TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 2774 customer ratings since 2021-01-26 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,349 Customer Reviews over 159 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Although Talk Talk will bend over backwards to try to help sort out the problem, nothing ever seems to get sorted. I don't know if this is because Customer Services is based in India or not, but I am always speaking to an Indian on the phone!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hampshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Rang Talktalk on 1st jan to change my package. Since then have sent 2 letters and they still havn't made the change and are still charging me for last years package. Customer service REALLY lets this company down.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    It was easy to get the service switched from BT. Speed and line reliability good. (The Huawei router can be a big problem to configure forwarding if you need it.) A year later trying to move service to another house was a nightmare.The main problem seems to be poor training and extraordinarily poor communications skills on the part of their support staff. In the end I just cancelled the service - which wasn't easy either! After a few wasted hours they agreed to cancel. Then I got a phone call from one of their sales staff. After I told him what poor service I got, he tried to persuade me to stay with the service. What an idiot! I wouldn't recommend anyone to go with TTalk unless they plan to connect a basic service from them and not make any changes - including cancelling. Just putting a block on the line when I moved house was handled badly. TTalk either don't care about bad support, or are incompetent, or take the view that some people want a service dirt cheap and are prepared to accept the service that goes with it (dirt).
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Belfast
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Have had talktalk broadband for around 10yrs recently i upgraded to fibre along with TV package.
    I got an email confirming my go live date for the fibre but nothing about TV package. I phoned Talktalk to inquire about the TV and was told there was no order placed so i placed another order, again after a few days no confirmation email and nothing on my account. Another phone call and was told no order placed so again reordered and was told i would get an email confirming delivery but of course no email arrived. Must be the worst customer service ever! They seem to want to keep you on the phone yet the call is free, i was put on hold 3 times for 10mins on one call so the agent could look at my account. Also they will promise you all sorts of things not to cancel but take my advise its all lies CANCEL YOUR ACCOUNT!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Washington
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I came back to talktalk 2 month ago and they tell you one thing and do another can't wait till contract up already - bill double what they say I WONT BE RECOMMENDING THEM
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Tried and tried to change date they take money from my account. Each time I am assured it has been sorted. Each month they take it earlier than asked. Wage is not in and I get charged £25 off my bank plus 12.50 from talk talk. Took this on because it's cheap broadband. It's cost me a fortune so far. Hopefully sorted now. Third time lucky. Will see on next months bill date.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worthing
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I had joined talk talk, they gave me a installation date, which the failed to come, phoned them, and they apparently didnt have any record of me on the system, then magically founf us, they gave us another date that they were coming, which they did.
    Broadband was working fine for 3 weeks, then talktalk cancelled our order, and cut us off.
    Phoned talk talk several times, they they didnt know why we had been cut off of our broadband, but amitted it was there fault.
    After conversations with talk talk they have said they can only re-connect us in 2 and half weeks.
    As this wasn't good enough, i spoke with the CEO, who also wasn't helpful, i had explained that my wife works from home, and as its talk talk fault i had bern cut off, i want compensating, she said it wasn't her problem that my wife works from home, and the only date to reconnect is 2 and half weeks, with a £15 credit.
    I told the CEO that it wasn't good enough.
    I have now left talk talk, what an appalling company,and an appalling CEO.
    Virgin media have great deals on and have decided to go with them.
    Also i have reported them to watch dog.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northumberland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I purchased a Talk Talk broadband and phone deal from a door to door sales woman. I did not have a provider before so I wasn't switching. She made everything easy for me to order on the day, it took about 30 minutes. When the activation day came, I set up everything and was online soon after. No problems so far and the download speed seemed satisfactory. However, after switching to another provider, I noticed my pages were loading much quicker, so I don't think I was getting all the speed my line could handle with Talk Talk.
    The problems with Talk Talk started to arise about 6 months on. Nothing major, just in the last 6 months of my contract they put up their line rental up twice; the second time it was very near to my contract ending (12 months) and they also announced price hikes in phone connection charges, which made me want to switch. After the 12 months were up, I checked my account and my bill was £1 higher than usual (not including line rental), although there was no mention anywhere in the contract that the price might go up after one year. And yes, I read the small print too.
    I was advised by the provider I was switching to, to contact my current provider to tell them I'm leaving, although in hindsight I shouldn't have done. Or maybe I did the right thing, otherwise Talk Talk would have had a better review from me... I didn't need a MAC code anyway...
    So an adviser answered in a very thick accent (I don't mind outsourcing, I'm not a native English speaker neither, but please hire people that are easy to understand), which made me ask him to repeat himself a few times, making the conversation frustrating from the start. He then proceeded on asking me who I'm switching to and why and trying to trash the provider as best he could ("they are lying to you", "the deal on the website is not what you're getting", "many customers return from them after a few months"). I explained to him several times the deal I switched to, and that it is not available on the website, he kept on saying that I will not get that deal, because it's not what he sees on that website right now. In the end, he said, "Ok, if you FEEL you're getting that deal, then fine." - like I'm an idiot who can't read. From this point on he started to offer me deal after deal, but even he offered free broadband and line rental, I wouldn't have taken it, for being made to feel like I did. The deals he offered were not suitable for me anyway, they included unlimited phone, and I used my landline maybe 5 times in a year (3 of which calling 0800 numbers). This call took a long time, by the end my daughter woke from her nap and started crying and told the adviser this, so could he tell me quick if I need a MAC or not. No, it took another 5 minutes for him to read some pre-scripted stuff, then telling me I don't need a MAC, then trying to flog me yet another deal... URGH! I obviously had went to my daughter by then and I'm sure he could hear her crying, but he was still trying to make a sale... Management, what are you doing???
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Speed varies wildly from day to day. Internet constantly drops out, particularly during peak hours. Customer service is meh.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shropshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Okay provider. Customer Service is often poor, speeds provided are a little under what is advertised, and connectivity can be occasionally unreliable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Extremely bad to non-existent customer service. My broadband service failed after being a customer for +10 years, multiple technician visits couldn't fix the problem and when I left, TalkTalk wasn't even able to port my number to the new provider, whilst they are required by law to allow this. Don't try phoning their hotline, it's a complete waste of time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stroud
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Moved from BT for lower price but unreliable connection means I'm going back to them. Plus net seem to spend more on their marketing than they do on their network infrastructure. Disappointed to say the least.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Phone line went dead 2 weeks ago..Been with TT for along time.Eventualy resolved..Had enough with there customer service having to call,chat and repeat what the problem was numerous times.Have now changed to another provider even though having to pay exit fees..If you have problem then it will be problem!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    My phone tine went down and I contacted and told them the problem No phone and no broadband and a disabled customer relying on this safety line .Spent hours trying to get help they promised to check the dead line persisted telling me to check the router Waited a week for an engineer to tell me the line was dead !!!! Avoid this company !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Compared too a lot of reveiws initial connection,speed and phone are working very well, on par with BT who continually keep bumping up their charges which is why I left them.
    BUT TalkTalk customer service is chronic, for only simple enquires on two occasions I spent half an hour or more being sold things I didn't want which didn't make a lot of sense as I had only just joined them a few days earlier. Judging by the lack of comprehensible English and poor lines from the people I spoke too, I can only assume my enquiry was being shunted to various parts of the world. This is something that I recall years ago from a consumer TV programme possibly Watchdog or similar on which TalkTalk was slated for this very reason.
    All I can say about this is "TALK TALK HASN'T LEARNT ANYTHING FROM THAT PROGRAMME.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Kirkby
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    What can i say. Im just switching it to another suplier. I pay about 30 or 35 and just right now i have 2.99Mbps. yeah!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    St. Austell....cornwall
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Basically I had 2 accounts..one for me the other 4my son..talktalk advised me to complete change of ownership for my son so he could deal with his own acc..thurs 7thsept I ring as no device.. 2hours l8tr and after making a payment I'm advised it's cut off (No reason)..but they can't discuss it as talktalk put my son in charge of MY ACC!!!..SOME 6.5 hours of talking to talktalk..talking to miss Burnley..tracy acc manager
    Sam..siya..wendy Sheila AND 4days l8tr a call from TEFFY the top talktalk MANAGER..STILL NO ONE cud change the names bk..but get this they wouldn't talk to me about it as I'm not the acc.holder...aaarrrggh...anyone would think they are Lloyds bank with their security questions etc..to say I'm flaming mad is an understatement.. the payment I made tho I categorically gave them my address..they took it off my son's acc..they won't put that right..also to have my acc on n running I'm advised to take a new acc n new phone no.?!!..some 6days l8tr of pure anger/frustration my son had to ring and say I want you to put my mum's acc back on..youve put me as owner of her acc but I'm telling you I'm not!!..THEY PUT IT BK ON!!!!..After running around punching the air n shouting in pure joy..door knocks..its a new router from talktalk!!!!..you all can gather y the 17th Sept I will own 3 accounts 3 phone no.s....WATCH THIS SPACE..#NO CUSTOMER SERVICE..#No common sense.. .#no empathy and basically it a lot of anything...TRACIE PENNELL
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbernauld
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    A lot of problems with internet connection. Several engineering visits and replacement routers. Speed is OK. Customer service is a nightmare. The calls take ages as although the staff speak English it is often difficult to understand and the superfluous chat doubles the length of conversations.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    No problem with the broadband for me but the customer service is unbelievably bad. I need to cancel because I’m moving house. Multiple calls , waiting, on hold, cut off, service staff who can barely speak English.
    They’ve just lost my business for the next move.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I tried to remove a boost from my package. When attempting to do so on the internet I was told I couldn't do so and had to call a number. That number then had an automated message telling me I had to remove any boosts on the internet, very frustrating.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    TalkTalk is THE worst internet provider. Slow, unreliable connection that disconnects all the time. Don’t know how they are still in business with abysmal service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    very poor custumers service. I have to call and stay on the phone at least 1 hour every time I call even for a simple issue. They are very polite and keep on repeating that they are very sorry with the waiting, repeating themselves and not solving the issue. Either they are treating you as an idiot or they are idiots
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Unfortunately, in February 2013 I made the mistake of changing my provider for T.V.,broadband and telephone to TalkTalk. I paid extra for power cables and set up my own system as preferred by TalkTalk saving a fitting fee. The broadband and telephone was not a problem except that TalkTalk told me I had to change my phone number, I later found out this not to be true. From the moment I got the T.V. I had problem after problem with freezing, buffering etc. I completed over forty e mail complaints, had three service engineers and still very poor service. In January 2014 I decided enough was enough and cancelled my contract. They attempted to threaten me with I would have to pay the remaining money owed and tried to charge me for the box. They eventually conceded after I pointed out that they had been fined by of com in 2011 for over charging. They sent a bag to send the box back. I posted it and received a receipt on 10th February 2014, on 16th April 2014 they took by direct debit £150 from my bank account for the box. I had to raise a complaint and after providing the posting code, they conceded that they had received the box on 13th February 2014. I am now awaiting the return of the £150. So BE AWARE IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING THIS VERY POOR COMPANY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    This company is a nightmare. One problem after another. They don't look after their customers and to get things fixed at times is so lengthy and complicated. Will NEVER go anywhere near this company again. Do yourselves a favour and don't buy into the cheap and enticing deals they offer you WILL regret it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Have had talktalk now since october last everything fine until i tried downloading there internet security it will not down load because i have old accounts still on there evan though i click on the new account. I phoned and e-mailed talktalk and was informed they would sort it out and give me a phone call in a weeks time but never recieaved a call only an e-mail asking me to phone them. No customer service at all keep clear of these cowboys.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lanark
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Reviewing Talktalk isn't normally straight forward having been with them three times now. I have found their faster broadband very good and reliable and have no issues, however their customer care continues to have concerns with if/when wishing to deal with any concerns. I have just ended my contract with them on the agreed date yet still continued to get billed. Despite 11 x emails to complain with only two responses, eventually agreed to have a call made to speak about the refund due which did get settled correctly.
    So broadband/phone very good as was price but just hope nothing goes wrong during your contract period.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dyer
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Some times i can get no broadband at all and when its windy the speed is low. Overall they are ok.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    shropshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Ok i am having a very mixed tie with these. Firstly was an error with my phone line internet worked but phone didn't for aprox 2 weeks after going live.

    Had an engineer visit sorted it out by fixing the line it was free as the error was theirs and got credit off them for this and i received it as well.

    I will admit to get it sorted it was hours of calls and getting no where.. But it eventually did get sorted.

    I live in the country side the average speed by e at best is 4mbps with sky 2mbps with bt and so on. My speed is 22-26 on standard and i cant complain about that at all if it lags i do the auto test and it gets increased if drops (i test on ookla).

    They take for ever to admit they are in the wrong but so do SKY, Three, T-mobile and EE..

    So i get a great overall service internet wise it has only played up once since it was sorted and that was for a few minutes because hey are installing fibre optic in my area (so they say).

    BUT their mobile service is terrible.

    1) i put a cap of £25.00 on and i still got a bill of £70+ still arguing this now...

    2) Did not give me the promised deal (double data was not added)

    3) Keep taking more out my account than they should.

    4) Their website is dreadful, you cant see amounts paid before your bill, it never updates the account balance in a reasonable time frame, you have to call to sort issues out.. This is a big problem in my opinion changing plan details and limitations should be available online because their call centre staff are terrible alot of the time.. A) cant understand you when you state problems B) They always pass you around and always contradict what they have stated before. C) They can be rude and very uncaring and alot of time lack basic english motor skills.

    They are ok but its like walking through electric fences to get home, it can be worth it but sometimes you know there's an easier way.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    HARROGATE
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    i have been a talk talk customer for 2 years. today me and my partner sat down and started to look at different providers at a cheaper option as our little family had grown. i then went on to my online account to try and find out when my contract would end knowing it would end early this year. i couldn't find it online so i spoke to an online adviser and they informed me that it ended in june 2017!!! i recently moved home and rang up to change my address so i could get my package at my new home when i did i got an asian woman on the phone which my 2 year old daughter can speak better english but at no point in the phone call did she advise me that the contract would be extended by another 18 months. i rung talk talk up straight away and they said that they had informed me and sent a letter out to my new address, if they had informed me that the contract was getting extended i would have told them to shove it up their @rse, not only that but south african who was on the phone when i asked to speak with a manager said he would put me through didn't he put my on hold and then came back and said the manager was listening in on the phone call, by this point i wanted to $hit down their necks and i had to go to work so i passed it on to my partner. before i got to work i spoke with her and she had since been on the phone to virgin media who advised us that automatically extending the contract without notifying us is illegal to which i am now taking it further.

    talk talk are rubbish and i would advise anyone to stay clear, they are rude, don't listen, can't speak english and my 7month old child could manage and speak to customers and understand them better than their managers. I'm pretty sure the syrian refugees that are fleeing syria land on a beach and get a managers job at talk talk, absolutely shocking.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Their broadband was fine, worked pretty well.
    But when I tried to move House it all went wrong. They couldn’t activate the new service so I cancelled and now 7 months later they are still trying to bill me for broadband they don’t supply. The worst thing is when I phone them they actually agree that I shouldn’t be billed and will fix it, but then next month rolls around and here comes another bill. It doesn’t help that you can’t understand the person that you try to talk to.

    Just don’t sign up with them. Even if you think hmm it’s a pretty good deal, just don’t. Go with anyone else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    King's Lynn
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    Genuinely dreadful, having to use mobile data to even post this
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Smethwick
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I spoke to LORETTA to cancel my contract she was so rude and just laughing with her colleagues at the back.asked me my address 3 times because she was not even listening to me whatever i was saying. She was too busy laughing with her friends. Disgusted with the service. Worse experience.
    Will never come back to talk talk.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    northampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    RUBBISH. My phone broadband and tv freeview bill was excessive so calls very expensive. I cancelled to move elsewhere after contract ended and due to having to pay yet another month i had the choice of paying yet 2 months as I would have to cancel the cancellation in order for the provider to move me over which was very annoying when it ended in 3 days time!!! otherwise I would lose the home number and have yet another delay in the changeover. What a waste. Also changing is not that easy. So now I am left with my son home from Uni doing dissertation work and probably no broadband. I cant see why they cant just allow the changeover when I am paying an extra month and also have not cancelled the Direct Debit so are getting their money when the 3 days ends. Thanks for nothing Talk Talk. The phone line has been awful for most of the contract and TV kept buffering and cutting out films.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    A couple of times a year some problem I think common to all providers. Last time a problem on Friday with broadband not working at all, brilliantly solved the next day on Saturday.Customer service contacted in chat.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    As a complete gamble moving away from BT and a month into TalkTalk's service so far so good. Openreach engineer arrived on time, self install of router easy and so far so good. whilst being aware of TT's Asian call centres and their preferences for online communications this doesn't really worry me. My expectations were a basic internet service and landline all of which so far seem reliable and good value. Hopefully I'm not proved wrong months down the track.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hartley Wintney
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Just switched to Super Fast Broadband with Talk Talk and it is appalling, the router Admin doesn't work with Chrome (they identified this issue in 2014 with other customers, its on the talk talk Community site, but they haven't bothered to sort it out since then). I work from home so broadband reliability is key, at present the connectivity drops every 5 minutes, I've been told it could take at least 5 days to fix it and by the way your option to cancel your contract with Talk Talk at short notice is 14 days OR until they say the service is 'Live', as far as Talk Talk are concerned my system is Live. The fact that it drops connectivity every 5 minutes and is unusable doesn't matter. Luckily my wife is a solicitor and she has checked the contract if they don't resolve issues within 28 days you have a get out......doesn't really help short term though !!!! When calling talk talk support, if they have logged and issue, the message automatically says call back in 5 days (72 hours) if they have logged a call, doesn't matter if you have another technical issue, if you have one outstanding issue, thats it, you can't speak to a technical rep for 5 days! The only way I've managed to get round this is to request to to speak to the cancellation team, they answer the phone, explain you are cancelling your contract, they then put you through to Tech Support. This is the only way that I find works!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wigan
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    TERRIBLE - disgusting customer service!!!! RUDE, FRUSTRATING AND LIE CONSTANTLY
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Falkirk
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Recently changed my bank account. Talktalk got all the details in time for the monthly DD:
    - Failed to change their details
    - Failed to act on the DD refusal by my old bank
    - Failed to tell me my old bank had refused their DD request
    - Failed to tell me my account was in arrears
    - Failed to tell me they were cutting off my phone and internet

    Then I called them - oh dear me. Possibly the WORST call centre experience ever! And they lied about me being able to escalate my complaint to the ombudsman.

    Phone and internet are good when working but pray it never goes down or you need technical help.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shrewsbury
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Avoid. Service is unreliable with frequent long broadband outages, and forget trying to talk to anyone. Customer service is the worst I have experienced from any company. Be prepared to spend an hour on hold to get through to someone who barely speaks English, with no product knowledge whatsoever.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southport
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    Good luck trying to play any sort of online game while talk talk are slapping u with 500+ ping without fail never had worse wifi

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.