Gigaclear Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Gigaclear.

Recent Customer Ratings for Gigaclear

  • Satisfaction
    2.2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.2 stars
  • Speed
    2.8 stars
  • Reliability
    2.4 stars

Based on 150 customer ratings since 2023-03-03 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Gigaclear   Read our Gigaclear buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

175 Customer Reviews over 5 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    bristol
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Outstanding all round
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Installations was faulty so our drive got dug twice. The guy who then connected the line gave poor instructions, plugged one box in and walked off. We were left for days resetting boxes, trying to make the app work and though customer services was polite they clearly (pun) were used to having multiple lines open and letting people take about an hour of the above go on until some result came or in our case didnt. Ripped off!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wilty
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stole from me made me wait 10 days to get back which sent me overdrawn, mislead me, failed promises! Promised call backs which didn’t happen! Arranged for jobs to be done at my property but got that wrong and I took day off! I’ve lost earnings because daily calls to them to rectify their incompetence! Ask for a good will gesture to help move on! Insulted me! So now involved trading standards and solicitors and advising people of the company ethos and incompetence, just watching watch dog and going to look into going that route as well. Shame people mistake kindness for weakness! I now want the lot. Extremely more than what I kindly asked for, such a shame good luck gigaclear. Do remember its all in writing and recorded calls
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Near Daventry
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you have choice, go elsewhere. My original installation date was 14th Nov 2023 and I'm still waiting. I have had 3 engineer visits to carry out the external install but each one has given a different excuse as to why they couldn't do it. The last guy said he wasn't contracted or paid to dig a trench over 20m! They have done one survey and phoned again this morning saying they need to do another survey. I'm not technically a customer yet and I'm very concerned how things will be when I am. Unfortunately, they are the only fibre internet installer available in my area but I'm tempted to just stick with my slower sky broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful company, stole money off me £100 and sent me overdrawn, wouldn’t give it back for 10 days about 20 calls to resolve no calls back or return to emails! And today not in my account, all in writing from them, so trading standards it is! Such a shame! Not about the money now it’s about the disrespect
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed up with them in Sep 2023. Two missed installations with no reasons given and at short notice. Abysmal customer service in terms of getting issues fixed (the people on the call lines are very good and pleasant but appear to have no authority). Luckily I had not cancelled my current provider (BT) so I cancelled Gigaclear today and will never go near them again. So if you decide to ignore the reviews on here, take my advice and do NOT cancel your existing provider until you are up and running with Gigaclear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chipping norton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Fine when it works but the true test of a company is when things go wrong and how they deal with it.
    Here Gigaclear fail miserably. We are now 6 days without internet despite 6 online chats, emails and several calls all they seem to do is kick the can down the road with no communication to the customer.
    Our latest correspondence is that the issue will be passed onto the relevant department next week!
    That will be 8 days since reporting the fault before they even action on it.
    Having read other reviews of this company i doubt very much this issue will be resolved anytime soon.
    Unfortunately I recently renewed our contract as we are in a rural area and they appear to be the only company to offer fibre broadband, I can assure you we won’t be renewing with Gigaclear again.
    Appalling customer service and shoddy way to treat your customers.
    Shame on you Gigaclear!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxford
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    WORST INTERNET PROVIDER EVER. IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING SIGNING WITH THEM DO NOT PROCEED.


    Gigaclear is on a campaign to be the worst provider ever. Some sort of fundraising scam where they got billions to provide soviet level internet across the country.

    I have not had stable internet since November. (it is now Christmas). They will NEVER update you on your case, they will NEVER let you know if any engineer has come ( or has NOT come). They don't give a FU*CK because they know you're held hostage on an 18-month contract and their helpdesk members are told to lie to you and buy time until you give up because that's much cheaper and easier than making an effort to fix your internet. They are not equipped to take on the scale of infrastructure that they are contracted to provide but will cut corners to do it anyway because the government is giving them lucrative incentives.

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM.

    FYI took me 7 different attempts to upload this review because my internet is still broken hope Gigaclear gets a crippling class action against them soon. They must have Elizabeth Holmes on the board or something.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    FARINGDON
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Avoid at all costs: Gigaclear don't deliver technically or in terms of customer experience. I haven't had any internet at all for over a fortnight now. I've queued on their helpline countless times, had numerous calls and emails, but they simply make promises and don't deliver on them. My advice: Go with another provider and save yourself a world of pain.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bicester
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid at all cost. This is a very non-professional cheating company. After weeks waiting for the install day, and waiting 7 hours, and after calling several times, they told me the engineer did not do pre-install check and needs to be rescheduled. A first class cheating team of useless people trained to lie and apologies. The agents talk rubbish and happy to lie to death. Blaggiing on and on and on. A team of lying cheating filth!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Herefordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Entered into a contract with Gigaclear in June 2023, with payments to start after my installation. Eventually received an installation booking for early in August. This was cancelled a few days before installation was due. No details on another date. Eventually got an installation date in November. This was cancelled a few days before. Got an installation date for 17 Dec. This was then cancelled. Told earliest would be 17 Jan 2024. At this point, I cut my losses and cancelled the whole thing. Internet is full of reports from miserable customers who hate Gigaclear! Only upside was that the customer support staff are decent, helpful, honest, and dealt straighforwardly with me. Unfortunately they usually have little to no useful information to provide though. What's the point in waiting till 17 Jan 2024, only to get a service installed that is almost guaranteed not to work as promised? And then wait 3 months to get an engineer to come and fix? No chance. I'm better off staying with TalkTalk on snail-pace fibre to the cabinet. Other reports online suggest this company is VERY hit and miss with their work. I suspect poorly-trained technical staff and rushed work. I also suspect corruption that they got the contract for the rural fibre network.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Without doubt the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. Absolutely dreadful customer support. Like banging your head against a brick wall.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aston, Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We have had NO WiFi nor internet connection for over 2 weeks.
    So far 4 failed-to-come-although promised visits by an Engineer and still no internet!
    Up to last month we had no complaints; but their handling of this issue (a 100% lack of internet connection) has been farcical!
    What do we have to do to get this fixed???!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Our business has been connected for approx 1 year now and we have lost the service through damaged cables on several occasions. Unfortunately they direct bury into road verges etc and are therefore very easily damaged by rodents etc...
    Absolute shocking customer service when we have lost all connection taking weeks to resolve. If you are a business reliant on the internet (as we are) I would seriously look at alternative options before signing up with Gigaclear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dreadful company. I would go as far as to say they are a scam company. A bunch of scammers. Do NOT go with this broadband provider. They will promise speeds which it will never reach. And the wifi will constantly cut out and lose connection when I’m not that far at all from the router. Then they have these times where they will completely cut the internet due to ‘maintenance’! That is something I cannot deal with as I work from home. This maintenance is pathetic and I’ve never had something like that with other providers. Then there’s the way they keep you in the contract like the bunch of SCAMMERS they are. Your wifi has to not work/not reach the speeds they promised for 28 days until they allow you to end the contract. I simply cannot be without a connection for that long. Awful company. AVOID.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tidenham Chase
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Signed up for Gigaclear in June. Six months and six cancelled installation appointments later I am still without broadband or any indication of when or if installation will take place. Have chased via phone but no one seems to know anything but they promise to raise the issue on some message board!!!! Have chased via email on numerous occasions but no response. Tried Live chat but the person that I was dealing with cut me off when it became obvious that I wasn't going to be fobbed off with "unanticipated problems" as an excuse. Before we moved to this area in June I had never heard of Gigaclear I only wish that were still the case.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hindhead
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID!!!!Decided to go with Gigiclear as only fibre supplier in rural area in August 2023 told that all pre checks had been done and engineers had been around in September and put cable up to be connected on our installation date on the 28th November. We gave notice to our current supplier. We received emails and text from Gigi clear to the lead up to installation reminding us it was happening. Then at 5pm on the 27th November Gigiclear send us a message to say installation was cancelled due to some pre checks that needed doing. Our current supplier switched us off and we were left with no broadband or phone signal. When calling Gigi clear they said they needed to train engineers and the earlier they can install is end of January 2024 - no compensation or clear reasons for cancellation. We have an email saying all pre checks had been completed back in September. When asked how to complain refused to give me a name, address or email. We now have to find another supplier take out a new contract and wait over 10 days for broadband this is unacceptable- as the only fibre supplier in our area and they are holding people to ransom and should be investigated. We work from home and have no 4G so this has been very disruptive.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northants
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I took out a contract back in August and qlmost 4 months later they still had not installed my fibre broadband. I made the mistake of giving notice to my old internet provider and after two installation cancellations, I ended up having no internet at all and lost my telephone number that I had for 26 years. Their communications are dire and emails go unanswered. I am so disappointed because I live rural and was really looking forward to having fibre, but if these treat new customers like this, god only knows what the service would be like once you are with them. Cancelled and wish I had never got involved with Gigaclear who are absolutely useless.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aveton Gifford
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Fast bout not as fast as advertised... If you use their speed checker facility it is not accurate....it adds 70- 100mbs to the speed
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Winchcombe
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    When its working its great, but you'll be without internet for days. T&Cs state 28 consecutive days without internet before you can cancel. Will be leaving as soon as my contract is up as its so unreliable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    I hope that the broadband is better than the installation work. Mess everywhere and the traffic management is appalling. Swearing at drivers trying to get home
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Henley on Thames
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    It is rare that a service receives so many bottom ratings but in fact they do not do justice to just how appalling this organisation is. A failed connection in September has elicited no communication at all from the company and after seven phone calls where I am always promised a response not a single person has called back. I do not know how the chairman, and CEO and their executive team can hold their heads up and justify their pay.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northants
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    A complete shambles of a company. Signed up in Feb 2023, no sign of any connection anytime soon ten months later.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    They've missed 4 installation appointment dates so far. No calls, no apologies. Nobody turns up, you call them and they offer you another date a month later. Rinse and repeat. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere for broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brackley
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Gigaclear was installed yesterday, after installation it was apparent that it wasn't working. Contacted customer service twice and nothing has been done and now left without no broadband and internet, which does not help as I work from home. I now have to wait until Monday to see what is going to happen.
    Appalling service and considering returning to Sky.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Not impressed so far.
    Ordered broadband last week and was told that as the property had been connected before they only had to deactivate the service. I informed them that the external,box was damaged and needed replacing and also relocating nearby. I was told an engineer would be around on Monday. Needless to say no one turned up. Called to find out what was going on only to be told other than my order there was nothing on the system. They would sort it and get back to me. A couple of days later a message on my phone asking if I would like the system to be activated before the engineer called. They seem to have overlooked the fact that the old equipment is damaged. I called again only to find out that nothing has been done, no appointments or bookings made so a week wasted. I now have a date in 2 weeks time for a survey to be done which will come to the conclusion that the external box needs replacing and moving about a meter to one side. After that we can book an installation! No doubt a few more weeks will pass before that is finally carried out. That’s if I don’t cancel the order.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Willand
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    They made the same mistake twice and learned nothing. They promised me a date at the end of Augest and then prospned becuse they got the install type wrong. We rescheduled for november, and five days before the install they call up asking to pospone again.
    If they are so incapable of getting an install right for a new customer I hate to think what their customer service is like for an existing customer.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    STAY AWAY. WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. They charge you over the top to provide zero service. this is what the customer service adviced on the 5th day of calling them when i get 1.6mbps on a 900 package

    Agent
    An engineer will not be able to help I am afraid, our engineers are not dispatched to a property, unless for installs or if the fibre line is completely offline, I am afraid troubleshooting will have to be done on this I am afraid

    I still cannot work from home sufficiently and my broadband is horrible. I will be cancelling my contract
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have not even got connected yet, and still the service is terrible. Engineers were supposed to come last week, nobody came, nobody informed me, and still now after almost a week, and after several chat messages and promises of getting called back, I have no idea if they are coming to install or not.
    Likely to cancel my contract before it's even started if service is this lousy from the start. AVOID.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Thaxted
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Installed last Thursday (26th October 2023) so I would say we are on day 5 and already our broadband keeps dropping out. Today it has been down more often than not and when it does decide to come back on it disappears again the moment you try to use it for anything.

    Customer service is useless. Beyond saying we should reboot and reset the router multiple times they don't seem to know anything. That's if you can get through to them at all, which takes a while. Promised return phone calls did not materialise either.

    Cowboys. Avoid. We'll be trying to go back to Vodafone (our provider until now), but Gigaclear have told my husband that we have no cooling off period and will have to buy our way out of the contract!! I can see us complaining to Ofcom and writing to our MP at this rate, and soon.

    Useless. Wish we had never signed up with them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Blockley
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Giga gave our Business a presentaion on their broadband. Was asked to sign a letter of intention. What they sent was an 18 month contract. Spoke to the rep and he could not explain and offered no solution. Rather underhand way of doing business in my books
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Malvern
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Gigaclear are without doubt the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. Very good at signing people up to contracts. Disgraceful Customer Service. I have raised cases three times on their Customer Portal, only for them to be completely deleted without being resolved. Their engineer drilled through my electricity supply and I had to call out an electrician and pay for the repairs. A month later, Gigaclear still haven't compensated me. I have wasted hours trying to get it sorted. Avoid where possible or live to regret believing their claims about customer service....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Gigaclear .... Online chat useless .... move to Triage who we can't talk to .... who contact the Network team who we can't contact. All because of the new home telephone service 'Grandstream' box. No telephone service for 10 days, no calls in or out! Poor service, virtually no support or contact! AVOID!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    CHEPSTOW
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE
    Installation of boxes was fine. However, following the internal installation the technician said "All finished now" It was not, since neither internet nor phone line worked. After a week the internet was mysteriously restored but not the landline phone. I have since contacted Gigaclear endless times by email and hone but to date, after 29 days without a phone line, I have yet to receive any acknowledgement that anything at all is happening. No message to say the fault is logged. No phone call to discuss the fault. Simply a great stone wall of silence. I am on the edge of cancelling my contract and returning to Talk Talk who, at least contacted me. Absolutely hopeless customer service. If any.
    Christopher
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could score lower than 1 start then I would. Avoid at all costs, this is a terrible company.

    Repeated failures by senior management and executives to provide even a basic level of customer service.

    • Failure in communications, both internal and external.
    • Systemic failures in business processes
    • Lack of accountability
    • Failure to manage subcontractor teams effectively.
    • Failure by senior managers to respond or prioritise clear breaches in agreed customer installation dates.
    • Lack of representation of senior managers during office hours
    • Failure to deliver on behalf of commitments and grants made by the UK Government to rollout faster broadband across the country.

    I suggest that anyone who has had similar experience lodge a formal complaint with OFCOM, write to their local MP in regard to UK Governments obligation to roll out of faster broadband and fibre and continue to post to their own negative experience on social media, so that other potential customers can avoid this incompetent company altogether.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    panfield essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    very reliable,no issues HOWEVER
    at renewable price went from £17 to £41.50. Phone call (hold for 20 minutes) I was very polite but firm in my point that this was ridiculous and poor business practise (when I signed up I spoke to them about my dears at renewals and was told to call and they would reduce the price close to the offer price- clearly not true and/or process has changed).I got £5.00 off , further complained and went to manager (yeah course you did) and got to £31.50- so still almost double the original price. I dont want to do this , I just want a fair renewal price that is the same for everyone
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Braintree
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very poor customer service, installed over a month ago, engineer said there was an issue with connection but it would be resolved. We still have no connection an when we call we are told they will get back to us followed by an email saying to self activate. Whe we tell them again that there is no connection so cannot self activate they go radio silent. I have now asked to cancel my order as no one is interested in getting our issue resolved and will be writing to ofcom.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Shipston-on-stour
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I received an email from Gigaclear stating that an engineer would be visiting our home and that we needed to be present to grant them access. However, the engineer never showed up, and we didn't receive any calls or texts. My wife was at home all day, and she even placed a large notice on the front door, indicating that if she didn't answer, she would be in the garden room, along with her contact number and mine. When I contacted Gigaclear,today they claimed that the engineer had come, but no one had opened the door. This is not true as my wife was home the entire day, and our dog would have alerted her to any visitors at the door. What's most astonishing is that I had called Gigaclear the day before to inquire about the reason for the engineer's visit, and even today, no one could provide an explanation what was the appointment for.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kintbury
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Gigaclear dug up our charming village street to lay their cables without prior consultation or support for residents. Blocking in houses, drives and shops, damaging the pavement and all the while creating an inferno of noise. Two weeks on, and their contractors are still blocking the street. Apparently we are stuck with them until the end of January.

    Awful Customer Operations Dept. who ignore all requests for information, and all complaints sent to them by email, mail and telephone.

    Judging from many of the customer reviews below it sounds like a crap broadband provider anyway.

    I certainly won't be using them given their abysmal "customer service".
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    What an appalling company do not touch, despite several text messages days before advising when they are coming they did not show and made no contact. During the day I contacted 3 times each time being told they will be there. At 5:40 they were contacted again and they advised they were not coming and to rebook
    Sorry Gigaclear you have lost another customer - sort your selves out
    To top it off the customer services at the end said that the connection hadn’t been done from their box so the engineers won’t have been able to do anything at the address
    A disgraceful company

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.