Gigaclear Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Gigaclear.

Recent Customer Ratings for Gigaclear

  • Satisfaction
    2.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.3 stars

Based on 142 customer ratings since 2023-06-26 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Gigaclear   Read our Gigaclear buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

196 Customer Reviews over 5 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ascot
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Abysmal installation service. We were required to stay in all day (they refuse to give smaller time slots) and 3 times their installation team have failed to turn up. On the last 2 occasions no warning was given on the day. This has been going on for 4 months. Gigaclear are over stretched and under resourced with negligible customer service and cannot be relied on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshie
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    The worst company ever. Internet gigaclear should have been connected a month ago, no one arrived to Connect my internet. No response from gigaclear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Banbury
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Gigaclear's service has been an absolute nightmare. After five miserable months of staggering incompetence and repeated installation failures, I'm beyond enraged. Each pathetic attempt by their team lasted mere minutes before they scurried off, always with the same useless excuse—that yet another team was supposedly needed but never showed up.

    Their communications, led by "Customer Operations Executive Officer" Owen Pettis, have been a joke. They've shamelessly lied about supposed neighbor interferences on each visit, a claim utterly baseless as I was there for the botched visits (at least 5 IN TOTAL). Owen’s emails dodged all responsibility, never addressing their continuous blunders or owning up to their failures.

    Now, they've had the audacity to declare my property "unserviceable" based on these fabricated stories. Gigaclear has demonstrated a profound failure to meet any basic standards of service, paired with a blatant disregard for truth and accountability.

    This isn't just poor service; it's a catastrophic failure on every level. Avoid Gigaclear at all costs if you have any regard for your time and mental peace.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I was initially wary of changing to gigaclear having read reviews but decided to do as my neighbour was pleased with installation. Given an install date, received a reminder a couple of days before. Installer rang on the day to confirm. Arrived on time, installed exactly where I asked and explained everything. All seems good at the minute, will see how they perform if I have a problem later
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucester
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    install team showed up will put router in front room? No router is in attic along side all cat 6 hard connections to each room.we don`t have a ladder do you have one. 2nd team did not show up tw#ts
  • Reviewer
    Location
    herefordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    An absolute disgrace of a company. How do you get a company, to which you pay for a service , to fix a phone line when it's not working? The answer is you can't when it's Gigaclear. I'm disabled, have been without a phone which I rely on for 4 days, they keep telling me to re-boot which doesn't work and won't call me back on my mobile which is pay-as-you-go and costing a fortune. I'm distressed and vulnerable and they don't care!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Booked two all day appointments. The second after the first no show.
    A no show on each occasion. No message from Gigaclear to give a reason or say they weren'tcoming. Sat in all day. Two whole days of my life wasted waiting for these clowns who haven't the decency to inform you. A big sales team but no customer service or commitment.
    Avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Midlands
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Can’t rate the broadband as I simply never got an install. Mis sold is the polite way of saying what I’d like to say.
    If they can’t supply they should have said so at the start, but instead they made promises and then didn’t deliver, strange as my neighbour has gigaclear and had no issues, but life goes on and I’ve learnt a lesson, I’d advise the first time they fail to install as promised I’d not bother keep trying, just move on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bishops Stortford
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    This appears to be a company that when it works, it’s brilliant but if it does not it terrible. The customer service people make all the right noises and say the right things in a roundabout way to make you believe it’s not them but you. I had to buy a special cable to download the speed I receive from the box. Then switch all TV’s, printers, phone and devices off that may use the internet. And so on, nothing works. I still don’t receive all my emails, can’t connect to server and message not downloaded from the server is the message of the day. Streaming on the TV is patchy and particularly bad with you tube. And they will not fix the problem as they maintain it’s me not them or the router. They made me call the router people as well and check for channels ……. I can’t wait to leave once the contract finishes
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Zhu
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If possible, I would rate zero star for the service. The engineer did not show up on the installation day without any reason, also no notification at all. After I chased the customer service 5 times, they suggested a new installation date on end of April, that's insane. Really disappointed, not recommend this broadband service provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swallowfield
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Expensive, unreliable, unreachable support.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    We live in a small village .Gigaclear is our only option for full fibre broadband. Have been waiting since last September, have had 4 cancellations , only 2 with prior notice.
    Today Gigaclear confirmed the installation, Incontacted them twice this morning to check it would go ahead. By 3pm I ran get and was told it had been cancelled due to Health and Safety issues, but this had been flagged up last October during a supposed site visit.
    I have read other reviews and people have had the same problems.
    The only choice we have is to pursue this or give up.
    After reading the reviews it looks as though giving up is the best option.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dunmow
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Been trying to get this installed for the last 6 months and every time the same excuse very bad at keeping customers updated about Installation, so finally after 6 months of the same excuse have decided to cancel the whole deal sorry but I would never recommend this company, also my friends who I told about gigaclear are having the same problems
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Beware of this company.

    They will charge you full price even if they can't provide the service, and refuse to refund you.

    I recently had no internet (due to a fault on their side) for 5 days in a 2 week period. They still expect full payment for the month, which to any reasonable person or company is clearly completely unreasonable.

    Their justification is that it was 2 days and 3 days, and they only refund if it's over 3 days, which is convenient for them. Using this logic you could have internet for just 8 days out of 31 and they would still expect full payment.

    I was always an advocate of Gigaclear in the past, but am firmly a detractor now I've seen how they treat customers with any issue.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I say speed and reliability is poor - i didnt get that far. I signed up for Fttp one month ago. Aranged a field visit as its an old property. They didnt turn up. Customer ser4vices didnt know why. They never phoned me back. I contacted them a week later. Two days after the visit should have taken place it was cancilled - they didnt know why. They cant give me another one for a month - an install would be a month after that - i cancilled the contract! How much worse could it get!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hindhead
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I ordered Gigackear in May 2023 with an initial installation date of August 8th 2023. Here we are 13th February 2024 with no service. They have cancekked 5 times each time, apart from teh ,ast when they promised the delay is only 8 days. Due tomorrow but when I called yesterday nothing was booked. A complete shower
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ascot
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    One of the worst providers. I don't think they are serious service providers. Bunch of scammers and clearly only interested in ,milking money of customers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    North Oxon
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ordered the hyperspeed 900 package in July 2023 this was put back three times - fibre to the building was installed end of Jan and the fibre to the modem installed by their contractor early Feb, the engineer said that the fibre is rolled up around the top of the telephone post.. so not connected! and the fibre to the house has been cable tied around the down pipes!! contacted gigaclear but they dont seem bothered so will renew my contract with talktalk next month and they can collect their hardware and make good the works so far. what a waste of their contractors time..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bruton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Had a few issues getting connected, but once installed it is very fast and reliable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Simply the reviews on here are true.
    I've had missed appointment's
    Promised call backs. Communication is below poor. They promise you the stars on the phone but fail to deliver.
    Somehow I was able to raise this to exec level and have their mobile contact details.

    Poor workmanship from untrained subcontractor. They lied about the issue with the diode as to the reason for the delay which is later found out.
    Nails sticking out of the wall.
    Speed is well below advertised .Also damaged my car in their way out.

    Avoid if you can. Less stress and better signal somewhere else.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Huntingdon
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The connection to the Internet is regularly broken for days at a time. You report a fault and by the time they respond it might be working again. Their website also lies and pretends that the service is working almost everywhere almost all the time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bristol
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Outstanding all round
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Installations was faulty so our drive got dug twice. The guy who then connected the line gave poor instructions, plugged one box in and walked off. We were left for days resetting boxes, trying to make the app work and though customer services was polite they clearly (pun) were used to having multiple lines open and letting people take about an hour of the above go on until some result came or in our case didnt. Ripped off!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wilty
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stole from me made me wait 10 days to get back which sent me overdrawn, mislead me, failed promises! Promised call backs which didn’t happen! Arranged for jobs to be done at my property but got that wrong and I took day off! I’ve lost earnings because daily calls to them to rectify their incompetence! Ask for a good will gesture to help move on! Insulted me! So now involved trading standards and solicitors and advising people of the company ethos and incompetence, just watching watch dog and going to look into going that route as well. Shame people mistake kindness for weakness! I now want the lot. Extremely more than what I kindly asked for, such a shame good luck gigaclear. Do remember its all in writing and recorded calls
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Near Daventry
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you have choice, go elsewhere. My original installation date was 14th Nov 2023 and I'm still waiting. I have had 3 engineer visits to carry out the external install but each one has given a different excuse as to why they couldn't do it. The last guy said he wasn't contracted or paid to dig a trench over 20m! They have done one survey and phoned again this morning saying they need to do another survey. I'm not technically a customer yet and I'm very concerned how things will be when I am. Unfortunately, they are the only fibre internet installer available in my area but I'm tempted to just stick with my slower sky broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful company, stole money off me £100 and sent me overdrawn, wouldn’t give it back for 10 days about 20 calls to resolve no calls back or return to emails! And today not in my account, all in writing from them, so trading standards it is! Such a shame! Not about the money now it’s about the disrespect
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Signed up with them in Sep 2023. Two missed installations with no reasons given and at short notice. Abysmal customer service in terms of getting issues fixed (the people on the call lines are very good and pleasant but appear to have no authority). Luckily I had not cancelled my current provider (BT) so I cancelled Gigaclear today and will never go near them again. So if you decide to ignore the reviews on here, take my advice and do NOT cancel your existing provider until you are up and running with Gigaclear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chipping norton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Fine when it works but the true test of a company is when things go wrong and how they deal with it.
    Here Gigaclear fail miserably. We are now 6 days without internet despite 6 online chats, emails and several calls all they seem to do is kick the can down the road with no communication to the customer.
    Our latest correspondence is that the issue will be passed onto the relevant department next week!
    That will be 8 days since reporting the fault before they even action on it.
    Having read other reviews of this company i doubt very much this issue will be resolved anytime soon.
    Unfortunately I recently renewed our contract as we are in a rural area and they appear to be the only company to offer fibre broadband, I can assure you we won’t be renewing with Gigaclear again.
    Appalling customer service and shoddy way to treat your customers.
    Shame on you Gigaclear!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxford
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    WORST INTERNET PROVIDER EVER. IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING SIGNING WITH THEM DO NOT PROCEED.


    Gigaclear is on a campaign to be the worst provider ever. Some sort of fundraising scam where they got billions to provide soviet level internet across the country.

    I have not had stable internet since November. (it is now Christmas). They will NEVER update you on your case, they will NEVER let you know if any engineer has come ( or has NOT come). They don't give a FU*CK because they know you're held hostage on an 18-month contract and their helpdesk members are told to lie to you and buy time until you give up because that's much cheaper and easier than making an effort to fix your internet. They are not equipped to take on the scale of infrastructure that they are contracted to provide but will cut corners to do it anyway because the government is giving them lucrative incentives.

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM.

    FYI took me 7 different attempts to upload this review because my internet is still broken hope Gigaclear gets a crippling class action against them soon. They must have Elizabeth Holmes on the board or something.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    FARINGDON
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Avoid at all costs: Gigaclear don't deliver technically or in terms of customer experience. I haven't had any internet at all for over a fortnight now. I've queued on their helpline countless times, had numerous calls and emails, but they simply make promises and don't deliver on them. My advice: Go with another provider and save yourself a world of pain.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bicester
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid at all cost. This is a very non-professional cheating company. After weeks waiting for the install day, and waiting 7 hours, and after calling several times, they told me the engineer did not do pre-install check and needs to be rescheduled. A first class cheating team of useless people trained to lie and apologies. The agents talk rubbish and happy to lie to death. Blaggiing on and on and on. A team of lying cheating filth!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Herefordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Entered into a contract with Gigaclear in June 2023, with payments to start after my installation. Eventually received an installation booking for early in August. This was cancelled a few days before installation was due. No details on another date. Eventually got an installation date in November. This was cancelled a few days before. Got an installation date for 17 Dec. This was then cancelled. Told earliest would be 17 Jan 2024. At this point, I cut my losses and cancelled the whole thing. Internet is full of reports from miserable customers who hate Gigaclear! Only upside was that the customer support staff are decent, helpful, honest, and dealt straighforwardly with me. Unfortunately they usually have little to no useful information to provide though. What's the point in waiting till 17 Jan 2024, only to get a service installed that is almost guaranteed not to work as promised? And then wait 3 months to get an engineer to come and fix? No chance. I'm better off staying with TalkTalk on snail-pace fibre to the cabinet. Other reports online suggest this company is VERY hit and miss with their work. I suspect poorly-trained technical staff and rushed work. I also suspect corruption that they got the contract for the rural fibre network.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Without doubt the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. Absolutely dreadful customer support. Like banging your head against a brick wall.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aston, Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We have had NO WiFi nor internet connection for over 2 weeks.
    So far 4 failed-to-come-although promised visits by an Engineer and still no internet!
    Up to last month we had no complaints; but their handling of this issue (a 100% lack of internet connection) has been farcical!
    What do we have to do to get this fixed???!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Our business has been connected for approx 1 year now and we have lost the service through damaged cables on several occasions. Unfortunately they direct bury into road verges etc and are therefore very easily damaged by rodents etc...
    Absolute shocking customer service when we have lost all connection taking weeks to resolve. If you are a business reliant on the internet (as we are) I would seriously look at alternative options before signing up with Gigaclear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dreadful company. I would go as far as to say they are a scam company. A bunch of scammers. Do NOT go with this broadband provider. They will promise speeds which it will never reach. And the wifi will constantly cut out and lose connection when I’m not that far at all from the router. Then they have these times where they will completely cut the internet due to ‘maintenance’! That is something I cannot deal with as I work from home. This maintenance is pathetic and I’ve never had something like that with other providers. Then there’s the way they keep you in the contract like the bunch of SCAMMERS they are. Your wifi has to not work/not reach the speeds they promised for 28 days until they allow you to end the contract. I simply cannot be without a connection for that long. Awful company. AVOID.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tidenham Chase
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Signed up for Gigaclear in June. Six months and six cancelled installation appointments later I am still without broadband or any indication of when or if installation will take place. Have chased via phone but no one seems to know anything but they promise to raise the issue on some message board!!!! Have chased via email on numerous occasions but no response. Tried Live chat but the person that I was dealing with cut me off when it became obvious that I wasn't going to be fobbed off with "unanticipated problems" as an excuse. Before we moved to this area in June I had never heard of Gigaclear I only wish that were still the case.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hindhead
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID!!!!Decided to go with Gigiclear as only fibre supplier in rural area in August 2023 told that all pre checks had been done and engineers had been around in September and put cable up to be connected on our installation date on the 28th November. We gave notice to our current supplier. We received emails and text from Gigi clear to the lead up to installation reminding us it was happening. Then at 5pm on the 27th November Gigiclear send us a message to say installation was cancelled due to some pre checks that needed doing. Our current supplier switched us off and we were left with no broadband or phone signal. When calling Gigi clear they said they needed to train engineers and the earlier they can install is end of January 2024 - no compensation or clear reasons for cancellation. We have an email saying all pre checks had been completed back in September. When asked how to complain refused to give me a name, address or email. We now have to find another supplier take out a new contract and wait over 10 days for broadband this is unacceptable- as the only fibre supplier in our area and they are holding people to ransom and should be investigated. We work from home and have no 4G so this has been very disruptive.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northants
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I took out a contract back in August and qlmost 4 months later they still had not installed my fibre broadband. I made the mistake of giving notice to my old internet provider and after two installation cancellations, I ended up having no internet at all and lost my telephone number that I had for 26 years. Their communications are dire and emails go unanswered. I am so disappointed because I live rural and was really looking forward to having fibre, but if these treat new customers like this, god only knows what the service would be like once you are with them. Cancelled and wish I had never got involved with Gigaclear who are absolutely useless.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aveton Gifford
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Fast bout not as fast as advertised... If you use their speed checker facility it is not accurate....it adds 70- 100mbs to the speed

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.