TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.5 stars
  • Reliability
    2.6 stars

Based on 1691 customer ratings since 2021-09-29 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,654 Customer Reviews over 167 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    poole
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Heed my warning, stay away from these useless idiots. No onshore call centres and incompetent staff.

    Straight forward phone and broadband swop from EE, told them 6 times on the initial call to port my number as I use it for business. gave me a new number losing me my 15 year old business contact number. Hours of talking to the idiots at the call centre resulting in nothing. At my wits end I contacted BT who say I have an 80% chance of retrieving my old number with them, Talk Talk said it was not possible. I am moving to BT and not paying those muppets any cancellation fee, I will fight them with the ombudsman if necessary.
    STAY AWAY FROM TALK TALK YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Berkshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My internet went down last Friday night (5 days ago). The best option I could find was to contact TalkTalk’s messaging service, but this was only open until 10pm. So they replied in the morning around 8am. For the next 5 hours they went through a diagnostics process and everything about this service is bad. Here are some examples; 1) They cannot switch to live conversations. Everything has to be done via texts, which makes more complex diagnostic procedures almost impossible, 2) They cannot receive pictures. Surely this would really help? 3) The customer does not keep the same service operator throughout the process - you are switched around. This leads to complexity, long delays and frustrations. Anyway, after 5 hours it was determined that the router was at fault. I expected an urgent resolution from a company valued at £1.5 billion with nearly 2,500 employees and 4 million customers. Especially when my heating, my alarm security system, my television services and my general web service runs off the internet. Surely there would be same-day delivery with onsite help from a business this size? Sadly, no. The process does everything it can to avoid onsite assistance. And the router was ordered for normal delivery. As of now - 5 days later - it still hasn’t arrived and I still have no internet. TalkTalk is blaming the Bank Holiday. Unfortunately I have to travel abroad today and my home will be left without internet making it impossible for me to operate my alarm and my heating remotely. This is shockingly poor and demonstrates why the Daily Telegraph recently reported that TalkTalk has the worst service of all broadband providers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oldham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My broadband has been down for 3days , I've spoke to an call centre and I can't understand everything they say, I've spoken to two people. Also they had trouble understanding me too, they had to keep asking me to repeat myself. Then the manager I spoke to kept interrupting me as I was speaking.They tell me if they have to send an engineer out I have to pay £65 ? Talk talk is the last company I'd get broadband from. I will be cancelling them at the earliest opportunity.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been with Talk Talk for 6 months and in that time we have lost the phone and broadband twice for several hours.

    The broadband speed is very slow most of the time and we loose the broadband several times a day.

    Talk Talk have said several times when I have complained that these are minor faults and as such theywill not investigate the problems or rectify them as it is against thier policy to do so. They also suggest it might be the old BT phonelines which has nothing to do with them but that I can have these replaced for a huge fee.

    So much for thier adverts saying they care about thier customers and will move heaven and earth to give them the best connections and service in the world.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Staffs
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I'm with Sky, an elderly friend is with Talk Talk & has been for years. She decided to join Sky after financial circumstances changed and got a cheaper and better deal. However, once she went to cancel Talk Talk, they slapped her with over £100 bill due to cancelling her contract early. Unknown to her she had signed for a 2 year TV contract 18 months ago!! Also late last year, her outside telephone line snapped at the pole in the street. BT Openreach did the repair. Talk Talk then billed her £50 for work which they said was done inside the house ! There was NO work done inside the house ! On her behalf & with her permission I contacted Talk Talk, complained about both incidents and they waived both of the charges ! (After an hour and a half on the 'phone !!) Talk Talk may be the cheapest, but you get what you pay for ! For balance - Talk Talk did apologise for the billings and said that they should not have been made. They apologised to her.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Broadband was terrible so rang Talktalk and they suggested I upgrade. I did so and this started a new contract. Broadband still poor so rang and asked for the superdooper router that they advertised would come with my upgrade. After 2 hours haggling got it. Broadband better. Then 1 year into my new contract received an e mail from Talktalk stateing I am not getting the speeds I am paying for and suggested I downgrade to save me money. I did this and now have the poorest wifi broadband ever. Got 2 kids whose iphones wont connect to the wifi. Keep having to turn router on off. Roll on April when contract expires. Please avoid. Customet service very poor. Despite admitting I am not getting the service they still refuse any kind of refund.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Moved from Sky super fast fibre after 12 month contract to talk talk fibre in December for 18 month contract. Worst decision I ever made. Paid for up to 75 Mbps with boost, over first month speed was vey slow but was still connected, Xbox kept dropping out as router was setting the nat to strict or moderate, when I rang for technical support they didn't have a clue what I was trying to explain to them. Eventually spoke to English customer service who arranged an engineer who turned up with a new router and said it's Open Reach's fault and added line could only support 13mbps.
    Nonsense I'd been getting up to 35 Mbps with Sky weeks before.
    Open Reach engineer came checked the lines said there was no problem and managed to check speed to 26 Mbps and told me that was as good as I would get and should expect 13mbps.
    So why am I paying for up to 75 Mbps with boost.
    I've since trained myself on how to reset the Nat type because there tech support is c#%p.
    Waste of money.
    Currently getting 12 Mbps., so annoyed !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Halifax
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    My god rung talk talk t cancel now that I'm over contract date knowing it would b free t leave . to b told contract has bn renewed and the charge of £200 . I rung them up coz bn paying double f a long time . they've never sent a bill ever . o ly found out on bank statement . I said iv had enough and I'm cancelling d,d they said if I do that they will past it o. T debt collector's . wat t do . paying 3 tyms more than other companies .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ellon Aberdeenshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I recently changed to fast fibre with talktalk and was assured that my speed would be much faster, Previous speed on standard broadband was always in the region of 6.9. Since the changeover all I can get is 9.1. Talktalk says that this well within their stated minimum which is 7.6. When I check around BT is showing 38 and SKY 50. I personally think that this speed is not acceptable. The problem is purely with the rubbish router they send out. It is a Huwaei 633, There are more complaints from customers about this rubbish than anything else and they still supply it. I have asked repeatedly for a change but am informed that it could be the same make that could be supplied. After multiple phone calls and also using the chatline I am no further forward. My advice to anyone contemplating changing to Talktalk,do not. Cheap they may be but reliable, definitely not. I am tied in to a two year contract after taking fast fibre and am about round the bend with their attitude. I have written a strong letter of complaint to the CEO of the company but am not holding my breath waiting for a reply.If I could afford the penalties I would cancel immediately.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    westmids
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    been with talktalk 6 years in the last few months I had a number change from the ceo office they gave me a new number but did not move the services with it so I was without call boost and my vaule line rental . also I have been claaed a ma'am more that 30 times in less that 5 weeks I am a male . also billed me an engineer but was never told any one was coming to my house .don't go there at all
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Worst customer service EVER. My details had been hacked BEFORE the big scandal and when I phoned TT they couldn't have cared less but very apologetic once it made the news. No end of trouble getting the billing clarified and correct and the final icing on their crapulent cake is that my final bill is in credit and rather than pay me back the money they incorrectly took off me I HAVE TO REQUEST IT!!! Nice one TT, and I hope you not expecting me to recommend you - I won't be.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Staines-upon-Thames
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Never had a problem with Talk Talk until now. Their chat team don't seem to understand a simple question. All I wanted was the email address for customer services... Unable to help. Talk Talk, following the security debacle offered Noddle for credit rating reports. Noddle wants credit card details, not prepared to give these out to a company I have never heard of, especially via Talk Talk who are laissez-faire with customer personal data.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Runcorn
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    So annoyed Right Now With this Company All started from last year i got Talktalk For Family and an account for myself at my own home. But been nothing but problems since

    Lets start from the Beginning


    So at my Familys address we had Sky Fibre and it was The Best Ever Receiving 88mbps in Speed and Best Services Ever, Reason we left Sky being Sky Wanted 76 pounds after end of Contract Finished with Them....so i shopped round and Found Talk Talk for 20.00 a month...placed order to switch the Services From Sky at First address then Talktalk for no Reason Cancelled the Order saying Sky refused to hand over our Line and Number and tried to get us to fit a new Line which Turned out after speaking to Sky informed me they never even tried to take over the Line and Lied about the Whole Sitution but My family at 1st Address wanted the service So we placed a re order for Broadband and Told them no we do not need addition lines (we already have 2 in a 3 bedroomed House) and the ADSl Fibre line is already Active so Talk talk made us Wait up to a month to send us their Pathetic Router(Rather than using our best awarded Nighthawk Amazon bought Router which is a fantastic peace of kit) so 4 weeks no Internet

    2nd Time Round as Go live date approches....Talk Talk Cancel the order...so back on phone....no reasons one operater to another with no clue at this point i was swearing at them with words that would make a Vicar blush!!

    So back in the Loop again Reordered...

    3 weeks later line live....router out

    Throught it would be all over and at 1st address no problems from then service and every resloved


    So placed second order for my own property same services


    MAAAN WHAT A JOKE!!!

    Again line had to fitted yet Engineers never turned up to fit and get services sorted For this Time 6 Whole Weeks...after Consistant Back and Fourth With there Stupid Asian Call Center or India Numerous Call after call to 0845 Number I lost the will to Live but because i Work from Home i needed the Connection.

    So eventully a Engineer came Out Who was Smelling of the Pub and Just so Agruementive about where in a 1 bedroom flat the socket after 40 mins telling him i want it in another Room fitted he was Not professional and abrupt but fitted the line.

    Go live date was suppost to be next Working Day....Nope try 2 weeks later after Numerous Calls no Internet then coming up to 2018 Christmas i got slow internet speeds and crap customer services...Again Talk talk agent rang me who offered me 3 months Free Services for Faults but because i had Two accounts the Agent Placed the offer on the Wrong account so 4th Jan 2019 Talk talk cut the whole services....By this point i was really losing the will to live

    So was now as i wrote this With No full Services (with 2 weeks of services before the cut) and a Bill for 156 pounds every time i mentioned about the offer placed for 3 months free i was informed No notes where on that system And tried to State i had asked or requested that

    Following on i checked my credit Score by Clearscore to see Talk Talk had told Experian to give me a negitive Impact result..This is when i let my Anger go Since no Bill was ever Sent to home address and no Services for over 3 months...

    I was Furious they could not help them selves to darken my name so i let loose in a call today which Took over 3 hours of 0845 charges


    After being put pillar to post i informed them of the Whole issues and heard every excuse going until i ordered them to Check both accounts

    They Noticed after 6 months of hassle the error and backed down Reversed the fees and told me i will be re connected in a hour (8.00) the time now is 11.00 uk time and still no Connection


    I cannot Wait to Contact Fisas and Ofcom monday

    Please stay away From Talk Talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Had Fibre Large package with TalkTalk. The fibre was great, got 71mb download speed and 19up. ALso had the plus TV package which was awful. The box had to be restarted every few days otherwise all the internetnet channels wouldn't work. The box was very clunky and slow in its interface. The website is a mess, they used to allow you to add and remove extras but then changed it forcing you to call if you wanted to remove anything meaning a lengthy wait for customer services who then tried to sell you something. Customer services stuck to a script and just awful awful conversational skills.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swansea
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Just don't join TalkTalk. You can understand that sometimes companies make mistakes but the Customer Service is the worst!
    Even if you have a simple issue or a query where you need to talk to someone, you'll just end up being passed from 1 department to another.
    It seems that this is the job of the chat and call centre, keep passing you on until you get bored of asking for help.
    I just asked for a copy of a bill from 14 months ago, spent 20 minutes on Chat, who then told me to phone customer services, spent another hour getting passed through departments until I got told that the only way I could have copies of these is to write to their compliance department for my privacy data and theses bills will be sent with all the data the company has under my name...this will take 10 weeks
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Talktalk will only continue to offer disgustingly poor service. I get a text advising im reaching my monlthy maximum which i knew nothing about they then take my Direct debit as normal and suspend my fone and want me to pay the nxt months bill for no apparent reason before the due date. I call them and they say theres engineering works going on wth my line and they dnt know for how long...the agent is super rude and having convos wth others whilst pretending to look into it...apart from this they always have outages...just a complete nitemare company!!!AVOID!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst service ever. In fact no service. No incoming or outgoing calls or broadband for most of my 18 month contract. Talk talk couldn't find a fault despite no one being able to ring in or out and no broadband signal. Repeated efforts to fix the problem came to nothing - just paid £69 plus another £25 to get out of the contract. Asked to be referred to customer services to make a final complaint, from my mobile (with 3 ) and put on endless hold. Never ever ever again. Don't touch this provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If someone is thinking in contract Talk Talk, I recommend don't do it. THE WORST SERVICE EVER, AFTER 4 months without internet, they want to keep charging me 32 poudns per month. no solution, no one called me, the worst service in my entire life.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    A continuous headache, always down or not as fast as is should. Even when writing the review it crashed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Appalling service from the start - Talk Talk add additional packages to your account that you do not request-then they tell you you're tied into their contract to keep the additional package. The speed was terrible and the service was even worse. When the broadband speed issues couldn't be repaired (we were passed from pillar to post trying to sort this) I had to argue numerous times to get the cancellation fees waived. When they eventually agreed to this I was told to ignore the automated requests for the cancellation fees and was told to leave the direct debit running so I would get my refund (for advance payments made)...however, a month later I discovered they had in fact charged over £365 in fees and helped themselves to the money! We are now having to argue to get this money back and we have to wait at least 10 days for it to reach my account. The staff do not listen to you at all and they talk over you constantly - they always say they are now taking ownership of the account - they all say EXACTLY THE SAME THING and they are all useless.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    HORRENDOUS AVOID AT ALL COST. As all reviews say they have no level of customer service. Disconnected Wi-Fi when I changed my package and I use it for work. Misspelt my email address then charged me for paper statements. Staff refuse to put you through to a manager. They used to be good but now they are a nightmare all none UK call centre. Will never go with this company again after my experience and can't wait to leave when current contract up but I am guessing that will be a challenge in itself. Also call centre has inflexible working hours.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West sussex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not sign up to talk talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Susex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I wish I had never signed up to talk talk.do not go here,their customer service is beyond disgusting .
    They give false hop false promises and lies
    They took my money 11 days ago now and still I am not connected . They say it takes 5-10 working days to hit my account from receiving my payment by card over the phone .have put in a complaint to their complaints officer, but quite frankly he has not helped and refuses to give me any compensation for having had no service now for 11 days. Today he informed me it could be a further 5 days until I am connected and still refuses any compensation.
    Keep well clear if this dreadful company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wes sussex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    No stars Do not recommend these people .useless
    Terrible inefficient and all agents give a different story. Do they actually make notes in their computers when we call.?
    I have phoned 9 different agents and still cannot get on my internet or landline.
    I am so disgusted by this service I am now putting in a complaint to the managing director if one exists and if no joy then to the ombudsman.
    I am looking to go with a different provider after I receive compensation from TalkTalk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    edinburgh
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    rubbish rubbish rubbish
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Portreath
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talktalk are the worst internet provider, extremely restrictive contracts, you're forced to resign a new contract when you move house. Terrible connection which keeps dropping out. If you're looking to spend hours and hours on the phone with rude customer service, ask for help on live chat and for it to drop out, and a terrible internet connection which drops out then welcome to Talktalk.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kettering
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    PLEASE JUST DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH TALKTALK. They have harassed my elderly mother for money since she cancelled the contract in March 2017 due to the poor service. I have spent hours on the phone to non uk people before, during and after cancellation to no avail. Trying to involve ombudsmen now so they leave us alone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    After being told my internet so slow by others went on holiday used another provider it was amazing..came home phoned talk talk querying the price increase and connection speed to be told I needed to do line speed test..I m not very techno and got mad and said do you know I.m not an engineer I can't be trained In 5 mins to download this do this do that I only have a phone no computer forget it it will be easier to leave..I.m now in the process of moving cross fingers..hopefully gone are the times pages won't load takes two attempts..gone are the weekly job of switching off the router and maybe now when there are two of us usei g the WiFi at the same time we can both surf happily..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am absolutely disgusted with the service slow or none broadband , customer services is a joke , speak to one person they tell you something and then pass to someone else who tells you something else . I have had the slowest broadband since joining in feb 2017 and they have done nothing about it but still charge me full price
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hampstead
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have to use my mobile data on a daily basis as wifi is slow/does not work.
    According to customer service everything is fine.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leicester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst broadband supplier I've had. Switched fromVirgin 12 months back because of the cost. I only have broadband and don't see why it should cost £35 for a decent service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nuneaton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Avoid Avoid Avoid.

    I initially signed up with TalkTalk because I wanted a cheap package for the internet which offered unlimited download. After the 18 months od their service, I would absolutely recommend you do not use TalkTalk.

    Shocking customer service. People are lovely at the end of the phone but their ability to one, listen and two, resolve issues do not exist. I had problems with connectivity via WIFI which eventually resulted in TalkTalk setting up a new wireless network. Setting up a new wireless network took all of 15 minutes. Getting to that point took 8 days, 6 hours of call time and no end of repeating the same answers to the same questions even though I kept telling them 'I have tried that'!

    Even telling them that I am leaving them as I am moving house and would like to close my account saw me being passed from person to person being asked the same questions over and over and also being asked would I like to take their service with me.

    NO, I would not like your service because it was awful to and frustrating!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bedford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    Comments
    I just would like to say that I found customer service really friendly and helpful... I've read your opinions bout broadband and I've decided to cancel my contract with them... But I cant say that customer service is rubbish as some1 ve said ... They r lovely:)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I pay my bill weekly it should be £21 a week on a Thursday. I always pay it on time and yet every week I find my self calling him over some problem. Thwy switch my phone off all the time and my broadband Nd everything I call they blame technical difficulties or say I payed at the wrong time of day. You can't understand a word they are saying and everything is off a script I asked to speak to a manager and I was refused then they put the phone down on me. I've called sky today and they have much better customer service and packages. My advise would to be never to Singh up with talk talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London, UK
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    1. Service: quite reliable, nothing to brag about
    2. Speed: average
    3. Customer service: TERRIBLE - the computer system does not work, they do not know of your discussions the day before. TIME WAISTERS
    4. AVOID AVOID AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bath
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Wish I didn't sign up to a 18 month contract. Poor customer service. Find they ask you questions about just what you've told them. They either don't listen or have a script that they work from. Internet cuts out on my devices. I was offered a new fibre router and I asked would I just replace the existing cables and he said yes. Of course they don't. So frustrated with them and their telephone automated answer machine.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West sussex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Wish I had never signed up to Talk Talk
    My experience has been awful u,totally inefficient and full of false promises.
    I would not advise this company.
    I have in 24 hours spoken to nine different agents .
    Now awaiting compensation and will be writing to the managing director in Southampton and if no joy to the ombudsman.
    Currently looking around for another provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lancashire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The service from Talk Talk has been horrendous and if your thinking of signing with them take my advise and go somewhere else more professional. From two landlines to no broadband for 6 months and they even tried to charge me for not providing a service ! I have now cancelled my contract which again they tried to charge me for and after multiple calls being passed from pilar to post and ok much time they agreed to waive the cancellation fee no tried to say they were doing me a faviour !!! Totally unprofessional and incompetent. I'm now going to BT and I really hope they arer better.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Inverness
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Paying for Superfast plus extra for boost and getting 53mps not 76mps. Being charged £10.75 monthly for phone SIM previously cancelled and getting a thoroughly unhelpful and nasty toned "customer service" female telling me I'm a liar - and after spending 16 mins wait.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shropshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Broadband connections are fine, its just the tv box. Its sooooo slow and unresponsive at times, and the on-demand service only ever worked once for me.
    I live in an area where the web's been slow for decades, but recently BT finally got around to providing us with faster lines.
    ive had a few issues with talktalk in the past, customer service being the old problem, they contract call-centers to far away chaep labor countries imo, as the english communication 99% of the time is shockingly poor, and ultimatly frustrating as u spend ages on phone and come away feeling u got nowhere.
    They apparently cant tell me when my contract ends!! another tool they have to trap u into more fees if u do leave. That should be illegal as isnt that fraudulent ways of gaining money from customers?
    Anyway.. the new speeds my area had almost made want to swap, but the increasing costs from all providers left it all a mess. No virgin around here unfortunately, and BT ripped me off many years ago back in the dial up days, so i refuse to ever go back to them directly.
    SO i just went easy option & stayed with talktalk.
    The endless letters thro door about tv i didnt want really annoyed me too, and each time on phone they would try to sell me the stuff, eventually i fell for it and took a tv package on one of those cheap intro offers.
    Then came problems. Im not a huge fan of tv anyway, it bores me.. or my previous jobs have never allowed me to watch any regular stuff, but the on demand seemed ok to have. BUT..
    The remote control or the box's receiver is sooo slow u end up pressing buttons 3 or 4 times thinking 'did i press it properly', then after 5secs the tv changes all the things u pressed 10secs ago.. or u press 'guide', nothing happens., so u press again, nothing, press again making sure u point at the box.. then 5 secs later the guide comes & goes and comes & goes.. its almost laughable xD if i wasnt paying for this rubbish ofc... its so annoying.. Really poor technology inside that box.
    Then on demand.. well.. to use it u have to put in your postcode (presumably for the tv license we all get ripped off with) eventually i set it up and watched a movie.. great 2 or 3 quid seemed ok..
    But its never workled since.. 'cant connect to service', or currently unavailable is all i ever get..
    What the hell am i paying for? surely if they cant provide me the service they are charging me for i can leave right? lol, no.. i have to pay them if i leave early now...

    I dunno whether its our gov'mt or ofcom's lack of effort or will..or both xD but someone needs to stamp down on these companies, we all being taken for a ride.
    If a shop keeper did this to u then u'd be on his doorstep until he gave u money back.. a big company does theses things and nobody can do anything.. its wrong.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.