John Lewis Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for John Lewis Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for John Lewis

  • Satisfaction
    2.4 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.2 stars
  • Reliability
    2.4 stars

Based on 148 customer ratings since 2021-01-25 (Show all time ratings)

Visit John Lewis Broadband   Read our John Lewis buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

776 Customer Reviews over 20 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Terrible arrogant customer service team.

    30 min waiting time for calls.

    2mb download speeds.

    £170 cancellation charges.

    Completely unacceptable company.

    Avoid at all cost.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We don't have the broadband yet so I can't rate the speed and reliability, although if it's anything like the customer service I'm already regretting it. It's been 6 weeks since we placed the order and still no broadband. The box arrived after perpetual chasing then silence. After further waiting we were told our order had been put on hold. ??? We are racking up huge bills purchasing additional data, paying for online subscriptions we can't use and are now been fobbed off that we need to wait another 10days. This surely is not John Lewis but an imposter in disguise. Sort it out John Lewis as this is tainting your reputation.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Really poor customer service - left without service for over a week now.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My worst nightmare. July 21 agreed phone/fibre for 4 Aug. 6 Aug told no fibre until 6 Sep. Tried to change back to TT; they prevented it. Now expect to change 16 Oct, when 4 Oct promised. Broadband fails daily; emails never transmit. Tried to charge 12 months canx fee only day after I was told of fibre date. Their emails never worked, still using old one. Often take my phone/computer to stores,pubs, McD's, etc. to use broadband. Customer Service? useless. Average wait is 30 minutes to talk to someone in tech or CS. Today got email for new broadband contract I didn't request. Left hand never talks to right hand? They really deserve ZERO stars for what I have received. If you ever use house phone and broadband, get another provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    No router received by switch date and have been told it will take 3-5 working days and until then no broadband. What a service!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was with sky for years and never had to contact them regarding the broadband. John Lewis on the other hand has been barely been useable. I have had to phone them on numerous occasions because the Internet keeps dropping out. If you work from home avoid at all cost. If you want reliable stable connection avoid at all costs. I spoke to one person in customer service who was really condescending and rude. I signed up few months ago. I am really unhappy with the service and I wish I could opt out. Really disappointed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BIRMIGNHAM
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Hello..I have been with JL broadband now since May 17 changing over from sky and I have to say I am really happy with it..being someone who has used the internet since dial up days I knew exactly what I was looking for ..knew of foreseeable problems that could and can occur..The only thing I would say is how I pay for it..I like to know when the payment date is due that I can go online and pay which I can but only on that specific day I would like to be able to pay beforehand if I want to..and my internet not be restricted on the same day that payment is due and the day lasts up to 12.00 midnight..but other than that ..a good service.. :)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    LE86ZH
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Router is very bad with its WiFi signal if you have a single wall in between the router and certain devices

    This problem has been ongoing since installation in December 2016

    JOHN LEWIS
    CHANGE YOUR ROUTER

    I have had to purchase a Wifi Dongle, AC600 802.11ac Dual Band 5GHz Mini Wireless Network USB Wifi Adapter from Amazon to get my computer to even see the signal

    Worked solidly for 5 days but today even though I'm connected internet is up and down with the data received
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Appalling customer service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ilkley
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst internet provider ever had.
    Stay away! A month has passed, already had a engineer visit and still no problem solved.

    Took them a month to realize there was a real problem...I was even told my phone and tablet where the cause of the problem....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotter Common
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    good service with problems
    never more than 5mb
    fairly reliable
  • Reviewer
    Location
    goole
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This really is dreadful. I am truly appalled. I switched from SSE broadband as the price went up from £12 per month to £26 p.m.
    JL wants £22.50 which is not a lot less.
    Their router is probably worth 50p.
    Their service is dreadful.
    They told me I should be connected within 2 hours, but I had to phone at 10pm. They apologised, saying BT had told them everything was setup, but their system hadn't worked. You're left high and dry. Go elsewhere, this is just rubbish.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    KENT
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    All, I have read most of the negative reviews stating some real challenges and it must be frustrating. However my experience has been the complete opposite. Signed up, new router arrived or be it broken and new one sent straight out and the service for me has been really good. Just as fast when measured compared to my old SKY and BT accounts. I also signed up and got a STATIC IP for £5 not too bad.. Enjoying the service and speed. PS the ZyXEL Router (WITH THE LATEST FIRMWARE) Actually outperforms my old SmartHub on 5G :) Nice
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rural Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Easy internet order. Router arrived in good time. Landline phone line switch seamless. Broadband transfer worked as it said it would within 15 mins at 0800. Speed on day 1 slightly slower than BT it replaced, router has equal coverage if not slightly better. Basic cost (70% of BT after intro deal ends) which was the top, mobile calls inclusive package will save bundles. Well worth it so far.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Ilsley
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    3 months after placing the order I have given up and cancelled it to go to BT. They are rubbish. Initially they put my first order on hold because they couldn't find my address (it came up on their website). Then after that was fixed, they randomly cancelled the next order without telling me. I contacted them and complained and they said it would another month just to get the phone line in and they didn't know when the broadband would happen...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whaley Bridge
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could score this zero I would. Still no service after 6 weeks. Extremely poor communication and when they do communicate it seems to be missing any element of truth. Stay well away from this supplier.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Knoyle Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Good value, reliable and good customer service. As a rural customer this is a cheap way of gaining Plusnet service. Will continue providing I can negotiate a good price at the end of contract. Recommend
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnborough, hampshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    ABYSMAL. ABOID !!!!

    Join on the reputation of John Lewis, but regretting it big time.

    Live date was 18th August 2017. Got a confirmation email from them on the day saying that everything is live. Phone line and broadband disconnected by the previous ISP as per contract, but John Lewis has not liven up the services until the following day.

    Broadband speed is just barely above dial up and no outgoing call barred, not what I asked for as the phone line is also used for a Life Line. Reported to Tech Support. 3 days later received a missed call, then an email saying that they have performed a Line Check and find no fault so closed the fault.

    I reopened the fault and told them the issues are slow broadband speed and outgoing call still is barred. They did another Line check, (yeah you guessed it) no fault found. I was at pain pointing out to them that was nOt the case. Emails flying back and forth. Eventually, two weeks later they agreed that there is a fault and want to send out an Bt Open Zone Engineer but there is going to be a charge if he can't get in or if the fault is within the boundary of my property. No problem I agreed to that as I had no problems with my phone line or broadband with previous ISP (the only thing different is their router being plugged in). Tried to explained to their Tech Support that the cabling will not cause outgoing bar. It's either the line had not been migrated over correctly or more than likely that Class of Service is not set up correctly. They would not have it. I was not going to lose half day pay for a guy turn up to confirm to me what I already know, so I told them that if the engineer did not turn up or the fault is not within my property then I'll counter charge them (only fair). They keep banging on that's not how it works, err yeah, your cock up and now you want me, your Customer to pay for your mistake!

    YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnborough, hampshire.
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    One star is being extremely generous.

    I joined John Lewis on its reputations! I'm regretting it big time.

    Live date was 18th August 2017. Got an email from them statingeverything is live on that date
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have only signed up with John Lewis and so far so bad. First off they had to send an engineer out to connect a phone line which was already connected. Secondly they didn't process my order delaying my line activation by 3 weeks. They now have just told me they need to send out another router because the first one they sent out was dispatched 5 days ago and it hasn't arrived. When I was with Sky and the router was late they put it on priority First Class post but apparently the customer service representative at John Lewis couldn't even do this. Thought John Lewis was a trustworthy brand and a company with integrity. This shoddy service leaves a lot to be desired. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Buckinghamshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    Well what can I say, we have had nothing but trouble with the Internet since we joined John Lewis in January this year, it has never worked right but John Lewis never put down that there was any fault till April I have never rang someone so many times, we stream everything so really rely on the Internet working, John Lewis has never once admitted its their fault and after having 3 engineers out who said there was nothing wrong with the phone or Internet line, we brought WiFi boosters that we really could not afford but told by one of the customer service people that we had to have them, well they made no difference, we were told we needed another router but that in fact made it worse, then we was told to use our old router from our old supplier fuel which I have to say we started to regret changing to John Lewis, we only changed because fuel bills when up and we were recommended John Lewis though a friend, we have never had all this trouble with anyone else, anyway still the Internet did not work, sometimes we were going hours without it but of course they still wanted paying, I paid for football passes on now TV but missed most of the matches, we were also told to change the WiFi channels which have never heard of before and would work alright for a while then would come up no Internet, myself and my partner are ill and don't leave the house much and family and friends don't live near by so we felt trapped when everything including the phone would keep going down, in the end I rang cisas who are meant to deal with complaints, they sent me a form to fill out which I did but was told I did not give them enough prove which was after sending them loads of emails to John Lewis and telling them about everything that happened, we still had no Internet, we was given 2 months free but every time the direct debit was due they still tried to take it out of the bank and we would get charged from the bank and cut off, so then would be told would get the next month free instead, in meantime we bounced off of our neighbors Internet that he kindly let us, so desperately we had to get in touch with the managing director of John Lewis as we wanted to get out of our contact early and get money back so we could get Internet that worked, well we got there in end and finally ended our contact with John Lewis Thursday and have decided to go with bt who our neighbor is with and has so far been a lot better
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnham
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Terrible broadband, goes down at random points throughout the day and always at 7.30 pm.but what is worst about it is that it will show as being up and available on the router but will not connect to a website. Then there aaaare the time that it will connect and disconnect over and over in the space of an hour basically not letting you do anything
    2 good things to say
    You will get a good email address and customer service is great and know how bad the service is
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Auchtermuchty
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    big mistake moving from BT to John Lewis. We are rural so do not get good speeds but was told by JL that we would get same speed as our BT service (3.8Mb). In fact we have never got more than 2.9Mb in the more than 8 months since the changeover. All John Lewis customer service said is to take it up with BT myself. WE also now have drop-outs vitually every day and sometimes multiple times in one day. We certainly won't be staying once the contract expires.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Yeovil
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Had JL/PN Broadband now for 6 months, been paying for fibre plus package £40+ per month. My speed has been dropping so called technical, just been told by 'so-called' technical that I haven't been getting what I have been paying for hence my speed is well below 40mgb and should have been 70+.

    I was put through to the order dept and they say I have been on the right package 'LIARS' you have crossed the wrong bloke. John Lewis why have you aligned yourself with dodgy 'Plusnet' JL you have deceived your loyal customers, shame on you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnborough
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Only go with them because of the 'John Lewis' reputation, but I am regretting it now big time!

    My line was meant to go live on 18th August 2017. Phone and broadband got disconnected at 2pm on the day and got email from them stating that it's now live. Both phone and broad were not working. The following day broadband worked (very slow speed almost like dial up), but can't dial out on phone and it has a very loud and weird dial tone.

    I reported the fault to them and stress that my phone is a Life Line so it's important that it's working. The agent was ok and promises that some one will call back later. No one did.

    Fast forward three days later phone rang at about 10.30 am I pick up the phone but the caller cleared down. Almost immediately got an email from them stating that the fault is resolved. I double checked to find that it's not rectified so ring their Technical Support again. Spoke to an agent called Sham who asked for my user name, my full name, address. He still can't find my details, so he asked for my phone number, up came my detail, but he proceeded asking for my bank. Now with most company and certainly their first agent only asked for user name, address and phone number, but Sham wanted my sort code as well. I was not willing to give it to him. He went into a spiel about Data Protection Act and wanted to terminate the call. I repeatedly asking to speak to his Supervisor or manager, he said he can't as I have not pass security. I insisted that he pass me to his manager, he lied that his manger was in a meeting, but I kept on insisting on speak to his manger. He put me on hold and surprisingly his manger was not in a meeting.

    Let this be a warning to anyone who's thinking of taking out a John Lewis broadband and phone package as their reputation is good but their service sucks!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking from the start, delays to my installation then the speeds were below my minimum guaranteed speed and always dropping out going hours with no internet. AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I haven't even started using John Lewis broadband yet. Decided to go with them because I associated the John Lewis brand with good service and high quality products, my experience so far has been anything but... I was told by the sales team that my internet would be up and running on the 8th August, this was a lie. I made peace with it and was then told 10-12 days after, it would be up and running. It is now the 14th August and I've just been told no order had been placed on their end, so basically I've been delayed another 7 days with no Wi-Fi. I can't work from home and I am now behind on deadlines due to the incompetence of this broadband "service" (more like nightmare). They would not have even flagged that no order had been placed except I called them. What a load of baloney. Steer clear!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gainsborough
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    A reliable service but not worth the money charged
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Staffordshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Switched to JL Broadband and can't wait for contract to end. Continually dropping service, slow speeds. Had same devices/usage with previous provider and no issues before, so why now? All engineers keep saying is everything looks good on the line and want to send someone out but if no fault found they'll charge me £50
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North wales
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Omg john lewi broadband & phone set up brandband for my new house last week and promise me that it will be all set up on this Saturday the day I'm moving in so I wouldn't be without Internet the guy that I spoke to on the phone for over an hour told me that he had a problem with his payment system and if it hadn't have gone out my account by by the next day he would call me back and go through it again but I had no phone call it was still pending in my bank till this morning so I called then back up to find out there was no record of me on the system all the passwords all the security checks everything that I set up nothing my phone numbers not there any emails not there nothing so now I'm in a situation where I'm going to move into a property with no phone and broadband setup so I said I wanted to speak to a manager and making a formal complaint about the guy that I spoke to and their system then he avoids me but I couldn't making a complaint because I'm not on the system I haven't got an account so annoyed it is not the word
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BARNET
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    Very unreliable service ,keeps disconnecting.
    Have had no connection on our smart television nor pc after the first two months !!!

    Into the six month and have lost broadband ,we cannot watch/stream a movie without it breaking off.
    We cannot wait for the contract to end and go back to previous contractor.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swineshead
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful signed up on 25/6/17 didn't get phone connected till12/7/17 was told box had been ordered and would arrive in next couple of days after many emails and phone calls and being constantly fobbed off box was actually ordered on the 18/7/17 not on the 12/7/17 broadband was then finally connected on the 25/7/17 so it has took a whole month of frustration lies from them to finally get connected to then be going so slow 5 minutes to open a page rang up yet again be told can take up to 3 days to reach speed 4 days passed still taking forever rang yet again to then be told takes 10 days . Asked about cancelling to be told you are passed your 14 days which apparently start from when you sign up not when you receive the services so you don't even get chance to see if they any good before you are into your contract .please avoid this company totally useless service customer service just lie and fob you off now stuck with a service that's useless but still paying for
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    First 6 months of contract fine the last 6 months have been awful. Broadband constantly disconnects ....... Utterly disappointed with service and intend to go back to my previous provider at first opportunity
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cumbria
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Diabolical
    Cancelled after a week. No idea of speeds or reliability as we never got connected to broadband. Received two routers still nothing. Surely John Lewis can't continue to distance themselves from this fiasco
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Hampshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I don't know if their internet service is worse than anyone else's, but the complaints service is the worst I have ever come across. They make all sorts of promises to you over the phone that they rarely if ever keep. My problem which I reported 11 days ago is still not fixed. They have so far promised me 4 times that someone will call me back to discuss my technical problem, but on one ever has.

    They send you an email in response to your complaint, but note this: if they were professional, this email would summarize the complaint and tell you when you could expect to have if fixed. However, the email says nothing about the complaint, all it says is that the complaint will be automatically cancelled after 11 days – whether it is fixed or not!

    I have asked several times to speak to a manager, but no manager is never available. If I say I want the problem fixed, they say they can't do in now and I have to wait.

    The router is very poor and doesn't work through brick walls.

    The speeds are sometimes very low and no amount of complaining makes any difference.

    They seem to work in the principle that if they mess you around for long enough you will stop complaining and then they won't have to do anything.

    So the bottom line is: all they ever do is to lie to you and give you the run-around. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derby
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    Total and absolute rubbish. Nearly a month in and still no broadband. Come back Talktalk all is forgiven. No one cares when you phone up, all they are interested in is fobbing you off for another week.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Surrey
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid John Lewis for Internet! My internet keeps cutting off. I can't watch Netflix, Amazon, BBC iplayer on my smart TV for longer than 30mins and then I have wait to for an hour or two hours before it works again and then it cuts off again. I don't get wifi on the 1st floor of my house. Only on the ground floor. I'm so disappointed with JL. The only good thing is that JL tries to help, they do the the line testing over the phone. They have sent me two new routers but they BOTH don't work! Maybe its Plusnet that its rubbish. I've been paying £35.00 monthly for a rubbish service. I also doubt that the technical department's knowledge. I don't think they know what they are doing. Over price for what they are offering.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Caernarfon
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you rely on your internet for work then don't go with John Lewis. We have had nothing but issues for the 8 months we have been with them. The initial connection was painful with no communication.We frequently have drop outs and the speed despite being on fibre is pitiful. It is affecting our ability to do work at home now.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    ll545nn
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute rubbish

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.