TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 2774 customer ratings since 2021-01-26 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,349 Customer Reviews over 159 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shoreham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I live in rural area get very poor speeds from 4mb to 5.5mb when you contact talk talk all they say is your furthest from your exchange and not much they can do for what im paying i think this is a poor service unfortuanetly i signed up for a new contract so reluctlantley stuck to the contract will not use again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    great yarmouth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    a very unriliable fibre service and not very helpful in sorting out problems
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bucks
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Constantly looses speed ,fluctuates badly one minute speed where it should be the next 90% loss in speed , terrible if your a gamer who downloads new games they take ages , WiFi on the huawei 633 box bad sometimes aswell
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Midlothian
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This my experience with TALK TALK:
    at the end of April I've contacted Talk Talk to have my landline and internet moved to my new address ( xxxxxxx) from my old address ( YYYYYYY). talk talk estimated it will take approx 13-15 days and assigned a an engineer to arrive on my new property on 16.05.2016 between 13-18 o'clock.

    Monday the 16th I get a call from my partner telling me that our business ( AAAAAA) landline and internet are not working, and customers are unable to contact us.

    I call TALK TALK for explanations,asking them if they haven't made a mistake and removed the wrong connection.

    I end up spending a total of 4 HOURS& 10 MINUTES on the phone. First call lasted 1st hour and 33 minutes . After the initial recognition of the company's mistake I am passed through 8-9 departments ending up talking to the voice mail and starting the whole procedure again. Each department unable to help me . At the end of that time Mr. Debayan gives me the following phone number: 08000 833 003 telling me not to mention the whole problem just the fact that my that my business line is down despite me telling him that I've already been passed to that department business department (Them being the ones who initially returned me to the queue/ voice mail).

    My second phone call went for over 2 hours and 37 minutes, starting with a 10 minute wait after which I am answered by Mrs/ Ms Myers At my own turn I follow the advice of Mr. Debayan, it turns out that my fears are true, since Mrs. Myers is about to start the whole loop ( department - department- department) all over again. I insist to be helped, she tells me that within 30 minutes my problem will be solved because she understands perfectly what happened and she passes me to Mr. Ben

    Mr. Ben politely tells me that such mistakes are not typical to Talk talk , how ever my landline is down will remain down for five working days since this is the law. He asks me to make a new contract. ( i need the landline for my business) for 18 months, telling that unfortunately for 5 working days I'll have no landline and that my previous phone number is lost and can't be recovered.A new number will be assigned to me. I am making him aware that I am losing money since my customers are unable to contact me and this number is on all my media outlets. Plus I am losing reputation and star points .That affecting me my business in a direct , dire and in on the long term.He says he understands my position and if I wish he can pass me to the complaints department.
    I'm am passed to the complaints department where I need to spend another 1/2 h to make the staff understand the mistake and the fact that I will be losing over £15,000. I'm put on hold and then offered £10,00 compensation.
    thus ending my 4 hours with TALK TALK ... still no landline.
    At the present moment I have no landline, a new number was assigned to me. My customers ( over 2000 that have my old landline ) + 10,000 business card all listing my old phone number. The same number is present on Yell ,Yelp etc. No one will be able to contact me on my landline for at least 5 working days this resulting in a potential loss of business of over £15,000 plus the loss of our reputation since by by having a landline that does not work it makes us look unprofessional and unreliable in the eyes off every possible customer.
    In parallel to the conversation I was having to Talk Talk , while waiting to be moved form department to department I contacted Talk Talk on Facebook, making them aware of the level of incompetence rife within the company. All this to no avail. NO result , nothing.
    Spare you money, time and nerves , do business with anyone else but TT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tadley
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Been with talk talk for years now, left BT as there service was terrible they limited my broadband speeds all the time and would not admit it. In the end I decided to switch looked around and not trusting any providers I went with the cheapest which at the time was talk talk, started with there adsl service wasn't quite as fast as what BT provided us but they didn't limit speeds at all so was very happy. Then I moved to another area switching my service to another house was super simple decided to go to fibre wanted the fastest they provided but the lady on the phone advised me that in my area the medium fibre was the fastest they could offer so it would be cheaper for the same service (was very pleased with this) since having there fibre still not throttling my speeds at all and has been reliable the whole time. Then Thursday last week my phone and BB stopped working, left it Thursday thinking maybe it will get fixed, Friday no joy so phoned up Friday about 5pm all automated just gave my phone number, they immediately diverted calls to my mobile. I didn't expect anything to happen over the weekend as I assumed it was a line fault, first thing Monday morning engineer turns up at the door and two hours later it's fixed. As it turns out it was BT open reach that had used my line for someone else's house. The only thing that talk talk could do to improve my service would be to get rid of BT all together (I know this isn't possible)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BRIDGWATER
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    if i could give 0 stars i would , weak internet(nowhere near what they promissed) and very expensive , customer service teribble , avoid this company!!!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    buckhurst hill
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Very good service. Thank you talk talk. Let's hope it will last.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    PLEASE READ.

    Please pay extra and go elsewhere, the speed and reliability it truly terrible. When you ring the helpline you are on hold for literally hours who then waste time asking you to do stuff you have already done. Please do not sign up to these jokers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wakefield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I've been with TT for a lot of years now and find it good value. Once upgrading to medium fibre I get 36mbps download and 2meg upload. My only gripe really is I expected more than 2 meg upload but 36mbps is great for HD on the Youview box with no buffering. Emails also the odd time have problems retrieving but this doesn't occur all the time. Generally a very stable connection with a great range super router. Customer service is poor offshore but if you complain like I once did on their survey email they quickly get a UK office to call you who are ace and know their stuff.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Coventry
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I signed up with talk talk because they were the cheapest but it was a huge mistake. Their customer service is so bad that I stopes complaining. For 4£ extra.... I encourage you to forget about this awful company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Folkestone, Kent
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I used to have a Talktalk broadand service when I lived in Hawkinge and it was fine, but since I moved to Folkestone just 3 miles away the new fibre service is appalling its slow,slow,slow and drops out completely. DONT USE TALKTALK ITS RUBBISH, and all their call centres are non UK
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I am afraid I couldn't agree more with quite a few people here who have kindly taken time to review Talk Talk(TT). I have made the he mistake to leave another provider for TT; it's been one problem after another - internet tends to be slow and when you call to ask for assistance you spend hours on hold and then finally talking to people whose English is often difficult to follow. If there is an arrangement for an engineer to come they turn up at the wrong time and you risk being charged for not being home. If you are brave enough to ring the Loyalty Department on 08700878038 you get charged a fortune (e.g. £9 for a 10 minute conversation)only to find out that if you are contemplating leaving them and breaking the contract the penalty (in my case) was £314! To add insult to injury, instead of £27 which was the monthly payment for their services they helped themselves to £90 from my account. When called and confronted about it - they admitted to their mistake (at least that's something) but one has to wait between 5-7 working days for their own money to be returned back. I nicely asked them - if I break the contract and leave they seem to have the mechanisms in place to apply a penalty in the form of a fine ... if they make a fairly big mistake and help themselves with the wrong amount of money from your account - how can you hold them accountable for that? I felt furious and powerless. To be fair some of the individuals (operators) sound nice enough but they don't make the policy of the firm - they are paid to suit at the other end and hope that they don't get to much abuse from upset customers. Nevertheless, don't go for TT folks, they are not worth the money for which you work so hard.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WIRRAL
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I! Also want to make my contributing comment about talktalk, the way I see it, it does exactly what says on the tin, just talk and nothing more,words only.I joined t.T.The middle july 2014 for the all package. The 15/1/14 I fell for a scam as they new all my personal account details and private pass word. When I realized I was being conned, I went to my bank, informed them of the problem called the police fraud dep. Then called talktalk costumer service and in details I told them everything as the conversation was being recordered, and the person I was talking with told me he was going to do everything possible to help. I then made a comment; it looks like somebody has leaked my personal details for whatever reason from your data base,as the conversation was being recordered, he said it is very likely as it has happened before;today 7/3/14 I have not yet received any answer yet from t.T.I don,t think they know the meaning and definition of responsible costumer service. So! I will not be able to give any rating below zero for it is not possible, I also wrote two letters and send them recordered deliveries, I know they received them, but no reply,very disappointing. Shame on you talktalk.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dungannon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible!!! Broadband keeps cutting off end of month. St up direct debit to take money out directly every month still manage to cut connection and charge extra £12.50 to reconnect !!! Stay far away. By far the worst experience I’ve had!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birkenhead Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst nightmare of my life regarding broadband provider.15th january 2015 I have been scammed lots of money gone, the man new all my details including my security pass word, how did they get it? If not from a very secure and reliable way. After I reported to the bank to the police and to them (costumer service) I was told they would come back to me within 4 weeks, but! I am still waiting.I then cancelled the contract because I no longer felt safe with them, I now have to pay the contract breakage fee, because according to the law they did nothing wrong, and from £152.85 went up to £209.76, can someone tell me if this is with in the law of the land?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    hove
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Avoid.
    Customer service lie to you with a better deal to stay then lie and say they never offered it in the first place when it doesn't change.
    Very slow speeds.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk talk is the worst broadband company. Service is bad. Internet is slow. Do not attempt to repair the problem!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rogerstone
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I've been with TalkTalk for several years now, but the service is not good enough. Persistent complaints to TT about the local broadband speed have been met with the usual offshore script read response.

    There is Fast Fibre To The (Local) Cabinet not more than 250m away from my house. However my evidence is that I'm still connected back to Rhiwderin (SWRWI) exchange 4kms away, which gives a modem 2Mbps download data speed (test data is only 1.8Mbps) for a sync of over 2.7Mbps. At 80% Sync then I should on their stats get 2.02Mbps data download. Recently my line was throttled back to 1Mbps data speed for a number of weeks. If you look at online available stats for this area, then TT can do better, with figures of 17Mbps+ being possible.

    My conclusion is that the policy is to fob-off their customers. There's never been a straight answer to the question of "Why is my twisted pair not connected to the Fast Fibre local cabinet?", probably because the faults staff in India have no idea as to what is available here in Rogerstone.

    It's a poor show after having been a long standing customer of TT. It would be a good idea for TT to pull their finger out as Virgin is now laying fibre around local streets. It will not be long before I leave TT on the basis of their breach of contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dewsbury
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Dont know where to start with this talk talk. Please and i repeat please do not go on talk talk. EVER. It is theee most rubbish company i have ever dealt with in my life. Sincd i hace been with them i have next to nothing of connection if any sort. It never works. Ive had engineer out. The absolute rubbish customer service they provide is ridiculous abd disappointing who can never do anything for you. Firstly cant do understand a word yet r there for our customers service. They tell u they will call u back when they have a solution for the case but never do. I am stuck. Worst service ever.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    dol
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My internet connection was cut off somewhere on the line and it took me 3 months of instant phone calls, and long telephone conversations before someone turned up at the property.
    I the meantime I had to pay the bills. The UK based customer service was simply rude.
    They put me on the new contract by trick with few phone calls from India, and I accidently agreed and now feel tricked. Now I am stuck for another 18 months.
    The internet is terribly slow.
    I do not recommend TalkTalk to anybody.

    I am counting the months to the end of the current contract probably 15 months now…
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talktalk’s customer service is shocking! Called them like 4 times in the past week And they still haven’t resolved the issue!!! I tried to get my new super fast fibre internet installed had an appointment on 7th of december got a text day before that my order has been delayed, gave them a ring and I have been told they moved my appointment from 7th of december to 9 th and that I don’t have to be at home….absolute joke ! The same day I got a message saying engineers could Enter my House without a permisson well DUH… I did mention to talktalk member that I wont be at home between that time be he kept repeating I don’t have to be!!!!!!! On third time they told me to book a new appointment next day so I called and I been told to Call after 16 th of december!!! I was fuming I am going to cancel my order as I Lost my patience at this moment and I will not extend my contrAct !!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    horrible!!! waiting for live chat with loyalty team more than 1.5hour !!! disgusting!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wokingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst company I have ever used. Been paying over £40 a month for fiber and it wasn't even close to fiber's speed. Ended up with 30 day cancellation notice and got disconnected after 2 day. KEEP AWAY FROM THEM AS ONCE THEY GOT YOU ON CONTRACT THEY WON'T CARE AS LONG AS YOU PAY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Orkney
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My husband opted to go with TalkTalk due to the price others are charging, I am the only person using the broadband all week but I spend most of the time not going on the internet now as I spend most of the time cut off. Plus what I've seen of the youview they supply it is a glorified freeview box. I'd rather spend my time reading a book instead.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    High Wycombe
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Please stay away from Talk Talk.
    They did offer me good deal for next 6 months and after2 months my "deal"expires.Costumer very bad!!!
    I'm in contract till 2017 so will cost me lots of money to leave.Very unhappy and disappointed!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    worthing
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Don't buy. A bunch of rubbers. They are basically stilling your money. Broadband is the worst I had in years.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bridgend
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Constant disconnections and unstable speeds. Avoid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dundee
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst broadband company in the world. I have used many company in Japan, Malaysia etc, but TalkTalk is the worst company ever I used. Don't trust this company. Lie upon lie,
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely rubbish internet connection, I can't cope this at all.Whenever I go to a webpage on my computer (I'm on my phone right now though with a sim) my connection randomly goes up and down for about 1 hour, and then it tends to stay at that speed, I'm suffering alot from this.
    I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BROADBAND AT ALL. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS.
    Sky and BT were better then this, I shoudn't have switched to this stupid idiotic broadband with imbeciles in their customer service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leicester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dreadful service would not recommend
    Rather pay £5 extra and actually get broadband
    Or not have broadband at all that's how bad it is
    And when you call them to cancel they hang up the call
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Eccles
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Rubbish had problems with talk talk since day 1 i am paying for line rental that I don't even use an the broadband is disconnected .
    Great!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talktalk’s inadequate, unprofessional ability to manage and maintain clients’ details securely. Specifically those belonging to myself. They have breached the codes and practice of the Data Protection Act and have allowed, through your own published acceptance that this occurred in October 2015. Let me remind you of the data they have given to online scammers.

    1. My Date of birth
    2. My Talktalk phone number
    3. My Talktalk account number
    4. My Talktalk direct debit bank details
    5. My full name
    6. My home address
    7. Details of past contacts regarding my broardband

    All of which breach my right, as protected, by the Data Protection Act.

    Still waiting for the Support CEO to reply to my letter so that I can report the to OFCOM

    Please ditch the provider and save yourself time, effort, money and your own data security.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cardiff
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AWFUL, do not go with Talk Talk! I can not believe how bad they are, they didn't turn on our account and insisted there was a fault even though 3 engineers came to the house and each said there was none. They forced us to wait 28 days to let them fix the fault and when they still did not fix it it was a battle to leave without a cancellation fee. Currently battling to have fees returned to me for services that we were not provided with. Continuously bounced from department to department, technical support are abysmal, I was online to them for 4 hours on one occasion alone, apx 12 hours in total - not including time spent talking to Customer Service and the Retention team. Do yourself a favour and pay the extra £3/month for a proper company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    THE worst broadband company. The speed is pathetically slow, painfully slow. Can barely watch a video and can’t send any files. It even takes a few minutes to send online messages. I tried to call them to cancel but their security questions are so pathetic. I can’t access my own account. I provided them with the address which they CURRENTLY provide broadband and landline to and they say they cannot find it on there system.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk talk is truly an awful company to go with. Have had no internet for over a month now and still have no resolution. Called customer service to cancel my services and woman just assured me the problem was being dealt with and I should just be patient and would not cancel for me. Getting fed up of being robbed off when I'm paying over £50 a month for nothing!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish. Constant internet drop out every day but never made a problem for them about it even though it annoyed me and I didnt see any point paying it. Lost internet connection a week ago and still dont have anything (I only use internet no broadband) talk talk were unable to fix it so now i have to pay for a month that i didnt even use! Was just told that I have to move in 10 days so went to cancel my internet and they tried to make me for 2 months plus early cancellation fee. Had a massive go about everything. I'm not paying 2 months when I'm not able to use it. Ended up getting it knocked down to only one month but still not good enough these people just want your money! I only agreed to pay one month bcoz I was so sick of arguing with them and they dont even listen to you. It took me 3 hours to cancel my damn internet. First 30 minutes I was calling their cancellation team and they didnt speak (as if they were hoping this would stop me from canceling) I will never ever use talk talk again and I will advise everyone I know to never ever use talk talk. Honestly just pay the extra for something else. Dont ever go to talk talk. I wish they were shut down. Their service and their staff are just absolutely s***
  • Reviewer
    Location
    CHELTENHAM
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    the router would cut out every few hours and not reconnect. you have to be there to reset it making it useless for hive home thermostat. Then the router stopped completely. customer service pass you from one person to the next each time you have to give details and explain all over again. i spent an hour with 4 different people then they hung up. so bad i emailed a new company and they switched for me to save the hassle
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Croydon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible service from day one. Very polite but awful customer service. Have to ring multiple times to register problem. It's been 9 days and broadband still not working....was told by customer service they can take up to 28 days to fix!
    I finished contract early because of how rubbish it is.i was willing to pay early disconnected for this. I'm now with Virgin and very happy! Never sign up to talk talk....it really isnt worth it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible internet provider & will never use Talk Talk again.

    Decided to give them a go due to a cheaper tv package which included sports compared to other providers. Won’t again though!

    At start of contract it wasn’t too bad but as time progressed the internet was so intermittent and more off than on. Took me a life time to get in touch with customer services who said they won’t replace the router as it’s the latest one.

    If you do decide to switch to Talk Talk, you’ll pay for a service that you don’t actually get! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    OK i called them at 7.30pm they close at 8pm. so each time i called it connected you can hear the mugs in the back. then they put me on mute. lazy tossers can be bothered to take a call. well im definitely leaving them. im not bothered about speeds but this took the piss

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.