Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.6 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 446 customer ratings since 2023-07-18 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,533 Customer Reviews over 39 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    Terrible - entire process. Placing an order in the first instance was full of promises and then screwed up my order. It took a ridiculous amount of phone calls to resolve. I was simply doing a switch from Sky and my broadband with Vodafone was due to go live 17 days ago. Router arrived on time but since then no body at Vodafone has been able to help. They say I just need to wait, but they don't know what I need to wait. I've spent hours on the phone to people in various countries and a shear waste of time. Still No Wifi. Avoid Avoid Avoid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful service, Awful speed, rubbish router. I would rather pay slightly more and go with a better service provider. Customer services aren't English and barely understand English language. This makes it more frustrating when you need technical issues resolving.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshunt
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Broadband is ok but cross everything you have if you need to call customer service with a problem.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We've had vodaphone broadband for almost 3 years now I think. It has been terrible every single second. If I was the person in charge of the wifi in the house then I would have moved from them long ago. When it works, it works rather well admittedly. However, The chances of it working are slim. It works best from around 7-10pm. During the early morning and mid day it is attrocious. I'm a uni student and spend a lot of time on the internet trying to do work but for the past few weeks I've resorted to using my phone data to do work since vodaphone has struggled to load anything. It has a hard time allowing me to send an email, let alone load multiple web pages. If you get in contact with customer service they are more than happy to apologise and sort it out for you. From that point on your wifi will be great, for a week then it it will revert back to poor performance. If you are considering vodaphone for your house, stop and find someone, anyone else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give less than 1 star I would. Never, ever join. Faulty router after 3 months and 3 weeks later they still don't have a replacement in stock..no reason, no answers, no help, no f'in idea the lot of them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Utter pants. There has not been a day when we have had a trouble free internet day. Constantly drops out, router resets itself back to its default name and password, we have used 4g more than we’ve enjoyed connection! Customer service seem clueless (prompting you to reset the router every time you call) was told initially “oh the line will have a 10 day settling in period, that’s why you’re dropping connection.” Well let me tell you... day 12 I reverted back to BT

    My Father used to say “you get what you pay for”

    Absolute rubbish Vodafone!!! Will be steering clear of your services until my last breath.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I switched to Vodafone from TalkTalk as they were unable to match the Vodafone offer which was ten pound a month cheaper and double the speed. The switchover was completely seamless and now getting 75MBPS download and around 20 MBPS upload. The service is 100% reliable and I 100% recommend it.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester-le-Street
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    We were told the broadband speed would be up to 3 times faster at least than our previous supplier. It’s actuall nearly 3 times slower and keeps disconnecting really angry about this
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have had Vodafone broadband for six months now I was paying for up to 76 mps and on average I was getting between 5-10 at the most.
    Every time you contact Vodafone the problem all they said is we will raise a ticket but enough was enough
    I decided to cut my losses and pay the early termination fee it was the best £100 I have ever spent
    I also cancelled my 2 mobile contracts
    Just remember you only get what you pay for
  • Reviewer
    Location
    chesterfield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    Changed to Vodafone from SKY and its the worst mistake I ever made. They claim 35mbps which I get during the day however weekends and after 6pm I get speeds under4mbps. Useless to stream anything, countless calls to support being told to go through the same process time after time. Their system can't cope when it's busy at night, absolute pathetic service. £156 early cancellation fee which BT will pay if I move to them so I am moving tomorrow. Do not under any circumstances sign up for this service £21 per month is cheap and you pay for what you get. Just a total disaster from day 1.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    chesterfield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT BUY!!!!!!
    Guaranteed download speed 35mbps??
    Actual download speed 3.88mbps!!!
    Spoke on live chat several times during this period to try and resolve or cancel. Have to phone to cancel so after phoning a few times and being on hold for 20 minutes.... give up.
    Today I waited and spoke to someone, cost to cancel £140.00 as i have had it for SIX WEEKS now.
    Total time on phone 1 hour and 7 minutes.
    IT'S AN ABSOLUTE JOKE!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chichester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I only left Sky because I was offered a really good deal as I had my mobile phone with them and I wish I hadn't. This is the worst broadband provider I've ever been with. the service constantly drops out completely it's rare that we actually get to watch a film or TV programme in one go, trying to play online games like rocket league is next to impossible and I'm currently writing this with 1.5gb of download speed. When I call and complain the staff seem pleasant enough and for a week or two all seems fine then I'm back to drop outs and slow internet. Absolutely useless - avoid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    chigwell
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible, avoid at all costs. Vodaphone are probably the worst ever broadband AND phone provider I have had the misfortune to encounter. I have been a customer with them for 16 years and have only stayed because of their extensive network coverage. To date I have had to virtually sue them for their appalling customer service. The Ombudsman found in my favour and I was awarded £1000! from Vodaphone. Mistakenly I took out their broadband thinking they had improved. They have not. The broadband is appalling, constantly drops out and half the time doesn't even work at all. In spite of raising yet another complaint I am unable to actually contact Olivia who is mean to be from the Directors Office and who claims to be handling my complaint. The reason being, that all of the customer service agents I speak to cant understand me, cant speak English and read literally from an autocue! In desperation today I tried to raise a complaint on live chat but no I was told that I now have to start a fresh complaint as the old one has expired!! So now I am stuck with 2 phones costing me £100 per month and broadband that is so useless we don't even bother trying to use it and have instead reverted to using our EE hub which is brilliant. I am now in the process of cancelling my broadband and raising yet another complaint with the Ombudsman because Vodaphone wont listen to me. If you are considering Vodaphone DONT!!!! they are frankly appalling!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chippenham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Unethical Business Practises!

    Without a service since 10th September 2021 it's now 2nd January 2022

    5 MONTHS WITHOUT SERVICE !!!

    Key points:

    * Contract taken out April 2021
    * No service since 10th September 2021 and ongoing
    * Highly documented case file.
    * No signal in my area since the start of the contract
    * Poor customer services & wait times
    * No resolution / compensation

    My requests:

    * Immediate termination of contract with no termination fee.
    * Immediate refund for all months I have paid and not had any service.

    Having taken out a contract in April 2021 in my local store in Chippenham I have received a non-existent service. I have had no signal during my whole contract in my area. 5 months into the contract on the 10th September, my phone malfunctioned through no fault of my own. Please read my case file for more information on this. I have since been without service. The first collection was an ordeal. Having reported and arranged the pickup of my phone for examination, Vodaphone sent DPD to my home without the bag to send the phone in. This caused stress and aggravation. It also delayed the process. I then received a 'new phone' (reconditioned?) some weeks later. Unfortunately, this phone has a malfunction. It's not able to read sim cards. I followed the procedure online to register it and it failed. I then went into my local store to get another sim card replacement which also failed to work.

    Having spoken to customer services on multiple occasions one phone call even lasting upwards of 2 hours the problem remains the same. This being as it was when I reported the phone not working and without service since the 10th of September. My last conversation with customer services left me feeling very disheartened. The woman explained that the phone would need to be taken away for examination like it did on the 10th of September. I would then receive a 'new' phone which would be my 3rd google phone since April 2021. I wasn't happy with her response and how I've been dealt with. Nor would I be happy to receive a 3rd google phone in 8 months. Following this I then went into my local store again to speak to the manager who had no interest in helping me.

    I intended to leave the store with a working phone and unfortunately this did not materialize through your company policies, which leave a lot to be desired! I have been extremely patient and polite through this whole sorry episode. I have spent literally hours being thrown around Vodafone call operatives like a rag doll. I’ve been using my spare time and I have also taken time out of work in doing this and even driving to my local store on multiple occasions.

    I have had enough. Vodaphone have shown no responsibility, no service, no respect, or sympathy to my situation and continually pass me from pillar to post hoping the problem will go away! I have never been treated like this in a phone contract. I have kept to my end of the contract paying for the service. Vodaphone have breached their contract with me.

    I am now in the process of terminating the contract. Vodaphone employees have explained to me that this would cost me £461 which is more salt in my already open wound. I have taken legal advice and clearly intend to leave without a termination fee and request that I am refunded for each month I have been failed service. This being from the 10th of September and still on going.

    Summary:

    Go spend your hard earnt money elsewhere. They will and in my case breach there own contract with no regard for the customer. This company are committing day light robbery in front of our eyes. AVIOD AT ALL COSTS!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chippenham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    We swapped to vodafone after being with sky for a very long time, The lack of having to pay line rental was amazing and members of the family are also with vodafone for mobiles, which made it even cheaper.

    Still only getting 54megs (on the 76 package at the moment but knowing this will go up over the next 10 days as they do tests on the line to make sure it can cope with the faster speeds. upload is at a full 20megs which is lush.


    The router is fine, but we have our own access points for wifi and switch to power those access points so its just sat there as a router/gateway to the internet (anyone expecting amazing hardware from their isp are silly, all isps hardware is cheap when it comes to wifi in my book. not gone down once since the connection was moved over. loving the gb network connections to the rest of the LAN.

    Seeing as its faster/cheaper than sky its a win win. Will leave another comment after a month or so.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chorley
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    What a mistake to move to Vodafone!
    Phone and broadband transferred last Thursday 31st Jan. Worked for 2 hours then broadband stopped working and hasn't worked since.
    I've spent hours on the phone to support to no avail. Just installed a new router that hasn't made any difference. To top it all they lost my phone number when migrating the service.
    This has to be my worst customer experience ever.
    I was attracted by the cost but now seriously regret my choice. I have no confidence my broadband will be working in the near term and I've lost the phone number for good.
    I would encourage anyone thinking of moving to Vodafone to think again. Whilst you might save a few £s the hassle if it goes wrong will cost much more.
    A seriously unhappy customer!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    christchurch
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Never ever sign up for vodafone broadband. It is absolutely useless. They have been fixing my issues for 3 months and still have not remedied the problem.Customer services just keep you on hold for hours.....total waste of time
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Church House Stoke Abbott
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Broad band is in a holiday let and we have had very positive response from clients, only problem was with Openreach repairing a fault, Vodafone was great at chasing them up and offered a compensation discount on my next bill.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cinderford
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don't believe the bull about guaranteed speed. I am supposed to get 25mps but lucky if I get 12mps. Try to get the discount added and they have only ever done it once in 11 months. I live about 20 meters from the exchange too. so far taken 2 hours to download 3gig of game. Utter rubbish this lot. AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cirencester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Moved from a cancelled 2 month disaster with BT. How OFCOM permits this shower to trade as a company is beyond me .The back office function is chaotic and the Indian call centre good for nothing. BT uses unacheivable line speeds to sell broadband . Vodafone changeover came and went with no issue .The promised speed is exactly where it should be and something never achieved with BT. Vodafone does not seem to traffic manage or prioritise . This maybe due to the massive capacity of the old C&W business fibre network Vodafone bought in 2012 .
    I have very stable bb at the promised speed and my monthly bill has been halved. Yes Vodafone has had its problems but there is a will to improve unlike BT who just want your money.....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Clackmannanshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Switched from Plusnet in August 2022 and had nothing but trouble. Speed is slower than previous systems which were not "full fibre", with frequent variations and drop outs. Have to reboot system frequently. "Customer Service" is abysmal with staff blaming customer for everything - say I should be using cables to connect to hub, which is only 8ft from my PC indirect line of sight!!!! Had problems getting voucher which was part of offer as staff apparently totally ignorant of terms of Sale of Goods Act and Consumer Rights Act. Will definitely be moveing when contract expires.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Clacton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would strongly advise everyone to stay clear from Vodafone they are useless with apsaloutly everything, I ordered the internet about a month and a half ago they told me they can't do finer in my area the bloke on the phone advised me to order another one so I did It never worked then I had to wait for an engineer who still couldn't fix it and then I had to wait for another engineer who still couldn't fix it then Vodafone tell me they can't do anything about it we have to cancel our internet with them but have the cheek to say I have to box up the router and take it to the postbox to cancel even though I've missed out on 2 days wages sitting in for this all to be sorted waited a month and a half with no internet to get told I have to cancel I would never recommend these to anyone please think before taking there rubbish deals thanks
  • Reviewer
    Location
    clearwell
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Diabolical speeds 22mbs BELOW the contracted 35mbs average speed. Streaming in the evenings rubbish, can't ever watch a film.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cliftonvile, Margate
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give 0 I would even -1! So unhappy whit the company.waiting already a month whit no internet at all by their faults and only now after I phone them they told me that they are not in my area anymore and I'm not able to use the internet anymore!!! One month of waiting for them to sort it out!! During this time spending money for data hot spot connection ... Don't waste your money!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cm21
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Diabolical.
    Useless customer service and broadband support.
    Constantly lied to regarding broadband issues.
    Do yourself a big favour...go somewhere else...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Coalville - Leicester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    After contact about a free instalion, advertised on their website, i was asked for a technician visit with a 60ish pound cost. A true joke. False advertisement like this should be punished.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Coatbridge
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Since joining Vodafone we have had several on going issues either with changing address, access to the account, internet going down and others.

    Customer services are an absolute joke and tell you exactly what you want to hear but nothing ever comes to fruition. I have been outright lied to on several occasions. Offered free upgrades and when I phoned to arrange this told that it wasn’t possible and that I can’t get one. The system is rigged against its customers and they do not care about you at all if issue arise. I will be happy to leave Vodafone as soon as our contract ends.

    Wouldn’t recommend to anyone. Worst company we’ve had broadband with.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Colchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Over the years I've had a lot of experience in trying out a number of different Broadband packages and each time have been terribly disappointed, until now. Our area suffers from having old style BT line connections with a great deal of inertia on the part of BT to change things unless of course you happen to be buying their service for much greater than the average market price.

    Every previous attempt over the past decade has led to similar results with poor download speeds and a pretty mundane response from the provider.

    In desperation I turned to Vodafone, with whom I have my mobile service, and who are now offering a good deal on Superfast Broadband with a guaranteed minimum speed. When I contacted them to explain my connection problems they assured me it would not be a problem to them and I would be able to achieve a Superfast service. Initially, however that did not prove correct as, on the connection date the Open Reach engineer discovered there were no spare Superfast ports available in our BT service box.

    Within minutes of finding this out I received a call from Vodafone Customer Services explaining the issues and with an immediate alternative temporary internet solution to keep me connected while they sorted it out with BT and Open Reach.

    In the space of the next seven days I had updates aplenty from Vodafone and then they achieved what others had failed to do - I had a Superfast connection.

    Never in more than a decade of other providers, including Talk Talk (abysmal twice), Plus Net (twice), Sky and John Lewis (which is Plus Net in disguise I think) have I ever had this level of service, nor the results I was seeking.
    In the past my average download speeds were a pitiful 2Mbps if I was lucky. Now since Voadfone its averaging 21.5 MBps, more than ten times better.

    To top that the Vodafone router is amazing. It's robust and efficient with what I believe they call Beaming technology. Before we could not use Wifi in our garden yet now we have connections all the way to the back of it and even inside a summerhouse which is a good 30 metres away from teh router, with little impact on download speed.

    Am I pleased? You bet! Thank you Vodafone. Never before have I been able to write a review for anything which is as glowing as this one. But please keep it up for all those others out there who like me have been through hell and back with some of the other less effective providers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Colchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The wifi internet speed is so slow that I couldn't even make a WhatsApp phone call
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Colchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I signed up for Vodafone’s 18 month super-fast broadband deal. At first, everything seemed fine. Set up was okay, connection was stable and consistent.

    My main issue and the reason why I have given Vodafone 1 star is because of customer service. When something goes wrong it is a BATTLE to try and get it resolved.

    Problems first arose when someone mistakenly entered my address for an EE broadband account. I notified Vodafone immediately and was reassured that the attempted switch would not happen. I have proof of this conversation through web chat logs receipted to my email.

    What happened next can only be described as a hilarious farce. The switch to EE continued. On 22nd July my broadband was deactivated and I received a “sorry to see you go” email at 4am. I had no prior notification of this switch continuing, and no knowledge of who was trying to pursue the broadband switch.

    Upon seeing the “sorry to see you go” email, I contacted Vodafone immediately to cancel the broadband switch once again. At this stage I was told by the sales representative that my account had already been deactivated and the only way they could fix this mess is by setting up a whole new broadband order. The earliest they could get me back up and running was 14 working days.

    I work from home, so this came as a huge blow to me that I could be deactivated from my account without my consent, without my authorisation, and without ANY warning. Vodafone have been incredibly obstinate and have tried to minimise this incident as much as they can.

    At first I was offered a free dongle and free-of-charge data plan to tide me over whilst I wait for my broadband to be reactivated. I was told to go to a Vodafone store that same day and that I could collect one, free-of-charge. That turned out to be an oversell – I had to purchase the dongle and data plan. I tried to chase Vodafone for reimbursement for this, as I was promised and reassured multiple times over the phone. I eventually got a refund for the dongle, but the airtime bill came to £200+ (after repeated promises, recorded from online chat, assuring me I would not be charged). I then had to get in contact AGAIN, only to be told that I need to pay the bill repeatedly, until someone who knew how to read the notes on my account realised that I was in fact promised a free airtime bill.

    Now we’re in August, and my new broadband order has been activated. It took a whole day to call up someone competent so they could ‘activate’ my internet connection, even though the line had now been switched to Vodafone and I should’ve been able to just plug in the router and go.

    I was promised (lol) that once I reactivated my broadband with Vodafone, adequate compensation could then be discussed. Obviously this isn’t happening. AVOID VODAFONE AT ALL COSTS.

    What happened to me is called slamming, and it's against ofcom's rules. I've been in contact with ofcom about this because Vodafone are truly ridiculous and about as helpful as a speck of dust. MY advice to other people is to get ofcom involved in any wrongdoing you suspect from Vodafone or other telecommunications companies.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Colchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Switched from sky as was offered better speeds. Avoid by all costs. Don't be fooled by the good price and high speeds. for 3 weeks now I haven't had a day where the internet has stayed online all day, diconects of 1-3 hours serval times a day. Customer service don't have a clue, get transferred from one person to another.Then to be told they will look into it give you a call back in 48 hours( 5 times thay have said this over the past 3 weeks and each time I'VE had to call them back. on the occasion we do get internet you can't stream, you get high ping in games, have problems with YouTube ect.Cant stress enough how poor this internet is! will give you hours upon hours of stress everyday. Really can't wait till my contracts up. Don't make this mistake.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Colchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have just upgradee to Superfast 2. The download speed is on average 71 and upload 18. Vodafone have always been very helpful over the phone and in the local outlet. For a total price of £23 + £5 for unlimited phone calls. Extremely happy with the service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cork
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Recently signed up for broadband and TV. An 'engineer' hurriedly came out plugged in a box and left. It didn't work. I called Vodafone. They said wait for 48 hours. I did and called again. They said wait longer. I did and then was told someone had forgot to close my order and that had now been done so would be working in 24 hours. It did not so I called again. I was told an engineer would be out within 24 hours. Nothing for 48 hours so I chased up via email their twitter page which just said "someone should call you". I just had a call to tell me an engineer will be out in 4 days. This is already 60+ hours after I was told an engineer would be out to me in 24. Everyone completely unapologetic as well, really wish I'd read these reviews before signing up. Will be cancelling ASAP.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely awful. WiFi cuts out all the time. Can't connect any devices (WiFi printers and Google home etc.) Can't log in to the website help centre as it needs 4 different passwords and codes that aren't on the router anywhere (all of which are referred to as router passwords.) Basically we're paying for the privilege of not being able to use the devices in our home because this broadband is useless.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My mum has been trying to set up broadband with Vodafone for months. When we originally set up the account they arranged for the installation in a months time. They day came, no one showed up. We rang Vodafone multiple times who seemed to be under the impression someone from outreach would be turning up that day. Eventually they realised after about 3 hours on the phone that this had in fact never even been booked in with outreach. We then were supposed to get a call back from Vodafone Tuesday, they never rang so we called them on Friday. Spent another good 2-3 hours on the phone with them until eventually they booked our installation in for next week Friday. Now 3 days before, we get an email from outreach saying they're not coming for another 3 weeks. Absolutely ridiculous service, Vodafone have done nothing to resolve this.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could put zero I would. Like the other reviews left, Vodaphone Broadband is basically non existent. Kept being fobbed off and passed from so called advisor to another. Their hubs are useless and we kept being told to move it to the most bazzare position and basically told it was out fault their system didn't work. No apologies or compensation offered. Have now left after three months of total frustration and lack of broadband. Still had to pay an exhorbitant exit fee having had no service whatsoever. Now back with BT and everything works wonderfully. Should have stayed with BT in the first place. Avoid at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Crap company .phoned to join Vodaphone in july. Gave all the info and was given a connection date. No one came but the router
    arrived within a week. Spoke to a different person who said I would
    have to give all the details again and was given a new connection date Surprise surprise nobody can.
    Contacted them again and was told the order hadn't gone through and I would have to give all the details again.If the order hadn't gone through how did the router appear?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Cannot believe the change of fortunes had excellent service from Vodafone had recommended them and extended my contract. Now I cannot think of an organisation I have had worse customer experience with cancelled my service in error, not meeting the minimum speed have lied to me on the phone the complaints system is a joke and I am stuck with them for 18 months never again will I touch any of their products.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Broadband okay,but expensive. On 14 March I tried to take advantage of an offer for two year extension at £24 pm with no increase until April 2025. Previously i had paid £25+.In April 2024 I was charged £27.16 (a 7.9% increase was added). When queried by email I received a response saying phone them. After going through various hoops and security checks a chap said he would transfer me to get the matter sorted. A lady then put me through different security hoops and finally said I failed as I didn't know the contract date! Another call got a chap in India, who said the original 'update' request had been cancelled by Vodafone for a "technical issue", but couldn't say what. He put me through to a lady who arranged the update, but the start date was not backdated and my landline number could not be kept! This second call took over 40 minutes- and I still don't know my new number to advise all involved. Complete fiasco and customer service really does not exist.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    CORNWALL
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Set up two months ago. Have since called in three times due to problems with speed and connection reliability. The first two phone calls were two hours each and the last 35 mins. Problem still not resolved!

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.