Virgin Media Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Virgin Media.

Recent Customer Ratings for Virgin Media

  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    3.3 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 844 customer ratings since 2023-07-20 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Virgin Media   Read our Virgin Media buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

4,708 Customer Reviews over 118 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leyton
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Virgin media are a scam, they took extra money on my direct debit for 3 consecutive months and all they wanted to do is reimburse me as a credit note. They're customer service team have the poorest customer service who told me that they couldn't do nothing apart from reimburse me until I asked for the manager. long story short, Virgin media have a wasted customer service team who can't help or support you!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    A load of crap, I wont be signing up ever again,prices keep going up almost every two months.virgin sent me threatening emails " we are going to charge you for un used equipment we sent you" more trouble.. there are better suppliers out there now. plenty of choice. stay away from Virgin
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Comments
    Absolutely appalling service never again, I am buying my self out of my contract at a cost of £185.00.They have just got too big headed and think they can do as they please. Well not with me. They can stick there service were the sun doesn't shine.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Comments
    appalling service poor broad band speed and customer service very rude and tell I lot of lies. Never again.
    They send out a lot of threatening emails. They claim they are always right I am done with them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have requested the internet connection on 26th of Sep , virgin media kept changing the installation date and today is 10th of November and I'm still waiting for the internet connection, despite many calls and promises that the service will be supplied long way before 10th of Nov , through out many calls I felt the lack of transparency and credibility with their customer service , a very low level service and it quite obvious is not governed by a mature process or clear message that they can't serve my area at this point of time and their technical problems might take a very long time to be resolved.

    Watch out of this supplier , because it turns out that their infrastructure is not ready in my area , they locked me for more than 40 days where they are not technically ready to get us connected, if this is the way virgin media locking their customer , I believe they have to be investigated by the local telecomm ofcom authority.

    I don't have an active line that has never been supplied yet so I have requested to cancel the service and they asked my to bear the cost of sending back their equipment back.

    If they have been honest and transparent , I could have the internet a month ago from other suppliers. And if they have an atom of professionalism they should not ask me to bear the cost of sending their equipment back where I never had the service up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    virgin media has been the worst provider I had in several years, took ages to install and extra charges on the way out.
    one of the agents was rude and pointless.
    i would never comeback to use your services and i will tell everyone everywhere what you did to me.
    those lies over the phone weren't necessary at all.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst service ever! Intermittently disconnects/restarts throughout the day; I am on Vivid 300, and the download speed I am getting is around 5 to 10 mbps for the last two-three days, and they supposedly 'guarantee' a minimum speed of 180 mbps! Virgin is simply taking advantage of people and providing rubbish service if there is no BT fiber line at their locations!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverpool
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Virgin media has proved to me more than once that they are a bunch of liars and the most unprofessional company I've ever dealt with.

    When I was going to end my contract, they were helpful and genuinely listened to my problems. After that, the manipulation started again. They tell you about discounts on the phone and then once you renew your contract, all sorts of extra charges appear.

    I blame myself for not just ending my contract last year and actually believing their apology. Even the discount they offered as an apology lasted for 6 months, while on the phone they said it's for 12 months. Now, good luck for me finding the recorded phone call.

    It is disgusting when big companies like Virgin media treat their customers like idiots. I will definitely leave this miserable provider even if I'll pay double to any other provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I have never been more disgusted by a company in my life.

    Called today to give my usual one month notice of moving out as I have done in past whenever I have moved, however I was told I will be charged over £200 early termination fee. HOW is that legal, let alone moral in a cost of living crisis? I’ve never had to pay more than £20ish for this in the past with any provider.

    Such a significant sum should be clearly communicated to a customer when taking out a contract - I can’t imagine anyone would expect to be charged that kind of money. Completely immoral and disgusting behaviour. I was even asked if I “knew anyone who would take over the contract” as if I could live with just dumping that on someone else.

    Many of my family and friends are with Virgin Media but knowing this and that some of them are looking to move in the near future I will definitely be helping them to find other providers at first opportunity.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Trowbridge
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Virgin Media Business should be ashamed of their service and they should change their company's name to some **** company because they do not know how to serve costumer and they are more professional in scams than in providing internet to people. I have been patiently waiting since three months for their people to install internet at my store but every time they came with different excuses which i accepted because i thought such a big company won't lie. The tricky thing with their contracts is that on the very first day they know that there is going to be extra construction work but they won't tell you in the start. After waiting some time, one will accept any condition to get the service on and this is the point when the virgin media will ask you for extra money or upgrade the package. To be honest i will never ever recommend this company to anyone even if they are willing to provide the service for free and in one day because they will lie again and again! Better to be without internet than being a costumer with virgin media business. I would recommend them to change their name from virgin media business to virgin media SCAM!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I'm trying since 10 days to talk with one of the staff of virgin media and I'm asking him to help me to find out a broadband for my house, everytime I call him he says to me 'I'll call you back tomorrow" but he never calls me back!! Very bad customer service!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gillingham
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Virgin media is the worst wifi I've ever had in my life! Every day it just cuts off and flashes green! Every bloody day even twice! Paying money for something that doesn't even work! Rather pay for a bag of shot than pay for anything virgin media again
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hove
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely disgusted by Virgin Media DO NOT USE AS A PROVIDER. I’ve had an ongoing complaint with them since November. They confirmed they have to resolve complaints within 14 days and in January as it had been 2 months they took full responsibility of their internal failings and cleared the full balance on my account (I received a letter in Jan confirming this). Virgin illegally sent my account balance to an external debt collection company when the complaint was still active and without my knowledge. They apologised and admitted their error and said their Credit File Amendments team would remove this from my credit record within 21 days. 2 months later and multiple emails to that team, they have not responded once or tried to resolve. After calling Virgin multiple times this month they said the balance they confirmed they cleared in January is still pending and their Credit File Amendments team haven’t resolved their error. The worse customer service of any company that have damaged my credit record through no fault of my own and after 4 months I’m still chasing them to resolve!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    LONDON
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    What an absolute joke of a company.
    They're happy taking your money but absolutely useless when things go wrong.
    I handed in my one month's notice on 23/10/22, as advised by their own customer service representative, due to lack of service, for which I'm paying £50+ a month. They said they'd resolve the issue before the month lapses or else, I'd be entitled to terminate my contract penalty free.
    One month lapsed but no such effort from their side.
    Contacted them on the morning of 23/11/22 only to be told my complaint is still under investigation and that someone would be in touch with me by the end of the day.
    It's now 28/11/22 and still, nobody has contacted me.
    I'm seriously considering cancelling my DD, and deal with any consequences later, even if that means taking these thieves to court.
    I can't stand paying them another penny for a service which I'm not even getting.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Feltham london
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    My. Husband call account section on 15th Oct around 12. 30 pm and ask to cancel the broadband service. The lady said that it is cancelled. On 26th October I came to know virgin media took myy £44 from bank account. I rang them at around 7.0 pm on 26th october and unfortunately I have to speak to clara(lady refuse to give full name) told me there is no record of my husbands phone call on 15th.i give the evidence as date time and contact number, then she said we didn't ask to cancel. I ask her to double check the call record or I can send the recorded voice clip, then she said how does she believe me. I ask to pass to her manager, and she said there is no manager around. I ask her to give customer complaint number or details and she told me that I can get it from Google. I tried to make her understand my feelings and told her that we are both frontline staff and don't want to waste our time and need to speak to manager, she again refused and told me she can mention in comments that we were not happy.. TERRIBLE...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chiswick London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    constantly dropping out and website saying under repair. can't rely on this to do work from home.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverpool
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Virgin broadband is absolutely abysmal I have numerous complaints. Firstly the speed is terrible I know it can differ at times of day but I have never exceeded 1 mb/s which for 30 mb/s stated is terrible. The super hub is garbage often loosing connection. The service is unreliable and is frequently down especially during bad weather. And lastly the customer service from the call centres based abroad is terrible there knowledge only reaches to 'turn the power off wait 2 minutes and turn it back on' and 'I will book an engineer' and due to the large volume of connection errors these engineers take up to 2 weeks to come. If I weren't tied up in a 12 month contract I would ditch Virgin tomorrow and wouldn't recommend them to anybody absolutely terrible service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst company. Overcharging customers for low speed broadband. The internet speed so low I could not download text on my phone and I have to pay 42£ a monthly. After calling them that I need to cancel and disconnect from broadband, because I am not happy with the service they double the charges to 93£ a month without notice and carried on charging me despite I have been told them to disconnect the broadband 2 months ago. Dishonest virgin media.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Well i was with virgin for over 4years and never really recieved good wifi it was quick but wasnt stable it droped all the time but trying to tell this to the tech team was a waste of time as all they will look at is signals being sent to the box which the box did get so no fault was shown and i was left paying for 200mb speed even if my connection wasn't sturdy (xbox online play would forever keep loseing connection hasn't hppened with sky at all ) another issue i had was my bill would rise every month so i asked them what the could do and they said lower my broadband speed and i could save 25£ so i dicided to leave a go with sky then they pulled there finger out sent a engineer round that week to replace my modem and offered me my virgin package allmost 50£ cheaper but the deal i got from sky was un beatable virgin was £1.40 off the best price but sky gave me sky cinima 12months and a free 32inch tele now im with sky i see how bad my virgin service was as my issue's are no more
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    PLEASE AVOID Virgin at all costs. I am currently attempting to write this review with my Virgin broadband, which I am planning to change very soon. I am currently paying more than £50 for up to 50mpbs however, my internet is currently on 1.1 mpbs. This happens between 7-12:15 every day, 7 days a week. It is very rare that you will meet the 50mpbs in a day unless you're a night owl up at 3am. I have also had several periods where I have had problems with connectivity, which I must say the customer service is like a dictatorship. Each problem you have is answered with "we are having issues in your area and it will be fixed soon". This, in most cases was false as I checked with my neighbours who also had Virgin and had no problems.

    All in all, please try to save your money and go for a different provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Terrible customer service. OK until something goes wrong and you're left waiting on a call or online chat for hours with no resolution. In my experience their advice is contradictory as i was told one thing and then after being on a call for over 2 hours was told something completely different. Completely unhelpful and a huge waste of time. Submitting a complaint about begin kept waiting for hours at a time also gets you nowhere as their only resolution they offer is that internal feedback will be provided. Infuriating is an understatement. Avoid at all costs!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Slough
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible customer service, no one at virgin has any idea what they're doing and just pass you from person to person, no matter how many times you explain the problem they just don't get I, 6 months later and things are worse then ever, nothing works but they're still happy to take your money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Virgin broadband has never been better than OK but since I 'upgraded' to their latest super fast offering (200megs) the service has deteriorated substantially. Customer service try their hardest but are of only limited assistance. The service keeps dropping (every 10 to 15 minutes for a few second) and at other times it is just so slow. Now its completely broken and they don't know why so I have to wait 4 days for an engineer. Absolutely would not recommend this service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    stoke-on-trent
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Another new and unhappy customer.

    Joined because they offered a fantastic deal much cheaper than Sky and with faster broadband. The deal got worse as you added all the things that Sky included and the broadband speed was nowhere near the advertised 200mbs

    After much messing about I have got the broadband upto about 100mps (where it limited by the modems) but only if you are with about 10 feet of the box move to the end of the room or upstairs and the speed drops off drastically. The wifi range of the box is rubbish and it still drops connection occasionally.

    Oh and then they put the bill up by an inflation busting 4% deep joy!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    uk
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Virgin Media are an appalling 'company'.
    All these reviews are 100% corrrect (when the majority of trust pilot reviews are fake) - Virgin Media themselves ignore this.
    Other review sites shamefully ignore these reviews too.

    Virgin Media has non existent customer service - I mean non existent.
    Nothing works - live chat/website - no one ever gets back to you.

    The twitter team are a waste of space.

    The exec team rang me last week - she was the most nonchalant person I have ever spoken to in a complaints team. I had zero confidence she would do anything right or properly and this week I have been proved right.

    I had complained because of live chat, the website, the twitter team and a non response from a letter I sent in a month ago to no response.
    B. in the exec team was supposed to mark my contract as cancelled on the 13th April 2020 and credit my final month as an apology.

    Instead, on Tuesday Virgin Media have sent me a new contract starting 20th April - Virgin Media are total cowboys.

    Never ever give Virgin Media your money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Positives first. The broadband is very fast.

    Unfortunately only when it works. People I know have been with virgin for a long time and have rarely had issues. Postcode lottery maybe.

    Been with virgin over 2 years. Sporadic dropouts ever since joining for hours at a time sometimes. Nightmare getting in touch with customer service. Get fobbed off with lies like "issues in your area" when my neighbours don't have any. Lost count of how many phone calls I've had explaining that you may fix the connectivity issue today, but there's clearly an underlying issue and it will dropout again, but they just don't listen or understand. They've finally had an engineer out who said the issue is with the line and someone will have a look. Nobody came and they're booking me another engineer to come to the house for some reason.

    On the live Web chat they'll book you an engineer days away whilst advertising a paid service for next day engineer appointments. I've had an on-going issue for this long and they have the ability to fix it sooner but won't.

    Compensation scheme requires 2 consecutive days of no service. Everyday for nearly a month I've had dropouts for hours at a time but don't qualify for compensation.

    Most providers are obviously not without their faults, but in my experience I advise going elsewhere. I had no issues with Plusnet or Tesco.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uxbridge
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid at ask cost.
    Over a month late to go live.
    5 missed engineer visits.
    Zero compensation and they charged me full price for the month I did not have Internet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Camden
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    When moving home had to cancel as VM don’t have services at my new address. I’d been happy with broadband & tv so would have taken them with me. When I called to cancel the very curt and clearly miserable customer services woman told me there would be a disconnection fee of £150, she refused to put me onto a senior manager. I hung up. Next day called again, very nice bright woman answered, apologised that they couldn’t offer me a service at my new address but that as I paid a month in advance I was due a refund of £50, which I duly received! Clearly no real policy just luck of the draw...so I recommend trying till you find a civilised reply!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    ‪Just wanted to WARN existing Virgin customers about unfair “contractual” termination charges!-was just ordered to pay an extra £60 as Virgin I moving and they cannot provide me with the service after I move. I was with Virgin for well over a year but had to switch to cheaper service recently as couldn’t afford their premium charge -Now it is their payback time!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sale
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Inconsistent speeds, bills and customer service. Terrible price that regularly increases and the actual received speeds could vary from "fine" to "unusable" with one person using it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Primarily signed up with virgin for gaming (which against popular belief only requires a STABLE 4-5mb connection). Virgin is great at 2am when I register 34mb speeds, and a ping well below 20. My computer is new, and hard wired. But I don't really need useful internet at 2am, I expected and pay money to get useful internet during the day and evenings. After 6pm until midnight, most nights, I've observed my speeds dropping to 2-4mb. The ping results are even worse ranging from 150 to 999. This isn't a slight drop in service that's reasonably expected, this is a failure of service. I can't game at night. A 1000% drop in download speed is completely useless to me. When I ping test, I receive a level of service to various UK severs far slower than someone in New Zealand or California. I'd love to ask virgin, why is my internet in accessing a uk server slower than someone on the other side of the world? This quality of service is a complete joke. Virgin broadband, as well as useless to me at night, is not reliable or stable. How they can produce adverts implying they provide internet that is usable for a whole family? Including myself there are 2 people in the household I live. I only have one device that uses internet, my hardwired PC. How virgin have not been sued for misrepresenting claims of service I don't know. At best there claims are misleading, at worst they deliberately lie about what it is they offer. My 50mb connection is suitable for basic streaming nothing else. Even worse then my old gripes, is that now the level of service is noticeably getting even worse, over the past few months. it's gone from bad to a complete disgrace!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    STAY AWAY! The most disgusting service provider out there. They rob you and when you are in need they don't do anything for you. The reps give you false promises and most are outsourced so can not help you at all. Do not
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The original deal seemed to good to be true, 100mb and tv for £30 a month for 12 months. Half way through hey add £3 a month. In the last month the WiFi didn’t work for a week. And trying to contact customer services was impossible. We decide to cancel. Yet 2 months later are still being charged as they didn’t consider our cancellation and charged us a new improved price.
    This company model is built on the completely wrong thing. And it’s a scam. Honestly the worst company to deal with.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Balham
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I left Virgin Media after 20 years because the level of service had become so bad. I waited 6 months to try and get a connection changed in my house, and after 4 different visits from their contractors, each a comedy of errors, I gave up and switched to BT. Virgin was the worst service I have encountered ever from a company of this size. But it continues. I returned all my equipment, got a receipt and a bill back on 4th June, but now 29th of July am still waiting for my £65 cheque that is 'being processed'. When I call they move the dates to (even though I have the bill) to suggest they are still within their 'processing' window. This company has become Stalinesque in its capabilities and totally unable of providing any service on any level to it's customers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bath
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    We had so many issues with our connection, the engineer came to our house 5 or 6 times in the first few weeks. They eventually gave up, so I asked to cancel my contract. I was told there would be a £200 penalty for leaving early. The connection stabilised eventually to we left it. However, they have now put my prices up with no warning and have refused my request to cancel the contract again. Therefore, I am now going to have to waste my time making a formal complaint.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Keighley
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After years of utter rubbish broadband services and price increases I decided to leave and what a relief the best decision I ever made , when I was with virgin media I was constantly getting losses of services and always getting price increases and whenever I tried to leave VM the VM customer convinced me to always stay stating there services can't be beaten your getting A+ grade service compared to all other suppliers and guess what I joined another broadband supplier and never had any loss of services it just goes to shaw don't trust this evil money grabbing company who don't care about loyal customers
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dover
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Atrocious customer service. Broadband cutouts for a week that have only been getting worse with no communication whatsoever as to what’s happening despite signing up TWICE for text updates. You only really find out how good a company is when things go wrong and Virgin have been singularly unimpressive.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cholsey
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    The service is unreliable. Every couple of months it is unavailable for extended periods i.e. greater than 6 hours. It is almost impossible to speak to anyone in customer services and normally takes at least 10 minutes before you can get through. When you finally get through all they do is book an engineer which is normally not for another 2 or 3 days by which time the problem has often disappeared. Customer services are never able to tell you what the problem is or when it will be resolved.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you are thinking of getting Virgin broadband/fibre ..DONT!! I had their 'super fast fibre' installed in January 2022 and since then I have had nothing but problems. The signal is weak to devices upstairs ..less than a metre from the router, connection to my desktop computer and laptops is exceptionally poor with the dreaded 'connected no internet' status. Despite several calls to the call centre based somewhere on the Southern Indian continent I am still stuck with this product. I have asked several times for an engineer to call to my home, but have been advised by their staff to take all my computer products to a computer repair shop as they are the fault ? Wish I had stuck with Sky, at least that worked all over my home.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wednesbury, West Midlands
    Reviewing
    Virgin Media
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have been with Virgin Media now for Broadband since approximately June 09, and so far my experiences have been to the highest quality. The service was fitted and within 1 hour the Broadband connection was running at top speed, hitting a speed test of 9.76Mbps constant for the following hours. The only problem I have ever had with the service was for approximately 10 minutes when I had a speed decrease to 3.24Mbps, this was due to a hardware malfunction and nothing to do with the connection.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.