Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.6 stars

Based on 448 customer ratings since 2023-03-03 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,466 Customer Reviews over 37 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wellingborough
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After 4 years of promises I finally gave up, the service was intermittent, the WiFi was awful it was always below what was expected,I was told it is my fault because I have items blocking the signal, it is 4 feet from my phone with no obstructions, calling Vodafone is a nightmare I spent many hours talking to someone in Asia who couldn't communicate well,they got me to replace some of the equipment and purchase a booster which made no difference,after 2 engineer visits in 1 year within days the service didn't improve, I found Vodafone not to trustworthy and being told a good wifi signal was not guaranteed,and I should move the router and clear the room
    I hope others don't expect too much from Vodafone
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dartford
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you want trustworthy internet that will work all the time with great customer care dont get vodafone worst ever swap you would expect better speed from a potato
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Elstree & Borehamwood
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Extremely disappointed to the Vodafone broadband service! The internet has been continuously disconnected since I switched to Vodafone few months ago, almost once every 2 months,which affected my work seriously! Their outsourcing engineer Openreach is just crap, they came to fix it for several times, but never get the problem resolved, the internet keeps disconnecting from time to time! At the end of May, the internet was disconnected again, after many calls and complaints made, they eventually get the internet fixed after 6 days, I ended up had to work at my friend’s place during these 6 days, this is how ridiculous their broadband service is.…
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Morecambe
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Intermittent outages and a price hike mid contract. Avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent uk
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ultimately all connections are supplied by openreach. BUT the horrific hardware Vodafone supply as a Wi-Fi router is the bottom of the dregs. Constantly failing. Restarts don’t always resolve it needing to be turned off for 30mins at a time to have a breather. Still some devices not able to connect.

    Rejection of correct passwords.

    Absolute nightmare. Please just stay away.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My broadband was due to be activated on 1st July 2022. It is now 28th october and they have cancelled and renewed my order multiple times so I am still not connected. Openreach still needs to perform work to upgrade the line to fibre optics. They have now sent me 3 routers and wasted countless hours of my time on the phone and waiting for openreach engineers to arrive. Absolute joke, not recommended. Communication and customer service is terrible, not because of the workers but because of the systems they have in place.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Halifax
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    My DSL connection drops regularly,whicheans no internet at all several times per day. Vodafone support advise me this is down to the network in my area, and nothing can be done. So I'm now trapped in a contract with them for a service they can't provide reliably. Customer service is appalling, they don't do anything at all to help despite dozens of phone calls. Do not use Vodafone if you want a reliable service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dreadful I wish I had never signed up, when installed I was left without broadband and landline for a, they gave my number to someone else and I was waiting for the call for a transplant, they then had the cheek for months to try and charge me for calls to Spain ect that I never made, the speed over the last few months has went from the promised 66 to 11 at times the highest it gets now is about 20, I just want rid of them, I wish I had known before I signed the contract, nothing but trouble from day one
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have been with Vodafone broadband for over 12 months now and feel that is a long enough time to have formed a reliable opinion.
    Joining was smooth and the service was up and running without any issues on the morning of the switch over date. Monthly payment was £20 and hasn’t increased in the twelve months since.
    Two issues worth mentioning. Around last October my connection kept dropping out for no apparent reason. This was happening quite frequently. Before telephoning, I decided to Google it for a possible solution. The first answer I found suggested changing Wifi channels and explained how to simply do this. I followed the instructions and it now works a treat - no dropping out whatsoever.
    The second issue involved my fibre broadband speed. Long story but my speed was low so I telephoned. Customer Service answered quickly and talked me through what checks to try. No improvement, so the operative said she would monitor the line and call me back in 3 days. I held out little hope but she called back as promised and arranged for a Bt outreach engineer to attend my property two days later. He turned up on time, replaced some old, unsuitable wiring on the outside of my house and my speeds have increased from 13 to 35 mbps, with no reduction in the evenings, which some customers have complained of.
    I really can’t criticise Vodafone broadband whatsoever and my experience is five stars all round.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give half a star I would, even no star.

    The customer service advisors are absolutely useless, cannot correct/amend bills, can't listen, very robotic with answers (sounds like they are giving answers from a sheet of paper) we have had to cancel our DD to sort out a simple overcharged invoice which Vodafone's incompetent staff messed up in the first place instead of charging for a early upgrade they charged full price for the device.
    So far it has been 6 and a half weeks and I have made numerous calls and wrote 2 letters to The Customer Relations office. The Customer Relations office are more useless than watching paint dry they don't sort out issues however they are very well trained to get on your nerves, you end up training them!!! Bunch of muppets wasting time is what they are paid for. There's so many call centres all over the world that they can't find call recordings so they make the customer look like a liar.
    I fail to understand what the fascination of cheap labour is when it was simpler when every thing was in the same place and call recordings could be found?
    The Indian advisor told me that there are NO managers or supervisors available to which I said so staff are left to do whatever they want then hmm no wonder customers receive such bad service.
    If your call goes to India just hang up and re-dial until the call goes to UK or South Africa.
    I have a business line with Vodafone and find their service atrocious beyond belief. Where you could be making money for your business you end up spending valuable time talking to numpties. After all our business lines come to an end we will definitely be leaving Vodafone. For the rates they charge I would expect far better service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    St Helens
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Never get the advertised speed that I pay for, some websites either won't load or take ages, but on mobile connection they load instantly. Terrible router software that often won't let me log in. Parental controls are a waste of time. wifi signal around the house is very intermittent and changeable
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hampshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Internet will regularly drop out, most days, often multiple times. It returns quickly but the repetition is beyond irritating and would make it unusable for anyone working from home.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Maidstone
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid at all costs. I signed up for the £23pcm super fast 2 Broadband deal promising 55mb minimum speeds but should be getting about 70mb. Line installed by open reach engineer, he confirmed I should get about 80mb based upon distance to the cabinet (less than 100m) which has fibre to it. On the day of installation I was receiving 50mb and told that this would improve as my signal stabilised over the next couple of weeks. Return from a short break to find DL speed had dropped to 5mb, via ethernet cable and using there preferred speed tester. This is apparently due to too many users in my area and Vodafone not having enough bandwidth. Cancelled within 30 days for a full refund which I have yet to receive. Despite hub being returned and signed for by Vodafone email received today stating it hadn't been received and that I would owe them £99 if not returned in 16 days. Absolute joke of a company with horrendous customer service. Hours spent on the phone trying to sort out numerous problems to no avail. As they say, you get what you pay for. Back to VM for me!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Moved to Vodafone from Talktalk just over a month ago, loads of issues since when for years I had no issues. Previously got 43Mbps consistent every day and when I joined Vodafone it went up to 50Mbps all speedtest verified. After the 14 day grace period was up my speed fell to 21Mbps as proven by their own app, they sent a engineer out to fix it and he did a good job and the speed went back up to 50Mbps

    That is until a couple days ago when the speed went down to 32.5Mbps and it stays at 32.5Mbps, I complained again as I am on superfast 2 and guaranteed 55Mbps or a discount, they said that there is nothing wrong with my speed as openreach confirms a minimum speed of 31 to my area, they also say that they are not throttling my connection

    I think its clear they are throttling my connection and trying to use a BT guarantee as a way to do it, entice customers in with good prices and high speeds and then hope they don't notice or lack the tech brain to know the speed has dropped and they wait until after your contract grace period has gone to do it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Lothian
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Switching from Vodafone today. Have spent 12 months trying to get access to the online MyVodafone account, to manage my broadband, which their technical team refuse to help with as 'it is nothing to do with them'. This isn't me forgetting a password. I have been through the process of setting this up 5 times now and receive an email each time confirming my username and password. I then go to log in with those same details and get an error code saying that I can't access my account. Despite this nonsense lasting 12 months Vodafone won't help. Absolutely shocking customer service - please avoid at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Left Sky to go to Vodafone. Activation/swap over on time and all good. Router arrived before this date as promised so from a customer service point of view not complaints. Router comes pre-fixed with a lot of features enabled that I think slows down/impairs performance. After a few days speed had massively dropped and connection was wavey. They do optimise the line in the first ten days but it shouldn't cause so many FEC corrections and errors/speed drops. Switching a lot of these off on the router appears to have fixed this. Speed has been 63mpbs continually, no drops and wi-fi speed all over a three storey house is very good and a huge improvement on Sky. So far so good but router needs tweaking, app is a nice touch although the "beam wi-fi" feature appears to have gone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Swapped from BT 2 days ago. I was a little worried before the move but it has been excellent. I'm saving £20 per month and seeing 20mb download speed compared to BT (retail) 14mb and a better WiFi signal throughout the house. BT tried to keep me and I smirked when they said 'we will never be the cheapest' ....silly really as they own and run the infrastructure (BT Openreach). By the way the worst company I've experienced is Plusnet (owned by BT) ...I feel very angry every time I see the advert claiming great customer service - I had to pay them £180 To get out of a contract that they couldn't deliver against to an acceptable level - awfull experience. RANT OVER but Vodafone 'have really done me proud!'
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    City fibre are the installers and between them and Vodafone it’s a terrible service. Couldn’t even arrange the install and left me hanging. I would not recommend!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    M
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    When all working fine, it's fine, and getting good speeds.
    But I've experienced poor reliability with broadband connection drops happening frequently across the weeks. This was accompanied by very poor customer service in trying to resolve the issue. I spent 4 months trying to get Vodafone to diagnose and resolve frequent broadband outages. These were happening a few times a week regularly interrupting my ability to work from home. After 4 months of lengthy calls, repeatedly explaining the situation multiple times over to various staff, they closed the case citing 'Your connection issues are below the threshold of 8 drops a day so we wouldn't investigate this'. They have 'kindly' let me out of their 2 year prison contract so now I'm moving to another ISP.
    If you have any broadband issues, don't expect Vodafone to sort it, no matter how many times they use "rest assured" straight out of their customer phrase book.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lurgan
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dealing with Vodafone today and all last week has been the worst experience of gross lies, incompetence and buck passing I have ever witnessed. Staff tell you different stories, change the excuses, give you wrong advice and basically treat you with contempt. Emily even told me If I didn't quieten down she would hang up on me...She can treat me like dirt but I can't complain to her about her disgraceful organisation. Many if the folk I spoke to were foreign and one man told me I might not have understood what I was being told by his fellow worker....Vodafone should hang their heads in shame...absolutely shocking crowd to deal with....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Installation was a nightmare - I was promised a date and it was actually installed months after, leaving me without any broadband for weeks. Customer service throughout was a nightmare with endless phonecalls with clueless staff and no continuity in support.

    I eventually got a compensation deal which was way less than they would have been forced to give were they a member of the ofcom automatic compensation scheme, that they have said they're joining imminently for several *years*. They refused to negotiate and I didn't want to deal with the paperwork for the regulator, so had to accept their pathetic offer.

    Finally, the router they provide does not allow you to change the wifi channel, forcing all sorts signal strength issues and interference with bluetooth, etc. Baffling.

    Almost impressed to find a worse provider than Virgin Media.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury Lancashire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    So far so good everything was on time never had a day without internet. Everything went as they said we have to firesticks 2 Xbox consoles a PS4 2 tablets a laptop and 4 phones connect and it's never dropped a bit. Very happy so far and it's faster speed than I got told it was only Surpose to be 27-38meg but I get all least 40meg speed so it's a thumbs up for me glad I changed from sky
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Wales
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Don't usually write reviews but felt Vodafone are having a hard time here, so thought worth putting in a positive review for those who are not sure. I joined Fibre 76 this month, which took around 2 weeks from placing my order. All I can say is not one single problem from signing up to writing this e-mail. They kept me informed right the way through the process, equipment arrived well in time of connection and since being connected It's very stable (no disconnects) and I'm getting very good reliable speeds in both upload and download for a fraction of the price I paid with BT, who were absolutely useless in all aspects (Customer service being the worst) during issues I had.

    Although I had my reservations because of the reviews on this site, I have no regrets switching and based on my own experience would recommend them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The advertised download speed with my package is 38mps. I hae just tested it and it averages 21. I live literally 100ft from the exchange, so thats miles of fibre and 100ft of copper. When I call to complain they tell me the problem must be in my flat. The router is plugged directly into the socket on the wall, but if i test the speed using my laptop inches from the router there is no improvement. Customer service just say they are sending the signal at 40mps and refuse to send an engineer to investigate. It's not cheap, the customer service is awful and I can't even stream iPlayer or YouTube reliably.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    GREENOCK
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Full of lies just to get your money.I ordered the Superfast 2 package so my average speed should have been 63mb but I have never had anywhere near that speed.
    I let it go thinking it would take a while to build up speed but nope.
    Called up and complained only to be told my property is not capable of getting 63mb and at the order page it should have told me before I placed my order but obviously Vodafone do not care about this and just want your money.
    Now my connection is dropping every few minutes and I am needing to reconnect which is so frustrating and I am losing material I am doing online for college as I can not save it every few minutes as it does not have that function.
    Overall Vodafone are just liars and cheats so do not pick them as your broadband provider,I wish I had not.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    No internet service since the date of activation, no technical resolution to the problem where it involved repeated phone calls from myself to get any update, drawn out cancellation process. Overall, due to Vodafone's abysmal service, support and procedures, I am without broadband for 5-6 weeks. Strongly recommend going with another provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Macclesfield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Overall the customer service agents are friendly and helpful, all whilst not really being able to provide any actual support. I suffered with terrible speeds well below what was originally quoted, the connection keeps dropping out for no explainable reason, the router is perhaps the most ineffective I've ever come across - and this is a widespread problem it would seem. So much so, Vodafone agreed to start letting customer use their own routers, but in order to do so you need to call and ask for a DSL Username and Password - this is official information on their website, but when I called I was passed from department to department and nobody knew what I was talking about. The only saving grace about my relationship with Vodafone Broadband is that I've had so much money back from them due to the sheer volume of calls I've had to make to get issues resolved. For instance, they sent me a new router but forgot to de-register my old router so the new one didn't work, which took about 12 hours to resolve. Then a day later they de-registered the new one and it set my house alarm off whilst I was at work, and took me another 12 hours to resolve.
    I've been a Vodafone mobile customer for years and have no issues whatsoever with that, but the day my contract is up on the broadband, I'm gone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Macclesfield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    First of all my connection date was cancelled but I wasn't informed. Connection date was re-arranged, but in total I was without broadband for a month, and I work from home which made this rather problematic. They did provide me with a mobile dongle device to keep me going, however when it came to the bill date I was billed for this (nearly £170) and I had to call up to have it removed, only for it to still come out of my bank anyway, so several more calls were needed. I then had an issue splitting my mobile account from my broadband account (mobile is personal expense, broadband is house expense) which seemed to be way more complicated than it needed to be, resulting loads more issues with billing and bills coming out of the wrong account. They did add numerous credit to my account and I have to say that everyone I spoke to was very friendly and helpful, but ultimately I shouldn't have needed to call them 9 times to sort it out.
    Finally, I'm now having issues with a terrible router that keeps dropping the wifi signal and a connection speed that is WAY below my guaranteed speed and about 20mbps below the speed I know from previous experience the line is capable of - I'm actually on the phone to Vodafone as I type and their solution is for me to troubleshoot using the advice on their website OR use a wired connection, which seems like a very sensible solution for my mobile phone and tablets...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I reviewed every comment about Vodafone and hesitated before changing from BT but I'm pleased I decided to take the risk. I've moved to Vodafone broadband from BT, changing my monthly payment from £61.50 (BT) to £26 with Vodafone. Here's my experience:
    Application - easy, took a few minutes;
    Router receipt - arrived within the promised hour delivered by DPD (DPD are brilliant by the way);
    Set up - "Connect in the morning and be up and running by midnight" - well that didn't happen. Plugged in at 9 am, lights on the router all red for 30 SECONDS, two minutes later the lights were green and I was online! Perfect!
    Speed - no change from BT fibre II;
    Continuity - continuous service NO drop outs - all good after two weeks;
    Customer service - received texts and emails telling me what was going to happen and when - and they met their promises;
    Overall customer experience - 10/10 delighted.
    £35.50 less that BT and I've got the same broadband service.
    What's not to like - thanks Vodafone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Exeter
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Not a happy customer here. We switched from Sky to Fiberglass internet with Vodafone, but the speed isn't better than before and what's worse, the connection is interrupted frequently, which is a real pain. Can't wait until our contract expires, so we can switch to a better provider!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Port Elizabeth
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Rubbish speeds for a service that's supposed to be a 20m line... Lucky if you get 1.5 on a good night... Windy weather.. Bad rain... Goodbye internet connection! Joke
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Had a pretty bad experience with Vodafone. They promised a £90 Amazon voucher when I signed up with them through a comparison website. Clarified this when I spoke to the customer service team multiple times and they said yes it’ll be with you in a month. Didn’t happen, followed up a few times for some more empty promises and then just got directed to the complaints team. Internets ok, quite a few dips in connection and I’m pretty confident the speed isn’t super fast based on how it’s advertised. I’ve had better broadband at the same price without being hooked in by an offer that doesn’t exist. How does a company the size of Vodafone get away with that, mind boogling. Basically don’t go with them. Others are far better.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Isle of bute
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Contract was meant to start 14/12/22 but did not start 28/12/22 I called to ask why it didn’t happen after being charged an enormous sum from the previous company as I was out of contract. The advisor said they were sorry it did not start when I requested and I would be compensated £5.25 per day to cover my other charges up until 28th. I went on their chat today and after two and half hours on chat to be told they would compensate me £10 as there was no record of their employee advising me this. I refused this and have been referred to another system which will take 48 hours and they will let me know. Wish I had read more reviews before I went with Vodafone .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Peterborough
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Hi All,
    I don't know why this company even exists. I changed provider and supposed my new provider Vodafone will start on 04/10/2018. Now that I am writing is Saturday 10/11/2018 yes November it's not a mistake and I still haven't got broadband. Useless customer service, useless managers full with lies and promises. I requested all my recorded conversations and notes from my file and no one reply me yet. The biggest joke was on Monday, they send me message that I have to pay £56.65 and when I called them for maybe 50th time so far they told me that the bill is from my mobile phone and the internet that they provide me hahahaha, by the way I haven't got mobile contract with Vodafone or any other company but they insist, they even inform me the mobile number
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derby
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I'm new to Vodafone I've had the home broadband a few weeks and I've had no issues at all I've constantly had a good service and can't Slag vodafone off at all
    I didn't know what to get when choosing broadband so chose vodafone as I'm on pay as you go and tbh I'm glad I did everyone I know is either on sky or BT and there always moaning about something or other.
    Don't knock until you try that's my advise.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ashford, Kent
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Vodafone Customer Services have been brilliant, I'm afraid its Openreach Fibre Services that have let Vodafone down as they do with all other fibre providers. If only Openreach would upgrade each time they reduce services due to demand, then all Broadband Fibre would improve no matter who you were with. But no complaints about Vodafone, they have been excellent.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Doesn’t even cover the full house. And suddenly started charging me more the same time they sent me a stupid little cable which is supposed improve my wifi speed and reliability and ever since it was installed the wifi cuts out several times a day for 10-15mins each time, the online ai is useless and there’s no other easy to find links for customer care you have to go through the frustrating little ai that spits out Christmas jokes instead of answering questions or putting you through to an actual person. Absolute joke of a company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Cancelled within cooling off period (3 days after signing up) and it has been a nightmare to get my money back and get everything returned and cancelled, constant phone calls, departments not talking to each other. Repeated phone calls. I'm very glad i didnt go with Vodafone.. their customer service system is shocking.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    camridgeshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    our family have always used Vodafone now my daughter is being charged for unlimited phone package and a further charge for her home hub which has never worked. Despite many complaints they say to leave home hub will cost her £300. worse decision ever made can't wait until she can get rid of the home hub.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    christchurch
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Never ever sign up for vodafone broadband. It is absolutely useless. They have been fixing my issues for 3 months and still have not remedied the problem.Customer services just keep you on hold for hours.....total waste of time

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.