!) Talk Talk may be the cheapest, but you get what you pay for ! For balance - Talk Talk did apologise for the billings and said that they should not have been made. They apologised to her.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Broadband was terrible so rang Talktalk and they suggested I upgrade. I did so and this started a new contract. Broadband still poor so rang and asked for the superdooper router that they advertised would come with my upgrade. After 2 hours haggling got it. Broadband better. Then 1 year into my new contract received an e mail from Talktalk stateing I am not getting the speeds I am paying for and suggested I downgrade to save me money. I did this and now have the poorest wifi broadband ever. Got 2 kids whose iphones wont connect to the wifi. Keep having to turn router on off. Roll on April when contract expires. Please avoid. Customet service very poor. Despite admitting I am not getting the service they still refuse any kind of refund.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Moved from Sky super fast fibre after 12 month contract to talk talk fibre in December for 18 month contract. Worst decision I ever made. Paid for up to 75 Mbps with boost, over first month speed was vey slow but was still connected, Xbox kept dropping out as router was setting the nat to strict or moderate, when I rang for technical support they didn't have a clue what I was trying to explain to them. Eventually spoke to English customer service who arranged an engineer who turned up with a new router and said it's Open Reach's fault and added line could only support 13mbps.
    Nonsense I'd been getting up to 35 Mbps with Sky weeks before.
    Open Reach engineer came checked the lines said there was no problem and managed to check speed to 26 Mbps and told me that was as good as I would get and should expect 13mbps.
    So why am I paying for up to 75 Mbps with boost.
    I've since trained myself on how to reset the Nat type because there tech support is c#%p.
    Waste of money.
    Currently getting 12 Mbps., so annoyed !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Halifax
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    My god rung talk talk t cancel now that I'm over contract date knowing it would b free t leave . to b told contract has bn renewed and the charge of £200 . I rung them up coz bn paying double f a long time . they've never sent a bill ever . o ly found out on bank statement . I said iv had enough and I'm cancelling d,d they said if I do that they will past it o. T debt collector's . wat t do . paying 3 tyms more than other companies .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ellon Aberdeenshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I recently changed to fast fibre with talktalk and was assured that my speed would be much faster, Previous speed on standard broadband was always in the region of 6.9. Since the changeover all I can get is 9.1. Talktalk says that this well within their stated minimum which is 7.6. When I check around BT is showing 38 and SKY 50. I personally think that this speed is not acceptable. The problem is purely with the rubbish router they send out. It is a Huwaei 633, There are more complaints from customers about this rubbish than anything else and they still supply it. I have asked repeatedly for a change but am informed that it could be the same make that could be supplied. After multiple phone calls and also using the chatline I am no further forward. My advice to anyone contemplating changing to Talktalk,do not. Cheap they may be but reliable, definitely not. I am tied in to a two year contract after taking fast fibre and am about round the bend with their attitude. I have written a strong letter of complaint to the CEO of the company but am not holding my breath waiting for a reply.If I could afford the penalties I would cancel immediately.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    westmids
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    been with talktalk 6 years in the last few months I had a number change from the ceo office they gave me a new number but did not move the services with it so I was without call boost and my vaule line rental . also I have been claaed a ma'am more that 30 times in less that 5 weeks I am a male . also billed me an engineer but was never told any one was coming to my house .don't go there at all

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.