Vodafone Mobile Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone Mobile Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    3.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.9 stars
  • Speed
    3.7 stars
  • Reliability
    3.8 stars

Based on 195 customer ratings since 2020-12-10 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone Mobile Broadband   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

170 Customer Reviews over 5 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Telford
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Totally messed me about and wasted my time. Don't bother!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    I recently joined Vodafone broadband and have been frustrated a lot by the way they handling of calls from their customers, I waited on line for more than three hours to listen to the music and the message of apology recorded, was bad decisions to join this company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Extremely poor experience. Signed up to service on 15 August with no possibility for an engineering appointment until 4 September.

    This was suddenly changed to 11 September and was notified by SMS (no check if the new date was still fine).

    Tried to get more information on exact arrival time but customer service had no insight. On the day waited for the entire allocated timeslot with NO SHOW!

    No phone call, no notification, no information. Simply - NO SHOW.

    After contacting Vodafone contact center the customer care rep as helpful as she was trying to be, regretfully told me the next possible appointment was not avaiable until 2 October (3 weeks time!!!)

    Extremely unreliable. Extremely poor experience.

    I have made the decision to go with BT. Appointment is approximately sitll a 3 week wait from now, but no longer trust Vodafone that they will even show up.

    AVOID!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norwich
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I was with PlusNet for a number of years but noticed a drop off after the BT takeover. Once they'd hiked their ADSL to £30 I decided to switch to Vodafone Fibre as they were offering the whole kit for £26.

    Initially impressed with the 50Mbps quote as I was getting 47Mbps. Sadly I can now only get around 26Mbps in the mornings. Average evening speed is now 4 - 7.9Mbps at best and can drop to Kbps.

    The frustrating part is that I would never get below 12Mbps with PlusNet on ADSL so I've saved a few quid but crippled my internet connection.

    Now the hassle of trying to get out of contract. If you want high speed fibre Vodafone is not the place to go.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    I'm not usually one for writing reviews unless something really pisses me off; this is one of those cases.

    Vodafone broadband is the strangest broadband I have ever had, the internet connection is always there, the speeds are always ok (though not what was quoted) but this broadband decides what it wants to load and when it wants to do it, it will either load something in a flash or not at all, almost as if it has an opinion and just decides to deny me of what I want to load, it's like it has a mind of its own, I honestly cannot begin to comprehend how this works, like I said the internet connection is always working and the speeds are always ok, it just decides when it wants to load something and when it doesn't. Realistically the only explanation I can come up with is that the router is doing some sort of security check before loading a page and something goes wrong and it gets stuck, if I close the app and start again it will work, I'm not just talking about one app so please don't think it's a problem with the app, I'm talking about Safari, YouTube, eBay, Amazon, etc. ALL SORTS OF DIFFERENT UNRELATED APPS. IT CAN BE NOTHING BUT THE BROADBANDS FAULT. Not happy with this service in any respect but it's strange that the least of my problems is the download speeds, all other broadbands I have had it has been the speeds that have been the biggest problem. What a strange and unacceptable service Vodafone has to offer.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I've had vodafone fibre for just under a year. They have just increased the price mid-term but when I rang them up they offered me the initial rate (which is still being offered to new customers) straight away. My only grumble is I think its a bit cheeky in the first place to increase costs for existing customers whilst still offering the lower cost on their website.

    Secondly when I started having some issues with my broadband cutting out I feared the worst reading some reviews. In fairness they were really good. They could track on my account what times it had cut out so that wasn't in dispute, and then talked me through some basic changes which immediately sorted the problem.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Left plus eat for Vodafone as they offered a great deal and promised same service, been with Vodafone for mobile for years with great experiences. But with broadband I wish I had stayed with plus net.

    Service is unreliable, speeds are abysmal, signal strength bounces up and down at all times of day and night, customer service is useless and full of the give it a few days advice, then when it's still rubbish in a few days they say if you cancel you have to pay your remaining term.. Very poor. As soon as contract up, going back to plus net.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Romsey
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have had poor speeds intermittently at various times of the day. The wifi in particular drops out for no reason. I have been told to change channels which I tried all now some worse than others but stil having issues. Very very poor support the don't listen or read what info they give the just follow scripts it seems. I complained after 40 minutes on a call asked for manager no manager available asked for formal complaint they had no complaints process. Asked for manager to call back to address my complaint have waited weeks no contact!!!!! Asked to terminate contract so far no response. Spend more money but don't use Vodafone they are bad for your health..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Epsom
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I gave up on Virgin after yet another fault with agent restarting my router for the 5th time and claiming my slow bandwidth was due to having wifi disabled. Also when I cancelled they claimed Netflix would buffer with anything less than 100mb. Terrible! Got my Vodafone router through the post. Plugged it in on the date. Got my advertised download and upload speeds on the date I was told. Can't give all full marks as not had it that long but to date very good.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    We switched from BT when our 12 month Infinity 1 contract was ending. They offered us Infinity 1 again on a 2 year contract for £44 a month. We said no thanks, as that seemed expensive, and we hadn’t found their customer service all that great either.

    We signed up with Vodafone because they were offering a very competitive deal - 76Mbps for 18 months at £30 a month with no setup charges.

    Our broadband didn’t work on the switchover date so we rang Vodafone the next day. It turned out this was because BT had transferred the wrong phone number across. A very patient and helpful Vodafone engineer sorted everything out over the phone that morning.

    The speed was up and down initially but after a week or so it stabilised at a constant 76Mbps or thereabouts. broadband.co.uk's website says Vodafone broadband is unlimited not truly unlimited, but Vodafone’s online documents say traffic management doesn’t apply to fibre, and that is borne out by our experience.

    The Vodafone Connect router is fine, but we live in a large house with thick walls, and the wifi signal had been a little bit better in the room furthest away from the router using the BT Smart Hub, than it was with the Vodafone router. We asked Vodafone for our broadband username and password using online chat and were given them no problem, but then the Smart Hub wouldn’t accept them. We’ve still managed to use the Smart Hub to transmit wifi around our house however, by connecting it to the Vodafone router with a network cable, after following some very simple instructions in an online expertreviews article about using a BT Home Hub with another ISP. This resolved the issue at no cost, but the option was there to use a different router instead if we’d wanted.

    BT charged us a £66 equipment fee for cancelling their contract 4 days early, but Vodafone have said they will cover the cost of that, after their 30 day trial period expires.

    Vodafone have been excellent, and we highly recommend them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    TEDDINGTON
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    ABYSMAL.
    Just ran a speed test, 2.48Mb download. slowest yet. averaging about 8mb. This is over fibre to street then telephone line. I switched from BT, was getting over 20mb. Worst broadband provider I have ever used.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northumberland
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst ISP to date. They have made me long for dial up. Constantly dialled back speed, modem connection has been poor. Can't wait for change particularly since I'm paying for the top speed. PLEASE DON'T use them. Go back in time and use AOL dial up if you can.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible experience. Modem arrived late. Then I was not connected on the day as promised, which is a big deal as I work from home. Customer service was curteous but totally unhelpful. They could only parrot stock replies. Switching faster than you can say Jack Robinson. Stay away. Do not touch this with a ten foot pole.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stirling
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely shocking! Terrible signal - had to install a second router just to get it to some parts of the house and it still wasn't very strong. I live in a small cottage so the size of the house is hardly a problem. Even right next to the hub, and my laptop displays one bar of signal strength sometimes. When you call customer service about this, they just argue with you and tell you that the internet is working fine, according to their screen, and they are therefore not prepared to look into it anymore. Shocking. Moving to another service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leicester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Went with vodafone fibre broadband because looked a great deal. Had it for 6 months and it cuts out constantly, lose signal in the kitchen. 4g is better then fibre.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southend-on-Sea
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Customer service good in that people I spoke to helpful and professional but the service itself is poor. I switched from BT and VF didn't switch my home phone number over for a week. The service worked well initially but after a few days my Amazon Echo Dot stopped working never to work again (on VF). VF are not concerned with this, its not their kit. After 2 months the service got worse and worse with constant disconnects. A new router seemed to fix it for a while but then the same experience. Eventually I tracked it down to having an un-managed ethernet switch connected to the router would frequently stop all other devices from working. I never had this issue with BT. The price rise allowed me to switch back to BT where the service is seamless, switch over taking 20 mins nice and early in the morning and now all my devices work again. I would probably switch back to Vodafone when they iron out their technical issues but I don't see that happening soon. They had issues with the firmware on their routers and they seem to be far from fixed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Orpington
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very slow broadband. I paid for 76mb/s. One time the speed dropped to 2.2 mb/s. Restarted the router and it went up to 15mb/s. Very very slow to what you paid for.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wales
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Hi Everyone
    Not really broadband but will put this up wherever I can as a warning.
    Apologies but I've never complained about a company in this way. I feel that as a 15 year customer of Vodafone my experience over the last years is horrendous.

    Quick summary
    New phone taken out
    2 weeks and several visits to shop
    Eventually working but several of my contacts could only text and not call me
    This got worse over recent months
    Been asking for help for many days
    Office in Alexandria have lied not called back on numerous occasions. In fact never called back. 2 mangers on the same day swearing that they would never let me down. Can't estimate the number of hours spend on my landline. Still no resolution and stuck without a phone.

    Complete havoc and Vodafone employees are actively moving me about because they can't or won't deal with it

    Its been 1 year....Any advice......I'm sure Vodafone wouldn't have been so gracious if I has withheld payment since I received my phone!

    Feel sorry to have to leave such an awful review

    Ps... I have all the managers names but this seems hopeless as well. Their colleagues just refuse to put you through!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid! Very inconsistent broadband. Cuts off for hours at a time. Almost every night there are interruptions. Customer service non existant. I am changing to another provider. Can't take it anymore!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    south wales
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Vodafone broadband are utter rubbish. 97-98% of the agents have not got a clue what they are talking about (and this came from a team leader at vodafone broadband).
    1. My 76mbs service went live at the end of november 2016 it took until the beginning of july 2017 to get the speeds i am paying for/stable speeds that don`t fluctuate wildly.
    2.Many Agents are very rude and insulting and tell downright/blatant lies (i have proof of some examnles of this via phone recordings), they promise call backs that do not materialise - i am convinced they promise the callbacks to get you off the phone and gt rid of you.
    3. When i had a email last week saying vodafone are putting their prices up but that i could cancel within 30 days with no charges i grabbed the opportunity and am now leaving for a different company.
    4. I could go on but i am sure anyone reading this has got the picture. LONG AND SHORT OF IT DO NOT HAVE VODAFONE BROADBAND AND THAT IS FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR SANITY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kettering
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Switched from BT Infinity 2 to VF as I've had my mobile contracts with them and they were very competitive with their Fibre deals. Sign-up was painless, however the line take-over was an utter shambles. Phone went over on day of switch, but no BB? At all. It eventually took 12 phone calls and 9 days to get it sorted - with VF blaming Openreach and vice versa. HOWEVER, now that I am connected, we're consistently getting 70 - 80Mb, however that does suspiciously appear to slow to 40(ish) in the evenings (- congestion??). We get a strong and consistent wi-fi signal with the smart-looking VF Hub (better than my old BT HUB4), and so far no disconnects - even with 7+ devices all connected at once (via dual band). The Hub 'BOOST' feature is excellent - allowing you to boost signal to a single device (i'e' for streaming / gaming). Re. their helplines, their staff answer the 'phones quickly (all 12 calls answered within 20 - 30 seconds or so), but I'd argue they need more training regarding how helpful they can be. They were always sympathetic and polite - just couldn't really give me any answers. Overall - now that I'm FINALLY up and running, I'm quietly impressed. Would have given 4 - 5 stars IF they hadn't have left me 'internet-less' for 9 whole days...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have Fibre 76 and I'm happy.
    After EE services Voda feels like at heaven.
    Good Things.
    1. Voda sorted VDSL. Now I have 61 Downstream, EE fobbed me off with 51 MBps
    2. Voda guarantees Minimum speed of 58 Mbps and NO traffic management (I don't feel any)
    3. Online TV was struggling with EE, with Voda 2 TV's sets pumping live video at 1080p, no buffering.
    4. Cheapest and best value.Pay attention - NO traffic shaping (Virgin, BT and EE do have)
    5. Router seems more powerful

    Bad things

    1. Ping increased from 9ms to 15ms due Gateway at C&W. I can feel it when gaming. Some jitter present
    2. Customer services... sort of fobbing and following process. However you will need to spend time to get through, but you will. be patient.
    At last not getting lies as from EE and getting chat transcription to refer
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I went live on Voda BB one month ago. I'd been using plusnet through John Lewis and moved because their cust service was very poor and at one point they input another customer's information into my settings and then ignored me!
    Very very troubling.

    But at least the speeds had always been around 75mb.

    From day 1 Vodafone BB was giving me only 8/9 mbs download ( 8/9 upload too though) on a 37 mb line. 10 days of wasting time testing and calling and speaking to people it eventually went to around 75mbs. However a week or two later it's back to a very consistent 9.5 mb download speed.

    Yet again Voda cust ervice want me to check my connections and reet my router (their std answer to everything) but of course just like last time this makes no difference.

    Their understand and tehnical repertoir is very poor.

    They don't allow me to speak to the real technical people and have now waited 4 days so far and had no imporvement of technical assistance.

    A registerd a complaint and asked for escalation which basically meant I got a amanger to call me with no info whatsoeve and still waiting for help. Ludicrous.

    The people I speak to want to help but they don't have the skils or resources to do anything.

    If you're thinking of VODAFONE - go elsewhere. Very very poor.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Maidstone
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Switched from TalkTalk last February, won over by the cheaper price and faster speeds. Got the 76mb service. They said my connection would be 80mb, but it has been only 40mb - until a few days ago, now it has been 23-30mb! I complained shortly after I joined. They said I was in a heavy usage area, but Openreach were going to fix it. Nearly 4 months later I am still waiting. Not sure I believe their reason, as I have checked the speed at various times throughout the day and night (including early hours) and it was the same (sure there can't be heavy usage in the area 24 hours a day). As they are not fulfilling their end of the contract, they said I can leave without paying the rest of the year, or downgrade with no fees. However, when I asked to downgrade, they refused and said the problem should be fixed soon. Not fair that I am paying for Fibre 76 and getting about Fibre 38 speeds. Think I will leave them soon. Now I regret leaving TalkTalk. Had no speed problems with them, or BT previously. AVOID.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Peterborough
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Attracted by the free line rental, but the speed is so slow. I pay for 76mb, but tested just now and was getting 3mb!
    Ping speed is slow also, meaning my lad is off the Xbox. Usual customer support offering i.e. hopeless
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hythe
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    genuinely shockingly bad. A broadband service that doesnt like xonnecting to phones... the company.. a mobile phone provide. HOW STUPID IS THAT? internet is so unreliable i use more of my data than my broadband. Intermittent function. For work - forget it. I need VPN secure access.. i have had no trouble with sky (notoriously rubbish for most things) and yet Vodaphone.. oh its not them but i should plug my work laptop directly into the router and see if that helps.. welll NOPE still kicks me off every 5 minutes AND cuts out so often i cant connect to my work servers to save my work. Dont use if youre more mobile orientated...absolutely shoddiest service ive had. Vodaphones response.. not their fault!!!
    id rather try and make a cup of tea with a chocolate teapot...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Horrible horrible service, slow speed and incompetent customer service and they'll do everything it takes and lie to make you sign a contract with them. I've been deceived and now have to pay £350 to get the contract cancelled. Be careful people, don't make my same mistake
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Terrible, frankly criminal usage system that makes it very easy to slip up and go over your limit and then they charge you utterly extortionate amounts. Their online and phone services are a ridiculous bureaucracy. EE has a much saner system.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I took the plunge and switched from Sky Broadband Unlimited to Vodafone 38 Fibre. I was very happy with my Sky service but Vodafone had a deal that meant I got fibre cheaper than Sky were giving me standard ADSL for.

    The switch over was painless. I was provided their new super duper router and given an activation date in which to hook it all up. They handled everything else with Sky.

    My activation date came, hooked up my router before 8am as directed. By the time I came home from work, it wasn't working (although both green lights were on the top). I rebooted the router and everything sprang into life.

    I was getting a good 37Mbps down and 8-9Mbps up, so I'm happy thus far.

    I've had enough experience with 5GHz (dual band routers) to know 5GHz is a big cause of constant WiFi cut offs, etc. So I switched that mode off and used 2.4GHz only. Signal is great, stability is great. The 2.4GHz speeds are still over and above the 38Mbps internet speeds anyway.

    I had read the many bad reviews and so the switch was not an easy decision. However, I have always had a good experence as a Vodafone Mobile customer and I have been happy with the Broadband so far, but it is early days. I will review again after an extended period.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Livingston, Scotland
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I have been using Vodafone Broadband now since I changed over from BT on 20th March. So far my connection has been constant with no drops at all. On BT, my sky Q mini box had to be restarted about 3 times a week after losing connection with my BT hub. To date my sky mini has lost connection once in 4 weeks from my Vodafone hub. I am sitting out in the back garden writing this review and my hub in in the front room, my connection has only lost one bar. All my Sonos products, my 2 TVs, my Sky and mini box, 2 mobile phones, 2 iPads, printer, laptop and other little wifi devices are all connected and running perfectly. I have had 2 conversations with Vodafone customer services and found them extremely helpful.
    This is my experience, so far, with Vodafone broadband. I see that others have had not such a good experience but I certainly have.
    Oh and no, I don't work for Vodafone, I'm a retired Police Officer. Would I recommend it, yes.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Calne, Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Went live yesterday Friday 8/4/17, our 9 Sonos devices failed to work immediately resulting in 2 hours of investigation and a router flash from Vodafone. Fixed the immediate problem and then Saturday morning (9/4/17) slow website speed and wired and wireless devices failing to connect. Extensive call with Vodafone and the eventually admitted that *we* were not a normal family and that there were limits on the number of devices that could connect to their router..... Worked around the problem and installed an old router in access point mode the take all the wireless connections which was fine until about 1800 when connectivity failed completely - result= going back to BT as soon as I possibly can as although they were more expensive we had no problems in three years of usage
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Penarth
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    Re:- Colin Perthshire Vodafone Mobile Broadband 2016-11-26

    This wonderful service can hardly be Mobile Broadband if its over the same line that BT were using ???

    Re:- " After a couple of months, so far so good. Move from BT was seamless. We are in the Perthshire hills relying on a couple of miles of copper wire from the fibre box. Best we ever got from BT was around 1.4Mb. I find it amazing that Vodafone have been able to guarantee over 2Mb and are consistently delivering 3.5Mb. It's not exactly super fast, but it's better than BT........and its over the same line, and for half the price (for phone & broadband). I can only assume BT were slowing us down due to the volume of customers they have? "
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible service. Like a previous reviewer I didn't actually get connected to the service despite 3 weeks of constant phone calls to Vodaphone and excuse after excuse of why they couldn't connect the service. I had to cancel until the as I had no internet for 3 weeks and the empty promises of when the activation date would be. I would have had more respect for the company if they would have been honest that they couldn't connect me for whatever reason rather than spinning a yarn for weeks. I switch to a differentt provider (another mobile network provider) who within an hour of signing a contract with them emailed me an activation date. I will never get back the hours of phone calls to Vodaphone. I would categorically never use this company again. Terrible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bow Road, London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Its horrible broadban when I can not even load my facebook. I got a contract with vodafone with the most expensive deal for broadband, it costs me 28/month and they said that the speed is up tp 76mbs/s. However it is actually 10~20mbs/s i think so. When I contact with customer service about this problemm they said that because our lineland speed is low so i have to accept it. How ridiculous they are. PLEASE STAY AWAY VODAFONE BROADBAND
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stay away. Wi-Fi does not exist. Rubbish customer care. Ticking days of contract so I can move
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wales
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    DO NOT SWITCH TO THIS ROUTER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE! All reviews saying vodafone is amazing must have been set up by vodaphone. Internet speeds are average (nothing special) Adding 4+ slows it down massively and since installed my internet has dropped out for 10+ minutes DAILY. I use the internet daily for my university work and I don't have time for this. Emphasis on the daily drop outs. This post is being made using my phones 4G - I'll leave you to guess why
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dungannon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Horrendous. Switched from Sky 6 months ago. When it works speed is ok. The router is clearly the result of a primary school competition. It frequently drops out and unless you are sitting on top of it, signal strength is rubbish. Like to go into a different room and still have broadband? Forget about it. Rubbish. Service also dropped off for 2 days. Called customer service. Lady told me expect a call back from an expert. Thank God I didn't plan my life around this call, as it never took place. The service drops in and out for hours at a time randomly. Simple lesson. You get what you pay for and in this instance you get very very very little. Don't be duped. Stay with your provider. Unfortunately I'm stuck for another 12 months.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    LONDON
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    Extremely bad. The first 3 - 6 months it works well then when a problem occurs (which will) you'll release your stuck with what you have unless you switch. The worse customer service I have ever received. Ever. They did nothing. Have done nothing and it is apparent they will do nothing. Save yourself the hassle and go to another company instead of having to experience this.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    gateshead
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Router is absolute garbage cannot handle more than 6 devices at once.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Plymouth
    Reviewing
    Vodafone Mobile Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I had vodafone broadband from the 23feb 2017 all I can say is stay away so slow when it does connect it will drop 4 times while watching a film in the end had to use mobile phone internet customers service will promise the world but give you nothing honest stay away avoid the pain of having to login every hour if your lucky

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.