Onestream Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Onestream.

Recent Customer Ratings for Onestream

  • Satisfaction
    1.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1.3 stars
  • Speed
    1.6 stars
  • Reliability
    1.6 stars

Based on 142 customer ratings since 2023-03-04 (Show all time ratings)

Find alternatives to Onestreams to Onestream   Compare broadband in your area

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

416 Customer Reviews over 11 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Midlands
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Avoid Onestream like the plague. By far the worst ISP I've ever used.

    The first thing I'll say is their customer service is woeful. Online support tickets go unanswered, almost impossible to get through on the phone, a chance you'll get randomly cut off and the opening hours for the phone lines are awful.

    My bad experience with them started early on. During the sign up process, you get offered 'Onestream Assured' which is additional monthly fee for who knows what. I left this unticked to say I didn't want it. Shortly after switching over, I also received an email for a free trial of Kaspersky Internet Security. Again, I didn't want or ask for this so ignored it and the activation code in the email went unused.

    A few months later, I see my bill has increased a lot. It turns out, my free trial of of Onestream Assured AND Kaspersky Internet Security has ended and I'm now being charged a monthly fee for them! Two things I never signed up for or agreed to. Oh, and you can't just cancel these online. So I try to get in touch with customer services to get these cancelled and a refund or my account credited for these two things. I'll refer back to my first point here: customer service is non-existant. I ended up emailing the complaints email with a very strongly worded complaint and eventually got a response and this issue was put right, but they still had the cheek to blame me for not cancelling these at the start of my contract. Why on earth would I think to cancel something I didn't sign up for!

    Throughout the contract, I had many loss of broadband, for hours at a time in some cases. Never had that with any previous providers nor with my current provider. Speeds were rarely what was guaranteed when I signed up. Now, with a normal broadband provider, you'd just contact them and check if there was a problem with the line. But this is Onestream, the worst ISP in the world for customer service, so good luck with that, especially if the issues are in the evening when their customer service team (can you call one person a team?) has gone home.

    The final issue I had with them was leaving. I switched to a much better provider and thankfully the switchover of services went smoothly. Did the billing stop? Don't be silly. Even after leaving, my DD to Onestream came out. Couldn't get through on the phone to them to sort this. Sent a support ticket which they aim to respond to "in 3-5 days". A month later I finally get a response, saying they hadn't received notification from my new supplier (yeah, right). They still didn't actually cancel my service. I couldn't respond to that support ticket online as it was now closed and it said I should reply to the email to confirm I wanted to cancel. Their email was from a noreply email address... Unsurprisingly my reply bounced back. So I had to send another support ticket, to which I never actually got a reply.

    In the end I cancelled my DD and ignored their dire warnings that my service would be terminated. In total I've been billed for around an additional 2 and a half months since I switched provider. Whatever savings I made originally by going with such a cheap provider has been completely lost (and then some) by all this.

    Never again will I try to save a few quid on broadband. I'll be sticking to the major providers who provide what they advertise and are easily contactable when there are issues.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sidcup, Kent
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    New customer…so far perfect.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    SLOW! Disgusting scum deleting reviews on trust pilot to create a fake score of 3/5 stars everywhere else its 1 star. They are a marketing company posing as an internet company destroying internet all over the uk. NEVER BUY! They also having been stealing peoples email data gas lighting the lot.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Boston, Lincolnshire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I should have left when I had the chance, but was persuaded to stay when Customer Service promised they would be ablevto make the broadband cover each room in my small bungalow. Again, for the 3rd year running, I'm not able to get WiFi in my kitchen and dining room area. I used to be able to connect in the garden and on the driveway, but this is no longer the case again. They sent a different router and then proceeded to charge me for it despite the coverage issue being their problem. I complained to Customer Service and was just told to adjust the band I'm on - which has made zero difference. Each time I walk from my kitchen to my front room, I have to reconnect to the WiFi. Not ideal, Onestream don't care because they are getting paid each month for a crappy service that I can do nothing about. I definitely will not be renewing at the end of my contract this time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gillingham, Kent
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Unethical business practices - Avoid at all cost!
    I started on a 12 month contract with Onestream broadband in March 2023 and had to terminate my earlier in September 2023 as I moved out of my property. Due to early termination, I had to pay for the whole duration of the contract plus early termination charges. I paid all the fees and even got an acknowledgement from one of the staff members (Aston) that my balance is clear with no further payment. Out of the bloom on the 27th of November, I receive an email from Onestream asking me to pay £19.99 and again today (07.12.2023) with more threats that they'll take me to court. I even replied to their billing email about the confirmation of payment, etc but with no reply. I am absolutely guttered with their fraudulent practices of trying to extort money from people despite everything has been cleared out. It's disgusting and I regret so much for having chosen this company. They will do everything to manipulate customers - avoid them at all cost! I have reported this to the Ombudsman and will now expose them futher on social media. I repeat - avoid them at all cost!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    On Friday I returned home from work to find my internet service was down. I tried restarting my router but nothing changed. As it was after hours for the customer service line, I decided to wait until the next morning to see if it resolved itself. The next morning it was still out, so I dug through the website (which makes it extremely difficult to find a way to contact the company) until I found the customer service number and gave them a call. They told me that, as it was the weekend, no technicians were available so I'd have to wait to the middle of the next week to get anyone out. Frustrating to go several days without internet, but I was assured the time I was without service would be factored in to my next bill.

    On Monday I got notice that a technician would be sent to my flat Wednesday morning and I needed to be there from 8 am - 1 pm to meet them. That meant taking time off of work, but I needed my internet service restored, so I arranged it with my employer.

    Wednesday morning, I get a message that a technician is on their way to me, and giving me their contact number. I wait several more hours, but as it gets closer to 1 pm, I'm nervous that I might not be able to get to work on time if they take longer than expected, so I ring up the technician. What do they tell me? "I'm in Scotland, nowhere near you, I don't know why they told you I'd be there today."

    Fuming, I ring OneStream. "We don't know why your order was sent to someone in Scotland, a mistake must have been made somewhere along the line." Can I get another technician today? "No, we don't have any contact with the technicians, OneStream employs them." So what do I do? "Someone will be in touch by the end of the week."

    So now I still have no internet service, I've wasted my morning and had to use my time off for no reason, I'll have to use MORE time off whenever they finally get someone to come out--IF the next person they send actually comes--and no one can help me because no one I've spoken to is actually responsible for anything.

    I've been a customer of OneStream for less than a month. This is absolutely unacceptable and if they can't get my service turned back on, I'll be cancelling and going with another provider. I know they'll hit me with an early cancellation fee, but honestly it would be worth it to get my services from someone who doesn't treat their customers this way. Disgraceful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Since day 1 having a problems with internet connections. Contacting them multiple times and after over a month problem still presist. At the momen they don't even replay to my emails.

    Problem was reported in October 2023, in December still is there and no response from Onestram.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Worst possible experience I have had with any provider. This is one of the most opaque operators I have ever come across. I had signed up by phone. A couple of unnecessatlry 'extras' were added that one could cancel by phoning customer service in the first month. Excepet customer service never answers the phone. There is no email access. To setup internet account one needs account no. which is never provided in any email they send you, which only include order no. So cancelling the service during the cooling off period is impossible. Once I got through but the person on the other end of the phone was most unhelpful. I asked to cancel all extras, but still got billed for totally ridiculous, unwanted antivirus. Had to fight through my bank to get my money back. The reduced broadband rate on offer was meant to last the whole year but rate was hiked after 3 months. It is not made very clear that one needs to give a month's notice to quit even when the contrat finishes. If customer service emails you, you can't use the reply function. The router (a very basic one), has to be returned within 2 weeks of end of contract, otherwise you will be billed £50.00. They aren't registered with ofcom, so some basic transparency is not provided.I am just glad that I am finished with this company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kings Lynn
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My cheap rate (£37) was due to run out on 11 Dec and I had an email telling me to "click here" to renew for £29. So I did, and then got an email saying the charges were £37 as I had to pay to upgrade my router and pay an additional fee for "Onestream Assured", which would mean I was guaranteed help if I needed it. Thought that would have been included as customer service, but never mind, I was cross that I had been cheated by an inflated price that I called to cancel my subscription. Got put through to an chap called T****r, who spent around 50 minutes trying to talk me into not leaving. He said he would honour the £29 as it was a great deal and I wouldn't find cheaper, and he got annoyed when I said I wanted to shop around first, saying I wouldn't find anything cheaper and what a great deal I was getting. I felt pressured into renewing. So, I agreed, but then looked online at other deals to see that I could get one for £13.99 and even Onestream was offering new customers deals for £20. At this point I rang back to cancel and was put through to T****r again.
    He wouldn't take no for an answer, even after he said "if I offered you it free for a year would you stay?". I felt totally bullied, but stood my ground and was told I had to give 30 days notice so my cancellation date was 21 Dec. I'm guessing the first part of the call wasn't recorded as we got cut off and he called me back and wasn't being rude or aggressive, just pushy. I cancelled. Then I got an email saying I would incur cancellation fees of £622 (yes, more than six hundred pounds) or I could "click here" to stay with Onestream.

    Seriously NOT happy with this service.

    Have since spoken to a very helpful lady in Retentions called L**y. Probably would have stayed with Onestream if I'd have spoken to her in the beginning. Overall a very stressful experience.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    High Wycombe
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    Buyer beware!!!! Shocking company, worst Customer Service. Impossible to get through I waited for over 3 hours only to have my call hung up. I spent over 4 days trying to cancel my account. My online account wouldn't allow cancellation??? Call handlers are obnoxious. Had e-mails threatening bad credit on my file despite being fully paid up - utter shambles of a company. They added random Admin fees to my eventual account closure because I stopped my DD from allowing them to take more money from me. Broadband itself was unreliable!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lancashire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely appalling service. Impossible to contact, messed up my order, really poor
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warwick
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely diabolical, so much wrong it's hard to know where to start. I'm not even sure they have a customer service team as you'll never get them, apart from when you want to leave there use underhand tactics and renew the contract despite saying no. Chat service doesn't work and no response to the service tickets. Appalling.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Mold
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst of the worst, scamers and thieves. They put extra charge on my bill, once I called and asked about it I was Informed that my contract ended and nobody inform me and now my contract move to rolling contract, once I decided to resign from their service they try to charge my 550£ early termination fee for contract that I don't have anymore. On the phone Consultant inform me there are no fees and I can end the service. Avoid them at all cost.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ash
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed Up over three weeks ago, And just been informed broadband won't go live for another 15days.10 days after my existing broadband finishes.not a very good start
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ipswich
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Unless service, no customer service, nobody answer the phone.
    Email’s rejected as not monitored.
    I want to leave.
    Wouldn’t recommend onestream to anyone.
    Increase in my billing but won’t let me login to my account as won’t accept my email address.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ipswich
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very poor Wi-Fi connection.
    Increased prices & new customers get it cheaper. Try contacting but nobody to talk to, unless you are a new customer
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wf1 4rf
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Frustrating experience. Never ever join one stream please... They will continue charging after termination of contract. They never reply to emails too.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst speed and reliability I have ever seen with a rubbish modem that they charge 3.59£a month.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Ok. Cheap. Not as fast as it should be, and a few more drop outs than we used to get. But ok.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ipswich
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Just tried to ring about moving house.
    Waited for 1 hour and 5 minutes for the call to be ended on their end. Furious.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    STAFFORD
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    made the mistake of going for the low price . really poor wifi due to cheap router. keeps dropping out but when reported nothing wrong. can only try and get help between 9 and 5 . A total waste of money . Struggle to connect devices in same room as router . Do not join this service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    LONDON
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    I strongly advice to avoid this company, if you move house and terminate the contract they will continue to charge you after you terminated the contract.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Berkhamsted
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Extremely poor customer service. Bills were overcharged and a real headache to get a refund. The real definition of buy cheap buy twice.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just ripped me off over a £100 for a month's of broadband there scammers and crooks with 0% customer service these reveiws are real
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bolton
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Onestream Scammers!! entrapping into an expensive package
    ---------------------


    Stay away from this company, I am an existing Onestream customer caught up in their scam.
    Don't get fooled by their cheap price. They charge for EVERY single thing. Everything is free for 1st month after cooling off period they show their true colour. They have everything written in Small print which you will miss.

    - First of all, you will lose your telephone line as they do not manage the telephone. Meaning you will not be able to receive any incoming or outgoing calls. If you want a telephone service, it will cost you an additional £30 per month
    - They give you £10 crappy router, which is of no value and poor wifi signal. If you want a good router then you have to pay an additional £4.51+vat per month to have it. It is called Superstream Router
    - if you want any kind of Tech support you need to pay an additional £4.51+vat per month, it is called Onestream Assured.
    - OneStream signs you up with a couple of subscriptions e.g. Macfee antivirus for 1-month trial, after that OneStream charges £35 for a full-year subscription non-refundable fee.

    The total cost per month is

    (broadband fee) £21
    + (Telephone service (only incoming calls)) £30
    + (router fee) £4.51
    + (Tech Support fee) £4.51
    Total = £60 + vat per month
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Supposed to pay 19£ charged me 25 and when I wanted to end the contract at the end of the year they didn’t reply on emails. On the phone they tried to convince me to go for another year . Thiefs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Worst customer services in the Universe, never answer phones , ( hours spent) email the same , that’s if you can find a email that works, resorted to record delivery, guess also ignored. Once in control of your direct debit, they take extra, will ( a lot of extra money). No explanation, someone would need to talk to you. Never received an invoice in a year, never received a contract. Cancelling is nearly impossible, they make it so. Not person from the company has once bothered to look into my issues, they just take unjustified, unexplained , increases in money taken.
    Guess make the mistake of getting company to take notice, I wrote a review, guess instead of addressing my concerns, they cut of my internet the next morning.
    It was on a Month by month basis, ( I confirmed be recorded delivery) it ran our end Sept , they cut it of 10 days early, and changed £45 instead of £25
    Of no one wises to explain, now it’s matter of principle, seeking legal advice tomorrow, onestream customer services no existent ☹️
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northumberland
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Rubbish, in every single department. so much so I am about to pay to have a separate provider as I can't be a.sed anymore
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible service and company.

    I had a terrible broadband speed despite paying for a fast broadband.

    Also the worst cancellation policy. They don’t have a simple fee to pay especially when you have special circumstances having to close your account.
    I submitted a complaint but heard nothing back.
    And there are no written prof of anything.
    I am revolted by this service, the only thing they care about is to take my money.
    Terrible
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnborough
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just as everyone ahead of me, I have abysmal experience with them. They messed up my go live date, cancelled my original order, which they didn't tell me, and created a new order with a new go live date. Sent text messages on both days so I had no idea what's going on. For the confusion they offered me a month free. Still haven't received that. Half an hour easily waiting on the phone and then a very rude agent pretty much shouting with me that they can't help! Like what??? They add "free" extras to your contract Eve if you express that you don't want that as you don't want to risk to forget to cancel them and ince they go full price you would pay like £40 or more. Router not included in price?! Never replied any of the written messages. As she couldn't tell why my credit just disappeared from my account without deducting from my bill, she said she will get back to me. Well I still haven't heard anything. I will have to constantly contact them over and over again. I am seriously considering to cancel even though that would cost £160 at this point. The internet is never the speed they guaranteed, my tv/phone very often says no internet... I just don't understand how is it allowed that such a horrible company on every level can operate and rip off so many people without consequences. There has to be a way to get out of a contract if they don't fulfill their end.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Would give zero stars if I could.
    Might seem like a good deal now but it won't in 12 months time!
    Were rubbish from the start when they sent me a faulty router, doubled the price during my 12 month minimum contract period (£19.99 to £39.99), then to £53/ month out of contract. Customer service is awful and the last person I spoke on the phone to was downright hostile.
    Avoid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Horrendous provider. If I could leave 0 stars I would. We have had nothing but issues since joining onestream, the service is poor, I set up with a different provider after less than one month of using the service as it was so poor and the customer service I have never experienced anything like it. We have been overcharged by £15/ £20 per month since joining and every attempt to contact them has been met with 0 resolution. Please for the sake of your mental health do not sign up to this provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rugeley
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you are thinking of going with Onestream, because the price on the comparison sites look good DON'T, it will cost you more in the end, before the end of my mom's contract, they started putting the price up, and now it's double what it was, and they charge you nearly £5 a month for Router rental, which i have never heard of before, you have been warned STAY AWAY!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Avoid Avoid Avoid!!!
    Good enough wifi but contract term and conditions are terrible, all discounts they’re offering is just a scam, on the end of contract they will rip money off you!!!
    Even though my contract finished i still have to pay another monthly payment without discount, so for last 2 month onestream ripped me of £49 each month were supposed to be £22
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible customer service and overall service. No email contact, online forms not answered, and waiting over an hour to get a hold of customer services who are rude, unprofessional, and speak in platitudes. Constantly trying to upsell you.

    Did not follow OFCOM's rule to contact prior to end of contract and then try to enforce huge increase in price.

    Avoid at all costs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Based on my own experience I cannot recommend doing business with this Company at all. I was fully paid up until midnight on 31 July 2023 at which point my Broadband arrangement with Onestream was due to end.In plenty of time, I had earlier advised Onestream that I would not be wanting any further Broadband from them beyond Monday 31 July 2023 due to an extended trip overseas. Onestream did not like that at all and, in a fit of pique and without any prior notification, they unilaterally decided to cut-off my Broadband connection at the end of Sunday 23 July 2023.Not only did they not reinstate my Broadband connection at any time between 24 July and 31 July 2023, they have also not refunded me for the money that I had previously paid to them for that particular period.Such petulant behaviour on the part of Onestream speaks volumes about the sort of Company they are. In my opinion, not only is their behaviour immoral and unethical, it also illegal to extract full payment from a customer then not provide a full Broadband service for the complete month and also fail to reimburse the Customer for the period in question ie. their behaviour is that of an Organised Crime Gang - this was not an administrative error on their part, it was knowing, deliberate and intentional - they knew exactly what they were doing. It follows that one should think long and hard before entering into any Contract with this Company. Based on my experience and my perception, it seems to me that it is yet another Broadband company which, if it were possible to shake hands with them, you would have to count your fingers afterwards.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uk
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Started with £18 a month and didnt realise they were charging me £27 a month.It took me atleast an hour just to get on the phone with them.Really bad customer service.They said I had to pay £120 just to move home and i can not continue with my old contract therefore i have to get a new one.

    AVOID AT ALL COST
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    They made me an offer for internet and suddenly I was bombarded with a contract, router was sent off, engineer appointment was sent despite me ringing them, writing emails (and was reassured the order would have been stopped), even sending them a letter via post with a copy of all the emails and a clear statement that I don’t want to go ahead. They just ignored me and now they try to take money out of my account. Very shocking practice. So don’t go for that company!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norwich
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Speed on the line was not great- certainly not the levels they ‘guarantee’. They have some questionable business practices (hard to cancel free extras, unclear exit fees, no email or text based communciation)
    The hub I was sent didn’t transmit Wi-Fi around a 1 bed flat and if I wanted to pay another £4 a month they would give me a better hub.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    County Durham
    Reviewing
    Onestream
    Date
    Comments
    Avoid at all cost!! I joined 13/6/23, the connection was non existent, arranged to move providers 19/6/23, moved 3/7/23, cancelled DD. 1/8/23 they've taken £102 from my bank & are still charging me. Their CS lines are continuously busy & disconnects you. Their "executive" email address bounces you back to their online login which I don't have access to because my account is inactive! I've raised a dispute with my bank, Ofcom have advised to contact the Communication Ombudsman.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Onestream are not affiliated with Broadband.co.uk. This page does not constitute any affiliation between Broadband.co.uk and Onestream.