TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 1855 customer ratings since 2021-08-07 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,585 Customer Reviews over 165 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Doncaster, South Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Not happy with broadband speed, very slow at times, especialy booting up
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shropshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Just had a phone cal from TT to 'review' my contract. Soon became apparent that "are you happy with the service" means "do you want to enter into a new, 24 month contract without actually being asked a direct question?"

    I asked for e-mail of offer, Ts & Cs etc. Couldn't be done. I wasn't content to agree first and see what I had agreed to afterwards, or to root around TT's website trying to guess which package I was being offered.

    Went round the houses several times. When threatened with being put onto monthly terms, I retaliated by threatening to look for another provider. Suddenly, I could have the offer by e-mail. Hasn't arrived yet, and I'm inclined to look elsewhere anyway, given the underhand way in which TT tried to get me to stay.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Basildon
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Customer service really lets them down! Can't understand you or me them. Make mistakes with your bill, on the phone for over an hour to get it corrected and next month they add it back on my bill. I just give up!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    We got talktalk within the first two weeks our hub stopped work they kept telling us the new hub was on its way but It wasn't then we got the new hub we were meant to get 3 months Compensation but we never they canceled the compensation without telling us the worse company I have ever dealt with
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tilbury,Essex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Have been with TalkTalk since July 2009. Supose to have gone livein the July I eventually got my router in August only after I told them I was cancelling with them, Someone had not orderd it, had to call them around 8 times about this and blatently lied to all but the last time when i was phoning to cancel. Billing a joke had to cancel my direct debit with my bank and in the end change my bank as they were trying from the oct of 2009 to take the money from my account day's earlier than dd set up for so i was getting hit for nonpayment by them and bank charges because of the nonpayment also late payment fees by talktalk. it was costing me around £200pa to have talktalk dd. Upgraded computers april 2010 have had no security from them since then but still being billed for it even now, TT ask me to switch fromn essentials to pluss package in August 2010 still waiting and being charged for the download boost that was cancelled when I agreed to switch£4.00pm + the£2.00pm for security. I am promissed at least twice a month that i have been switched over when i have not been so still being charged for calls that should be cheaper or free. Router went down 18th sept 2010 bought my own got fed up with waiting for equivilent to be dispatched got that Jan this year from them. Been disconnected twice even though bill was paid. To be honest for a comunication company the dont communicate with each other or the customer. They have failed to honner there contrat with me from July 2009 yet threaten me when i say im wanting mac code to go else where I believe i would be with in my rights to walk from the last5 months of this contract i have never recieved any appologies or real offers of compensation from them. I desperatly want a new Provider and soon as they just talk but dony doMy oppinion of them is rubbish all this is factual not like them fictional in there stories to cover there backs sorry but the customer is not ever right in there eyes incompedent
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cambridgeshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    So I have had talktalk as a provider for my phone and internet since I lived in Gosport in September 2010, I then moved to Ely, Cambridgeshire in November 2011, and despite phoning and emailing them they were unable to transfer my phone and broadband until a month after I moved but that it turns out was the least of my problems, I added tv to my package when it became available and then in February 2014 I then moved to Benwick, Cambridgeshire and began trying to get my talktalk package transferred to the new house, now at first my new address wasn't available on their system, to the point they asked if it was even registered with Royal mail and said they would have to add it to their system and this would take 3-4 days, a week later I then phoned again to find out what was happening and turns out the request to have my address added had not even been filed so I was told it would take another 10 days - 2weeks, around 2 weeks later I phoned again- at this point I had already moved out of my old house, it was then they told me that they could only provide me with a phone line at my new address, so naturally I requested to cancel this also involved them asking me if I wanted to put my account on hold for 2 months while I thought about it- not much to think about really as I wanted phone, internet and tv, thinking the request for cancellation had gone through I continued to set up my new house with bt as they were able to proivide all services. A month went by and suddenly money for a talktalk bill was taken from my bank account, now I hadn't used any of their services for over a month and having asked for it to be cancelled I got back on the phone to them, where they passed me from person to person hung up on me and tried to refuse giving me my money back, until eventually telling me the only was I could get a refund would be in a months time or unless I filed an indemnity claim with my bank- now I did not see why I should have to wait a month for them to pay back money they had essentially stolen from me so I went ahead and file an indemnity claim at the bank, whilst on the phone talktalk assured me I would be charged no more money and all charges such as early cancellation charges would be voided as they could not provide me with the services I wanted and they had messed me around. Finally I was seeing the light at the end of this rather stressful period, until today (19/04/2014) over 2 months after my first contact with talktalk I receive and email telling me my april bill is ready to be viewed, and this is where I get the biggest shock the bill is a total of £332.15 - listing Contract Breakage Fee charges of £154.92 + YouView+ Box Deferred Fee of £200, so their promises of voiding all charges was clearly yet again another lie and not once did they ask for a return of the youview box, nevertheless they will not on any circumstances be receiving another penny from me as I have cancelled the direct debit, and I refuse to pay for their mistakes and lies.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    Comments
    Unstable broadband since the contract started and no solution given so far. Unfortunately I have to stick to the contract otherwise I have to pay more than £200 fine.
    DO NOT USE TALKTALK. LOOK AROUND
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southport
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Indian call centre who did not always understand your problem. Speeds can be erratic.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northeast england
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Not sure if this is relevant to my complaint as it is a fault on my landline I have contacted talktalk 4times in the last 2days to explain that I have a very noisy landline each time I’ve been told they can not find fault on my broadband yes they are correct no fault on broadband it’s the phone line. I have been instructed to get a screwdriver to take off the cover on the main box coming into the house making sure not to damage the wiring …I am not a young person but why should I who has no qualifications on wiring expected to do this it is there equipment so it surely is down to talktalk to send a qualified person to sort this problem…each time they keep saying we can find no problem with you broadband….I am now so sick of talktalk that I’m just going to use my mobile and will be looking for a new provider even though I’ve been with them for years.
    To add to this again had another text saying they can’t fault my broadband…

    I’ve had enough…..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    England
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Can be good in terms of speed, but it's very unpredictable, I get 30mbps average but sometimes I could be getting 20mbps or 40mbps. It's very unreliable but good for basic usage like internet browsing but any WiFi can do that, and better.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    brighton e.sussex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    As I no longer require my Talk - Talk connection and the telephone is to be discontinues. On 10th Sept I called for the service to be cancelled. I spoke to a most unhelpful person in India ?? who told me that I needed to give 30 days notice. It has been arranged for this Sat. Since then I have advised / replied 4 times to their e-mails. I have just received another e-mail from them saying I need to give 30 days notice.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    S2
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    I have been cut off every three months in an 18 month contract. In between I receive intermittent connectivity on a line that can only deliver speeds up to 5mbps anyway.
    If you contact them to complain, you are
    a) sent yet another new router, which has a stabilisation period if 3 weeks = no internet for 3 weeks
    b) told to contact them when the router/actual internet is down because in the 45-60 mins wait time, plus all the questions, checks etc they put you through the connection magically reappears.
    Customer Service are wonderful people, but know **** about tech/hardware/software or even that a line that is adsl to cabinet and to home is incapable of being upgraded to fibre speeds. It's a vicious circle of checks, no problem here, and losing internet connection and the will to live.
    Avoid this company like you would the coronavirus. It wants your money and nothing else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    northampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    The broadband is fine. NEVER take on the phone from Talk Talk. I cannot even make any calls out and there is the most awful noise on the line, I got through once they tested line and said all ok, then I said it is not so they started to tell me to get a screwdriver and undo the input or something, I am not technical and did not understand or want to do this myself as I know it can be dangerous and if I had done anything wrong it would be my fault. So they then asked for £60 for an engineer to come out. I am left nearly a month later with a phone I cannot hear anyone when they call and I cannot make any phone calls out. I CANNOT WAIT TO END THE CONTRACT AND WILL NEVER TOUCH TALK TALK AGAIN. They send a letter asking me to call them oh well I would love to if I could use the phone
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Currently going to court with these cowboy’s my contract ended in March and I’m still being billed.They just ignore my emails and phone calls. My advice pay the extra for BT or Virgin.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Although Talk Talk will bend over backwards to try to help sort out the problem, nothing ever seems to get sorted. I don't know if this is because Customer Services is based in India or not, but I am always speaking to an Indian on the phone!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hampshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Rang Talktalk on 1st jan to change my package. Since then have sent 2 letters and they still havn't made the change and are still charging me for last years package. Customer service REALLY lets this company down.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    It was easy to get the service switched from BT. Speed and line reliability good. (The Huawei router can be a big problem to configure forwarding if you need it.) A year later trying to move service to another house was a nightmare.The main problem seems to be poor training and extraordinarily poor communications skills on the part of their support staff. In the end I just cancelled the service - which wasn't easy either! After a few wasted hours they agreed to cancel. Then I got a phone call from one of their sales staff. After I told him what poor service I got, he tried to persuade me to stay with the service. What an idiot! I wouldn't recommend anyone to go with TTalk unless they plan to connect a basic service from them and not make any changes - including cancelling. Just putting a block on the line when I moved house was handled badly. TTalk either don't care about bad support, or are incompetent, or take the view that some people want a service dirt cheap and are prepared to accept the service that goes with it (dirt).
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Belfast
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Have had talktalk broadband for around 10yrs recently i upgraded to fibre along with TV package.
    I got an email confirming my go live date for the fibre but nothing about TV package. I phoned Talktalk to inquire about the TV and was told there was no order placed so i placed another order, again after a few days no confirmation email and nothing on my account. Another phone call and was told no order placed so again reordered and was told i would get an email confirming delivery but of course no email arrived. Must be the worst customer service ever! They seem to want to keep you on the phone yet the call is free, i was put on hold 3 times for 10mins on one call so the agent could look at my account. Also they will promise you all sorts of things not to cancel but take my advise its all lies CANCEL YOUR ACCOUNT!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Washington
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I came back to talktalk 2 month ago and they tell you one thing and do another can't wait till contract up already - bill double what they say I WONT BE RECOMMENDING THEM
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Tried and tried to change date they take money from my account. Each time I am assured it has been sorted. Each month they take it earlier than asked. Wage is not in and I get charged £25 off my bank plus 12.50 from talk talk. Took this on because it's cheap broadband. It's cost me a fortune so far. Hopefully sorted now. Third time lucky. Will see on next months bill date.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worthing
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I had joined talk talk, they gave me a installation date, which the failed to come, phoned them, and they apparently didnt have any record of me on the system, then magically founf us, they gave us another date that they were coming, which they did.
    Broadband was working fine for 3 weeks, then talktalk cancelled our order, and cut us off.
    Phoned talk talk several times, they they didnt know why we had been cut off of our broadband, but amitted it was there fault.
    After conversations with talk talk they have said they can only re-connect us in 2 and half weeks.
    As this wasn't good enough, i spoke with the CEO, who also wasn't helpful, i had explained that my wife works from home, and as its talk talk fault i had bern cut off, i want compensating, she said it wasn't her problem that my wife works from home, and the only date to reconnect is 2 and half weeks, with a £15 credit.
    I told the CEO that it wasn't good enough.
    I have now left talk talk, what an appalling company,and an appalling CEO.
    Virgin media have great deals on and have decided to go with them.
    Also i have reported them to watch dog.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northumberland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I purchased a Talk Talk broadband and phone deal from a door to door sales woman. I did not have a provider before so I wasn't switching. She made everything easy for me to order on the day, it took about 30 minutes. When the activation day came, I set up everything and was online soon after. No problems so far and the download speed seemed satisfactory. However, after switching to another provider, I noticed my pages were loading much quicker, so I don't think I was getting all the speed my line could handle with Talk Talk.
    The problems with Talk Talk started to arise about 6 months on. Nothing major, just in the last 6 months of my contract they put up their line rental up twice; the second time it was very near to my contract ending (12 months) and they also announced price hikes in phone connection charges, which made me want to switch. After the 12 months were up, I checked my account and my bill was £1 higher than usual (not including line rental), although there was no mention anywhere in the contract that the price might go up after one year. And yes, I read the small print too.
    I was advised by the provider I was switching to, to contact my current provider to tell them I'm leaving, although in hindsight I shouldn't have done. Or maybe I did the right thing, otherwise Talk Talk would have had a better review from me... I didn't need a MAC code anyway...
    So an adviser answered in a very thick accent (I don't mind outsourcing, I'm not a native English speaker neither, but please hire people that are easy to understand), which made me ask him to repeat himself a few times, making the conversation frustrating from the start. He then proceeded on asking me who I'm switching to and why and trying to trash the provider as best he could ("they are lying to you", "the deal on the website is not what you're getting", "many customers return from them after a few months"). I explained to him several times the deal I switched to, and that it is not available on the website, he kept on saying that I will not get that deal, because it's not what he sees on that website right now. In the end, he said, "Ok, if you FEEL you're getting that deal, then fine." - like I'm an idiot who can't read. From this point on he started to offer me deal after deal, but even he offered free broadband and line rental, I wouldn't have taken it, for being made to feel like I did. The deals he offered were not suitable for me anyway, they included unlimited phone, and I used my landline maybe 5 times in a year (3 of which calling 0800 numbers). This call took a long time, by the end my daughter woke from her nap and started crying and told the adviser this, so could he tell me quick if I need a MAC or not. No, it took another 5 minutes for him to read some pre-scripted stuff, then telling me I don't need a MAC, then trying to flog me yet another deal... URGH! I obviously had went to my daughter by then and I'm sure he could hear her crying, but he was still trying to make a sale... Management, what are you doing???
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Speed varies wildly from day to day. Internet constantly drops out, particularly during peak hours. Customer service is meh.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shropshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Okay provider. Customer Service is often poor, speeds provided are a little under what is advertised, and connectivity can be occasionally unreliable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Extremely bad to non-existent customer service. My broadband service failed after being a customer for +10 years, multiple technician visits couldn't fix the problem and when I left, TalkTalk wasn't even able to port my number to the new provider, whilst they are required by law to allow this. Don't try phoning their hotline, it's a complete waste of time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stroud
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Moved from BT for lower price but unreliable connection means I'm going back to them. Plus net seem to spend more on their marketing than they do on their network infrastructure. Disappointed to say the least.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Phone line went dead 2 weeks ago..Been with TT for along time.Eventualy resolved..Had enough with there customer service having to call,chat and repeat what the problem was numerous times.Have now changed to another provider even though having to pay exit fees..If you have problem then it will be problem!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    My phone tine went down and I contacted and told them the problem No phone and no broadband and a disabled customer relying on this safety line .Spent hours trying to get help they promised to check the dead line persisted telling me to check the router Waited a week for an engineer to tell me the line was dead !!!! Avoid this company !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Compared too a lot of reveiws initial connection,speed and phone are working very well, on par with BT who continually keep bumping up their charges which is why I left them.
    BUT TalkTalk customer service is chronic, for only simple enquires on two occasions I spent half an hour or more being sold things I didn't want which didn't make a lot of sense as I had only just joined them a few days earlier. Judging by the lack of comprehensible English and poor lines from the people I spoke too, I can only assume my enquiry was being shunted to various parts of the world. This is something that I recall years ago from a consumer TV programme possibly Watchdog or similar on which TalkTalk was slated for this very reason.
    All I can say about this is "TALK TALK HASN'T LEARNT ANYTHING FROM THAT PROGRAMME.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Kirkby
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    What can i say. Im just switching it to another suplier. I pay about 30 or 35 and just right now i have 2.99Mbps. yeah!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Frome
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Customer service bad. I try move my broadband to new address I filled form online that I move in on 25 march and I want activ my internet on 29 march looks really simply but not for you. On 30 march I received email that I cancelled my broadband. After 45min with your ussules customer service 4 departments your really smart manager told me that you try sort everything 2 weeks before I move in at new house and of course old tenants they don't need new broadband because they leaving simple. Still to difficult for your team solution I can order again but I must wait another 2 weeks brilliant. I was always happy with your broadband but after today I cancelled my contract and I sort everything from different supplier is take 5min online and they send my starter pack in next 2days simple. Customer service disquasting and ussules.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    St. Austell....cornwall
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Basically I had 2 accounts..one for me the other 4my son..talktalk advised me to complete change of ownership for my son so he could deal with his own acc..thurs 7thsept I ring as no device.. 2hours l8tr and after making a payment I'm advised it's cut off (No reason)..but they can't discuss it as talktalk put my son in charge of MY ACC!!!..SOME 6.5 hours of talking to talktalk..talking to miss Burnley..tracy acc manager
    Sam..siya..wendy Sheila AND 4days l8tr a call from TEFFY the top talktalk MANAGER..STILL NO ONE cud change the names bk..but get this they wouldn't talk to me about it as I'm not the acc.holder...aaarrrggh...anyone would think they are Lloyds bank with their security questions etc..to say I'm flaming mad is an understatement.. the payment I made tho I categorically gave them my address..they took it off my son's acc..they won't put that right..also to have my acc on n running I'm advised to take a new acc n new phone no.?!!..some 6days l8tr of pure anger/frustration my son had to ring and say I want you to put my mum's acc back on..youve put me as owner of her acc but I'm telling you I'm not!!..THEY PUT IT BK ON!!!!..After running around punching the air n shouting in pure joy..door knocks..its a new router from talktalk!!!!..you all can gather y the 17th Sept I will own 3 accounts 3 phone no.s....WATCH THIS SPACE..#NO CUSTOMER SERVICE..#No common sense.. .#no empathy and basically it a lot of anything...TRACIE PENNELL
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbernauld
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    A lot of problems with internet connection. Several engineering visits and replacement routers. Speed is OK. Customer service is a nightmare. The calls take ages as although the staff speak English it is often difficult to understand and the superfluous chat doubles the length of conversations.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    No problem with the broadband for me but the customer service is unbelievably bad. I need to cancel because I’m moving house. Multiple calls , waiting, on hold, cut off, service staff who can barely speak English.
    They’ve just lost my business for the next move.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I tried to remove a boost from my package. When attempting to do so on the internet I was told I couldn't do so and had to call a number. That number then had an automated message telling me I had to remove any boosts on the internet, very frustrating.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    TalkTalk is THE worst internet provider. Slow, unreliable connection that disconnects all the time. Don’t know how they are still in business with abysmal service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    very poor custumers service. I have to call and stay on the phone at least 1 hour every time I call even for a simple issue. They are very polite and keep on repeating that they are very sorry with the waiting, repeating themselves and not solving the issue. Either they are treating you as an idiot or they are idiots
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Unfortunately, in February 2013 I made the mistake of changing my provider for T.V.,broadband and telephone to TalkTalk. I paid extra for power cables and set up my own system as preferred by TalkTalk saving a fitting fee. The broadband and telephone was not a problem except that TalkTalk told me I had to change my phone number, I later found out this not to be true. From the moment I got the T.V. I had problem after problem with freezing, buffering etc. I completed over forty e mail complaints, had three service engineers and still very poor service. In January 2014 I decided enough was enough and cancelled my contract. They attempted to threaten me with I would have to pay the remaining money owed and tried to charge me for the box. They eventually conceded after I pointed out that they had been fined by of com in 2011 for over charging. They sent a bag to send the box back. I posted it and received a receipt on 10th February 2014, on 16th April 2014 they took by direct debit £150 from my bank account for the box. I had to raise a complaint and after providing the posting code, they conceded that they had received the box on 13th February 2014. I am now awaiting the return of the £150. So BE AWARE IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING THIS VERY POOR COMPANY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    This company is a nightmare. One problem after another. They don't look after their customers and to get things fixed at times is so lengthy and complicated. Will NEVER go anywhere near this company again. Do yourselves a favour and don't buy into the cheap and enticing deals they offer you WILL regret it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Have had talktalk now since october last everything fine until i tried downloading there internet security it will not down load because i have old accounts still on there evan though i click on the new account. I phoned and e-mailed talktalk and was informed they would sort it out and give me a phone call in a weeks time but never recieaved a call only an e-mail asking me to phone them. No customer service at all keep clear of these cowboys.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.