TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    2.9 stars

Based on 739 customer ratings since 2023-03-03 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,990 Customer Reviews over 175 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    they are just as bad when they were TISCALI. THE THREAT IS CALL FOR ENGINEER AND YOU END UP PAYING FOR SERVICE REPAIRS WHEN YOU KNOW IT NOT YOUR FAULT? your speed gets slowly worse, despite their statement they are improving local service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    kelvin gate
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    not a reliable wifi and very bad speed
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    When it works it's fine but there are reoccurring problems everyweek
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    One of the worst Company ever.
    Talk Talk has provided internet to my house for 2 years. It was Ok - enough I wanted to ask about Fibre option 30 days before my original contracts ends. All good - they have scheduled an engineer (TalkTalk Fibre 150 Data date of order 06/03/2023) and he should arrive 20/04/2023 to install Fibre Broadband. Guess what - no one show up, when I contacted Talk Talk they have blamed some system order and ask for 7 day so they can investigate. obviously- on one even bother to contact me. Because my previous contract ended (only monthly rolling left) I have asked for cancelation. 3h of online chat - asking me what size sis my shoes, pant, what's my name, number email god knows what else - no luck - they will not cancel it. I have sent written cancellation (14 April 2023), paid extra month but they still don't want to accept me leaving. What's more - they are sending me treating letters demanding money for service I have resigned and not use. I have asked them to not harass me - they don't care. It looks like I will ask Solicitor to deal with this. Luckily I have all the paper work plus correspondence with talk talk, nice mess in this company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northern ireland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    If I could give this bunch nil stars I'd be doing just that..what a dreadful excuse for a service. In fact they aren't even providing the most basic of services.
    We were in between house moves and we're moving to my daughters for a few months so asked them to close the line to our previous address but we'd continue to pay them and they could reinstall at our new address as our daughter already had talk talk.
    Oh you can't do that I was told you're breaking your contract that will cost you £170!
    No amount of repeating myself was of any use so I very reluctantly agreed to let them install another line at my daughters to avoid the so called charge.unbeknown to me they'd roped us into another 18 month contract,which I'm sure is quite illegal.
    Eventually the engineer arrived and put the line in.
    My daughter decided to end her contract as it had run its course and lo and behold the day hers went off so did ours!
    What followed was endless calls.two engineers and three micro filters,none of which were any good.
    Each call I made I had to repeat the story which was getting bigger by the minute and go through a test on the line.
    No one in that setup knows what the next person is doing,the incompetency is astounding to say the least.The frustration involved is horrendous because each call I made I knew nothing was going to improve.
    Needless to say this went on for two full months until we left for our new home.
    We had no service and my daughter was left with none either.
    When we arrived we rang them and would you believe it...sorry we can't provide you with a service.
    Now we are receiving paper bills at £2 each which I also told them I didn't want and a bill for the months we weren't able to use the so called service.
    All I can say is...if you are even giving this lot of crooks a seconds thought,then stop....DO NOT...under any circumstances waste your hard earned cash on this.Apart from the absolutely pathetic customer service from ill trained staff the Internet they provide dips and dives and you don't get what your paying for..
    This is only a condensed version of events as I'd be writing for a week if I told the whole story in detail.....Have we received any compensation???? NO...keep getting voicemails...to call them back...another get out clause on their part.They know damn fine no one wants to talk to them .Any other company would refund to your account but not this lot.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brighton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    One of the worst companies ever had to deal with. Their internet it’s shocking have to always reset it. Soon should finish the contract and leave this horrible company alone. They are absolutely useless
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sunbury-on-Thames
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    The worst ever! You pay for something that you never have. Then you need to keep calling them to complain and eventually they fix the issue for 1 or 2 days. then everything is back to the same rubbish! Horrible! Average internet speed (when you pay for up to 35!) is 0.8!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    maidenhead
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    been with talk talk for 3 month that is the big error i never down. first month they charge me 31.28£ my contract was 17.70£. i did know i did need to pay 5.00£ for the postage. i should have pay 22.70£. but they say they start the billing from the 8 of every month. but never spoke about it before. Second bill 27.00£ they charge me 10.00£ because i was late to pay the first bill. did need to call and email them so many times to try to correct everything. Think i really don't understand is : i did a direct debit with them when i sign, why they didn't take first payment?
    when i ask the question to talk talk they answer i didn't give them the correct number . That is very strange like they did a credit check? after many email they credit me 25.00£. That it? Talk talk make some money in the back of people who can pay better broadband . All the stress they give me didn't help my illness. think before you sign with them is better to pay a little bit more and have a better customer service. I have 9 more month with talk talk how many error are they going to do. They lost all my trust . Satisfaction big 0 customer service -20
    think before to sign
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uttoxeter
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely rubbish. Custom services horrendous, barely speak English. Always on the phone like for hours, last time I’ve told them I want to end the contract, because they breached because I had no internet for few days, I’ve been told to wait 28 days otherwise I have to pay the fees. When I’ve moved address they increased price instead of lowering it (it was £17 p/m deal that time). Personally I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone. Worst internet provider I’ve ever had!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uttoxeter
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If anyone planning to get Talk Talk broadband, just be smart and DON’T. It’s worst Broadband provider out of all. Once you sing the contract, that’s it you’ll end up paying for no service at all and you won’t be able to cancel it, they will never send you a technician, you’ll end up being stuck with them and if you stop paying them, they will threat you with debt collection agencies. Spent hours on the phone trying to solve the problem about magically price going up. This all went to CISAS. DON’T get Talk Talk, you’ve been warned
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible customer service after more than two weeks my broadband was still not working. They booked an appointment with a Engineer for me but cancelled it last minuted and rescheduled another appointment. I could make that appointment so I called them to reschedule more than 24 hours before and they charged me 30 pounds for rescheduling. Then they said they would reschedule after a 45 minute phone call to explain the situation and they said they would call me back with a possible date in a few minutes but never called back! Stay away!! Scam!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridgeshire, uk
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I’ve joined talktalk, with their fastes broadband on 15th of november 2018. From the very first day, the internet speed I was getting 40-54Mbps was way below the minimum guaranteed 66.6Mbps. As every broadband provider, talktalk says that the first 7 days, the internet gets stabilised and the speed settles, however after 2 weeks, i was still getting 54Mbps and below. I’ve contacted talktalk several times, they’ve sent out an openreach engineer, who looked to the settings, line quality and identified that nothing is wrong with my line and setup, just talktalk is not providing the promised speed.
    Today, 2.12.2018 I’ve contacted talktalk, that I’m not happy with the service they provide, and as they have the “Great Connection Guarantee” i’m still in the cool down period to freely cancel my broadband with talktalk. After requesting the cancellation on their online chat, my internet stopped working for 15 mins, and i got disconnected from the chat, after which I’ve received an email from talktalk, that i need to pay £359 as for early cancellation fee. (Still inside they great connection guarantee cool down period).

    Also just to mention, that when I opted to go with talktalk as my broadband provider, I've signed a contract for £26/month. Without any notification from talktalk, they raised my monthly bill to £28/month, this way my first bill ended up being £29.9 (£1.9 was the fee, that they took over my service from ee 1 day before my service month started)

    Conclusion: talktalk offers are just an illusion, they have a lot hidden costs which they forgot to mention and also their “super fast service” is terrible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wales
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful company stay clear. They refuse to cancel contracts. The customer service agents refuse to help, at most they just pass you onto another advisor who then does the same thing until someone hangs up. All the agents say differnt things about the same query. Unhelpful. Frauds. Scammers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    sheffied
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    not happy at all i was given an promise fora upload and a download but have not met the promise tried to cancel and they go go agenst my customer rights act 2015
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gateshead
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst service i have ever received and deceiful.If they see you english is not good they think that people are stupid .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East anglia
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I would put 0 if I could. I knew about if 3 years ago but still made the mistake and tried to enroll in the full fibre broadband. It’s been more than a month now I still don’t have wifi in my place. They canceled the engineer twice. I kept receiving message saying I would be updated within 48h on my order which never happened. Customer service kept saying they were escalating the issue but it never changed anything. The customer service was dreadful half of the people I spoke to were unable to find my order as my broadband hadn’t gone live yet which meant I spent hours over the phone 2 of them hanged up on me because they couldn’t find me and didn’t know what to do! I have never seen this, I really advise against going with them. I ended up canceling my order I d rather pay more and have internet than Havin no clue whether it is ever going to be put in place. I decided to cancel my order as no point in waiting for something that will probably never happen. Better to pay slightly more than to go through this again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Motherwell
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst provider in the UK. Absolutely no stability. Don't ever use Talk Talk services. Peace.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wantage
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Speed is usually just above the Minimum.
    Customer services are useless and unknowlegable. but worst of all is the contract tie-ins and leaving fees. cant wait until contract is over.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Fitzwilliam
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Just poor in every way I cannot describe how many problems I had with them just not worth it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chatham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been with Talk Talk for years, but for the last two/three months my broadband speed is approx 25-30 kbps . I was hoping it is temporary, but it looks like all they can offer is 30 times slower internet then promissed.I think this is embarrassing in 21st century I have the same speed as 20 years ago when I had my first internet. Time to say goodbye
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Buckinghamshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Very worst service. Please provide any rating option less than zero, I will appreciate. Looking if someone would ban this business. TT service is very stressful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bangor
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Useless broadband loses connection every 20 mins , broadband speed is 1.43mb really pathetic and I live on my own thank god my kids have grown up and moved out. Come on talk talk stop giving poor service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Mill Hill
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This company cheats people by introducing low price but bear in mind, if there are no service, their customers service is so bad, they can not even understand English they want you to spell everything you say. I don'have internet for nearly 7 weeks for the past 4 months and they refuse to give me credit and put the phone down on me 4 times. They put phone down on you! Unbelievable. Their service is zero. I have three accounts and will discount all as soon as the contracts are finish.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    york
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Talk Talk is utterly appalling, they leave problems unanswered , never return calls and clearly couldn't care less if you have no service for days/weeks on end.
    Do not ever sign up with them unless you like misery.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hereford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sick and tired of this stupid internet provider going out for up to half an hour at a time, several times a day. It would be alright if this happened rarely, but it happens every single day and several times. I've literally lost auctions because of how unpredictable this internet is, just for example.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    i have with talk talk from more then 14 years, talk talks Customer service is very bad, they charged me over and over ,when i phone to then every time they have new person and diffrent story. not help , they did not tel,me and put price up every time , do not use this if give free,
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have to raise awareness for people. DO NOT GO WITH TALK TALK. They are the biggest fraud out there. From network to service to the way they treat customers they are absolutely the worst experience I have ever had. Not once or twice but several tim3s their service would go down and they send you a confirmation for engineer to come but no one shows up so you not only paid for the service you're not getting but you're also losing time and more money because you can not work from home anymore! Spome to technical issues manager Lisa (Cmp/336948) and she was extremely rude and unprofessional. She treated me terribly, did not resolve any issues or a simple apology for the times she was scheduled to call me and shi didn't. Her excise was my system was down. But her colleagues said that she is on the phone and she will call you after which she never did. She they went a head and lied again saying that she has booked an engineer on Saturday 29th in the am hours but she can not give m3 a guarantee. This is after then missing their scheduled time by 8 days! So I asked formy policy to be cancelled since they has already breached its terms but she refused to connect me to cancellation team. After speaking to them they understood me and I managed to cancel my policy after 11 days of battling with them. They still have my money that they charged me when I had no service. Absolutely the worst company in existence. Save your time, money and nerves and never sign up to them. It's a trapppp
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Virginia Water
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Pathetic level of service. They dont have a clue what Openreach tells stories about fixing thing. This is prime example of what happens when the company have no boots on the ground and have no knowledge of how things work and simply piggyback on someone else's infrastructure and knowhow to earn money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    As a new customer got a date 19th july 2019 then they cancelled the day it with a text message and to followip with a call which never came. Reason for first cancellation was quite silly and seemed an obvious lie . A second date given for installation on 24th july. Today received a similar text to the first time of delay and we might have to postpone to a newer date. Already all the signs are there to not take their services and getting out of their clutches wasn’t easy which is always a bad sign. ( less than one minute of call if you are a calling to join compared to 20 odd minutes of holding if you want to be transferred to the cancellation department and that too they will send you to some wrong department in the end)I have had enough and don’t wish to be their customer.
    Thankyou for showings your true colours very early on. I treally am grateful!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hitchen
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk Talk is completely and utterly terrible, we have had on going issues with broadband and then fibre broadband and can never get it sorted.
    Low speeds, Intermittent faults and STUPID customer care callers on phone. Very poor english speakers reading from a script and not listening AT ALL to what Im saying just following the script. We had two missed call appointments where they just did not turn up or knock. I have been told several different things contradicting different customer care callers, for example: If its a fault in the house you will be charged £70 and if its on the line its free, and then if its on the line its charged at £60 per call out and free if its in the house. They cant get their act together at all, I threatened leave because Ive had enough. They bumped me up to fibre and gave us their TV service free as a way to keep me, but we have had more issues since. The TV box must be plugged in with these boxes to get internet to them. Well its like a washing machine coming from behind tv, the noise is too much. It fails ALL the time and then a warning comes up on top of tv every few mins saying we need connect to the net which is annoying. I had 0.5mb of speed and was told that is fine because its working was told it must be my fault for me connecting it up wrong. I could go on and on. I will be leaving this company asap and will never go with them again. TERRIBLE service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    manchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    worst customer service i have ever encountered.
    quality of internet is poor.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Greenford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Have been with TalkTalk for years. No problem with BT line and talktalk internet.

    Switched to talktalk line and internet and the problems began. Its the same piece of wire going to my house but the internet is so unreliable and connectivity drops.

    When I contacted them - they said it was normal and I should upgrade to fibre optic! They might as well spit in my face
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    worst broadband in my entire life feels like I'm back on dial up. spoken to support multiple times and have not got anywhere, would rather put Lego bricks in my shoes for 18 months, more enjoyable than being locked in a contract with talk talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warrington
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Well.. Where do I start?

    This company is SH*T!! And that's putting it nicely.
    We moved house and asked for the broadband and phone line to be transferred... Since then, we have had no broadband AT ALL...nothing!
    Pointless calling the company and speaking to the so called, customer service advisors, they sit there twiddling there thumbs telling you the problem will get sorted, has it? NO!!
    No call back as PROMISED??!! ABSOLUTE WASTE OF TIME.
    I will not waste another second of my time with this pathetic company, absolutely shocking!!!
    Take my advise- if your thinking about joining this company - DONT!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Westhoughton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    NEVER experienced something so bad in my life ! Firstly we signed up as we moved out of our parents house we got told a engineer was coming out in 3 weeks time to fit the router ! We held in there for 3 weeks to get a text saying there were no need for a engineer and they had sent the box through the post for us to do ourself ! The router arrived 3 days later and came on but were slow at times , I rang back as we were supposed to receive a 100 pound voucher and they said the reason we haven't got one is because we hadn't fitted the router ourself I then told them I had and they went on to say well you haven't changed from another provider so you don't get one ( didn't say anything about either in small print or when signing up but ohh well ) . Then I got a letter through the post saying as of October 2015 the bill was going up 2.50 a month , and then they got hacked and I had 120 go out of my account and my mum had 650 ! And then I rang to speak to some one regarding the box not even working for over a week I were on hold 3 different occasions for about 5 minutes each , and on the phone for 1 hour and had another added extra on to my phone bill of 10.64 !! In the end I put the phone down on him and he rang me back ( he had to ask someone could he ring me back ) I asked to speak to a manager and he said there wasn't one at this time and then he had me unscrewing the box in the wall and shovering my fingers in it to still not work and them just say well there's nothing else I can do unless I send a engineer out and it's a 55 pound charge ! Am a young person working full time and paying all my bills with no extra money and can't efford a engineer therefore left with a 25 pound talk talk bill every month and I don't use it at all !!! YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED ....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rochdale
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could have gave this company a lower score I really would have gave them no stars, they don’t even deserve them, I joined the company 3 weeks (sadly I failed to look at reviews before hand) I had 20 days to cancel before I could no longer leave without charges. Day 22 all my services were cut off, I work from home and require internet to work, they couldn’t get an engineer out to fix the problem for 2 weeks, I went round in circles and none of the phones could provide me with a response within a reasonable time limit THEN they cancelled my appointment and schedular me a new day, I officially had no service for longer then I did
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brmahall, Cheshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Our business Broadband stopped working yesterday, I called Talk Talk and after around 1 hour on hold I was advised that Talk Talk had closed our account in error due to an address mix up, and that it would take 21 days to reinstate our service. We have been a loyal customer with Talk Talk for several years. Our direct debit payments were up to date, this is absolutely disgraceful service, we are an on-line retailer who rely on Broadband for our business. This sort of behaivour from Talk Talk is outragious and shows that they really couldn't care less about their customers. DO NOT USE TALK TALK IT COULD RUIN YOUR BUSINESS.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Barnsley
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk Talk are quite frankly the worse internet provider iv ever been with they were good for the first 2 3 months,

    I Never got my minimum guaranteed speed, in fact, i never even got close to the minimum speed

    The internet would drop out a lot and would be down for maintenance in the afternoon when i mainly use the internet without any prior notice from talk talk to say maintenance would be carried out

    Im now in the process of swapping providers Early my contract isn't due to end for another 6 7 months, but due to how bad the service has been for me im legaly releasing from that contract

    if you want my advice never use talk talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sw9 7sg
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Talk talk is one of the worst network providers. There broadband is slow and the customers service is terrible I am highly disappointed with their service and how unprofessional they are. Once my contract is up I will certainly be going with another network provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Wow! 8 weeks and still NO Broadband. Customer service advisers are useless, engineers haven’t showed up twice, don’t even have the decency to let you know. Out of pocket for extra child care whilst I had to sit in on my days off waiting for them to show and didn’t. Called to complain was told I would be called back after 2, needless to say I had to make 2 phone calls the next day still no further forward! Couldn’t rate the broadband speed or reliability as I still don’t have any, but if its anything like the service I’ve received so far then i can’t imagine it’s any good x

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.