TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 746 customer ratings since 2023-03-01 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,990 Customer Reviews over 175 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derby
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I'd been with talktalk for over 10 years with broadband and telephone but with the price rises I looked for a new deal, I searched and found sky offered me a better deal, I thought the transfer over would be smooth and easy but talktalk have made the experience terrible the customer service was rude not very helpful at all, I told them I was cancelling my contract but they still sent me new equipment, I rang again but no one had processed my cancellation they were once again very difficult, I told them the date 12/06/23 that I would be changing over and was told I'd still have internet till then then suddenly they cut me off on 31st May 23, I rang talktalk customer services up asking why I'd been cut off so soon and they told me I was now out of contract and the only way they'd connect me back up was to take out a new contract with them, well I told them that was not possible as changing to new supplier which they knew. It just shows they have no loyalty to loyal customers , I found the customer service was in fact the worst experience I've ever had difficult unhelpful , felt like I was being held to ransom to stay with them threatening me with fines telling me not to cancel my direct debit even thou they just cut me off. All I can say while your with talktalk they are happy but once you say your leaving they are rude unhelpful and bombard you with mail
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hove
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Nasty company. We have just moved into a new place. Talk Talk was the company used by the people who lived here before us. They recommended we go with somebody else as they had a bad experience using Talk Talk. We have signed up to a new provider but can't get internet now because Talk Talk have put a block on our line! They are causing as much aggravation as possible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Poulton le Fylde
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Been with Talktalk for a long time. Upgraded to FTTP with 3 months free. They are convinced I am still on normal broadband. They keep crediting my account every month with random amounts that is always more than I should be paying. I have tried to tell them about their error but they tell me I am not on 500Mb speed only on 35Mb. At the moment they are paying me to have a 500 Mb connection. Well I am not telling them again. Free FTTP 500 Mb connection. What's not to like lol.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Telford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Why did you con me into upgrading to fibre broadband when I wanted to leave talk talk due to slow speeds; with a second con of a 'speed boast' when you knew we don't have fibre optic in our area. Worst still saying I'd get speeds of up to 76mbps and a GUARENTEE of 55mbps. You are an untrustworthy company. With very poor customer service. After one hour and forty minutes on the phone I was left with slower download speeds than when I started. Thanks technical team. Potential customers beware, I strong recommend avoiding talk talk.
    Complaint ref 1-000005-188526-0
  • Reviewer
    Location
    EMSWORTH
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Pretty rubbish really kids always moaning how slow it is
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lanark
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Reviewing Talktalk isn't normally straight forward having been with them three times now. I have found their faster broadband very good and reliable and have no issues, however their customer care continues to have concerns with if/when wishing to deal with any concerns. I have just ended my contract with them on the agreed date yet still continued to get billed. Despite 11 x emails to complain with only two responses, eventually agreed to have a call made to speak about the refund due which did get settled correctly.
    So broadband/phone very good as was price but just hope nothing goes wrong during your contract period.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aldershot
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Customer service is awful. I am moving properties (From a rental into a new build I have purchased). I have been with them for nearly 2 years. Got like 5 months on my contract. Wanted to renew it long term in the new property but I had 2 months where I had no where for the line to go (my new property doesn't want me to add a line into the property as they already have broadband) so for the sake of me having 2 months away from their service they charged a massive early cancelation fee.

    Customer service didn't really care about keeping me as a customer. Just seemed a lot more interested in getting the cancelation fee out of me and moving on.

    100% will NOT use talk talk again. Disgusted with their customer service team. Very inflexible and considering I've been with them for several years and called to say "Look, I'm going to be homeless staying with family for 2 months but I have a new build property I am moving in to in 2 months, I want to use your service when I am in my own owned property, can we do anything?" and was just told no you have to pay the cancelation fee, put the broadband onto another property (not possible for me) or get a friend to take over the service (I won't have any friends who have no internet that will want to take over my internet service for 5 months. Who does that?)

    Awful options. Awful customer service. Very inflexible and just generally unhappy with what I was offered. Would have been more than happy to say something like I still absolutely owe you 5 months of service so I will re-instate those 5 months once I am in a position to receive the service, plus I would have been happy to extend my contract and/or guarantee that I would sign a new contract after that period. Happy to work with them but nope, just wanted rid of me, biggest cash payment they can off me upfront and to shove me on elsewhere. AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I left a review a short while ago, and my opinion of Talk Talk is worse now than then. We should be able to put minus scores.
    Not only is my broadband very intermittent, it completely disappears when you try to use the phone, but my phone does not work either.
    Their answer; you’ll have to wait until an engineer gets to you. We’ve had two engineers out already; one stating the problem was somewhere underground not far from the house, the other said it was our router. I’m on my third new router, still no change. Time to move to a decent company, Do Not use Talk Talk,!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst company to deal with. Two weeks intermittent phone and broadband all day in for a no show engineer. Awful telephone support avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bathgate
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Do NOT deal with this company. Two weeks after receiving my router, I still am not connected. Very difficult to get through on the phone, a bot service which is hard to locate in the first place then ponderously slow, repetitive and ineffective. Truly awful service which is hard to fathom in 2022!
    Please avoid at all cost.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lymington, Hampshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been receiving letters and emails since 3rd May 2018 from Talk Talk saying, sorry to hear you leaving us. I contacted them immediately on three separate occasions to explain I have no intentions of leaving. I was told on all occasions this is a mistake made by Talk Talk and it has now been rectified. On the 17th May my landline was disconnected. I wasn't aware of this until I received emails from friends saying they were unable to contact me on my landline. Talk Talk do not listen or understand the major problem they have caused me. I am now at a loss how to rectify this problem Talk Talk has caused. Totally incompetent company. Stay well away from Talk Talk.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could put a minus score, I would. There is nothing positive that I can say about Talk Talk, every time I have contacted them, you get apology after apology, for what is wrong; but as I have told them, apologies do not fix the problem and over two months of hundreds of apologies and language I have trouble understanding; I still have the same problem. I have had tech support staff who couldn’t find my account, customer service staff who don’t care, tech Managers who simply don’t know what they are doing. I did manage to speak with two of their staff, who were very good and should not be working for them, as they are too good for the shoddy service the company provides. I don’t normally stay with such poor companies for this long, but the nice English lady in customer services and the very nice Indian chap in tech services; have given me the drive to try and make Talk Talk sort themselves out.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ascot
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I'm not a keyboard warrior. Most of the time I can't be bothered to leave reviews but I had to for Talk Talk. They are so rubbish at their job it's laughable. I have super slow broadband, they have charged me for repairing it. I have to pay over £200 to leave and am seriously considering as they are HORRIFIC. If I was as bad at my job as they are at theirs I would never be employed. Do not be tempted with their cheap deals, you get what you pay for and it's just not worth it. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Taunton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst Customer Service in the UK bar none.Booked engineer visit in January was told phone line would be sorted in 48hrs.Another booking for 26March & no show by engineer.Then told must wait until 25April & they blamed BT ! NO ACCOUNTABILITY at all.Unbelievably bad,avoid like the plaque !!! You have been warned.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northwich, Cheshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I've been struggling with poor speed and connectivity for months now. I contacted TalkTalk and asked for a new router (advised by phone engineer). I was told I couldn't have one because I wasn't in a contract and might be tempted to leave and make off with it. However, I could buy one for £49 +, this is despite being a customer for 13 years. I highlighted that I was paying £30 a month for an inferior service and was unhappy. Operator said I would have to wnter a new contract if I leave, so why not enter into a new one with them. Answer..read this review
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stockton on tees
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    pathetic.. i dispise the company. i am 15months into my contract and cannot wait to leave. talk talk. i wish customer service team tell.lies management atrocious my bill has went up 100% as i wont upgrade for 18 months. i would rather be castrated.
    people beware do not use this company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was recently waiting a month to receive a replacement for the router because broken down just after few days of use. Do a favour to your self and stay away of this company. Also I forgot to mention the broadband speed had all the time problems. I switched now to vod.... and is amazing the difference!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Literally the WORST customer service team I have encountered. Absolutely useless - not one person has any idea of what they are doing there and just send you around in circles. Every single one spoke shockingly poor English so it was hard to even understand where they were passing the buck to next. They literally just send you around in circles and you are basically a prisoner of TalkTalk once you have entered into a contract. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with talk talk for the past few yrs even knowing that talk talk is not good. Upgraded to fibre on May 11th 2017. Got message that it will be live from 22nd of May 2017. Never received the router for fibre broadband. Kept ringing them for the new router and been told that one will be sent few days before the fibre goes live. Never happened withn the time period. Kept ringing two to four times a week and everytime the customer services is from a different country and they don't have a clue at all. Got an email on 11th of July saying my fibre is live and got disconnected from the internet. Internet stopped working, no new router. Had to ring every day two to three times but no straight answer. Atlast after a two months and one week, upon very fierce arguments reiterating how we are losing our patients and income as professionals they sent an engineer from BT who came and checked the outside lines to say that everything is fine. Then we have to ring again and request for a new router which was sent after two days. Very horrible customer services and customer relations. No one in customer services work with a brain.

    I am going to switch to another provider immediately
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    For the sake of your sanity do not speak to Talk Talk! I made that mistake in order to discuss prices because my current contract with another provider is soon coming to an end so I wanted to shop around before making a decision whether to stay with them or not. The sales guy I spoke to seemed very knowledgeable and although I told him three times that I was just making enquiries at that stage I stupidly allowed him to agree an engineers date with me on 2nd March which gave me plenty of time to cancel within the 14 day cooling off period shoukd I not wish to proceed. Big mistake! Next day I'm receiving emails from Talk Talk saying that an additional engineers visit to fit fibre had been arranged for 2nd February,well before my current contract expires! In the first instance I contacted my current supplier to discuss ongoing cost with them should I wish to stay with then only to be told that my contract with them was in cancellation mode notified by Talk Talk and that, as such, they were unable to give me prices until the cancellation order had been retracted by TT. I hope you're keeping up! I was on the phone to TT 45 minutes on Saturday trying to get this sorted and eventually agreed that a manager would call me within 24-48 hours. Not surprisingly this did not happen so I had to call again and was eventually put through to a manager (I've lost count by this time how many times I've had to explain the situation) who seemed not the slightest concerned about my experience but did, in the end, give me a cancellation number. I have since received an email confirming this cancellation but also explaining that a hub is already on its way and that I should return it so I'm looking forward to that!
    Unfortunately, however, that's not the end of it. I gave myself a couple of days to recover and then, this morning, phone my current provider to discuss ongoing costs only to be told that my account is still in cancellation mode with them and I have to wait three days before contacting them again. Thank you very much Talk Talk - I can ŵell do without spending the time it's taken to write this but I feel all you good people out there should be warned!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bridgend
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I left a perfectly good company in order to get "a better deal" This was by far the worst decision I have made in a long time! It went live on December 29th and every day that followed was horrendous. The internet kept dipping in and out possibly 30 times a day. They sent 3 separate engineers out to "CHECK" as their customer service kept saying. They must check everything all over again. In fact one of the engineers actually told me that Talk Talk had the worst equipment. It is in fact rubbish! I also had a second router and that was actually worst than the first one! It caused a huge argument between myself and my husband as I was the one that changed over to them. The TV would freeze also, and the pause and rewind did not work either. In the last month of me being with them, I was up over my head in anger and frustration of the lack of service they promised, they asked me to give them 28 days to "Sort it out" (Again) (Then I could leave without a breakage fee! Every phone call to them was at least 30-45 minutes long. So when they rang me and left a message for me to contact them again, I totally ignored it. I received a letter saying I owed £366.66p as I was breaking my contract! I was absolutely mad over this so rang them, it took 40 mins to get off the phone to them. They said they understood and that it was an oversight!!! I have now changed to another provider and couldn't be happier. PLEASE DO NOT GO WITH TALK TALK. You will be wasting your time and money and also your Sanity!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk talk are rubbish I have had nothing but problems the customer service are rubbish , I have had loads of problems with pictures braking up internet. Slow and they did not turn up
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Never, ever, ever use this company. Their customer service is the worst I have ever encountered and it took me ten months to get anywhere. I hear now they have been hacked. I'm wondering if some of their dissatisfied customers have managed to hack them!! Considering there are so many my thought is not entirely beyond the realms of logic. I'm very sorry for the customers affected but Talk Talk , in my opinion, have been asking for this.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gosport
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I had to cancel Talk Talk after my Mum died. The bereavement service was a joke and took 45 mins to answer. Their phone line was abysmal and kept cutting out. I constantly had to ring them to get things right and then I received mail asking why I had left, when I had had a death in the family. Shameful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    sw london
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Been with them for years. It's a bit like that nagging headache that won't go away. Phone line has a permanent engaged tone. Broadband is slow with pings of 2441;207;1987;194;87;
    I have been charged for engineers fees as talktalk can't locate the faults.
    I believe customers should Walkwalk instead of talktalk. They are not worth the headache go elsewhere
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would never recommend to anyone. No broadband for 8 days. 90 mins spent on phone chat on 4.2.22 30 mins spent on phone chat 10.2.22. Promised return phone call this morning didn’t happen. All helplines give a message about a fault since 25.1.22. They have not given any help or customer service whatsoever. I’m moving to another supplier!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Basingstoke
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    So far we have waited a week to get our broadband connection and still not happened. It feels like as long as customer services make a call to you the actual issue is irrelevant ! They don't even tell you where they are calling from but launch straight into their script. Wish we had stayed with bt and can only hope the service improves !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Skelmersdale
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    terrible connection download speed rubbish
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rustington, West Sussex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We were recently sent a new super router and switched to a fibre network on the promise of faster speed and more reliability. Although not the fastest, we never had any issues before the switch over. Our internet now drops out several times a day for varying lengths of time. I need reliable internet as I now work from home. We are seriously considering a change of ISP
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sunderland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Worst company I have ever dealt with.
    Broadband speed atrocious. ....connecting to an operator almost impossible. .... totally not worth the time or money spent on hoping to get a good deal. In the end returned to my previous provider who I now realise are an amazing company. Would definitely not recommend. ....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very slow connection that keeps dropping. Most of my devices wont connect. Wish I had never moved from BT
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Don't touch them,sorry I left BT.I had phone only and added Broadband. Received letter 29th Dec advising changes would be no longer free calls to 0845 or 0870 or Voicemail. Received Bill Jan £63.50, £44.62 for calls! She said because I wasn't advised I no longer get free calls would knock £20 off. If I want free calls will have to take TV package,no way. Now I have to pay £7.50 per month for free calls. My friend has same package as me, Simply Broadband, and pays £29 odd per month with free calls, I will be paying over £36 for same package. If I want to cancel contract it will cost me £150. Don't touch them they are liars and con merchants. Been on to Trading Standards to see if they can help me.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Crewe
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely appalling service. We've had months of broadband dropping out and in the last fortnight, download speeds have struggled to reach 0.5Mb, the average being 0.2 (a long way from the advertised up to 17Mb). Just spent an hour on the phone to customer services whilst thye ran a test (which the automated system had already done 20 minutes previously)> The outcome was - you've guessed it -I need
    a 'free' engineer visit. I have politely declined. I do not need an engineer to tell me whether my TV is working (bog standard plug in and go - no internet or cable TV services) and that my phone (on which I rang TalkTalk) is working, nor that the router is not working (it is working but the bandwidth from Talk Talk seems to be the probable problem and they do not seem to want to address this. I wonder if it is because I am on the most basic package...but my monthly fee is as good as the next man's - it is what I can afford (barely, but I am now looking to move supplier...seems they are all taking us for mugs!)
    Do not touch Talk Talk if you value your sanity!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lake District
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you want decent broadband then steer well clear of TalkTalk. My recent speed test shows under 1mbs download and I’m paying for at least 38mbs. I am sick of ringing them. My phone line is very noisy and they just aren’t interested. I am now leaving them for a more reliable provider. Not good enough TalkTalk get your act together
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oldbury
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Thought I would give talktalk a go as was sick of my current providers charges increasing, I shouldn’t have bothered. Within 3 days of having it installed could not get internet upstairs and as soon as I stepped out of the house into the garden the internet signal was gone. Talktalk were not able to fix the problem, waste of time customer services with no knowledge at all. I was able to break the contract within the month due to the service being unfit for purpose. It’s true, you pay for what you get.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Pay for super fast fibre. It runs slow, cuts out, unable to connect at peak times, freezes.
    No help from customer services. One week called them 25 times still not working but was charged the full price for service not working. They are only interested in signing you up on contract. Do not have the resources to maintain the services they advertise. Plus keep getting hoax calls from con men saying they are talk talk. Some how they have my personal info that was only given to talktalk. Talktalk do nothing to help stop these calls or protect my information. They are only interested in your contract. You are on your own after signing. If i didn't know better I would say it is a company that is trying to sign up as many people as possible to get ready to sell.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Pay for super fast fibre. It runs slow, cuts out, unable to connect at peak times, freezes.
    No help from customer services. One week called them 25 times still not working but was charged the full price for service not working. They are only interested in signing you up on contract. Do not have the resources to maintain the services they advertise. Plus keep getting hoax calls from con men saying they are talk talk. Some how they have my personal info that was only given to talktalk. Talktalk do nothing to help stop these calls or protect my information. They are only interested in your contract. You are on your own after signing. If i didn't know better I would say it is a company that is trying to sign up as many people as possible to get ready to sell.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gainsborough
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am disabled and so fed up with speed, customer service
    My speed is supposed to be faster fibre but my speed is only 9
    I have 38 on my package
    Told them several times in chat as can not phone them
    No one sorts and cut you off for no reason
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Have been with talktalk for years it's only when something goes wrong you find you cannot speak to anyone. My home phone has not been working for a month , then done so called checks on line and told us it was our equipment so bought new phones still they did not work eventually they said their was a fault on line , this is all done through text or automated phone calls . They like to speak to you when trying to sell you something ! My last update text was 4 days ago telling me they would update me in 48 hours ! .
    And they have put up my line rental from £137 to £180 this must be the most expensive line rental ever.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    HARROW
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I don't know a fraudy, cheaty and bad compny as talk talk in my live.
    I will newer in my live choose talk talk and recommend all others to avoid choosing talk talk.
    Very bad in services, behaviar and resolving the problems with customers.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.