Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.6 stars

Based on 448 customer ratings since 2023-03-03 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,466 Customer Reviews over 37 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    Comments
    Out of contract I had found Broadband speeds very variable and rarely above 23mb/sec. on one occasion it was as low as 6 mb/S. Fed up with variable speeds and drops in service so changed to Shell . Speed with new service 31mb/sec ! Clearly Vodafone unable or unwilling to provide continuous Advertised speeds in all areas . Very helpful staff to begin with but problems in my area won’t be solved until Openteach will allow us to purchase fibre cabling from box to the house.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshunt
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Broadband is ok but cross everything you have if you need to call customer service with a problem.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    kent
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    poor customer service, ridged and frustrating processes, unable to escalate issues in a timely manner, do not call back as promised, terrible service when something goes wrong, good speeds when it works but if only it worked!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    southport
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    line always braking down they say will fix it but still not fixed
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hayes, Middlesex
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    A VERY AVERAGE broadband service. I signed up for the 36mbps at £20 in March 2018. The router arrived on time and I was connected before 8AM on the scheduled day, so everything went smoothly. I never had issues with billing, and never contacted Customer Service so cannot comment on its efficiency. The speed was consistently as advertised. However, the reliability of the broadband itself is very average and only really suitable for very light users. On a wired network, the connection would drop out approximately 4-5 times a day. I found the biggest issues with the router and Wi-Fi. My Samsung TV would struggle to stream HD movies, so buffering was a major headache. And the range of the router was very weak in a standard 3 bedroom semi, with smartphones unable to connect a lot of the time. I found this broadband wasn't kind to 3-4 devices simultaneously connected. These issues were bearable up until February/March 2019 when they dramatically worsened. I tried changing the settings on the router, but no luck. And I wasn't in the mood to spar with Customer Service with BT offering a good deal at the time (despite BT's abysmal customer service and horrendous setup issues, it's 50mbps I previously found was reliable and suitable for my medium user needs), so I terminated my Vodafone contract early (which cost me around £50). Vodafone was then the cheapest I've paid for fibre broadband, but not recommended as it couldn't handle standard expectations of the service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    This is the most frustrating broadband I've ever had. I'm supposedly on superfast broadband and generally I cant complain. However the dropping of broadband is horrendous. Every night wifi disconnects no less than 3x and then it takes a good 2 minutes to reconnect. This is appalling during the day when I'm on meetings and wifi disconnects and takes so long to connect. By the time it does I've lost so much from the meetings. I was promised super service and super broadband. Clearly I need to look at alternatives.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Transferred a year ago. Looking to move on asap.

    My experience has been poor. Customer service inform uouabtheybwill check lines and get back to you in 7 days. They. Ever do and when you call them they have no details of your original issue. Happened more than 1p times. Internet slow, constant drop outs. Drops teams calls around 3pm every day. Unreliable. On plus side coverage when working is good in all rooms.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverpool
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Frustrating customer service delivery, i wont be staying with them they waste too much of m time
  • Reviewer
    Location
    21 Inner Park Rd, London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst internet connection I've experienced: the error 'DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN' appears several times an hour and takes about 20 seconds to disappear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Teesside
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I switched to Vodafone 3 months ago I hag been with ORIGIN ,Vodafone had 4 goes at getting my address right sent a router which did not work because they had my going live date 17/04/18 it was supposed to be now its a week later new router arrives plus I it messed about then rang Vodafone only to be told it was going to be ANOTHER week before I went live eventually ,,,,,I was getting 70 mbs which I was happy with ,I token the original router back to my local store STOCKTON told them the speeds I was getting oh no it should be 72?mbs I was give a pice of paper with instruction how to adjust my router tires despite 20 or more attempts I could not even access the page I needed I have spoke to staff in the various areas STOCKTON MIDDLESBROUGH NEWCASTLE THEY HAVE NOT GOT the foggiest IDEA it's different with the phone side but broadband forget it it's a phone call to whoever I am reasonably happy with it but the last week it's taking longer to get pages I've just done a speed check using this sites speedchecker and I'm getting 6 56 MBS wow that is worse than ORIGIN but you have to use the app Vodafone use OOKLA its called and I have done a check 9mbs download 10 mbs upload aLONG LONG way short it THE promised 72 a long way .at the moment 27 july 11 am here in Teesside it's banging and clattering thunder storms SO maybe that COULD be a contributory factor who knows and as Vodafone is the third isp I've had in a year I'm just going to accept it life's to BLOODY short to waste time we these WALLIES bye folks
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Coventry
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    It has been good but I have had no broadband connection since Thursday night and I'm now going into Monday with no broadband and I'm pissed off. They say that a car has hit a road side cabinet but how long does it take to repair
  • Reviewer
    Location
    MAIDSTONE
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Absolutely shocking customer service experience from the moment I placed my order. Engineer visit was confirmed for the wrong date twice then actually happened in the afternoon instead of the morning. Router delivery was arranged for the wrong address, on the wrong day and then incorrectly rearranged for the same address at a different time. When you phone customer services they do not make notes which are accessible to livechat. The service syncs at 45meg when on the engineers diagnostic equipment it should have been closer to 80 - vodafone support refused to call me back, then sent me a text message blaming my wifi (this is a sync speed issue), they were not interested in putting my call through to openreach and went straight for the 15% money back without doing any further investigation - still within my cooling off period, considering trying someone else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I was very disappointed with the speed of Vodafone fibre broadband. I phoned the call centre and was told that the advertised speeds refer to the speed that would be obtained if a device was connected by an ethernet cable to the modem. In this modern age of 'wifi' I assumed that when I took out a high speed internet package, it would provide high speed on wifi - sadly not. The speed was sufficient to use spotify and netflix sometimes but sometimes had issues when using at peak times. Anyway, they were unwilling to do anything to help despite the fact that I also have 3 mobile phone contracts with them and have done so for many years. So I've cancelled the contract and moved to a competitor where the speeds are much faster.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    gorebridge
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    i have switched over from sky to vodafone and so far not bad apart from my speed goes up and down but works ok.i left sky because there internet keep cutting of and my kids on there xbox getting disconnected not happy to say.anyway vodafone is ok i think the problem is BT they mess up your line.so far out of 5 for vodafone be 4 if the customer service helped me more instead of saying this and that and nothing done about the speed up and down i would give the a full 5 star..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Teesside
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Started with vodaphone may 2018 had a few hiccups with going live dates ,at first ok as it has been mostly ,but to get a speed check you have to down load an app called OOKLA and your laptop has to hard wired ,I use wifi so if I complained about the speed that would be pointed out to me .all in all it's better than TALK TALK AND ORIGIN I've said this before on this site it's a lottery oh and don't ask about broadband problems in the high st branches of vodaphone Clueless isn't the word .byebye
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Langbank
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    Comments
    Currently having to use my mobile hotspot to work from home rather than using my Vodafone home broadband. Connection quality is absolutely atrocious. Multiple disconnects per hour, lasting from a few seconds to minutes at a time. EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    Comments
    What a hassle! Signed up on 2/1/18 in store. Advised earliest connection would be 18/1/18. Text and emails to confirm this. Stayed home 8am ‘til 1pm. No engineer. Called Vodafone to be told that Openreach had changed the date to 19th but not told them or me. Asked for an early appointment. Vodafone called at 8am to say engineer had started work and could be outside! Turned out to be a lie. He finally showed just after noon. So 2 whole mornings waiting in addition to waiting for the "signed for" router delivery. Was told it would activate at midnight. It didn’t. Called again. Apparently the router sent was not the router registered and that mattered. Told it would all be OK next day. It wasn’t. Apparently Vodafone employee had mistyped their own company web address, so router still not registered. Told to do a hard reset and wait for another hour. Finally it works! Speed as advertised but this is first day. I have never had so much hassle with any other broadband installation.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I joined Vodafone 3 weeks ago and have Vodafone Pro Broadband 900mbps and landline phone. My speed check gives me around 320mbps. My phone has been cutting out mid conversation and when streaming a film from my NAS type device I sometimes get the stream dropping. I tried VF chat this morning and found no agents available and was instructed to phone customer services which in turn were too busy and instructed to try chat. Why did I leave Virginmedia?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Doesn’t even cover the full house. And suddenly started charging me more the same time they sent me a stupid little cable which is supposed improve my wifi speed and reliability and ever since it was installed the wifi cuts out several times a day for 10-15mins each time, the online ai is useless and there’s no other easy to find links for customer care you have to go through the frustrating little ai that spits out Christmas jokes instead of answering questions or putting you through to an actual person. Absolute joke of a company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shropshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    We have had a vodafone mobile contact for a while which has been reliable and we haven't had any issues. Our broadband was due for renewal and with what sounded like a fantastic deal we thought we would give it a try. I must say the we are slightly disappointed, there is a lot of buffering despite the fact that it should be faster download speeds. We Havd also experienced problems with access to account information on the phones since charging. In regards to customer service I have struggled to understand some of the customer service advisor. I have struggled to get WiFi in the garden. Personally I would have rathered have paid more and get better Internet.
    I don't normally do negative reviews but wishing I'm taken notice of previous reviews.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Just came out of 18 months Superfast 1 broadband contract with Vodafone. During contract had a few occasions when our speed dropped out completely & struggled to load the most basic websites even on wired connections. That seem to sort itself out after a few times & it was rather stable eventually. But as soon as our contract was up for renewal & we chose to stay on the package we were on at the lower price, our wifi all but stopped working literally overnight. 3G was better, even sitting next to the router is was getting 0.7Mbps. Too much of a coincidence for my liking. I'm not one to have a go at a supplier for poor quality product, I just change away...which I did. I don't see why I need to waste my time chasing a supplier to give me the best possible product which I'm paying for.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wakefield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    changed to vodophone wish never had , total nightmare from beginning, enginner drilled through wall causing massive flooding in my bedroom i was supposed to be connected 26th January this didnt happen until 10 days later ,Icomplained and was offered 40 quid refund , still not paid nor have they send adaptor for my landline , fed up of having to constantly chase them impossible to get through .Honestly save yourself heartache wishe i had stayed with john Lewis worst service ever
  • Reviewer
    Location
    north yorks
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    swapped to vodafone seemed a good deal, they created an account but unable to access it, eventually after 1 hr wait on phone to customer service sorted it. Unable to get speed as promised only 20mbs. Customer service a total joke, unable to understand advisor.
    Left after 10days. An utter shambles for broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norwich
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Totally useless support,time consuming but attentive...... but then the site does not time and again (AAARGGH)acceptpasswords and RESET passwords. VERY POOR. THINK TWICE!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North East England
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    We had no issues with the actual internet service, our problem was customer services, they cut us off at the end of the 1st month, we called up and were told we hadn't paid our bill, we had set up a direct debit but Vodafone had messed it up, 3 days to re-connect, lots of apologies, assures us it won't happen again etc. End of month 2, internet goes off again, same problem, this time, reconnected in a day, apologised, etc, offered compensation.. end of month 3, cut us off again, I call up, usual apologies, I tell them I've had enough and intend to change provider, I work from home and need reliable internet. Call handler laughs at me and tells me I can't change supplier as I'm locked into an 18month contract.. I move to BT.. Vodafone pursue me for the balance of the contract, I object, explain my position. They sell the "debt" to various debt collection agencies, hounded for years, the last agency submit false paperwork and obtain a CCJ for non-payment by me and state Vodafone disconnected me for non payment.. the worst company I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with, completely hopeless and take no ownership of their in-ability to provide a service they are paid for..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Spent pretty much the whole 12 month contract in credit due to persistent over charging. Repeated out right lies told by customer services staff who are slow and incompetent. Couldn't wait to leave! Still owe us money over a month after the contract ended, small claims court claim pending.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cardiff
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    Vodafone seem to believe that a 15% discount is acceptable to provide a substandard and poor broadband service. Over the previous 6 months since the start of my contract I have to get it touch with Vodafone every 2 weeks because it lacks speed. Vodafone app does not let me claim my discount.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Torpoint
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    When we first joined Vodafone we were getting around the advertised 30+ speed. Recently the speed has dropped alarmingly some days, when we struggle to get anything done. Now it sits around the 20 level all the time. We have never had such low speeds from any other suppliers since we started to get fibre. Unfortunately we have quite a while to run on our contract. Avoid Vodafone if you want reliable so-called super fast broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chalfont St Peter
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Overall lower than expected speed, repeated lags, drop in speed and connectivity are very common, but typically comes back online in under 10 mins.. however God Bless your soul should you have a problem.. the customer service experience is horrible. I recently had a nightmare trying to get the broadband fixed on a working day. The whole thing goes down right in the middle of a busy day packed with conference calls.. try to reach customer service in the middle of conference calls and it’s the Spanish Inquisition on security, asking for pins and passwords and security questions I set up 12-18 months back, when I am trying to juggle my time between important calls.. WHY ON EARTH WOULD I BE INTERESTED IN FIXING SOMEONE ELSES BROADBAND.. I completely understand the security concern if I was trying to change something on the account all I was asking was to fix the connection, which they would see was down on their system.. Finally I had to follow up in the evening get put on hold for over 65 mins and finally get through a kind customer service executive who knew his stuff and had common sense... I don’t blame the customer service execs that are probably getting the raw end of the deal.. it’s the management of the company.. “the fish stinks from that head”..

    anyway I have decided to switch.. hopefully the new provider “plus net” do a better job.. Plusnet’s customer service and communication have impressed me so far..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warrington
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    There was an internal administration error at Vodafone which caused our broadband internet to be disconnected. After spending hours on the phone with Vodafone support being switched from one person to another, we were told that it will take 14 days to reconnect back to the internet. This is unacceptable as we work from home and Vodafone’s mistake has caused us a lot of inconvenience and stress. We decided to cancel our contract and will be looking for another provider. We have been with Vodafone for years and their customer service and technical support used to be a lot better.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Vodafone broadband not that good and no wonder they say if they don't get your guaranteed speed then you 15% off your bill reason is because they don't want you to leave and tech team was much use as a chocolate fireguard like bt and there corroded old technology lines what have been paid for over and over in ripoff line rental .Would I recommend these no as only getting the min speed which I don't know why they say on the stupid bt website btween 23mbps and 32mbps when you lucky to get min speed . ripoff Britain
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dundee
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Vodafone pro work fine whe full fibre is active. I had a fault within 1 week of getting it installed and it switched to the 4g backup which was pointless. The 4g speed is unusable. Can't watch Netflix or anything else. Pointless backup.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Installation was a nightmare - I was promised a date and it was actually installed months after, leaving me without any broadband for weeks. Customer service throughout was a nightmare with endless phonecalls with clueless staff and no continuity in support.

    I eventually got a compensation deal which was way less than they would have been forced to give were they a member of the ofcom automatic compensation scheme, that they have said they're joining imminently for several *years*. They refused to negotiate and I didn't want to deal with the paperwork for the regulator, so had to accept their pathetic offer.

    Finally, the router they provide does not allow you to change the wifi channel, forcing all sorts signal strength issues and interference with bluetooth, etc. Baffling.

    Almost impressed to find a worse provider than Virgin Media.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford west yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Swapped to vodaphone fibre June 2018 was told I would get a great speed all went smooth in the transition etc that's where it ended as soon as I got connection
    Was sold all whistles and bells and the promise that if the speed was an issue they would resolve it and reduce the price until fixed
    Well been with them now two months the speed is not fixed it's the slowest speed I've ever had and my bill is lower that's it
    And they have told me I have the right to cancel as they have not delivered what they said they could can't even deliver the minimum speed guarentee either
    Big mistake swapping services sounded great with all the promises of doing what other companies don't
    I would have happily paid more for a higher speed didn't join to get a lower speed
    Joined to get a promised better speed and service from a company as big as vodaphone you think they would be able to deliver
    Not make false promises
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milne
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    After a dreadful time, I switched providers and Vodafone even got that wrong. I am currently without landline or broadband as they stopped the service early when I repeatedly asked them not to.

    The last time I dealt with a company so chaotic and dysfunctional was Solarplicity, who went bust soon after. The one plus is that forewarned, I have sold my Vodafone shares.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have spent many months now trying to resolve an issue with my broadband which impacts my business significantly, not least because my business phone line remains dead despite many hours spent on the phone to Vodafone. The broadband is fast when it works. Other than that I have nothing positive to add. Many broken promises to fix/call me back/take ownership of the problem until it’s fixed and still, my business is being impacted very negatively by the lack of a functioning landline. I certainly wouldn’t recommend the service to anyone looking for reliability and a competent Customer Service team
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Croydon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I have been with Vodafone Broadband for over 4 years now and was happy until now.
    If I look at all of 4 years, I had a good reliable service - until I didn't needed to contact them (help was needed as the connection went down for no apparent reason).
    Their "technicians" and customer service agents - who couldn't care less whether I stay with them or not.

    Therefore, I decided to move on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Customer service is really bad - asked for cancellation, told to await contract end. Then was asked to pay for another month, as Vodafone requires additional 30 days for cancellation purposes. Awful experience
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gillingham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Not getting the speeds I pay for 50% of the time I'm on it. Customer service is ok but was told my speeds are in the limit I'm paying for by thier technical support team. Got the 60 meg deal getting speeds of average 25 meg. TV keeps buffing videos on tablets same as tv. End off contact I'm leaving.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Halifax
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I signed up in January online to the 76mb package, it was supposed to get actived on the 24th of January which then got pushed to the 4th of Feb, no biggy, then the router turned out to be faulty so I had to wait for a replacement and sent the other back, then when i finally got it plugged in turns out I'm on the 38mb package so I rang up to be told tomorow it'll change over, ring up tomorow and they say the operations team will ring you within 10 days. 10 days pass, no call, no email. A day later I get a text saying it'll upgrade within 24hours, it didn't. I keep ringing everyday to get told tomorow everytime and also thirty pound credit one time to compensate apparently. We're now 6 days past then and no upgrade, I called today to be told tomorow again, she also offered me thirty pound credit again to which I replied I'd already been offered that to which she replied that I haven't got that basically and she can't see any evidence of that ever being offer to me on the system. Seems abit of a joke to me, the customer service are friendly but nothing is gets done.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.