NOW Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for NOW Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for NOW Broadband

  • Satisfaction
    2.6 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.5 stars
  • Reliability
    2.5 stars

Based on 353 customer ratings since 2021-07-03 (Show all time ratings)

Visit NOW Broadband   Read our NOW Broadband buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

407 Customer Reviews over 11 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Teynham kent
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terribly slow - just frustrating, don’t bother with it, it’s slow 99% of the time
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Renfrewshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst broadband! Constant buffering! Have cancelled and gone back to bt!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I had a contract with Sky which was due to end on 5th Jan 2022. 'Now' were supposed to contact Sky to take over but they didn't and Sky deactivated my line. Sky blamed 'Now' and 'Now' blamed me!! They refused to acknowledge my written complaint and on the phone they refused any responsibilty . Satisfaction 0 Customer Service bit fat 0
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Was with Now on ADSL from May 2021. Phoned up in January when I saw a deal offered for Super Fibre at £2 extra and upgraded with no real problem. Customer services were helpful.
    Speed on both ADSL and fibre as expected.
    One 8 hour outage in 9 months.
    Overall happy with service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The broadband is very unstable, completely unusable for anything related to consuming media or gaming
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hastings
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Would give 0 stars. Intermittent useless broadband. Offered £10 compensation for no proper service since mar 2021 to 28th jan 2022. Constant phone engineers sent out for broadband issues. Even engineers were confused as to why they were sent when it's a broadband issue.Run away from company absolutely useless. Would not recommend.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincoln
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Was due to have internet activated on 1/6/22, engineer completely skipped the visit and never showed up after me waiting all day. Called Now the next day, to be told they would look into it. Get a new activation date of 1/27/22. Engineer showed up 5 hours ago, I'm still sat here waiting for the elusive third green light to come on. Company is ridiculous. Don't waste your money or your time.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swindon
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Just switched today from sky. Link speed on hub diagnostic page shows 64000kbps but only 34Mbps on Speedtest? Guaranteed speed 40mbps. However, first experience of calling Now customer services was great, shortest wait time for many other utility companies that I have had GREAT misfortune to deal with (especially the cable company) , and although they didn’t resolve speed immediately they explained the usual 7-14 day DLM process, so I have to wait 2 weeks, which is fair enough. Line reliability seems good, I have been messing around with the wiring to remove extension wiring etc and after switching off hub a number of times it came back very quickly. Very stable D/L and U//L speeds (just not as fast as promised on D/L)
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Whitstable
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I've read the negative reviews here, maybe I've been lucky but to be honest I can't find that much wrong with it. Customer service is a bit slow and the wifi signal is a bit weak but it's only gone off once briefly in the 6 months I've been with them and the 67mps is a constant so for £22 plus unlimited phone it's a bloody good deal
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Poole, Dorset
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    Comments
    Firstly I will say I have not yet switched so that I cannot comment on Speed and Reliability.

    I am in the process of switching to NOW, butt after reading the awful reviews I rang up to cancel in the cooling off period. Upon calling them, they picked up straight away, Kara I believe was the ladies name, very polite, very helpful, informed me that the team I needed weren't yet online and offered to call me back once they were in for me to complete my request. As promised, I received a call back and she put me through to the relevant team. Around 2 minutes wait or so, a chap called Jamie answered. I raised my concerns about the poor reviews in particular the router issues, he was informative about the speed I could receive and that all of the providers would have to go through the same lines. He reassured my that I can try the service for 31 days to see if I would be satisfied and also threw in the entertainment package upon request. I am aware that they are the sales team and the goal is to keep me, but I think it is fair for me to give them a try for myself as my experience has only been positive. The other reason I like them is that there is no fee for moving house as we may be doing in 6 months. I will look forward to updating the review once connected but I have to say well done so far, certainly service leaps and bounds ahead of virgin and talktalk! To be continued...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aberdare
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    Comments
    Worst decision Ive made for broadband. If you're thinking about it,... Run away...run away fast.
    Intermittent connectivity. No customer support to resolve it.
    BT and Talktalk must be rubbing thier hands when customers go flooding back to them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bs16 9qd
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    These people should be banned from operating because as 99% of their feedback is disgusting I have had all the problems listed still waiting for refund for being charged for a router I never had, they keep making stupid excuses and now not replying to emails so they are scammers and thieves
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I just read a previous review here after my own awful experience and it clearly is an issue with NOW broadband DO NOT USE THEM.

    I signed up for Now Broadband in November 2021 with a setup date at the start of December. A few days before setup I called because I hadn’t received a router but was told it would be there within days.

    A few further texts and calls and start of January I was again told setup would be within days and in any case I’ll receive automatic compensation of £5 a day for the delay (perfect as that would cover the premium I’ve been paying out of contract waiting for setup).

    Today I received a text saying my order had been cancelled so panicked and called Now. Now have informed me they incorrectly put through the request for broadband service to openreach. As a result firstly I am apparently not entitled to ANY compensation for a 6wk delay, secondly I have been asked to completely re-submit for Now Broadband. Unsurprisingly I’ve decided not to use them as my provider.

    6wks of wasted time, incorrect information, and horrible customer service who said unless I use their broadband I’m not entitled to any compensation for inconvenience and all the lies and additional costs I’ve faced.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful. Left me waiting 8wks for setup then told me there was nothing they could do they’d cancelled the order and no compensation.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely ridiculous service and promises were nt kept! Ordered December, and received notification to say that connection would go live on the 4th January. The hub arrives, and not connected on the 4th. Call customer services, and get told there is a delay and would take 48 hours.. call them every for the next four says.. get told 'it is with our back office team'. There is no escalation or priorisation, and just called them again.. it is now Friday, get told 'it might be next week now but we cannot promise this'. Not willing to wait 2 weeks or 3rd week. Worst thing is NowTv do not update the customer, I have called them every day for an update, absolutely awful experience. Ridiculous!!! I have now cancelled the order and service! Cannot be trusted!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Somerset
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Speed and reliability OK, but within a week of starting with NowTV I've been receiving a constant stream of scam calls from "Sky Broadband" (multiple landline numbers but obviously from overseas judging by the accents) claiming that my internet speed is slow and they have to update my router by getting me to download some dodgy software onto my 'phone or PC. Never had the problem with my previous provider - which leads me to question why it started so quickly after the switch? Will persevere but if it doesn't get better soon I'll switch providers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Berkshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I was a returning customer to Now Broadband having previously not had an issue with them, however if you're a returning customer they cannot link your email address to your account as your email address will be linked to the original no longer active account. I have never experienced this problem at any other company.

    I pointed out that it is illegal to take payment from anyone without first providing an invoice, but this doesn't seem to bother them in the slightest and their only solution is for me to create a new email address just for them. I don't see why I should inconvenience myself to help them not to break the law. They just shouldn't break the law.

    Anyway, whilst that argument has been ongoing for 10 months, last week my Internet became intermittent over a 2 day period... 2 green lights, middle light flashing orange. Advice online suggests this is a fault with the line, but when I rang I spoke with the most unpleasant customer service agent whom suggested the plan I had was only strong enough to connect one mobile phone and wasn't enough to stream TV on. I had used the Internet for just that for over 2 years without incident so I a) don't see why it would suddenly cause a fault and b) cannot believe any Internet provider has a plan only strong enough for a single mobile phone and nothing else.

    The customer service agent was so horrifically rude to me that I actually believe Now Broadband cut me off to get rid of me.

    I now understand why they are in no hurry to solve the email linkage issue - its because returning customers is a myth for this company. Nobody goes back. Definitely nobody should.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Almeria
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Was looking for a flexible option for to my situation. Did not want to commit to 12/18/24 month contract. This provider seemed to be the solution. FabFibre £20 a month broadband only. Cash up front for installation and first month. Installer could not put router into living room. He had to install into a bedroom. Showed me good service at 36 Mbps. But... When you moved away from router the service dropped off to less than 12 Mbps sometimes as low as 5 Mbps. Customer service say promise delivered but as it was unusable we'll give you a tenner for your troubles. Didn't accept was going to cancel but with 1 week before Christmas was not ideal. Took the increased offer of £15 and bought a mesh booster system at £118. Beware promises delivered but not usable. Unless you can sit in your bedroom kitchen or wherever they deign to install.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Ordered NOW Broadband to replace unreliable Virgin Media for work, and at £20 a month, no contract, and included calls, it was good value.

    Everything was activated the evening before, not a single hitch, not a single issue, and reliable 75 Mbps download, what's not to like? Better if customer service was available online not just by phone, and a hub with better range would be good, but at this price it's cool.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Thatcham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    I have never been compelled to write a review until now. I have waited 1 month to receive broadband and have finally given up and cancelled my account. As other reviews have mentioned NOW will blame openreach for delays. But I have little belief in that. The contact throughout has been dire and I have consistently had to ring for updates. They may seem good value but that would only be the case if they provided an actual service. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Why did I not find this site before? Changed to Now received the hub and was told services would start on 15/11. No joy so called them on 16/11 and they arranged Openreach for 17/11. OR guy came parked outside nextdoor No 11, ours is No 9. Called him and he said the order was for No 11 but had our name on the order. He came in checked it all then back to van and called his office, back again and said he would change plate then go to green box to do connections. Got it all working then guy from No 11 came round and said to OR guy that his line had been dead since Sunday the same as ours. Guy called his office checked line the days there was nothing he could do at that time. BT said No 11 would have to sign for another 24 mth contact? On 20/11 I got an email from Now saying I had asked for the contract to be cancelled as we were moving out, three days after the set up? Told them no I did not want to cancel they said they would sort it. I called Now on 02/12 about the crackling on the phone to be told I read being cut off as another provider wanted the line, obviously BT for No 11. NOW have stated it is their fault as they sent the OR guy to the wrong house which then must mean that OR connected two lines on the 14/11. Chasing round since 02/12 and totally useless. NOW and BT have said that our number of 40 years has gone, rubbish but too long a story, and idiot at NOW said that our number has always been registered at No 11?? So we have been paying their bills for 40 years, don't think so. I blame NOW for getting the house number wrong and Openreach for disconnecting two lines instead of one. Nobody is accepting blame except for NOW in a fashion as they have stated no compensation and will only charge me for the 14 days I was live!! Well aren't they stars looks like small claims court. Any advice gratefully welcomed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Pinner
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Was meant to get activation for 6 December 2021. Still waiting. Can’t get straight answers from Customer Services as to when activation will take place or why so much delay.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Advertised at 63mbps, only guaranteed at 33-25mbp!! And, guess what, that's what you get.
    The router is so weak the wifi signal cannot even get 6 feet outside of the room where it is without dropping to 6mbps.
    Drops signal all the time at peak times, customer service do the usual round of, it's not us it's the line, engineer appointment, new router, boosters, separate router, TP links, tried them all.
    Only thing that is worth congratulating them on is being better than Talk Talk!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carlisle
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Ordered online well in advance of moving as I expected to need an engineers visit. The website told me everything was already connected and I didn't need a visit. On my activation day I plugged everything in and was receiving Internet with no issues.

    Two weeks later I was cut off. I called and they explained to me that actually I did need an engineers visit and they had emailed me asking for me to provide some dates. I gave them some dates but an hour after this I got an email to say my service had been cancelled. I called again and they told me I was too late and the order had to be cancelled, but I couldn't reorder until the phone side of the order was cancelled. It took them another week to do this and I was told it would take at least another two weeks from then to get me setup again.

    They blamed the whole thing on Openreach which to be fair I can understand that a big part of the fault lies with Openreach, however as a customer I don't have any dealing with Openreach and I was totally dependent on NOW broadband to notify me of the issue and that I needed to advise them of some dates I would be available to have it corrected. Somehow they felt that a single easily missed email was sufficient for this.

    Dealing with the customer service centre was difficult. After 5 phone calls I requested to speak to a manager because nobody could explain to me what went wrong. I was promised a call back on 4 occasions and never received it. I eventually received a call about 2 weeks after requesting it.

    I was initially somewhat understanding of the issue and I was going to reorder with them as I simply wanted my Internet restored. However my experience was riddled with failures from NOW broadband and the confidence I had in them was lost.

    I requested a full refund and this was paid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Winchester
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This would probably be ok if you live in a small flat, but the router is so weak it won't penetrate around a bigger property and will drop out frequently. My complaints were listened to, and I was allowed to transfer without penalty.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rochester
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Called me the day before install to say "it cancelled- we can't explain why would you like us to resubmit or leave it cancelled"

    Nothing before then- no texts or anything to say there was an issue. Still waiting on a refund.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I changed provider because of the terrible customer service from my previous provider. NOW broadband are definitely better customer service wise but when streaming TV or music the broadband constantly drops out for seconds only but causes buffering, which was not a problem with previous supplier
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst internet I’ve used. I REPEAT the worst… Can’t even do anything for 5 minutes and it starts crashing upon me, would definitely not recommend. I’ve been with these for 2 month and I’ve had to reboot internet over well 20 times , this should run at 70mbps apparently but it’s been on 8mbps for me ever since it got set up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely awful I waited four weeks for my broadband during that time all I kept getting was messages stating that there was a delay but no explanation of what or why then had an email to say my order had been cancelled! So I called the help line explaining my situation and was hung up on! I've now gone to plus net so far much better customer service... with now all I got was a box put into my house from open reach and that's where it ended.. ive not even had a refund yet of my set up fee!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Very happy with customer service and ease of speaking to someone. Had an email about contract coming up for renewal and a new offer (same price as before). Had to go through a few 'press this number' things when I called but then got to speak to someone right away with no delays. As it was too early in the morning for the team who do new contracts they organised a call back 20 minutes later and switched me onto a new contract in minutes. Efficient and helpful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Presumably as NOW Broadband is actually SKY in disguise - trying to solve any problems or cancel the service is utterly impossible.
    Like Sky I have wasted hours on chat and telephone only to be frustrated by robots - these being actual living customer service agents who repeatedly ask you questions they know you cannot answer before telling you that they cannot help you.
    The only reason I found out just how bad their customer service is - is by daring to ask how much I was actually paying for the service out of contract. They refused to even tell me where or how to find this out.
    When I eventually found out by other means and told them to cancel, they refused to accept that instruction by phone or e-mail.
    When I cancelled the recurring payment from my Debit Card - they actually managed to reinstate it; effectively stealing money from me.
    Incredible - I'm astounded beyond words.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you are interested to order Now broadband I wanted you 4ead this feedback please first before further action.
    One star is too much for them. 5he worst and awful customer service ever. We didn't receive our hob we should contact them 6 times they didn't even contact us to say our engineer appointment was cancelled. After about a month now that we are calling them I spoke to their manager (if you can call it manager because I doubt if that is a company) she said we can't update you and you should wait for another company to update us then we will update you.


    I can't believe what I heard after a month and me and my husband both working from home and she said your company that you are working for should support you and give you the tools that you need it is not our problem. I will definitely cancel my order but please don't go through whole this situation that we went.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bucks
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This was genuinely the most awful, stressful, harrowing experience I've had with any customer service that I've experienced in my life. My WiFi has been delayed for over a month, the engineer completely missed the first appointment and they expect you to stay at home for an entire day to wait for them to come (btw they might not even come). Just forget about it. Other companies are more expensive by a bit, but at least you'll actually get wifi at some point with them. If you try to leave, they tempt you with false offers which they never follow through with. One guy told me he'd call me as soon as my broadband went live to upgrade me, when I wanted to leave, but that never happened. Honestly they are just a bunch of scammers. Their internet is also slower than mobile data. Seriously don't go with them, save yourself the energy.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS
    I have been with nowtv for almost 4 years and never had an issue however, my Internet has stopped working in my bedroom, 10ft away from the router. I've had this problem for a week and have had an engineer out and been on the phone several times regarding this matter. Each time it appears to be fixed then a few hours later, not working again. Today I've called back up as Internet isn't working again to be told there's nothing they can do and that I'm to purchase a booster which may or may not work. The "gentleman" I spoke to raised his voice at me and told me no one else could help me. I had to terminate the call and be put on hold for an additional 35 mins to speak to someone else. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Belfast
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid this company at all costs. Had nothing but issues between a 4 week delay getting the box activated due to constant faults on their side, terrible customer service, no offer of compensation, and now stuck in a contract with them that we can't get out of. Forgot to change our appointment time after saying it was changed, showed up 2 hours late, didn't come with the right equipment so had to delay, didn't contact us to tell us when they were coming back, refuse to give us an actual appointment time or consider the fact people have to work during the day and can't wait about for 6 hours, absolute disgrace and will be suggestive everyone avoid this broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    REDDITCH
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We've recently switched from PlusNet to NOW Broadband and are very disappointed with the speed. Despite the fact that the speed is supposed to be a guaranteed minimum of 27.7 Mbps, ours is regularly less than 10 Mbps.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Delays in going live of more than 1week in addition to the"usual"14days. Kept blaming BT lines as in all other reviews.BT and Nowbtroadband needs to pull their act together.This 14days+longer days is what makes UK the laughing stock of the world
  • Reviewer
    Location
    SE8 5JW
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    RUBBISH. Go live date 10sep is a lie,see all previous review from july to aug 21. All blamed on openreach.now told it will be extended from to 13sep because not working day,then further 3days. I urge ALL of you to file complaints,take to social media and to take legal action.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID AVOID AVOID, I am going to sue them.all the reviews from july 2021 till now was bad. 14days to go live,I waited for nothing. I have the router and the line, switching on should take only minutes in other first world countries but not UK,and with NOW,they are illegal cowboys.i suggest you buy at least 2different packages,and cancel the ones like NOW or SUE them.i am planning to take legal action
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridge
    Reviewing
    NOW Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was promised broadband going live on day 14,by midnight,it changed to day 17. Why is NOW even allowed to do a "digital"business if they can't even do this basic"switching on.in Japan,Korea,even Brunei,it takes less than 1day,in UK 17days????what kind of 5th world country is this

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.